甲骨文全球大会2015 — ERP分会场

现代财务体验
现代财务体验:财务高管不容错过的机会

作者:Margaret Harrist

 

当今的财务组织不仅关注数字,更是现代化转型的助推器。

今年10月在旧金山,企业领导者将有机会了解财务角色的转变,CFO该如何在企业战略中发挥日益重要的作用以及企业如何在数字时代实现其目标。

甲骨文全球大会将于10月25至29日举行,甲骨文全球大会ERP分会场将组织一系列关于现代财务的专题讲座。在10月28日和29日举办的现代财务体验大会上,财务高管和商界领袖将深入探讨如何在数据驱动的时代取得成功。

甲骨文全球大会

注册甲骨文全球大会即可免费注册现代财务体验大会。如果您注册了现代财务体验大会,但想要参加甲骨文全球大会的专题讲座和活动,您也可以轻松地加入。

这些会议历时5天且安排紧凑,其中包括甲骨文执行总裁兼CTO拉里·埃里森、甲骨文CEO萨弗拉·卡兹和马克·赫德以及其他甲骨文和行业高管主持的主题演讲。自10月25日星期日开始,您将可以通过Oracle用户论坛深入了解各项技术。

在星期一,您可以参加由Oracle应用开发高级副总裁Rondy Ng主持的专题讲座,了解如何使用Oracle ERP云实现业务现代化。来自General Electric、Deloitte Consulting LLP、Pandora Media、CNL Financial Group和Oracle高管将讨论各种技术及其如何让企业获益。

在这一天,您还可以参加Oracle产品管理集团副总裁Hari Sankar和Oracle业务分析产品开发高级副总裁Matthew Bradley主持的座谈会,了解Oracle的EPM战略和规则。与KPMG的EPM领导者共同探讨Oracle的统一EPM和商务智能愿景。

星期二也将是繁忙的一天,您可以在这一天了解Oracle治理、风险和合规性管理软件和云服务的新产品战略,还可以探究MyEyeDr.仅耗时73天就从不灵活的ERP系统迁移到Oracle财务云的秘密。

Steve Miranda

参加应用开发执行副总裁Steve Miranda主持的座谈会,了解管理云应用更改的方法。

在星期三的甲骨文全球大会ERP分会场上,Oracle应用开发执行副总裁Steve Miranda以及Siemens AG、Trimble Navigation、Macy’s Inc.和Restoration Hardware的高管将讨论如何通过Oracle集成云解决方案推进快速创新、降低成本并提高灵活性。

当天下午,现代财务体验大会将迎来几位令人兴奋的演讲人为您主持主题演讲,包括甲骨文公司CEO萨弗拉•卡兹以及Crowd Companies创始人、行业分析师Jeremiah Owyang。此外还将有Stripe CEO Patrick Collison及COO Claire Hughes Johnson、Boingo Wireless CEO David Hagan和GE公司财务CIO James Richards参与高管会谈。

在星期四的现代财务体验大会上,芝加哥大学保尔森学院主席、2006至2009年美国财政部秘书长、Goldman Sachs前任主席兼首席执行官Honorable Henry M. Paulson, Jr.将为您主持主题演讲。

从这一天开始,现代财务体验专题讲座将提供三个分会场:

建立您的数字化后端

您当前的系统是支持您的运营现代化,还是限制了您的组织发展?该分会场将邀请众多演讲人探讨不断变化的财务需求以及他们如何迁移至现代财务方案。在本分会场中,来自加州科学馆、英国特许管理会计师公会、企业高管招聘公司Crist|Kolder Associates、CyraCom International、罗格斯大学和Ventana Research的演讲人将分享有趣的用例和他们的独到见解。

数据驱动的决策流程

财务组织不再只关注报表和利益相关方指导。现代财务是将数据转换为预测性洞察的中坚力量,并且将在组织战略中发挥举足轻重的作用。来自Boeing Company、Communications Test Design, Inc.(CTDI)、The Hackett Group和Wall Street Journal Insights等公司的高管将探讨这些需求以及在数据驱动的业务时代取得成功的关键。

引领数字时代变革

从数据中获取洞察是现代业务的重要组成部分 — 同时,企业还需要快速响应洞察。财务对于保持敏捷性起重要作用。它将对资本和资源进行优先排序和分配,并确保企业建立了适当的战略和流程来支持快速发展。在此分会场中,您将听Boingo Wireless、CHG Healthcare Services、LinkedIn、Protiviti和Rancon Group的企业领导谈他们的企业如何完成这一重要转型。

我们诚邀两场大会的与会者参加金银岛举行的甲骨文答谢晚宴。今年,我们邀请了Elton John和Beck为您倾情献唱。 


赶快行动

我们随时为您服务

联系销售专家

产品概览:

申请观看1:1演示

主题订阅

Oracle OpenWorld 2015—ERP

Modern Finance Experience
Modern Finance Experience: A Unique Opportunity for Finance Executives

By Margaret Harrist

 

Today’s finance organizations aren’t just about the numbers—they’re the catalysts for modernization.

The last week of October in San Francisco, business leaders have two unique opportunities to explore that changing role of finance, and how CFOs play an increasingly critical role in business strategies—as well as the business’ ability to achieve its goals in the digital age.

Oracle OpenWorld takes place October 25 to 29, and includes a wide range of sessions focused on modern finance in the event’s ERP Central @ OpenWorld. And on October 28 and 29, the Modern Finance Experience conference offers insight from financial executives and business leaders on how to succeed in a data-driven world.

Oracle OpenWorld

If you register for Oracle OpenWorld, you can register for Modern Finance Experience at no cost. If you register for Modern Finance Experience and decide you would like to take part in Oracle OpenWorld sessions and activities, you can easily add that on.

Together, these conferences offer five jam-packed days including keynotes by Oracle Executive Chairman and CTO Larry Ellison, Oracle CEOs Safra Catz and Mark Hurd, and other Oracle and industry executives. Starting on Sunday, October 25, you can take a deep dive into technology at the Oracle Users Forum.

On Monday, consider attending the general session on how to modernize your business with Oracle ERP Cloud, with Oracle’s Rondy Ng, senior vice president of Applications Development. Executives from General Electric, Deloitte Consulting LLP, Pandora Media, CNL Financial Group, and Oracle discuss the technology and how their businesses have benefited.

Also on Monday, you can learn about Oracle’s EPM strategy and roadmap during a panel featuring Hari Sankar, Oracle group vice president of product management, and Matthew Bradley, Oracle senior vice president of product development for business analytics. Along with EPM leaders from KPMG, they’ll discuss Oracle’s vision to unify EPM and business intelligence.

Tuesday is another busy day that includes a chance to learn about the latest product strategy roadmap for Oracle Governance, Risk, and Compliance applications and cloud offerings. You can also get an insider’s look at how MyEyeDr. moved from an inflexible ERP system to Oracle Financials Cloud in just 73 days.

Steve Miranda

A panel featuring Steve Miranda, Oracle's executive vice president for applications development, will address ways to manage the change to cloud applications.

On Wednesday, ERP Central @ OpenWorld presents Steve Miranda, Oracle executive vice president of applications development, and a panel of executives from Siemens AG, Trimble Navigation, Macy’s Inc., and Restoration Hardware to discuss how Oracle’s integrated cloud solutions enable rapid innovation, lower costs, and greater flexibility.

In the afternoon, Modern Finance Experience kicks off with an incredible lineup of speakers, including keynotes by Oracle CEO Safra Catz and industry analyst and Crowd Companies founder Jeremiah Owyang, as well as executive conversations with Stripe CEO Patrick Collison and COO Claire Hughes Johnson; Boingo Wireless CEO David Hagan; and GE Corporate Finance CIO James Richards.

Modern Finance Experience resumes Thursday with a keynote by the Honorable Henry M. Paulson, Jr., chairman, the Paulson Institute at the University of Chicago; U.S. Secretary of the Treasury, 2006 to 2009; and former chairman and CEO, Goldman Sachs.

From there, Modern Finance Experience sessions are divided into three tracks:

Build Your Digital Back Office

Are your current systems enabling you to modernize operations or are they holding your organization back? This track features a range of speakers who will discuss the changing demands of finance and how they shifted to a modern finance approach. With speakers from the California Academy of Sciences, the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, CXO recruiting firm Crist|Kolder Associates, CyraCom International, Rutgers University, and Ventana Research, this track offers interesting and pertinent use cases and insights.

Data-Driven Decision Making

Finance organizations are no longer focused just on reporting and shareholder guidance. Modern finance is a central force in turning data into predictive insights and playing a leadership role in the organization’s strategy. Listen as executives from a range of companies—including Boeing Company, Communications Test Design, Inc. (CTDI), The Hackett Group, and Wall Street Journal Insights—discuss these demands and what it takes to be successful in the age of data-driven business.

Lead Transformation in a Digital World

Getting insight from data is an important part of business today—but organizations must also be able to act on that insight quickly. Finance plays a key role in that agility by prioritizing and distributing capital and resources, and ensuring the business has the right strategies and processes in place to move fast. In this track, you’ll hear leaders from Boingo Wireless, CHG Healthcare Services, LinkedIn, Protiviti, and Rancon Group discuss how their companies made this critical shift.

And finally, attendees of both conferences are welcome to attend the Oracle Appreciation Event on Treasure Island, this year featuring performances by Elton John and Beck. 


Get Started