What You See Is What You Get Element

 
 


Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c: Live Webcasts


Database Cloning in Minutes using Enterprise Manager 12c Database as a Service Snap Clone

Enterprise Manager 12c Database as a Service Snap Clone is a 'self service' solution for enabling rapid creation of space efficient clones for large, multi-terabyte databases. Snap Clone can improve the efficiency and agility of administrators and QA engineers while reducing storage-related CAPEX.

Snap Clone allows administrators to create fully functional copies of databases using the copy-on-write (CoW) capabilities of the underlying storage layer. Users can request databases from the self-service console and have them provisioned within minutes instead of hours while keeping storage needs to a minimum.

As a feature within the Cloud Management Pack for Oracle Databases, Snap Clone can fundamentally improve the efficiency and agility of administrators and QA Engineers while saving CAPEX on storage. Benefits include:

  • Space Efficiency - Storage savings of over 90%.
  • Time Efficiency - Clone a typical terabyte database in just a few minutes
  • “Data Rewind” - Enables self service users to take multiple snapshots of the database as backups
  • Automated registration and association with Test Master Database
  • Self Service Provisioning and Service Catalog.
  • Enterprise Manager provides complete manageability of cloned database.

Use the 'Register' button on the right for all of the following events:
August 26 – 9:30 a.m. IST | 2:00 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
September 4 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET
September 9 - 9:30 a.m. IST | 2:00 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
September 16 - 10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET
September 23 - 11:00 a.m. IST | 3:30 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
October 7 - 9:30 a.m. IST | 3:00 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
October 9 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET
October 21 - 11:00 a.m. IST | 4:30 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
October 21 - 10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET

  Register
 
 

Oracle Database STIG Compliance Auditing with EM12c Release 4

Save time and reduce risk with the automated solution for auditing your Oracle databases against the DISA (Security Technical Implementation Guide) STIG standard now available in Enterprise Manager 12c Release 4. Enterprise Manager 12c provides a pre-built compliance framework you can use to continuously audit and report the posture of your Oracle 11g databases against this well known benchmark. Join Oracle Product Management for an overview and demo of this exciting new feature of the Database Lifecycle Management Pack.

Use the 'Register' button on the right for all of the following events:

  Register
 
 

Enterprise Manager: New Features and Best Practices for Identity Management

Join us to hear about new features, best practices and lessons learned from real-world Oracle Management Pack Plus for Identity Management implementations. Although Oracle Identity and Access Management has matured along with a large user community, many customers are still learning firsthand in the trenches as they adopt and develop their own approach to identity management.

The session addresses questions customers frequently encounter, such as how Oracle Identity Management, Oracle Directory Services, and Oracle Access Management solutions’ monitoring best practices differ and also how they provide a systematic methodology that forms a complete management solution.

Use the 'Register' button on the right for all of the following events:
September 10 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET | 3:00 p.m GMT

  Register
 
 

Delivering Database as a Service with Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c

Join us for a live webcast to find out about how Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c delivers new capabilities and support for managing database cloud services with schema as a service and pluggable as a service  for extreme database consolidation.  In addition, we'll review database cloning option through Snap Clone or RMAN Backups. These new capabilities provide an optimum utilization of development and database resources giving customers more flexibility and control during application development, leading to a faster time-to-market for delivering IT services.

This presentation will cover key features, use cases, and live demos.

Use the 'Register' button on the right for all of the following events:
August 12 - 10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET
August 19 - 9:30 a.m. IST | 2:00 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
September 11 - 7:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. ET
September 16 - 9:30 a.m. IST | 2:00 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
October 14 - 9:30 a.m. IST | 3:00 p.m. AEST (Asia Pacific)
October 14 - 10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET

  Register
 
 

Oracle values your privacy, and will treat the information we collect from you as a result of your registration and participation in this activity in accordance with the Oracle Privacy Policy.
 
     
Stay Connected:
Oracle on Facebook  Oracle on Twitter  Oracle Mix  Oracle on Youtube Oracle on Linkedin
     

Left Curve
Popular Downloads
Right Curve
Untitled Document
Left Curve
Enterprise Manager Downloads
Right Curve