SPARC M6-32 and SPARC M5-32 Servers Specialization Criteria


SPARC M6-32 and M5-32 Servers is a Qualifying Specialization.

The SPARC M6-32 and M5-32 Servers Specialization recognizes partner organizations that are proficient in selling and implementing SPARC M6-32 and SPARC M5-32 server solutions. Oracle's SPARC M6-32 and SPARC M5-32 servers are massively scalable symmetric multiprocessor (SMP) architecture data center servers with the highest availability features. The SPARC M6-32, which provides up to 32 terabytes of memory, targets in-memory databases and applications. Both servers are designed for very large business critical, 24/7, enterprise workloads and for server consolidation. These servers provide partners with a highly-differentiated platform that can be used to drive a broad range of partner services – from installation and implementation, to consolidation and migration services.

Topics covered in this Specialization include sales and presales technical product details, hardware installation, setup, and configuration.

Oracle partners who achieve this Specialization are differentiated in the marketplace through proven expertise in SPARC M6-32 and SPARC M5-32 server-based solutions.

Specialization Resources

Applicable Date: 01-SEP-2014

Business Criteria
Active OPN Membership at the Gold Level or above
Customer References
# Of Transactions *
Non-Commission Co-sell

SPARC-Based Servers 2014 Sales Specialist


SPARC M6-32 and M5-32 2014 Servers PreSales Specialist

SPARC-Based Servers 2014 Technical Assessment


SPARC M6-32 and M5-32 Servers 2014 Technical Assessment

General Product Support Specialist v4.0


SPARC M6-32 and SPARC M5-32 Server Certified Implementation Specialist

SPARC M6-32 and SPARC M5-32 Servers Installation Essentials (1Z0-489)


Oracle VM Server for SPARC Implementation Specialist


Oracle Solaris 11 Installation and Configuration Essentials (1Z0-580)


Oracle Certified Professional, Oracle Solaris 11 System Administrator

*U.S. and Canada: Partners in the U.S. and Canada may include transactions with public sector entities for the purposes of achieving Specialization status. However, transactions with public sector entities will not be included in determining any benefit associated with either Specialization or Oracle PartnerNetwork membership (other than Specialization status and use of the associated logo) that is based on the number of transactions, revenue amounts, or any other metric based on sales. Public sector entities include any government, legislature or decision making body, judiciary, court, instrumentality, department, or agency at any level (national, state, city, local, municipal or otherwise); entities managed, controlled or majority owned by government interests; public organizations or foundations of any kind (including political parties, political organizations, or political candidates); and any public international organization, such as, but not limited to, the International Red Cross, United Nations, or the World Bank; and public utilities, public higher education, public K-12 schools, or public healthcare business entities. Availability of Specialization Benefits and Tools is subject to the OPN Policies.

For questions about the availability of a specific assessment test or any other criteria, please contact the Oracle Partner Business Center.

 E-mail this page  Printer View