SPARC T5-Based Servers Specialization Criteria


SPARC T5-Based Servers is a Qualifying Specialization.

This qualifying Specialization launched March 26, 2013.

The SPARC T5-Based Servers Specialization recognizes partner organizations that are proficient in selling and implementing SPARC T5-Based servers.

SPARC T5-Based servers with Oracle Solaris are an enhancement to the existing product line, and are optimized for Oracle enterprise software. Oracle’s new SPARC T5 product family expands the current T-Series product family offering improvements over SPARC T4 performance leadership like 2.5X throughput improvement, 30% Clock frequency increase, and 4X increase in overall scalability.

Topics covered in this Specialization include hardware installation, setup, and configuration.

Oracle partners who achieve this Specialization are differentiated in the marketplace through proven expertise in SPARC T5-Based server-based solutions.

Specialization Resources

Applicable Date: 01-SEP-2014

Business Criteria
Active OPN Membership at the Gold Level or above
Pre-requisite Specialization
Oracle Solaris 10
Oracle Solaris 11
Customer References
# Of Transactions *
Non-Commission Co-sell

SPARC-Based Servers 2014 Sales Specialist


SPARC T5-Based Servers 2014 PreSales Specialist

SPARC-Based Servers 2014 Technical Assessment


SPARC T5-Based Servers 2014 Technical Assessment

General Product Support Specialist v4.0


SPARC T5-Based Server Certified Implementation Specialist

SPARC T4-Based Server Certified Implementation Specialis (1Z0-597)


SPARC T5-Based Servers Implementation Specialist

Oracle VM Server for SPARC Implementation Specialist


*U.S. and Canada: Partners in the U.S. and Canada may include transactions with public sector entities for the purposes of achieving Specialization status. However, transactions with public sector entities will not be included in determining any benefit associated with either Specialization or Oracle PartnerNetwork membership (other than Specialization status and use of the associated logo) that is based on the number of transactions, revenue amounts, or any other metric based on sales. Public sector entities include any government, legislature or decision making body, judiciary, court, instrumentality, department, or agency at any level (national, state, city, local, municipal or otherwise); entities managed, controlled or majority owned by government interests; public organizations or foundations of any kind (including political parties, political organizations, or political candidates); and any public international organization, such as, but not limited to, the International Red Cross, United Nations, or the World Bank; and public utilities, public higher education, public K-12 schools, or public healthcare business entities. Availability of Specialization Benefits and Tools is subject to the OPN Policies.

For questions about the availability of a specific assessment test or any other criteria, please contact the Oracle Partner Business Center.

 E-mail this page  Printer View