Oracle Argus Standard Edition 7 Specialization Criteria


Oracle Argus Standard Edition 7 is a qualifying specialization.

Oracle Argus Standard Edition 7 specialization recognizes partner organizations that are proficient in selling, implementing and/or developing Oracle Argus Standard Edition modules.

These solutions are designed to ensure regulatory compliance and comprehensive product stewardship to facilitate pharmacovigilance practices. They cover the clinical development phase all the way through post marketing surveillance and provide comprehensive coverage of regulatory reports, literature data import capabilities, reducing overhead IT costs through process efficiency.

Modules covered include: Oracle Argus Standard Edition (Argus, Argus Affiliate, Argus Interchange, Argus Un-blinding, Argus Dossier). Although sold as a separate license, Argus Japan is covered within the Argus Standard Edition training. In addition to this Partners should have an understanding of the Siebel AECM/Argus and InForm/Argus integrations.

Oracle partners who achieve this Specialization are differentiated in the marketplace through proven expertise in Oracle Argus Standard Edition 7.

View the Product Mapping to Specialization (XLS) and set the filter to view products covered in a specific Specialization.

Applicable Date: 01-MAY-2014

Business Criteria
Active OPN Membership at the Gold Level or above
Customer References
# Of Transactions

Oracle Argus Standard Edition 7 Sales Specialist


Oracle Argus Standard Edition 7 PreSales Specialist

General Product Support Specialist v4.0

Oracle Argus Certified Implementation Specialist (1Z0-473)


*U.S. and Canada: Partners in the U.S. and Canada may include transactions with public sector entities for the purposes of achieving Specialization status. However, transactions with public sector entities will not be included in determining any benefit associated with either Specialization or Oracle PartnerNetwork membership (other than Specialization status and use of the associated logo) that is based on the number of transactions, revenue amounts, or any other metric based on sales. Public sector entities include any government, legislature or decision making body, judiciary, court, instrumentality, department, or agency at any level (national, state, city, local, municipal or otherwise); entities managed, controlled or majority owned by government interests; public organizations or foundations of any kind (including political parties, political organizations, or political candidates); and any public international organization, such as, but not limited to, the International Red Cross, United Nations, or the World Bank; and public utilities, public higher education, public K-12 schools, or public healthcare business entities. Availability of Specialization Benefits and Tools is subject to the OPN Policies.

For questions about the availability of a specific assessment test or any other criteria, please contact the Oracle Partner Business Center.

 E-mail this page  Printer View