未找到结果

您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 请尝试下方显示的热门搜索之一。
  • 重新搜索。
热门问题

 

Java 9 | 摘要

了解 Java 9 模块

它们是什么以及如何使用它们

作者:Paul Deitel


Paul Deitel

Paul Deitel

在本文中,我将介绍 Java 9 Platform Module System (JPMS),它是自 Java 诞生以来极重要的新软件工程技术。模块化是 Jigsaw 项目 的成果,可帮助各级开发人员在构建、维护和改进软件系统(尤其是大型系统)时提高工作效率。

什么是模块?

模块化在包之上提供更高层次的聚合。关键的新语言元素是模块,它是一组专属命名、可重用的相关包、资源(例如图像和 XML 文件)和一个模块描述符,用于指定

  • 模块名称
  • 模块的依赖项(即此模块依赖的其他模块)
  • 明确可以让其他模块使用的包(其他模块隐式不可用模块中的所有其他包)
  • 它提供的服务
  • 所使用的服务
  • 允许哪些其他模块使用reflection

历史记录

Java SE 平台自 1995 年推出以来,现大约有 1000 万名开发人员使用它来为物联网 (IoT) 和其他嵌入式设备等受资源限制的设备构建各种小型应用,到大规模业务关键型和任务关键型系统。市面上有大量的旧有代码,但到目前为止,Java 平台主要是单一的通用解决方案。多年来,业者针对模块化 Java 投入了各种努力,但没有一个被广泛使用,也没有一个可以用于模块化 Java 平台。

实现 Java SE 平台模块化是一项花了很多年且具有挑战性的努力。JSR 277:Java 模块系统当初于 2005 年针对 Java 7 推出,之后被 JSR 376:Java Platform Module System 取代,作为 Java 8 的目标,直到 Java 9 延迟到 2017 年 9 月推出之后,Java SE 平台在 Java 9 中进行了模块化处理。

目标

每个模块必须明确地指出其依赖项。

根据 JSR 376,模块化 Java SE 平台的关键目标是

  • 可靠的配置 — 模块提供了在编译期和执行期加以识别模块之间依赖项的机制,系统可以通过这些依赖项确保所有模块的子集合能满足程式的需求。
  • 强封装 — 模块中的包只有在模块显式导出时可供其他模块访问,即使如此,其他模块也无法使用这些包,除非它明确指出它需要其他模块的功能。这样可以提高平台安全性,因为潜在攻击者可以访问较少的类。您会发现,模块化可帮助您做出更简洁、更合乎逻辑的设计。
  • 可扩展的 Java 平台 — 在这之前,Java 平台是由大量的包组成的庞然大物,使其难以开发、维护和发展,还不能轻易地被子集化。现在,平台被模块化为 95 个模块(此数字可能随着 Java 的发展而变化),您可以创建定制运行时,其中仅包含您的应用或您所定位的设备所需的模块。例如,如果设备不支持 GUI,您可以创建一个不包含 GUI 模块的运行时,显著降低运行时的大小。
  • 更佳的平台完整性 — 在 Java 9 之前,您可以使用平台中许多不预期供应用使用的类别,通过强封装,这些内部 API 真正会被封装并隐藏在使用该平台的应用中。如果您的代码依赖这些内部 API,则可能会对转移旧有代码到以模块化的 Java 9 造成问题。
  • 提高性能 — JVM 使用各种优化技术来提高应用性能。JSR 376 表明,当预先知道某技术仅在特定模块中被使用,这些技术会更有效。

列出 JDK 的模块

JEP 200:模块化 JDK

JEP 201:模块化源代码

JEP 220:模块化运行时镜像

JEP 260:封装大多数内部 API

JEP 261:模块系统

JEP 275:JAVA 应用模块化打包

JEP 282:JAVA 连接器 JLINK

JSR 376:JAVA 平台模块系统

JSR 379:JAVA SE 9

表 1 Java 模块化 JEP 和 JSR

Java 9 的一个关键概念是将 JDK 切割成模块以支持各种配置。(参阅“JEP 200:对 JDK 进行模块化。”表 1 显示了与 Java 模块化有关的所有 JEP 和 JSR。)使用 JDK bin 文件夹中的 java 命令配搭 --list-modules 选项,如下所示:

java --list-modules

列出 JDK 的模块集,其中包括实现 Java 语言 SE 规范的标准模块(名称以 java 开头)、JavaFX 模块(名称以 javafx 开头)、特定于 JDK 的模块(名称以 jdk 开头)和特定于 Oracle 的模块(名称以 oracle 开头)。每个模块名称后都接着一个版本字符串 — @9 表示该模块属于 Java 9。

模块声明

正如我们所提到的,模块必须提供一个模块描述符,也就是用于指定模块的依赖项、让其他模块使用的包等的元数据。模块描述符是一个经过编译的模块声明,定义于 module-info.java 档案中。每个模块声明以关键字 module 开头,紧接着一个专属的模块名称,以及括在括号中的模块主体内容,如下所示:

模块系统的关键动机是强封装。

module modulename {
}

模块声明的主体可以是空的,也可以包含各种模块指令,包括 requiresexportsprovides…withusesopens(我们讨论的每个指令)。您稍后会看到,编译模块声明会创建模块描述符,存储在模块根文件夹中名为 module-info.class 的文件中。这里我们简要介绍每个模块指令。之后,我们将介绍实际的模块声明。

稍后介绍的关键字 exportsmoduleopenopensprovidesrequiresuseswith 以及 totransitive 是受限关键字。它们只是模块声明中的关键字,并且可以用作代码中任何其他位置的标识符。

requires。requires 模块指令指定此模块依赖于另一个模块 - 此关系称为模块依赖性。每个模块必须明确地指出其依赖项。当模块 A requires 模块 B 时,模块 A 称为读取模块 B,模块 B 则是给模块 A 读取。要指定对其他模块的依赖性,请使用 requires,如下所示:

requires modulename

还有一个 requires static 指令,用于指示模块在编译时是必需的,但在运行时是可选的。这称为可选依赖性,将在本介绍中讨论。

requires transitive — 隐式可读性。指定对其他模块的依赖性并确保其他模块读取您的模块时也能读取这依赖性,所谓的隐式可读性,请使用 requires transitive

requires transitive modulename

思考 java.desktop 模块声明中的以下指令:

requires transitive java.xml

在这种情况下,任何读取 java.desktop 的模块也隐式读取 java.xml。例如,如果 java.desktop 模块中的方法返回 java.xml 模块中的类型,则读取 java.desktop 的模块中的代码将依赖于 java.xml。如果 java.desktop 模块声明中没有 requires transitive 指令,除非这些相关模块显式读取 java.xml,否则这些模块将不会编译。

根据 JSR 379 ,Java SE 的标准模块必须在所有情况下授予隐式可读性,如此处所述。此外,虽然 Java SE 标准模块可能依赖于非标准模块,但不得为其授予隐含的可读性。这可确保代码仅依赖于 Java SE 标准模块,可以执行于任何 Java SE 的实作版本中。

exports 及 exports…to。exports 模块指令指定模块的一个包,其 public 类型(及其嵌套的 publicprotected 类型)应可供所有其他模块的代码访问。通过 exports…to 指令,您可以在逗号分隔的列表中指定哪个模块或模块的代码可以访问导出的包,这就是所谓的限定导出。

uses。uses 模块指令指定此模块使用的服务 - 使该模块成为服务使用者。服务是实现接口或扩展 uses 指令中指定的 abstract 类的对象。

provides…with。provides…with 模块指令指定模块提供服务实现,从而使模块成为服务提供者。指令的 provides 部分指定模块的 uses 指令指令中列出的接口或 abstract 类;指令的 with 部分指定 implements 接口或 extends abstract类的服务提供类的名称。

open、opens 及 opens…to。在 Java 9 之前,reflection 可用于了解包中的所有类型以及类型的所有成员,包括其 私有成员,无论您是否允许此功能。因此,没有任何东西是真正封装的。

模块系统的关键动机是强封装。默认情况下,模块中的某个类型是无法让其他模块访问的,除非它是公开类型并且您导出它的包,您只需要公开您希望公开的包,在 Java 9 中,这也适用于 reflection。

只允许在运行时访问特定的包。open 模块指令的形式

opens package

表示特定 public 类型(及其嵌套的 publicprotected 类型)只能在运行时可供其他模块中的代码访问。同样,指定包中的所有类型(以及所有类型的成员)都可通过 reflection 进行访问。

只允许在运行时让特定模组访问特定的包。opens…to 模块指令的形式

opens package to comma-separated-list-of-modules

表示特定public 类型(及其嵌套的 publicprotected 类型)只能在运行时可供列出的模块中的代码访问。同样,指定包中的所有类型(以及所有类型的成员)都可通过 reflection 进行访问。

只允许在运行时能访问模块中的所有包。如果某模块中的所有包能在运行时并通过 reflection 让所有其他模块访问,您可以公开整个模块,如下所示:

open module modulename {
   // module directives

Reflection 默认值

默认情况下,一个在运行时拥有反射访问权限的模块可以查看该包的 public 类型(及其嵌套的 publicprotected 类型)。但是,其他模块中的代码可以访问公开的包的所有类型以及这些类型中的所有成员,包括通过 setAccessible 访问私有成员,和先前的 Java 版本相同。

有关 setAccessible 和 reflection 的详细信息,请参阅 Oracle 文档


Paul Deitel ,Deitel & Associates 首席执行官兼首席技术官,毕业于 MIT 并拥有 35 年的计算经验。他拥有超过 22 年的 Java 编程经验,是 Java Champion 获得者。他和合著者 Harvey M. Beitel 博士同为全球畅销编程语言书籍的作者。Paul 在国际上为行业、政府和学术客户提供了 Java、Android、iOS、C#、C++、C 和互联网编程课程。


注:本文摘自《Java 杂志》2017 年 9 月/10 月刊。

更多资源

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

 

Java 9 | Excerpt

Understanding Java 9 Modules

What they are and how to use them

By Paul Deitel


Paul Deitel

Paul Deitel

In this article, I introduce the Java 9 Platform Module System (JPMS), the most important new software engineering technology in Java since its inception. Modularity—the result of Project Jigsaw—helps developers at all levels be more productive as they build, maintain, and evolve software systems, especially large systems.

What Is a Module?

Modularity adds a higher level of aggregation above packages. The key new language element is the module—a uniquely named, reusable group of related packages, as well as resources (such as images and XML files) and a module descriptor specifying

  • the module’s name
  • the module’s dependencies (that is, other modules this module depends on)
  • the packages it explicitly makes available to other modules (all other packages in the module are implicitly unavailable to other modules)
  • the services it offers
  • the services it consumes
  • to what other modules it allows reflection

History

The Java SE platform has been around since 1995. There are now approximately 10 million developers using it to build everything from small apps for resource-constrained devices—like those in the Internet of Things (IoT) and other embedded devices—to large-scale business-critical and mission-critical systems. There are massive amounts of legacy code out there, but until now, the Java platform has primarily been a monolithic one-size-fits-all solution. Over the years, there have been various efforts geared to modularizing Java, but none is widely used—and none could be used to modularize the Java platform.

Modularizing the Java SE platform has been challenging to implement, and the effort has taken many years. JSR 277: Java Module System was originally proposed in 2005 for Java 7. This JSR was later superseded by JSR 376: Java Platform Module System and targeted for Java 8. The Java SE platform is now modularized in Java 9, but only after Java 9 was delayed until September 2017.

Goals

Each module must explicitly state its dependencies.

According to JSR 376, the key goals of modularizing the Java SE platform are

  • Reliable configuration—Modularity provides mechanisms for explicitly declaring dependencies between modules in a manner that’s recognized both at compile time and execution time. The system can walk through these dependencies to determine the subset of all modules required to support your app.
  • Strong encapsulation—The packages in a module are accessible to other modules only if the module explicitly exports them. Even then, another module cannot use those packages unless it explicitly states that it requires the other module’s capabilities. This improves platform security because fewer classes are accessible to potential attackers. You may find that considering modularity helps you come up with cleaner, more logical designs.
  • Scalable Java platform—Previously, the Java platform was a monolith consisting of a massive number of packages, making it challenging to develop, maintain and evolve. It couldn’t be easily subsetted. The platform is now modularized into 95 modules (this number might change as Java evolves). You can create custom runtimes consisting of only modules you need for your apps or the devices you’re targeting. For example, if a device does not support GUIs, you could create a runtime that does not include the GUI modules, significantly reducing the runtime’s size.
  • Greater platform integrity—Before Java 9, it was possible to use many classes in the platform that were not meant for use by an app’s classes. With strong encapsulation, these internal APIs are truly encapsulated and hidden from apps using the platform. This can make migrating legacy code to modularized Java 9 problematic if your code depends on internal APIs.
  • Improved performance—The JVM uses various optimization techniques to improve application performance. JSR 376 indicates that these techniques are more effective when it’s known in advance that required types are located only in specific modules.

Listing the JDK’s Modules

JEP 200: THE MODULAR JDK

JEP 201: MODULAR SOURCE CODE

JEP 220: MODULAR RUN-TIME IMAGES

JEP 260: ENCAPSULATE MOST INTERNAL APIS

JEP 261: MODULE SYSTEM

JEP 275: MODULAR JAVA APPLICATION PACKAGING

JEP 282: JLINK: THE JAVA LINKER

JSR 376: JAVA PLATFORM MODULE SYSTEM

JSR 379: JAVA SE 9

Table 1. Java Modularity JEPs and JSRs

A crucial aspect of Java 9 is dividing the JDK into modules to support various configurations. (Consult “JEP 200: The Modular JDK.” All the Java modularity JEPs and JSRs are shown in Table 1.) Using the java command from the JDK’s bin folder with the --list-modules option, as in: 

java --list-modules

lists the JDK’s set of modules, which includes the standard modules that implement the Java Language SE Specification (names starting with java), JavaFX modules (names starting with javafx), JDK-specific modules (names starting with jdk) and Oracle-specific modules (names starting with oracle). Each module name is followed by a version string—@9 indicates that the module belongs to Java 9.

Module Declarations

As we mentioned, a module must provide a module descriptor—metadata that specifies the module’s dependencies, the packages the module makes available to other modules, and more. A module descriptor is the compiled version of a module declaration that’s defined in a file named module-info.java. Each module declaration begins with the keyword module, followed by a unique module name and a module body enclosed in braces, as in:

A key motivation of the module system is strong encapsulation.

module modulename
}

The module declaration’s body can be empty or may contain various module directives, including requires, exports, provides…with, uses and opens (each of which we discuss). As you’ll see later, compiling the module declaration creates the module descriptor, which is stored in a file named module-info.class in the module’s root folder. Here we briefly introduce each module directive. After that, we’ll present actual module declarations.

The keywords exports, module, open, opens, provides, requires, uses, with, as well as to and transitive, which we introduce later, are restricted keywords. They’re keywords only in module declarations and may be used as identifiers anywhere else in your code.

requires. A requires module directive specifies that this module depends on another module—this relationship is called a module dependency. Each module must explicitly state its dependencies. When module A requires module B, module A is said to read module B and module B is read by module A. To specify a dependency on another module, use requires, as in:

requires modulename;

There is also a requires static directive to indicate that a module is required at compile time, but is optional at runtime. This is known as an optional dependency and won’t be discussed in this introduction.

requires transitive—implied readability. To specify a dependency on another module and to ensure that other modules reading your module also read that dependency—known as implied readability—use requires transitive, as in:

requires transitive modulename;

Consider the following directive from the java.desktop module declaration:

requires transitive java.xml

In this case, any module that reads java.desktop also implicitly reads java.xml. For example, if a method from the java.desktop module returns a type from the java.xml module, code in modules that read java.desktop becomes dependent on java.xml. Without the requires transitive directive in java.desktop’s module declaration, such dependent modules will not compile unless they explicitly read java.xml.

According to JSR 379 Java SE’s standard modules must grant implied readability in all cases like the one described here. Also, though a Java SE standard module may depend on non-standard modules, it must not grant implied readability to them. This ensures that code depending only on Java SE standard modules is portable across Java SE implementations.

exports and exports…to. An exports module directive specifies one of the module’s packages whose public types (and their nested public and protected types) should be accessible to code in all other modules. An exports…to directive enables you to specify in a comma-separated list precisely which module’s or modules’ code can access the exported package—this is known as a qualified export. 

uses. A uses module directive specifies a service used by this module—making the module a service consumer. A service is an object of a class that implements the interface or extends the abstract class specified in the uses directive.

provides…with. A provides…with module directive specifies that a module provides a service implementation—making the module a service provider. The provides part of the directive specifies an interface or abstract class listed in a module’s uses directive and the with part of the directive specifies the name of the service provider class that implements the interface or extends the abstract class.

open, opens, and opens…to. Before Java 9, reflection could be used to learn about all types in a package and all members of a type—even its private members—whether you wanted to allow this capability or not. Thus, nothing was truly encapsulated.

A key motivation of the module system is strong encapsulation. By default, a type in a module is not accessible to other modules unless it’s a public type and you export its package. You expose only the packages you want to expose. With Java 9, this also applies to reflection.

Allowing runtime-only access to a package. An opens module directive of the form

opens package

indicates that a specific package’s public types (and their nested public and protected types) are accessible to code in other modules at runtime only. Also, all the types in the specified package (and all of the types’ members) are accessible via reflection.

Allowing runtime-only access to a package by specific modules. An opens…to module directive of the form

opens package to comma-separated-list-of-modules

indicates that a specific package’s public types (and their nested public and protected types) are accessible to code in the listed modules at runtime only. All of the types in the specified package (and all of the types’ members) are accessible via reflection to code in the specified modules.

Allowing runtime-only access to all packages in a module. If all the packages in a given module should be accessible at runtime and via reflection to all other modules, you may open the entire module, as in:

open module modulename {
   // module directives

Reflection Defaults

By default, a module with runtime reflective access to a package can see the package’s public types (and their nested public and protected types). However, the code in other modules can access all types in the exposed package and all members within those types, including private members via setAccessible, as in earlier Java versions.

For more information on setAccessible and reflection, see Oracle’s documentation.

In the rest of this article, learn more about reflection defaults and create a simple Wecome app that demonstrates module fundamentals.


Paul Deitel, CEO and chief technical officer of Deitel & Associates, is a graduate of MIT with 35 years of experience in computing. He is a Java Champion and has been programming in Java for more than 22 years. He and his coauthor, Dr. Harvey M. Deitel, are the world’s best-selling programming-language authors. Paul has delivered Java, Android, iOS, C#, C++, C, and internet programming courses to industry, government, and academic clients internationally.


NOTE: This article is excerpted from Java Magazine September/October 2017. Continue to the full article, which was adapted from the recently published book Java 9 for Programmers, by Paul and Harvey Deitel.

Learn More