非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。

什么是广告技术?

广告技术是一个广义术语,指广告商、品牌、媒体和平台用于数字广告定位、交付和衡量的软件和工具。

广告技术软件平台可帮助品牌和广告商更好地购买广告空间,还可以帮助媒体更明智地进行广告空间定价和销售。

Oracle 广告解决方案

留下良好的第一印象,为后续互动奠定基础。

广告技术为何非常重要?

6460 亿美元

预计到 2024 年的全球数字广告支出

信息来源:全球数字广告支出,2021 年

广告技术之所以重要,是因为数字广告支出的金额巨大。面对如此庞大的支出,广告技术既能帮助买方优化预算,又能帮助卖方充分扩展收入流。广告技术不仅可以优化广告投放,确保向适当的受众提供适当的内容,降低不必要的支出,还可以提供全面的行为数据,确保更精准地定位潜在受众,更准确地衡量营销活动绩效。得益于来自数十亿消费者设备互动的数据驱动型洞察,如今广告技术解决方案越来越流行,其成本效益也逐渐获得企业认可。

广告技术的类型

DSP 和 SSP

需求侧平台 (DSP) 用于通过实时出价拍卖来购买在线广告空间。它可连接广告主与广告网络,评估可用资源,确保面向适当的受众投放广告。借助 DSP,企业可在多个网站上投放广告,从而节省大量时间和资金,充分改善营销活动效果。

供应侧平台 (SSP) 可帮助媒体以程序化方式销售广告,它既可以专注于一种广告类型,也允许买方访问各种不同类型的广告。SSP 首先会连通广告交易平台,确保 DSP 可对媒体的资源进行出价。随后,DSP 可向 SSP 提交多个出价。最后,SSP 将选择最高出价作为获胜者,将创意(横幅广告、视频广告、原生广告等)发送给媒体。

广告交易平台

广告交易平台是一个市场,参与者既有需求侧平台,又有供应侧平台,它们共同促进自动购买和销售数字广告单元。它采用实时拍卖的运行模式,支持参与者购买和销售各种形式的数字广告,包括基于各类设备的展示广告、视频广告和原生广告。

搜索引擎营销 (SEM) 平台

广告主可利用搜索引擎(例如 Google)为可吸引新客户的特定高价值(或高流量)关键字购买广告空间,例如来自美国德克萨斯州奥斯汀的草坪服务商可在“奥斯汀最佳草坪护理”搜索结果中投放广告。

数据管理平台

数据管理平台 (DMP) 涵盖广告技术和营销技术,可作为一个统一平台从任意来源收集和组织所有类型的受众数据。基于数据,营销人员可按照行为将受众划分到特定的细分中。

原生广告平台

原生广告平台可帮助媒体以非侵入的方式分发 Web 内容,促进内容发现。原生广告看起来并不像广告,将作为 Web 内容的一部分呈现给受众。原生广告的类型包括:

  • 内容推荐
  • 信息流广告

广告网络

广告网络可助力品牌和广告商(需求侧买方)与媒体(供应侧卖方)建立联系。广告网络有时会直接向代理商或品牌销售资源,有时会从 SSP 或广告交易平台购买未售出或冗余的广告资源,然后以更低的价格销售。

广告服务器平台

广告服务器支持媒体、广告商和广告网络存放创意资产,然后将这些资产投放到网站/应用上的广告单元。广告服务器可指示要展示哪些广告、展示时机以及应当在哪些网站/移动应用上展示广告。

广告预测软件

广告预测软件支持营销人员准确、高效地制定广告购买预算,而不是随意地将资金投入到昂贵的广告空间上。它可以帮助企业深入洞悉受众的媒体使用习惯以及广告空间的近似成本,进而基于营销目标来优化营销支出。

其他广告技术术语

程序化广告

程序化广告指自动购买和销售数字广告空间。媒体、广告主和品牌商可以使用 DSP 和 SSP 来自动购买和销售广告资源。

程序化直接交易

程序化直接交易是一种程序化广告,即媒体绕过拍卖,以固定成本为买方保留部分(或全部)广告资源。购买将自动完成,广告投放也将以程序化方式完成。

实时出价

实时出价即使用程序化广告和广告技术来自动化交易数字广告单元。广告主需要购买广告空间,媒体组织和(或)媒体需要销售可用资源。通过实时出价,企业将能以程序化方式提交出价,通过竞价的方式来争取在媒体网站或应用上展示广告的权利。广告主和媒体可使用广告交易平台和供需侧平台来运行拍卖。数百万的广告资源可在几秒钟内完成销售和/或购买,如果企业赢标,其广告将立即加载到媒体网站上。

广告技术与营销技术对比

广告技术的实际应用:可见度衡量

广告技术软件旨在帮助企业和广告商创建、运行、衡量和管理数字广告营销活动,支持媒体(网站和应用)将可用广告空间销售给尽可能多的广告主。此外,一些专业的广告技术平台还能高效处理受众剖析、激活、验证、可见度和衡量工作。

营销技术软件可帮助营销人员通过电子邮件营销A/B 测试、个性化、客户忠诚度计划以及 Web 分析来创建、运行、优化和管理在线营销活动。营销技术系统包括:

营销技术和广告技术生态系统都由许多不同的平台组成。其中一些平台同时存在于这两种行业,例如数据管理平台 (DMP),但大多数平台都属于其专有领域。

广告技术、营销技术和客户数据平台 (CDP)

客户数据平台 (CDP) 可为新一代广告策略提供强大支持,帮助营销人员统一客户数据,更好地进行受众细分,更好地创建、部署和衡量营销活动。由于基于第三方 Cookie 的标识符终将会消失,营销人员需要创建适当的策略并进行适当的技术投资,充分发挥第一方数据的作用。对此,客户数据平台可以集中摄取和存储所有第一方数据源 — 从 CRM 系统和数据湖中的人口统计和事务数据,到来自网站和移动应用的在线行为数据。

广告技术的优势

通过自动化提高效率和可扩展性

广告行业几十年来基本上没有发生变化,直到最近几年才有了新的突破。如今,广告主投放广告的方式、为广告付费的方式以及广告的物理特征已经发生了翻天覆地的变化。但是,广告的目标始终是不变的,即触达目标消费者市场,吸引消费者的注意力。

广告技术发展的动力来自于(当前)数十亿在线互动对效率和规模的需求。尽管广告资源的购买和销售仍然离不开市场,但数字广告的兴起让整个流程变得更加复杂。这就需要利用自动化平台(DSP 和 SSP)来规模化处理广告资源购买和销售。此外,广告技术和营销技术工具将日益互联互通,更好地助力品牌和/或企业实现货币化和营销目标。

集成广告技术和营销技术的优势

虽然广告技术和营销技术的目标都是为了提供更加卓越的客户体验,存在一些重叠,但本质上仍是两类不同解决方案的集合。在现实中,相互孤立的系统会带来不必要的复杂性,导致企业难以更深入地了解受众/客户。将广告技术与营销技术集成在一起,不仅能解决这一问题,还有助于企业为每一个受众/客户设计适当的旅程,进而转化更多客户,构建更加牢固、持久的客户关系。此外,将广告技术和营销技术系统集成在一起还能为广告主提供以下优势:

  • 优化广告投资。基于适当的数据和情境,您可以更深入地了解潜在客户,包括他们希望通过哪些渠道接收您的消息,进而从每一次展示中获得更高的回报。
  • 创建 360 度客户视图。基于跨各个业务职能的单一客户视图,您可以打造实时的个性化客户体验,满足快速变化的客户期望,依托全面的客户档案与客户高效互动。
  • 优化定位。企业可以利用转化后数据(来自营销技术系统)来改进广告定位计划。通过整合分散在不同系统中的孤立数据点,企业可以优化受众定位和细分,取得远胜于单独使用营销技术和广告技术的成果。
  • 让每一次品牌互动都切实发挥作用。得益于跨广告、营销、销售和服务接触点的智能化即时互动,每一个客户都能获得简洁的体验。
  • 将人工智能融入您的技术体系。更低的复杂性有助于企业发挥人工智能技术的优势,从而简化工作流程和工具,提升效率。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

Oracle Advertising

Start every customer relationship with the best first impression and build on it with every one that follows.


What is adtech?

Adtech is a broad term that categorizes the software and tools that agencies, brands, publishers, and platforms use to target, deliver, and measure their digital advertising efforts.

Adtech software platforms help brands and agencies purchase advertising space. They also help publishers price and sell their ad space.

Why adtech is important

$646B

will be spent worldwide on digital advertising by 2024

Source: Worldwide Digital Ad Spending, 2021

Adtech is important because of the large amounts of money that is spent on digital advertising. With that amount of volume, adtech helps buyers optimize their budgets and sellers maximize their revenue stream. The goal is to get better ad placements, deliver the right content to the right person, and reduce the amount of wasteful spending. Ad tech also provides comprehensive behavioral data that can be used to target potential audiences better and measure campaign success. Thanks to data-driven insights from billions of consumers' device interactions, it's become more popular as companies discover how cost-effective these solutions are.

Types of adtech

DSP and SSP

A demand side platform (DSP) is used to buy online advertising space through real-time bidding auctions. DSPs connect advertisers with ad networks, assess available inventory, and ensure ads are aimed at the right audience. With a DSP, advertisements can be distributed across multiple websites, saving a lot of time and money and maximizing campaign effectiveness.

Publishers use a supply side platform (SSP) to sell ads programmatically. An SSP can focus on one type of advertising or can provide buyers access to a wide variety of formats. The SSP will connect to the ad exchange and make the publisher’s inventory available for DSPs to bid on. A DSP can submit multiple bids to an SSP. The SSP then selects the highest price bid as the winner and sends the creative (banner ad, video ad, native ad, etc.) to the publisher.

Ad exchange

An ad exchange is a marketplace whose participants include demand side platforms and supply side platforms that facilitate the automated buying and selling of digital advertising spots. Run as a real-time auction, it supports the buying and selling of all forms of digital advertising, including display, video, and native advertisements across all device types.

Search engine marketing (SEM) platform

Search engines, such as Google, let advertisers purchase ad space for specific high-value (or high traffic) keywords that they think will attract new customers. For example, a lawn service in Austin, Texas, might place ads that appear in the search results for "best lawn care Austin."

Data management platforms

A data management platform (DMP) straddles both adtech and martech, serving as a unifying platform to collect and organize all types of audience data from any source. Using this data, people can be grouped into audience segments according to behaviors.

Native advertising platforms

Native advertising platforms help advertisers nonintrusively distribute web content to help with content discovery. A native ad does not look like an ad; it appears to be part of the web content that the person is viewing. Types of native advertising include:

  • Content recommendations
  • In-feed advertisements

Ad networks

Advertising networks connect brands and agencies (demand side buyers) with publishers (supply side sellers). For example, an ad network will sometimes sell inventory directly to agencies or brands, and at other times, it will buy unsold or remnant ad inventory from SSPs or ad exchanges and sell it for a lower price.

Ad server platform

An ad server is used by publishers, agencies, and ad networks to house their creative assets and then deliver those assets to purchased advertising spots on websites/apps. Its role is to dictate which ad to display, what time to display it, and what website/mobile app it should appear on.

Ad forecasting software

Instead of arbitrarily throwing money at expensive ad space, it's now possible to accurately and efficiently budget for ad buys. Ad forecasting software provides companies with insights into people's media consumption habits and the approximate costs of ad space to optimize their spending based on their goals and objectives.

Other adtech related terms

Programmatic advertising

Programmatic advertising is the automatic buying and selling of digital advertising space. Publishers, advertisers, and brands can automatically buy and sell ad spots using DSPs and SSPs.

Programmatic direct

Programmatic direct is a type of programmatic advertising where a publisher bypasses auctions and reserves some (or all) of their ad inventory for a buyer at a fixed cost. The purchase is still done automatically and ad placement is done programmatically.

Real-time bidding

Real-time bidding uses programmatic advertising and adtech to automate the trading of digital advertising spots. Advertisers need to purchase ad space. Media organizations and/or publishers need to sell their available inventory. With real-time bidding, companies programmatically submit bids to compete for the right to display ads on a publisher's website or app. Advertisers and publishers use ad exchanges to run auctions using demand side and supply side platforms. Millions of advertising spots can be sold and/or bought in seconds, and if a company wins a bid, their ad is instantly loaded onto the publisher’s site.

Adtech vs. martech

Adtech at work: Discover viewability measurement

Adtech software is designed to help companies and agencies create, run, measure, and manage digital advertising campaigns. It also lets publishers (websites and apps) sell their available ad space to the largest number of advertisers possible. There are even specialized adtech platforms that deal with audience profiling, activation, verification, viewability, and measurement.

Martech software lets marketers create, run, optimize, and manage online marketing campaigns through email marketing, A/B testing, personalization, customer loyalty programs, and web analytics. Martech systems include:

Both martech and adtech ecosystems are made up of many different platforms. While some exist in both industries—data management platforms (DMPs), for example—most are unique and specific to their respective field.

Adtech, martech and customer data platforms (CDPs)

A customer data platform (CDP) can power next-generation adtech strategies and help marketers unify customer data for segmentation and campaign creation, deployment, and measurement support. Given that third-party cookie-enabled identifiers are eventually going away, first-party data will have an outsized role if marketers have the right strategy and have made the right technology investments. A customer data platform can provide that central location to ingest and house all first-party datasources—from demographic and transactional data—that resides within a CRM system or data lake to online behavioral data collected from websites and mobile apps.

Adtech benefits

Automation for efficiency and scale

For decades, the business of advertising remained largely unchanged—until just recently. Today, the way advertisers place ads, how they pay for them, and the physical nature of the ads themselves has completely changed. But the goal is always the same—to reach a target market of consumers and capture their attention.

Adtech's growth was driven by a need for efficiency and scale in the realm of (now) billions of online interactions. The buying and selling of advertising spots is still done in a marketplace, but the advent of digital advertising has made the entire process more complex. Automated platforms (DSPs and SSPs) are needed to handle the actual buying and selling at scale. Plus, adtech and martech tools are becoming increasingly connected to get brands and/or companies to achieve their monetization and marketing goals.

Benefits of integrated adtech and martech

Adtech and martech do overlap but have primarily remained as two distinct solution sets with a common goal—to provide better customer experiences. Disconnected systems add unnecessary complexity making it hard for companies to know their audience/customers well. Integrating adtech and martech can help with that. More importantly, it helps companies design the right journey for each person, convert more customers, and build stronger, longer-lasting relationships. Additionally, an integrated adtech and martech system helps advertisers in the following ways:

  • Optimize your advertising investments. With the right data and context you can get to know your prospects, including what channels they prefer to hear your message on. This, in turn, will help you realize a higher return from each impression.
  • Create a customer 360 view. A single view of the customer across business functions lets you create real-time, personalized experiences that can meet rapidly changing customer expectations. With it, you’ll have the most comprehensive customer profiles possible to leverage in your customer interactions.
  • Improve targeting. Companies can leverage post-conversion data (from their martech systems) to improve their ad targeting initiatives. Combining previously siloed data points across systems helps with audience targeting and segmentation—much more than with when martech and adtech work separately.
  • Make every interaction with your brand matter. Make each customer’s experience simple through intelligent, in-the-moment interactions that occur across advertising, marketing, sales, and service touchpoints.
  • Add AI to your tech stack. Reducing complexity will pave the way for the advancement of AI technologies to simplify work processes and tools, creating more efficiencies for your company.