伦敦行政区借助自动化专注于实施财务战略

兰贝斯委员会部署 Oracle 财务云和 HR 云应用来改进决策、降低成本和释放资源。

Share:

One of the reasons for moving to Oracle Cloud was to eliminate the cumbersome customizations in our on-premise legacy environment.Now, everything is standardized.There are fewer processes to learn so managers and staff can devote more time to supporting residents’ needs.

Hamant Bharadia兰贝斯委员会财务副总监

Business challenges

兰贝斯委员会 (Lambeth Council) 负责管理伦敦最大的市中心区,拥有约 3000 名员工,为该区的逾 34.5 万名居民提供 800 多种社会、市政工程、维护、教育和其他服务。面对预算大幅削减但居民服务需求并未降低的情况,兰贝斯委员会开始设法降本增效,力求在确保每年 10 亿英镑收入的基础上创造新的收入来源。

其中一个重要措施就是简化和标准化繁杂、孤立的财务、采购、薪资管理和 HR 系统及流程,从而降低成本、消除数据孤岛,并为管理人员提供报告和分析数据所需的软件工具,助其做出更加明智的投资、合同、聘用等决策。

由于兰贝斯委员会的办公大楼正在整合,大多数员工每周至少有两天需要远程工作,因此他们还需要支持员工随时随地访问这些工具。此外,该委员会还希望摆脱计算机软硬件管理等非核心工作。因此,实施云解决方案势在必行。

兰贝斯委员会为何选择 Oracle

兰贝斯委员会先前已经部署有各种 Oracle 本地部署软件(包括核心财务软件),后来选择使用 Oracle 面向财务、采购和 HR 的 ERP 云EPM 云HCM 云应用套件。兰贝斯议会之所以选择 Oracle 云应用,主要是因为其直观易学、易于使用的界面以及定期更新的强大功能。

Results

自从将财务流程迁移至 Oracle ERP 云和 EPM 云后,兰贝斯委员会使用在线仪表盘和工具实现了透明、自动化的预算监控和预测。其财务团队将手动日记账分录减少了 45%,让员工能够专注于处理高附加值工作。

借助 Oracle EPM 云的采购模块,兰贝斯委员会现在可以在单一系统中管理其整个间接采购流程(从招标到最终付款)。最终,兰贝斯委员会将供应商数量减少了 19%,并为活跃供应商提供自助功能,从而极大减少了基础但耗时的查询数量。

同时,Oracle HCM 云直观的自助功能还帮助兰贝斯委员会将评估和绩效报告效率提升了 55%,让 HR 资源团队能够以更少的资源完成更多工作。

此外,员工可以从任何位置访问 Oracle 云应用,更轻松地实现在家办公或远程办公。兰贝斯委员会也得以将员工办公空间从 14 栋建筑物减少至 2 栋。

Partners

Evosys 帮助伦敦兰贝斯区成为第一批上线端到端 Oracle 集成云套件(包括 Oracle Cloud Local Government Payroll)的公共部门机构。

已发布:2020年5月8日

BackSearchSearch by voice
 

Lambeth Council

Oracle Customer Success

London borough automates back-office processes with Oracle Cloud

Summary

Lambeth Council is improving decision-making, cutting costs, and freeing up resources by implementing Oracle finance and HR applications.

Business challenges

Lambeth Council, the governing body of London’s largest inner-city borough, employs about 3,000 people and provides more than 800 types of social, public works, maintenance, education, and other services to the borough’s 345,000-plus residents. Amid substantial budget cuts but no letup in the demand for services, Lambeth Council sought ways to cut costs and improve efficiencies while creating new sources of revenue on top of the £1 billion it now takes in annually.

Part of that mission involved simplifying and standardizing its myriad—and disconnected—finance, procurement, payroll, and HR systems and processes. The goal: Cut costs and unlock data silos, while giving managers the software tools they need to report and analyze that data to make more informed investment, contract, hiring, and other decisions.

Lambeth Council also needed to give its employees—most of whom now work remotely at least two days a week as part of the council’s office-building consolidation—anytime, anywhere access to those tools. And it wanted to get out of the non-core business of managing its own computer hardware and software. So a cloud solution was a must.

One of the reasons for moving to Oracle Cloud was to eliminate the cumbersome customizations in our on-premise legacy environment. Now, everything is standardized. There are fewer processes to learn so managers and staff can devote more time to supporting residents’ needs.

Hamant Bharadia

Assistant Director of Finance, Lambeth Council

Why Lambeth Council chose Oracle

Lambeth Council, already a customer of various types of Oracle on-premise software, including core financials, turned to the Oracle Cloud ERP, EPM, and HCM suites of financial, procurement, and HR applications. It chose the Oracle Cloud applications mainly for their intuitive-to-learn, easy-to-use interfaces and their regularly updated, best-in-class features.

Results

Since moving its financial processes in Oracle Cloud ERP and EPM, Lambeth Council’s budget monitoring and forecasting are transparent and automated via online dashboards and tools. Its finance team has reduced manual journal entries by 45%, freeing staffers to focus on value-added work.

With the procurement module of Oracle Cloud EPM, the council can now manage its entire indirect purchasing process—from inviting bids to final payment—in a single system. As a result, the council has reduced its number of suppliers by 19%, while giving its active ones self-service features that have reduced the number of basic though time-consuming queries.

Meantime, the intuitive self-service features of Oracle Cloud HCM have led to a 55% improvement in appraisal and performance reporting, allowing the council’s HR team to allocate fewer resources to share a greater workload.

More broadly, the ability for employees to access the Oracle Cloud applications from any location has made it much easier for them to work from home or other remote locations, enabling the council to reduce its office space from 14 buildings to just 2.