PeopleSoft 迁移到云端主题常见问题解答

随着 Oracle PeopleSoft 客户展望未来,在探讨云技术解决方案的优势时,通常会对迁移到云端以及可行的方案产生疑问。

以下问题解答旨在回答这些常见问题,涵盖了从云技术和应用,到企业可用的特定选项等各个方面。作为您的企业技术合作伙伴,我们的目标是帮助您确定采用云技术的路径和时间线,从而更好地满足您的需求。我们希望这些信息有助于您更好地理解和评估您的选项。

“在云端”意味着什么?

在云端的企业解决方案主要有两种特性:

1. 该解决方案不是位于您拥有和维护的硬件上。

2. 用户订阅该解决方案,而不是提前支付永久许可证的费用。订阅费包含了技术支持服务,解决方案提供商会帮您完成解决方案应用的打补丁和更新工作。

PeopleSoft 应用不在云端。这些应用是通过永久许可证销售的传统软件应用,收取年度维护费,一直都部署在本地。

市面上有多种云技术部署选项,可大致分为两类:SaaS(软件即服务)和 IaaS(基础设施即服务)。

  • SaaS 和 Oracle Fusion Cloud Applications:Oracle Fusion Cloud Applications 所支持的业务流程与 PeopleSoft 相同。许多本地客户已经完全迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications,而其他客户则选择将 PeopleSoft 与 Oracle Cloud Applications 集成,以增强或添加功能。
  • IaaS for PeopleSoft:PeopleSoft 应用可以在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) 上运行。客户无需购买和维护硬件和网络组件,而是可以订阅物理硬件和存储容量,并基于这些来运行 PeopleSoft。

PeopleSoft 客户如何从采用云技术中受益?

从 PeopleSoft 迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 的主要优势包括降低总拥有成本 (TCO),以及通过软件、安全性和技术保持领先。

与本地 PeopleSoft 系统不同,您无需购买或维护硬件。维护任务(例如应用安全补丁和技术补丁程序,以及维护操作系统和应用更新)均由 Oracle 执行。这可降低 IT 资源的间接费用成本,包括系统管理员提供的硬件和服务。

许多企业认为云技术采用十分吸引人,因为 IT 运营不是他们的核心能力。通过将系统硬件、基础设施和维护外包给 Oracle,企业可以更好地将时间、能源和资源集中于策略性项目、竞争优势和其他关键领域。

与云技术相关的其他优势包括:

PeopleSoft 客户是否一定要迁移到云端?

不一定。

作为 PeopleSoft 客户,只要 PeopleSoft 能够满足您的组织需求,您就可以继续使用这个应用。Oracle 将持续投资于 PeopleSoft,提供监管更新、功能增强、简化和自动化系统管理,并通过策略性的新功能,助您推动数字化流程转型。Oracle 会在每个季度推出新的 PeopleSoft 功能,并在每年添加数百个新功能。

此外,如 Oracle Lifetime Support Policy for Oracle Applications 中所述,我们将 PeopleSoft 的高级支持服务至少延长到 2032 年,从而加强我们对客户和产品创新的承诺。这项承诺旨在提供超过 10 年的产品支持,让 PeopleSoft 客户可以在这十多年内,根据业务需求做出有关云技术采用的决策。

虽然 PeopleSoft 客户可以继续使用当前系统,但越来越多的公司选择迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications。通过这种方式,他们可以从云技术中受益。该方法提供基于订阅的应用、分析功能以及可无限扩展的基础设施,有助于满足客户的全球业务需求。

什么是 Oracle Cloud Applications?

Oracle Cloud Applications 是一套全面的 SaaS 应用套件,适用于运行各种业务,包括财务、人力资源、运营、供应链等。所有 Oracle Cloud Applications 均经过精心设计,可有效协同工作,共享通用数据模型,整合业务职能,无缝连接您的业务、流程和人员。

我们完整的云技术应用套件包括 Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP 和 Oracle Supply Chain & Manufacturing (SCM),适用于组织和打造现代化财务、风险管理、采购、供应链等。Oracle Fusion Cloud Human Capital Management (HCM) 和 Advertising and Customer Experience (CX) 应用为企业提供了 HR、员工规划和薪资以及营销、销售和服务解决方案。

所有 Oracle Cloud Applications 都是基于订阅的 SaaS 产品,每个季度推出功能更新,可为您的企业持续提供新的安全功能、特性和技术。Oracle Cloud Applications 包含了强大的分析和报告功能、新一代技术和现代化的用户体验。

Oracle Cloud Applications 能否满足我们的需求?

可以。

作为 PeopleSoft 客户,您可以确信 Oracle Cloud Applications 能够帮助您应对挑战,并为业务发展定位。数以千计的客户已经使用 Oracle Cloud Applications 取得管理成功。

Oracle Cloud Applications 利用 Oracle 从众多解决方案中积累的经验,其中包括 PeopleSoft、Agile Product Lifecycle Management、Demantra、Hyperion、JD Edwards、Oracle E-Business Suite 和 Siebel Customer Relationship Management。

全球各种规模、各种行业的 PeopleSoft 客户都选择迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 或以此扩展应用。这些企业的经验证实了,现在 Oracle 的企业绩效管理 (EPM)、ERP、SCM、HCM 和 CX 云技术功能不仅可以满足他们的需求,还通过新一代技术,帮助他们为未来奠定坚实的基础。这些应用支持以前在 PeopleSoft 中管理的规划、预算、人力资源、薪资和 CRM 功能。

在近期发表的结果中,分析公司 Gartner 将 Oracle Cloud Applications 评为 ERP、HCM 和 EPM 类别的“领导者”。我们的云技术应用除了被成千上万的客户所使用,我们自己也在使用这些云技术来经营全球业务。

由于解决方案和技术发展迅速,可能在您实施 PeopleSoft 后发生变化,因此我们建议您根据当前和未来的业务需求和目标来评估 Oracle Cloud Applications,而不是以当前系统来做比较。

是否可以将 Oracle Cloud Applications 与 PeopleSoft 结合使用?

可以。

您的 PeopleSoft 解决方案可以与 Oracle Cloud Applications 相集成。通过将您的解决方案与我们的云技术应用集成,您可以根据需要,逐步将业务流程迁移到云端。许多 PeopleSoft 客户通过实施 Oracle Cloud Applications 的组件来开始云技术转型,这些组件适用于当前未使用 PeopleSoft 进行管理的业务流程

例如,如果将 PeopleSoft 与第三方解决方案一起用于计划和预算、人才管理或供应商管理,则可以将这些特定功能迁移至 Oracle Cloud Applications。或者,您可以先从特定业务单位、部门或收购的组织开始采用云技术。

Oracle Cloud Applications 如何满足定制需求?

定制构建和维护成本高昂,为了您的利益着想,应该尽可能降低定制成本直至其完全消除。客户通常会有可以停用的定制产品,并且可以以 Oracle Cloud 提供的类似应用取而代之。

Oracle 投入了大量资金,希望能够继续提供能够满足您在云端的特殊需求的解决方案,而无需进行昂贵的定制。通过个性化功能和表单扩展等功能,您可以停用和替换旧有的定制产品。客户通常使用从本地到云端的项目来简化、标准化和自动化业务流程,并使用配置工具来满足其独特需求。此外,客户的定制需求经常与报告相关,但由于 Oracle Cloud Applications 提供了强大的报告功能,他们不再需要定制解决方案。

许多客户发现,他们的 IT 或业务利益相关者已经拥有将定制解决方案迁移到可配置的 SaaS 解决方案的经验,这也使得迁移变得比预期更容易。

与所有其他 SaaS 解决方案一样,Oracle Cloud Applications 是可配置的,而不是可定制的。这种方法使我们能够部署定期的系统更新,确保您的用户能够享有新的功能和技术。这是至关重要的,因为 SaaS 解决方案改变了公司对企业软件的期望。在这个数字化的时代,更新频率低有碍于软件为企业贡献价值。云技术应用的性质确保了软件永远不会过时,并且企业再也不用承担不必要的定制解决方案维护成本。

如何与 Oracle Cloud Applications 相集成?

许多客户已将其他业务系统与 PeopleSoft 集成。通过 Oracle Integration Cloud,您可以继续在 Oracle Cloud Applications 的应用环境中,轻松、高效地设置、自动化和管理复杂的集成,其中包括云端到云端以及云端到本地的应用。

Oracle Integration Cloud 可实现 Oracle Cloud Applications 与几乎任何应用、服务或数据存储之间的集成。Oracle Integration 结合了预构建适配器、流程自动化模板以及用于 Web 和移动应用开发的可视化构建器,消除了业务应用之间的障碍。预构建的应用适配器和集成流在技术方面简化了低级别 API 的处理,使 SaaS 集成速度提高了 6 到 10 倍,同时降低了升级风险。流程自动化也通过简单、可视化的低代码平台带来了敏捷性。

如何维护 Oracle Cloud Applications?

Oracle Cloud Applications 通过自动季度系统更新进行维护。您可以按计划部署(启用、配置和使用)这些更新。

了解季度更新所发布和计划的新功能非常重要。部署更新时,我们建议您进行测试,以确保业务流程正常运行,并在部署完成后积极地向用户传达更新信息。对于使用持续采用流程的现有 PeopleSoft 客户,他们将顺利过渡到这种使用更新的模式。

如何了解其他客户从 PeopleSoft 迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 的经历?

来自各行各业和各个地区的许多 PeopleSoft 客户已成功迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications,并采用独特的路径来有效满足业务需求。以下是 PeopleSoft 客户迁移到 Oracle Cloud Applications 或以此扩展系统的成功案例。

贝勒大学与 Oracle 携手统一 HR 和财务职能 (1:42)

MetLife 的云技术转型历程 (1:15)

PeopleSoft 客户可以从哪里了解 Oracle Cloud Applications?

PeopleSoft 产品团队为 PeopleSoft 客户举办了特别网络研讨会系列,以回答有关云技术的常见问题。这个系列活动涵盖了 PeopleSoft 客户特别感兴趣的热门主题,并由云技术解决方案专家和具有实际经验的客户来答疑解难。虽然该网络研讨会系列侧重于 HCM,但其中许多主题在各个产品领域中都是通用的。

PeopleSoft Information Portal云技术转型页面上提供了许多其他网络研讨会和资源。

如何在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 上运行 PeopleSoft?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 是一个 IaaS 平台,可用于构建和运行 PeopleSoft 等应用。OCI 可让您基于订阅使用 Oracle Cloud 的计算、网络和存储功能,提高自动化、速度和敏捷性,同时尽可能降低硬件和日常维护成本。

OCI 提供无限的容量,可自动扩缩容,从而提高性能、提高安全性并降低总拥有成本。借助 OCI,Oracle 可以管理包含硬件、数据库和应用的整个 Oracle 堆栈,从而全面改善生命周期管理。

许多客户现在选择订阅 OCI for PeopleSoft,并使用 PeopleSoft Update Images 创建新的环境,或者使用 PeopleSoft Cloud Manager 将现有的本地 PeopleSoft 环境迁移到 OCI。PeopleSoft Cloud Manager 可以显著改善 PeopleSoft 环境的管理方式,例如通过一键式升级到最新的 PeopleTools 发行版或 OCI 中最新的补丁程序;或者使用 Policy Manager,根据您的需求实现环境活动自动化;以及使用“点击即可预配”环境的模板。

在某些情况下,客户需要在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 上运行 PeopleSoft 时获得持续帮助。对于这些客户,Oracle 和许多合作伙伴可以提供管理服务以及对该环境的日常维护和运营。

如何了解其他客户从 PeopleSoft 迁移到 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 的经历?

来自各行各业和各个地区的许多 PeopleSoft 客户已成功迁移到 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure,并采用独特的路径来有效满足业务需求。以下是 PeopleSoft 客户从本地环境迁移到 OCI 的成功案例。

Alliance Data Systems 迁移到 OCI 后节省了 100 万美元

哥伦比拉萨瓦纳大学迁移到 OCI,IT 成本节省了 35%

Covanta 利用 OCI 将性能提高 2 倍

圣地亚哥大学将 PeopleSoft 迁移到 OCI,成本节省了 35%

在哪里可以找到有关迁移到云端的更多信息?

Oracle 为有兴趣详细了解 Oracle Cloud Applications 和云技术迁移优秀实践的 Oracle PeopleSoft 客户提供了一个论坛。这个论坛旨在让客户与主题专家和 Oracle 产品开发团队互动交流。您可以提出问题,与专家联系,并分享您的想法和构思。我们将助您顺利开启云技术转型之旅。

迁移到云端的理想途径是什么?

市面上不存在万金油式的解决方案。一个理想的云技术转型计划,必须要满足企业的特殊要求、目标和技术策略。

制定计划时,首先需要与利益相关者和技术合作伙伴讨论您的优先事项和挑战。您需要基于各方观点进行考量,包括来自系统专家、职能用户、组织领导和 IT 员工的意见。

此外,您也许了解 PeopleSoft 的当前使用情况及其未来的使用计划。以下是您在讨论过程中需要探讨的几个重点。

  • 当前本地系统的总成本是多少?
  • 我们的 IT 系统是否与技术保持同步?
  • 我们是否有单一可信数据源?
  • 我们的用户能否快速、轻松地访问关键信息?

Oracle 致力于成为您值得信赖的技术提供商、顾问兼合作伙伴。感谢您一直以来对 PeopleSoft 的承诺和认可。无论您选择哪条路,我们都会为您提供各种选择,在您继续前进时提供建议,为您的成功保驾护航。

注:为免疑义,本网页所用以下术语专指以下含义:

  1. Oracle专指Oracle境外公司而非甲骨文中国。
  2. 相关Cloud或云术语均指代Oracle境外公司提供的云技术或其解决方案。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

PeopleSoft to the cloud FAQ

As Oracle’s PeopleSoft customers look to the future and consider the benefits of cloud solutions, they often have questions about transitioning to the cloud and the options available to them.

The following answers seek to address these frequently asked questions, covering topics from cloud technology and applications to the specific options that are available for your business. As your enterprise technology partner, our goal is to help you determine the path and timeline for cloud adoption that best meets your organization’s needs. We hope this information helps you better understand and evaluate your options.

What does “in the cloud” mean?

Two primary characteristics define enterprise solutions as being in the cloud:

1. The solution is not located on hardware that you own and maintain on your own premises.

2. Users subscribe to the solution rather than paying up front for a perpetual license. The subscription fees cover technical support, and the solution provider applies patches and updates to the solution on your behalf.

PeopleSoft applications are not in the cloud. They are traditional software applications sold through a perpetual license with annual maintenance fees, and they have historically been deployed on-premises.

The many options for cloud deployment broadly fall into two categories: SaaS (software as a service) and IaaS (infrastructure as a service).

  • SaaS and Oracle Fusion Cloud Applications: Oracle Fusion Cloud Applications support the same business processes as PeopleSoft. Many on-premises customers have completely shifted to Oracle Cloud Applications, while others are integrating PeopleSoft with Oracle Cloud Applications to augment or add functionality.
  • IaaS for PeopleSoft: PeopleSoft applications can be run on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI). Rather than buying and maintaining hardware and network components, customers can instead subscribe to physical hardware and storage capacity and use these to run PeopleSoft.

How do PeopleSoft customers benefit from cloud adoption?

The primary advantages of migrating from PeopleSoft to Oracle Cloud Applications include a lower total cost of ownership (TCO) and the ease of staying current with software, security, and technology.

Unlike on-premises PeopleSoft systems, there is no hardware to purchase or maintain. Maintenance tasks, such as applying security and technical patches as well as maintaining the operating system and applying updates, are all performed by Oracle. This reduces overhead costs across IT resources, including hardware and services provided by system administrators.

Many organizations also find cloud adoption compelling because IT operations are not their core competency. By outsourcing system hardware, infrastructure, and maintenance to Oracle, organizations can better focus their time, energy, and resources on strategic initiatives, competitive differentiators, and other critical areas.

Other benefits associated with the cloud include:

Do PeopleSoft customers have to move to the cloud?

No.

As a PeopleSoft customer, you can continue to run PeopleSoft for as long as it meets your organization’s needs. Oracle continues to invest in PeopleSoft with regulatory updates, functional enhancements, simplified and automated system administration, and strategic new capabilities that drive digital process transformation. New PeopleSoft features are available quarterly, with hundreds of new capabilities added every year.

In addition, as specified in the Oracle Lifetime Support Policy for Oracle Applications, we have extended Premier Support for PeopleSoft until at least 2032, reinforcing our commitment to our customers and product innovation. This commitment provides more than 10 years of product support, giving PeopleSoft customers more than a decade to make decisions about their cloud options based on what’s right for their business.

While PeopleSoft customers can continue using their current system, a growing number of companies are choosing to move to Oracle Cloud Applications. By doing so, they benefit from a cloud approach that offers subscription-based applications, industry-leading analytics capabilities, and an infinitely scalable infrastructure to support their global business needs.

What are Oracle Cloud Applications?

Oracle Cloud Applications are a comprehensive suite of SaaS applications for running all aspects of your business, including finance, HR, operations, supply chain, and more. Engineered to work together, all Oracle Cloud Applications share a common data model that unites business functions to seamlessly connect your business, processes, and people.

Our complete suite of cloud applications includes Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP and Oracle Supply Chain & Manufacturing (SCM) for organizing and modernizing your financials, risk management, procurement, supply chain, and more. Oracle’s human capital management (HCM) and advertising and customer experience (CX) cloud applications provide organizations with HR, workforce planning, and payroll as well as marketing, sales, and service.

All Oracle Cloud Applications are subscription-based SaaS offerings and feature quarterly updates that keep your organization current with the latest security, features, and technologies. Oracle Cloud Applications include robust analytics and reporting, next-generation technologies, and a modern user experience.

Can Oracle Cloud Applications meet our needs?

Yes.

As a PeopleSoft customer, you can be confident that Oracle Cloud Applications will help you tackle challenges and position your business for growth. Thousands of customers already successfully manage their organizations with Oracle Cloud Applications.

Oracle Cloud Applications leverage Oracle’s collective experience across many solutions, including PeopleSoft, Agile Product Lifecycle Management, Demantra, Hyperion, JD Edwards, Oracle E-Business Suite, and Siebel Customer Relationship Management.

PeopleSoft customers of all sizes from different industries throughout the world have moved to, or extended their applications with, Oracle Cloud Applications. Their experience has confirmed that Oracle’s enterprise performance management (EPM), ERP, SCM, HCM, and CX cloud functionalities support their requirements today while establishing a strong foundation for the future with next-generation technologies. These applications also support the planning, budgeting, HR, payroll, and CRM functionalities that were previously managed in PeopleSoft.

In recent publications, analyst firm Gartner has named Oracle Cloud Applications as a leader in the categories of ERP, HCM, and EPM. In addition to the thousands of customers using our cloud applications, we also use our own cloud technology to run our global business.

Since solutions and technologies evolve rapidly and have likely changed since you implemented PeopleSoft, we recommend you evaluate Oracle Cloud Applications against your current and future business requirements and objectives rather than using your current system as a checklist for comparison.

Can we use Oracle Cloud Applications with PeopleSoft?

Yes.

Your PeopleSoft solution can be integrated with Oracle Cloud Applications. By integrating your solution with our cloud applications, you can incrementally move business processes to the cloud as you see fit. Many PeopleSoft customers start their journey to the cloud by implementing components of Oracle Cloud Applications for business processes they don't currently manage with PeopleSoft.

For example, if you use PeopleSoft with third-party solutions for planning and budgeting, talent management, or supplier management, you could move those specific functions to Oracle Cloud Applications. Or you might choose to start by adopting the cloud for a specific business unit, department, or an acquired organization.

How do customizations work in Oracle Cloud Applications?

Customizations are expensive to build and maintain, and it’s always in your best interest to minimize them with the goal of eventually eliminating them altogether. Customers often acknowledge that they have customizations that could be retired and replaced with similar applications that are available in Oracle Cloud.

Oracle has invested heavily to provide you with ways to continue tailoring the solution to your unique needs in the cloud without expensive customizations. Features, such as personalization and form extensions, enable you to retire and replace old customizations. Customers typically use an on-premises-to-cloud project to simplify, standardize, and automate their business processes and use the configuration tools to meet their unique needs. In addition, customers often find that their customizations are related to reporting and are no longer necessary with the robust reporting available in all Oracle Cloud Applications.

Many customers find that their IT or business stakeholders already have experience migrating a customized solution to a configurable SaaS solution—which can also make the transition easier than expected.

Like all SaaS solutions, Oracle Cloud Applications are configurable instead of customizable. This approach enables us to deploy regular system updates, ensuring your users have access to new features and technologies. This is fundamental, as SaaS solutions have changed the expectations for enterprise software. In this digital era, infrequent updates are a barrier to the software’s ability to contribute value to the organization. The nature of cloud applications ensures that the software will never become obsolete and that organizations permanently stop carrying the unnecessary cost of maintaining tailor-made customizations.

How do integrations work with Oracle Cloud Applications?

Many customers have integrated other business systems with PeopleSoft. Those integrations can continue with Oracle Cloud Applications using Oracle Integration Cloud, which enables you to easily and efficiently set up, automate, and manage complex integrations across your application landscape. This includes both cloud-to-cloud and cloud-to-on-premises applications.

Oracle Integration Cloud provides integration between Oracle Cloud Applications and virtually any application, service, or datastore. Oracle Integration eliminates barriers between business applications through a combination of prebuilt adapters, process automation templates, and a visual builder for web and mobile app development. Prebuilt application adapters and integration flows simplify the technical aspects of dealing with low-level APIs. This makes SaaS integration 6 to 10 times faster while reducing upgrade risks. Process automation brings agility with an easy, visual, low-code platform.

How are Oracle Cloud Applications maintained?

Oracle Cloud Applications are maintained with automatic, quarterly system updates. You can deploy (enable, configure, and use) these updates on your schedule.

It’s important to monitor the new features that are released and planned for each quarterly update. When deploying updates, we recommended testing to ensure business processes run properly and proactively communicating updates to users as they are deployed. Existing PeopleSoft customers who use a continuous adoption process will have a smooth transition to this model of consuming updates.

Where can I hear from other customers about their journey from PeopleSoft to Oracle Cloud Applications?

Many PeopleSoft customers from a variety of industries and geographic areas have successfully moved to Oracle Cloud Applications, each taking a unique path that best supported their business needs. Here are examples of PeopleSoft customers who have either moved to or extended their system using Oracle Cloud Applications.

AutoZone boosts recruiting performance 4X with Oracle Cloud HCM

Baylor University unites HR and Finance with Oracle (1:42)

Drivestream drives global expansion with Oracle Cloud

How MetLife made the journey to the cloud (1:15)

Where can PeopleSoft customers learn about Oracle Cloud Applications?

The PeopleSoft product team hosted a special webinar series for PeopleSoft customers to get answers to common questions about the cloud. The sessions cover hot topics of particular interest to PeopleSoft customers, with questions answered by cloud solution experts and customers with real-world experience. While the webinar series focuses on HCM, many of the topics are relevant regardless of the product area.

There are a number of other webinars and resources available on the Journey to the Cloud pages on the PeopleSoft Information Portal.

How do we run PeopleSoft on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is an IaaS platform for building and running applications, such as PeopleSoft. OCI lets you use the computing, network, and storage capabilities of Oracle Cloud on a subscription basis, increasing automation, speed, and agility while minimizing the cost of hardware and routine maintenance.

OCI provides an infinite amount of capacity that automatically scales up and down. This provides increased performance, improved security, and reduced TCO. With OCI, Oracle manages an all-Oracle stack that includes hardware, database, and applications, which improves overall lifecycle management.

Many customers now subscribe to OCI for PeopleSoft and use either PeopleSoft Update Images to create new environments or PeopleSoft Cloud Manager to lift and shift existing on-premises PeopleSoft environments to OCI. PeopleSoft Cloud Manager can dramatically improve the way you manage PeopleSoft environments, with capabilities such as one-click upgrades to the latest PeopleTools release or patch level in OCI; Policy Manager, which automates environment activities based on your needs; and templates that can be used for “click-to-provision” environments.

In some cases, customers need ongoing assistance for running PeopleSoft on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. For those customers, Oracle and many of our partners can provide managed services and day-to-day maintenance and operations of the environment.

Where can I hear from other customers about their journey from PeopleSoft to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Many PeopleSoft customers from a variety of industries and geographic areas have successfully made the move to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, each taking a unique path that best supported their business needs. Here are examples of PeopleSoft customers who have moved their on premises environment to OCI.

Alliance Data Systems saves US$1 million by moving to OCI

Colombia’s Universidad de la Sabana saves 35% on IT costs by moving to OCI

Covanta sees 2X performance improvement with OCI

The University of Santiago saves 35% by moving PeopleSoft to OCI

What’s the best path to the cloud?

There’s no single solution that’s best for every business. The best path to the cloud is the one that fits your organization’s unique needs, goals, and technology strategy.

To determine your path, start by discussing your priorities and challenges with your stakeholders and technology partners. Your conversation should include a wide range of viewpoints, including input from system experts, functional users, organization leaders, and IT staff.

The conversation should include how you use PeopleSoft today and how you plan to use it in the future. Here are a couple talking points to keep in mind.

  • What is the total cost of our current on-premises system?
  • Is our IT system keeping up with technology?
  • Do we have a single source of truth for data?
  • Can our users quickly and easily access critical information?

At Oracle, we strive to be your trusted technology provider, advisor, and partner. We also appreciate your commitment to and recognize your success with PeopleSoft. Whatever path you choose, we will continue supporting your success, offering you choices, and providing advice as you continue on your journey.