从 JD Edwards 迁移到云端 — 常见问题解答 (FAQ)

随着 Oracle JD Edwards 客户展望未来,在探讨云技术解决方案的优势时,通常会对迁移以及可行的方案产生疑问。要改变像 JD Edwards 这样的基础解决方案时,选择合适的解决方案特别具有挑战性。

以下答案旨在回答您的常见问题。我们涵盖了很多领域,包括从云技术和应用,到为您的企业提供的特定选项。作为您的企业技术合作伙伴,我们的目标是帮助您的组织确定采用云技术的路径和时间线。我们希望这些信息有助于您更好地评估和理解您的选项。

“在云端”意味着什么?

在云端的企业解决方案主要有两种特性:

1. 该解决方案通过互联网访问,并且不是位于您在本地拥有和维护的硬件上。

2. 该解决方案采取订阅收费模式,而不是提前支付永久许可证的费用。订阅费包含了技术支持服务,解决方案提供商会帮您完成解决方案应用的打补丁和更新工作。

由此可见,JD Edwards 应用不在云端。这些应用是通过永久许可证销售的传统软件应用,收取年度维护费,一直都部署在本地。

市面上有多种云技术部署选项,可大致分为两类:SaaS(软件即服务)和 IaaS(基础设施即服务)。

  • SaaS 和 Oracle Cloud Applications:Oracle Cloud Applications 所支持的业务流程与 JD Edwards 相同。许多本地客户已经完全迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications,而其他客户则选择将 JD Edwards 与 Oracle Cloud Applications 集成,以增强或添加功能。
  • IaaS for JD Edwards:JD Edwards 应用可以在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) 上运行。客户无需购买和维护硬件和网络组件,而是可以订阅物理硬件和存储容量,并基于这些来运行 JD Edwards。

JD Edwards 客户如何从采用云技术中受益?

从 JD Edwards 迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 的主要优势包括降低总拥有成本 (TCO),以及通过软件、安全性和技术保持领先。

与本地 JD Edwards 系统不同,您无需购买或维护硬件。维护任务(例如应用安全补丁和技术补丁程序,以及维护操作系统和应用更新)均由 Oracle 执行。这可降低 IT 资源的间接费用成本,包括系统管理员提供的硬件和服务。

许多企业认为云技术采用十分吸引人,因为 IT 运营不是他们的核心能力。通过将系统硬件、基础设施和维护外包给 Oracle,您可以更好地将时间、能源和资源集中于策略性项目、竞争优势和其他关键领域。

JD Edwards 客户是否一定要迁移到云端?

不能。

作为 JD Edwards 客户,只要 JD Edwards EnterpriseOne 能够满足您的组织需求,您就可以继续使用这个应用。Oracle 将持续投资于 JD Edwards EnterpriseOne,提供监管更新、功能增强、简化和自动化系统管理,并通过策略性的新功能,助您推动数字化流程转型。Oracle 会在每个季度推出新的 JD Edwards 功能,并在每年添加数百个新功能。

此外,如 Oracle Lifetime Support Policy for Oracle Applications Guide 中所述,我们将 JD Edwards EnterpriseOne 9.2 的高级支持服务至少延长到 2032 年,从而加强我们对客户和产品创新的承诺。这项承诺旨在提供超过 10 年的产品支持,让 JD Edwards 客户可以在这十多年内,根据业务需求做出有关云技术采用的决策。

虽然 JD Edwards 客户可以继续使用当前系统,但越来越多的公司选择迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications。JD Edwards 客户就是我们 Oracle 的客户,因此他们可以从云技术中受益。该方法提供基于订阅的应用、分析功能以及可无限扩展的基础设施,有助于满足客户的全球业务需求。

什么是 Oracle Cloud Applications?

Oracle Cloud Applications 是一套全面的 SaaS 应用套件,适用于运行各种业务,包括财务、人力资源、运营、供应链等。所有 Oracle Cloud Applications 均经过精心设计,可有效协同工作,共享通用数据模型,整合业务职能,无缝连接您的业务、流程和人员。

我们完整的云技术应用套件包括 Oracle Fusion Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) 和 Oracle Supply Chain Management & Manufacturing (SCM),适用于组织和打造现代化财务、风险管理、采购、供应链等。Oracle Fusion Cloud Human Capital Management (HCM) 和 Advertising and Customer Experience (CX) 应用为企业提供了 HR、员工规划和薪资以及营销、销售和服务解决方案。

所有 Oracle Cloud Applications 都是基于订阅的 SaaS 产品,每个季度推出更新,可为您的企业持续提供新的安全功能、特性和技术。Oracle Cloud Applications 包含了强大的分析和报告功能、新一代技术和现代化的用户体验。

Oracle Cloud Applications 能否满足我们的需求?

可以。

作为 JD Edwards 客户,您可以确信 Oracle Cloud Applications 能够帮助您应对挑战,并为业务发展定位。数以千计的客户已经使用 Oracle Cloud Applications 取得管理成功。

Oracle Cloud Applications 利用 Oracle 从众多解决方案中积累的经验,其中包括 Oracle E-Business Suite、JD Edwards、PeopleSoft、Hyperion、Demantra、Siebel CRM 以及 Agile PLM。

全球各种规模、各种行业的 JD Edwards 客户都选择迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 或以此扩展应用。这些企业的经验证实了,现在 Oracle 的 ERP、EPM、ERP、SCM、HCM 和 CX 云技术功能不仅可以满足他们的需求,还通过新一代技术,帮助他们为未来奠定坚实的基础。这些应用支持以前在 JD Edwards 中管理的规划、预算、人力资源/薪资和 CRM 功能。

在近期发表的结果中,分析公司 Gartner 将 Oracle Cloud Applications 评为 ERP、HCM 和 EPM 类别的“领导者”。我们的云技术应用除了被成千上万的客户所使用,Oracle 自己也在使用这些云技术来经营业务。我们拥有超过 13.5 万名员工和 400 亿美元的年收入,这个庞大的全球运营采用的是我们自己的云技术。

由于解决方案和技术发展迅速,因此我们建议您根据当前和未来的业务需求和目标来评估 Oracle Cloud Applications,而不是以当前系统来做比较。

是否可以将 Oracle Cloud Applications 与 JD Edwards 结合使用?

可以。

您的 JD Edwards 解决方案可以与 Oracle Cloud Applications 相集成。通过将您的解决方案与 Oracle Cloud Applications 集成,您可以根据需要,逐步将业务流程迁移到云端。许多 JD Edwards 客户通过实施 Oracle Cloud Applications 的组件来开始云技术转型,这些组件适用于当前未使用 JD Edwards 进行管理的业务流程

例如,如果将 JD Edwards 与第三方解决方案一起用于计划和预算、人才管理或供应商管理,则可以将这些特定功能迁移至 Oracle Cloud Applications。另一种方法是将当前使用 JD Edwards 执行的职能迁移到 Oracle Cloud,从而实现现代化管理。

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 还提供机器学习、人工智能、物联网、区块链和数字助手等新兴技术。我们将这些新一代云技术功能添加到 JD Edwards 解决方案,助您为技术驱动的数字化未来做好准备。此外,当您决定全面采用云技术应用时,您在这些领域积累的专业知识将会是非常宝贵的资产。

Oracle Cloud Applications 如何满足定制需求?

为了您的利益着想,应该尽可能降低定制成本直至其完全消除。定制构建和维护成本高昂。客户通常会有可以停用的定制产品,并且可以以 Oracle Cloud 提供的类似应用取而代之。

Oracle 投入了大量资金,希望能够继续提供能够满足您特殊需求的解决方案,而无需进行昂贵的定制。通过个性化功能和表单扩展等功能,您可以停用和替换旧有的定制产品。与所有其他 SaaS 解决方案一样,Oracle Cloud Applications 是可配置的,而不是可定制的。这种定制方法使我们能够部署定期的系统更新,确保您的用户能够在每个季度享有新的功能和技术。

客户通常会发现,云技术的采用比预期的要简单。一般来说,他们会使用本地到云端的项目来简化、标准化和自动化业务流程。SaaS 解决方案改变了公司对企业软件的期望。在这个数字化的时代,更新频率低有碍于软件为企业贡献价值。云技术应用的性质确保了企业再也不用承担不必要的成本。

许多客户发现,他们的 IT 或业务利益相关者已经拥有将定制解决方案迁移到可配置的 SaaS 解决方案的经验,这也使得迁移变得比预期更容易。此外,客户的定制需求经常与报告相关,但由于 Oracle Cloud Applications 提供了强大的报告功能,他们不再需要定制解决方案。

如何与 Oracle Cloud Applications 相集成?

许多客户已将其他业务系统与 JD Edwards 集成。通过 Oracle Integration Cloud,您可以继续在 Oracle Cloud Applications 的环境中,轻松、高效地设置、自动化和管理复杂的集成,其中包括云端到云端以及云端到本地的应用。

Oracle Integration Cloud 可实现 Oracle Cloud Applications 与几乎任何应用、服务或数据存储之间的集成。Oracle Integration 结合了预构建适配器、流程自动化模板以及用于 Web 和移动应用开发的可视化构建器,消除了业务应用之间的障碍。预构建的应用适配器和集成流在技术方面简化了低级别 API 的处理,使 SaaS 集成的交付速度提高了 6 到 10 倍,同时降低了升级风险。流程自动化也通过简单、可视化的低代码平台带来了敏捷性。

如何维护 Oracle Cloud Applications?

Oracle Cloud Applications 通过自动季度系统更新进行维护。您可以按计划部署(启用、配置和使用)这些更新。

了解季度更新所发布和计划的新功能非常重要。部署更新时,我们建议您进行测试,以确保业务流程正常运行。然后,在部署完成后积极地向用户传达更新信息。对于使用持续采用流程的现有 JD Edwards 客户,他们将顺利过渡到这种使用更新的模式。

如何了解其他客户从 JD Edwards 迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 的经历?

来自各行各业和各个地区的许多 JD Edwards 客户已成功迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications,并采用独特的路径来有效满足业务需求。以下是 JD Edwards 客户迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 或以此扩展系统的成功案例。

LifeScan 迁移到 Oracle Cloud ERP

Monrovia 利用 Oracle Cloud 简化运营 (0:48)

Blackmores 与 Oracle 建立合作关系 (0:43)

如何在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 上运行 JD Edwards?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) 是一个 IaaS 平台,可用于构建和运行 JD Edwards 等应用。OCI 可让您基于订阅使用 Oracle Cloud 的计算、网络和存储功能,尽可能降低硬件和日常维护成本。除了降低运营成本,您还可以提高自动化、速度和敏捷性。

OCI 提供无限的容量,可自动扩缩容,从而提高性能、提高安全性并降低总拥有成本。借助 OCI,Oracle 可以管理包含硬件、数据库和应用的整个 Oracle 堆栈,从而全面改善生命周期管理。

JD Edwards One-Click Provisioning Tool 是一个高效的自动化框架,可用于在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 上部署 JD Edwards。JD Edwards 还提供了针对 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 优化的参考架构,该架构配置了现成可用的安全功能并提供高可用性。在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 参考架构上部署 JD Edwards 是一个由 JD Edwards 认证的模板解决方案,可确保实施的一致性。

在某些情况下,客户需要在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 上运行 JD Edwards 时获得持续帮助。对于这些客户,Oracle 和许多合作伙伴可以提供管理服务以及对该环境的日常维护和运营。

如何了解其他客户从 JD Edwards 迁移到 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 的经历?

来自各行各业和各个地区的许多 JD Edwards 客户已成功迁移到 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI),并采用独特的路径来有效满足业务需求。以下是 JD Edwards 客户从本地环境迁移到 OCI 的成功案例。

美国草坪护理服务提供商借助 OCI 实现 4-5 倍性能提升

Princess House 将 JD Edwards 迁移到 Oracle Cloud,成本节省了 3 倍

Monrovia 利用 Oracle Cloud 简化运营 (0:48)

在哪里可以找到有关迁移到云端的更多信息?

Oracle 为有兴趣详细了解 Oracle Cloud Applications 和云技术迁移优秀实践的 Oracle JD Edwards 客户提供了一个论坛。这个论坛旨在让客户与主题专家和 Oracle 产品开发团队互动交流。您可以提出问题,与专家联系,并分享您的想法和构思。我们将助您顺利开启云技术转型之旅。

迁移到云端的理想途径是什么?

市面上不存在万金油式的解决方案。一个理想的云技术转型计划,必须要满足企业的特殊要求、目标和技术策略。

制定计划时,首先需要与利益相关者和技术合作伙伴讨论您的优先事项和挑战。您需要基于各方观点进行考量,包括来自系统专家、职能用户、组织领导和 IT 员工的意见。

此外,您也需要了解 JD Edwards 的当前使用情况及其未来的使用计划。以下是几个重点:

Oracle 致力于成为您值得信赖的技术提供商、顾问兼合作伙伴。感谢您一直以来对 JD Edward 的承诺和认可。无论您选择哪条路,Oracle 都会为您提供各种选择,为您的旅程提供建议,为您的成功保驾护航。

注:为免疑义,本网页所用以下术语专指以下含义:

  1. Oracle专指Oracle境外公司而非甲骨文中国。
  2. 相关Cloud或云术语均指代Oracle境外公司提供的云技术或其解决方案。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

JD Edwards to cloud—frequently asked questions (FAQs)

As Oracle’s JD Edwards customers look to the future and consider the benefits of cloud solutions, they often have questions about this transition and their options. Determining the right solution is especially challenging when considering changes to a solution as foundational as JD Edwards.

The following answers seek to address these frequently asked questions. We cover a lot of territory here—from cloud technology and applications to the specific options that are available for your business. As your enterprise technology partner, our goal is to help your organization determine the right path and timeline for cloud adoption. We hope this information helps you better evaluate and understand your options.

What does “in the cloud” mean?

Two primary characteristics define enterprise solutions as “in the cloud”:

1. The solution is accessed through the internet to a service that is not located on hardware that you own and maintain on your own premises.

2. The solution is subscription fee-based rather than paying upfront for a perpetual license. The subscription fees include technical support, and the solution provider applies patches and updates to the solution on your behalf.

Based on these points, JD Edwards applications are not “in the cloud.” They are traditional software applications sold through a perpetual license with annual maintenance fees. Also, these solutions have been historically deployed on premises.

The many options for cloud deployment broadly fall into two categories: SaaS (Software as a Service) and IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service).

  • SaaS and Oracle Cloud Applications: Oracle Cloud Applications support the same business processes as JD Edwards. Many on-premises customers have completely shifted to Oracle Cloud Applications, while others are integrating JD Edwards with Oracle Cloud Applications to augment or add functionality.
  • IaaS for JD Edwards: JD Edwards applications can be run on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. Rather than buying and maintaining hardware and network components, customers can instead subscribe to physical hardware and storage capacity and use these to run JD Edwards.

How do JD Edwards customers benefit from cloud adoption?

The primary advantages of migrating from JD Edwards to Oracle Cloud Applications include a lower total cost of ownership (TCO) and ability to always stay current with software, security, and technology.

Unlike on-premises JD Edwards systems, there is no hardware to purchase or maintain. Maintenance tasks, such as applying security and technical patches as well as maintaining the operating system and applying updates, are all performed by Oracle. This reduces overhead costs across IT resources, including hardware and services provided by system administrators.

Many organizations also find the cloud adoption compelling because IT operations are not their core competency. By outsourcing system hardware, infrastructure, and maintenance to Oracle, you can better focus your time, energy, and resources on strategic initiatives, competitive differentiators, and other critical areas.

Do JD Edwards customers have to move to the cloud?

No.

As a JD Edwards customer, you can continue to run JD Edwards EnterpriseOne for as long as it suits the needs of your organization. Oracle continues to invest in JD Edwards EnterpriseOne with regulatory updates, functional enhancements, simplified and automated system administration, and strategic, new capabilities that drive digital process transformation. New JD Edwards features are available quarterly, with hundreds of new capabilities every year.

In addition, as specified in the Oracle Lifetime Support Policy for Oracle Applications Guide, Oracle has extended the Premier Support for JD Edwards EnterpriseOne 9.2 until at least 2032, reinforcing our commitment to customers and product innovation. This commitment provides more than 10 years of product support, giving JD Edwards customers more than a decade to make decisions about their cloud options based on what is right for their business.

While JD Edwards customers can continue using their current system, a growing number of companies choosing to move to Oracle Cloud Applications. Since JD Edwards customers are also Oracle customers, you benefit from a cloud approach that offers subscription-based applications, industry-leading analytics capabilities, and an infinitely scalable infrastructure to support your growing business needs.

What are Oracle Cloud Applications?

Oracle Cloud Applications are a comprehensive suite of SaaS applications for running all aspects of your business across finance, HR, operations, supply chain, and more. Engineered to work together, all Oracle Cloud Applications share a common data model that brings unites business functions to seamlessly connect your business, processes, and people.

Our complete suite of cloud applications includes Oracle Fusion Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) and Oracle Supply Chain Management & Manufacturing (SCM) for organizing and modernizing your financials, risk management, procurement, supply chain, and more. Oracle’s human capital management (HCM) and advertising and customer experience (CX) cloud applications provide organizations with human resources, workforce planning, and payroll as well as marketing, sales, and service.

All Oracle Cloud Applications are SaaS offerings in a subscription model with quarterly updates that keep your organization current with the latest security, features, and technologies. Oracle Cloud Applications include robust analytics and reporting, next-generation technologies, and a modern user experience.

Can Oracle Cloud Applications meet our needs?

Yes.

As a JD Edwards customer, you can be confident that Oracle Cloud Applications will tackle your challenges and position your business for growth. Thousands of customers are already successfully managing their organizations with Oracle Cloud Applications.

Oracle Cloud Applications leverage Oracle’s collective experience across many solutions including: Oracle E-Business Suite, JD Edwards, PeopleSoft, Hyperion, Demantra, Siebel CRM, and Agile PLM.

JD Edwards customers of all sizes and industries throughout the world have moved to, or extended their applications with, Oracle Cloud Applications. Their experience has confirmed that Oracle’s ERP, EPM, SCM, HCM, and CX cloud functionalities support their requirements today, while establishing a strong foundation for the future with next-generation technologies. These applications also support the planning, budgeting, HR/payroll, and CRM functionalities that were previously managed with JD Edwards.

In recent publications, analyst firm Gartner has named Oracle Cloud Applications as a Leader in the categories of ERP, HCM, and EPM. In addition to the thousands of customers using our cloud application, Oracle uses all of its own fusion cloud applications to run its business. With over 135,000 employees and $40 billion in annual revenue, we run our massive global operations using our own cloud technology.

Since solutions and technologies evolve rapidly, we recommend you evaluate Oracle Cloud Applications against your current and future business requirements and objectives, rather than using your current system as a checklist for comparison.

Can we use Oracle Cloud Applications with JD Edwards?

Yes.

Your JD Edwards solution can be integrated with Oracle Cloud Applications. By integrating your solution with Oracle Cloud Applications, you can incrementally move business processes to the cloud. Many JD Edwards customers start their journey by implementing components of Oracle Cloud Applications for business processes they do not currently manage with JD Edwards.

For example, if you use JD Edwards with third-party solutions for planning and budgeting, talent management, and supplier management, you can move those functions to Oracle Cloud Applications. Another approach is to modernize the management of functions currently performed using JD Edwards by moving those functions to Oracle Cloud.

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure also delivers emerging technologies, such as machine learning, artificial intelligence, IoT, blockchain, and digital assistants. By adding these next-generation cloud capabilities to your JD Edwards solution, you are better prepared for an increasingly technology-driven, digital future. Moreover, the expertise you develop in those areas will be invaluable when you decide to fully adopt a cloud application.

How do customizations work with Oracle Cloud Applications?

It’s always in your best interest to minimize customizations with the goal of eventually eliminating them altogether. Customizations are expensive to build and maintain. Customers often acknowledge that they have customizations that could be retired and replaced with similar applications that are available in Oracle Cloud.

Oracle has invested heavily to provide you with ways to continue tailoring the solution to your unique needs without expensive customizations. Features such as personalization and form extensions enable you to retire and replace old customizations. Like all SaaS solutions, Oracle Cloud Applications are configurable and not customizable. This configuration approach enables Oracle to deploy regular system updates, ensuring your users have access to new features and technologies quarterly.

Customers typically find cloud adoption to be easier than they expected, and they use an on-premises to cloud project to simplify, standardize, and automate their business processes. SaaS solutions have changed the expectations for enterprise software. In this digital era, infrequent updates are a barrier to the software’s ability to contribute value to the organization. The nature of cloud applications ensures that organizations permanently stop carrying these unnecessary costs.

Many customers find that their IT or business stakeholders already have experience migrating a customized solution to a configurable SaaS solution—which makes the transition easier than expected. In addition, customers often find that their customizations are related to reporting and are no longer necessary with the robust reporting available in all Oracle Cloud Applications.

How do integrations work with Oracle Cloud Applications?

Many customers have other business systems integrated with JD Edwards. Those integrations can continue with Oracle Cloud Applications using Oracle Integration Cloud, which enables you to easily and efficiently set up, automate, and manage complex integrations across your landscape. This includes both cloud-to-cloud and cloud to on-premises applications.

Oracle Integration Cloud provides integration between Oracle Cloud Applications and virtually any application, service, or datastore. Oracle Integration eliminates barriers between business applications through a combination of prebuilt adapters, process automation templates, and a visual builder for web and mobile app development. Prebuilt application adapters and integration flows simplify the technical aspects of dealing with low-level APIs. This makes SaaS integration six to ten times faster to deliver while reducing upgrade risks. Process automation brings agility with an easy, visual, low-code platform.

How are Oracle Cloud Applications maintained?

Oracle Cloud Applications are maintained with automatic, quarterly system updates. You can deploy (enable, configure, and use) these updates to your schedule.

It’s important to monitor the new features that are released and planned for each quarterly update. When deploying updates, testing is recommended to ensure business processes run properly. In addition, proactively communicate updates to users as they are deployed. Existing JD Edwards customers who use a continuous adoption process will have a smooth transition to this model of consuming updates.

Which customer stories feature their journey from JD Edwards to Oracle Cloud Applications?

Many JD Edwards customers from a variety of industries and geographic areas have successfully made the move to Oracle Cloud Applications, each taking a unique path that best supported their business needs. Here are examples of JD Edwards customers who have either moved to or extended their system using Oracle Cloud Applications.

LifeScan migrates to Oracle Cloud ERP

Monrovia simplifies operations with Oracle Cloud (0:48)

Blackmores partners with Oracle (0:43)

How do we run JD Edwards on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) is a IaaS platform for building and running applications, such as JD Edwards. OCI lets you use the computing, network, and storage capabilities of Oracle Cloud on a subscription basis that minimizes the costs of hardware and routine maintenance. You cut operational costs while increasing automation, speed, and agility.

OCI provides an infinite amount of capacity that automatically scales up and down. This provides increased performance, improved security, and reduced total cost of ownership. With OCI, Oracle manages an all-Oracle stack that includes hardware, database, and applications, which improves overall lifecycle management.

The JD Edwards One-Click Provisioning Tool is an efficient, automated framework for deploying JD Edwards on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. JD Edwards also provides a reference architecture optimized for Oracle Cloud Infrastructure that is configured with ready-to-use security, offering high availability. Deploying JD Edwards on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure reference architecture is a template solution certified by JD Edwards, providing consistent implementation.

In some cases, customers need ongoing assistance for running JD Edwards on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. For those customers, Oracle and many partners can provide managed services and day-to-day maintenance and operations of the environment.

Which customer stories feature their journey from JD Edwards to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Many JD Edwards customers from a variety of industries and geographic areas have successfully made the move to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI), each taking a unique path that best supported their business needs. Here are examples of JD Edwards customers who have moved their on-premises environment to OCI.

Largest US lawn care company achieves 4-5x faster performance on OCI

Princess House saves 3x migrating JD Edwards to OCI

Monrovia simplifies operations with Oracle Cloud (0:48)

What’s the best path to the cloud?

There is not a monolithic solution that is best for every business. The best path to the cloud is the one that best fits the unique needs, goals, and technology strategy of your organization.

To determine your path, start by discussing your priorities and challenges with your stakeholders and technology partners. Your conversation should include a wide range of viewpoints, including input from system experts, functional users, organization leaders, and IT staff.

The conversation should include the current use and plans for JD Edwards. A couple things to keep in mind:

  • Running on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure reduces your total ownership costs and provides more operational agility.
  • Moving to Oracle Cloud Applications provides modernized business functions with the latest technology, and ensures that your organization stays current in the future.

At Oracle, we strive to be your trusted technology provider, advisor, and partner. We also appreciate your commitment to and recognize your success with JD Edwards. Whatever path you choose, Oracle will continue supporting your success, offering you choices, and providing advice regarding your journey.