OPN Requirements Table

Competency Criteria
Business Criteria
US $9,995

New applications to Diamond level are no longer being accepted
  • Achieve a total of 30 qualifying Specializations or a combination of Specializations and a maximum of 5 Oracle Exastack Ready applications or Oracle Validated Integrations totaling 30
  • 10 of the Specializations must be qualifying Advanced Specializations or a combination of Advanced Specializations and a maximum of 4 Oracle Exastack Optimized applications totaling 10
Note: Advanced Specialization requires >50 OPN Implementation Specialists in addition to regular Specialization business and competency criteria.
  • 4 Published Customer References per year
  • Results from Oracle's Global Relationship Survey (Customer Satisfaction) must meet minimum mean scores
  • Annual combined co-sell and resell license, cloud services and systems revenue >US$100M (with minimum of $25M software license and cloud services co-sell revenue)
  • Annual Business Plan
  • 15 Diamond level Qualified Solution Offerings
  • Oracle OpenWorld Sponsorship at Gold or above
  • Dedicated Partner-Staffed Business Development Manager (at least 3)
US $9,995
Achieve either combination of 5:
  • Qualifying Specializations, Oracle Validated Integrations or Oracle Exastack Optimized designations

  • OR

  • Oracle Exastack Ready or Oracle Exastack Optimized designations with at least 1 being Optimized
US $2,995
US $500
Cloud Registered
Promotional period ended on May 31, 2016. No longer accepting new applications.

Specialization Thresholds by Level

Qualifying Specializations
Qualifying Advanced Specializations
30 or more
10 or more
5 or more
4* or less
Cloud Registered    

Note: Gold level partners achieving five (5) qualifying specializations or more will be expected to upgrade their membership to the Platinum level at their renewal period.

*Gold level members may achieve Specializations and qualification designations such as Exastack Optimized and Oracle Validated Integrations. For Gold membership, the maximum number of qualified Specializations, as defined below, and qualification designations combined is four (4). If a Gold member exceeds a combined total of four (4) qualified Specializations/qualification designations, then the member must upgrade their membership to the Platinum membership level at the next renewal.

Qualifying Specialization

To be a "qualifying" version of a Specialization, a Specialization must be either in the most recent product version or, during the one-year period during which you must meet the criteria for the newest version of a Specialization, the version being "phased out" will continue to qualify you to receive Benefits for Specialization and meet the criteria for Platinum or Diamond status. If you have two versions of the same Specialization, only the most recently available Specialization will count as the qualifying Specialization.