Oracle Logo
ORACLE ACE PROGRAM NEWSLETTER
ORACLE ACE PROGRAM NEWSLETTER

DECEMBER 2020
Marwa Diaf
Edited by Marwa Diaf
Groundbreaker Advocacy Program Specialist
Jennifer Nicholson
Edited by Jennifer Nicholson
Director, Developer Advocacy Programs, Oracle
In This Edition
  • Congratulations New ACEs!
  • Upcoming Oracle ACE Product Briefings
  • Presentation Available for the Oracle ACE Product Briefing on Data Safe
  • ACEs in Action: Recent Headlines
  • Bi-Weekly TechCast Thursdays
  • Want to be featured?
  • Ask TOM Office Hours
Congratulations New ACEs!
Oracle ACEs
Oracle ACE Associates
Upcoming Oracle ACE Product Briefings
Autonomous Graph Database on December 15
Join Hans Viehmann, Product Manager - Spatial and Graph, on December 15, 2020 at 9 AM PST and December 16, 2020 at 9 AM CET for an interactive Autonomous Graph Database - Limited Availability session exclusively for Oracle ACE Program members. The Autonomous Database is currently being extended to include graph capabilities, which will make it simple for ADB customers to use their data management platform as a fully automated graph database.

Graph Studio, a new tool which is planned to be an integral part of the service, can be used to model relational data as a graph, to execute graph algorithms for advanced analytics, or to run pattern matching queries using the Property Graph Query Language (PGQL). In this session (questions encouraged!), the PM team will explain the new graph features and share details on the Limited Availability Program.

Please note we are offering two live interactive sessions to accommodate those of you in different time zones. Please check your email for the links.

Session 1:
UTC 17:00 Tuesday, December 15
US/Pacific 09:00 Tuesday, December 15
US/Eastern 12:00 Tuesday, December 15
America/Sao Paulo 14:00 Tuesday, December 15
Europe/London 17:00 Tuesday, December 15
Europe/Paris 18:00 Tuesday, December 15
Asia/Bangalore 22:30 Tuesday, December 15
Asia/Hong Kong 01:00 Wednesday, December 16
Asia/Sydney 04:00 Wednesday, December 16

Session 2:
UTC 08:00 Wednesday, December 16
US/Pacific 24:00 Wednesday, December 16
US/Eastern 03:00 Wednesday, December 16
America/Sao Paulo 05:00 Wednesday, December 16
Europe/London 08:00 Wednesday, December 16
Europe/Paris 09:00 Wednesday, December 16
Asia/Bangalore 13:30 Wednesday, December 16
Asia/Hong Kong 16:00 Wednesday, December 16
Asia/Sydney 19:00 Wednesday, December 16
Data Warehousing on February 17, 2021
When: Feb 17, 2021 07:00 AM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Topic: Busting the #fakenews Around Data Warehousing with Oracle (How Oracle Compares to Redshift, Snowflake, Synapse, & Firebolt)

Speaker: Keith Laker, Senior Principal Product Manager | Autonomous Database and SQL Analytics

Please note we are offering two live interactive sessions to accommodate those of you in different time zones. Please check your email for the links.

Session 1:
UTC 15:00 Wednesday, February 17
US/Pacific 07:00 Wednesday, February 17
US/Eastern 10:00 Wednesday, February 17
America/Sao Paulo 12:00 Wednesday, February 17
Europe/London 15:00 Wednesday, February 17
Europe/Paris 16:00 Wednesday, February 17
Asia/Bangalore 20:30 Wednesday, February 17
Asia/Hong Kong 23:00 Wednesday, February 17
Asia/Sydney 02:00 Wednesday, February 17

Session 2
UTC 22:30 Wednesday, February 17
US/Pacific 14:30 Wednesday, February 17
US/Eastern 17:30 Wednesday, February 17
America/Sao Paulo 19:30 Wednesday, February 17
Europe/London 22:30 Wednesday, February 17
Europe/Paris 23:30 Wednesday, February 17
Asia/Bangalore 04:00 Wednesday, February 17
Asia/Hong Kong 06:30 Wednesday, February 17
Asia/Sydney 09:30 Wednesday, February 17
Presentation Available for the Oracle ACE Product Briefing on Data Safe
Thank you for attending the Oracle ACE Product Briefing on Oracle Data Safe with Russ Lowenthal! We hope you found it beneficial. We have uploaded the slides, video, and Q&A for your viewing.
ACEs in Action: Recent Headlines
Bi-Weekly TechCast Thursdays
The Analytics and Data Oracle User Community's bi-weekly TechCasts continue every other Thursday. Oracle ACE Director Opal Alapat will present "You Complete Me: The Long-Awaited Union of Oracle EPM & Analytics Cloud" on December 17, 2020.
Want to be featured?
We highly recommend that you add your contributions at least on a monthly basis so we can include your contributions in the ACEs in Action blog. Virtual option has been added to the presentation activity in the Review App.

Also please keep in mind, points may vary for self-published books and/or chapters. If you have any questions, please email oracle-ace_ww@oracle.com.
Ask TOM Office Hours
Ask TOM Office Hours
Office Hours offers free, live Q&A sessions with experts in various aspects of Oracle technologies. Here's what's happening in December:

Machine Learning 101: Feature Extraction
Marcos Arancibia, Product Manager, Data Science and Big Data

Mark Hornick, Senior Director, Product Management, Data Science and Machine Learning


What’s New in Oracle Spatial Studio 20.1
LJ Qian, Director of Software Development

Carol Palmer, Senior Principal Product Manager



Oracle Analytics Live!
Benjamin Arnulf, Senior Director
Stay Connected
Facebook Linkedin Twitter Youtube Instagram
Help Fight Covid-19