What You See Is What You Get Element

 
 


Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c: Live Webcasts


Database Cloning in Minutes using Enterprise Manager 12c Database as a Service Snap Clone

Users may also need to preserve private copies of the database, so that they can go back to a point prior to when a change was made. Using Snap Clone, users can also create multiple snapshots of the database and “time travel” across these snapshots to access data from any point in time.

As a feature within the Cloud Management Pack for Oracle Databases, Snap Clone can fundamentally improve the efficiency and agility of administrators and QA Engineers while saving CAPEX on storage. Benefits include:

  • Agile provisioning (~ 2 minutes to provision a 1 TB database)
  • Over 90% storage savings
  • Reduced administrative overhead from integrated lifecycle management

Use the 'Register' button on the right for all of the following events:
February 27 - 10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET
March 13 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CET
March 27 - 8:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. ET
April 10 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CET
April 24 - 10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET
May 8 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CET
May 22 - 10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET

  Register
 
 

Delivering Database as a Service with Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c

Join us for a live webcast to find out about how Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c delivers new capabilities and support for managing database cloud services with schema as a service and pluggable as a service  for extreme database consolidation.  In addition, we'll review database cloning option through Snap Clone or RMAN Backups. These new capabilities provide an optimum utilization of development and database resources giving customers more flexibility and control during application development, leading to a faster time-to-market for delivering IT services.

This presentation will cover key features, use cases, and live demos.

Use the 'Register' button on the right for all of the following events:
April 15- 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CET

  Register
 
 

Database as a Service: Enabling Testing using RMAN Backups, Schema Exports and SnapClones

Join us for a live webcast to find out about how Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c delivers new capabilities and support for managing database cloud services with schema as a service and pluggable as a service  for extreme database consolidation.  In addition, we'll review database cloning option through Snap Clone or RMAN Backups. These new capabilities provide an optimum utilization of development and database resources giving customers more flexibility and control during application development, leading to a faster time-to-market for delivering IT services.

This presentation will cover key features, use cases, and live demos.

Use the 'Register' button on the right for all of the following events:
March 18 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CET
May 13 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CET

  Register
 
 

Oracle values your privacy, and will treat the information we collect from you as a result of your registration and participation in this activity in accordance with the Oracle Privacy Policy.
 
     
Stay Connected:
Oracle on Facebook  Oracle on Twitter  Oracle Mix  Oracle on Youtube Oracle on Linkedin
     

Left Curve
Popular Downloads
Right Curve
Untitled Document
Left Curve
Enterprise Manager Downloads
Right Curve