Oracle 应用连续性

Oracle
应用连续性

提高持续可用性

应用连续性

应用连续性 (AC) 是 Oracle Real Application Clusters (RAC)、Oracle RAC One Node 和 Oracle Active Data Guard 选件的一个特性,通过在发生可恢复的中断后恢复正在进行的数据库会话,对最终用户和应用屏蔽中断。应用连续性通过在发生中断后为受影响的数据库会话恢复正在进行的工作来屏蔽中断,使其不被最终用户和应用所觉察。应用连续性在应用下层执行这种恢复,这样,在应用看来中断只是一次稍有延迟的执行。
应用可用性用于改善用户在处理计划外中断和计划内维护时的体验。应用连续性增强了使用 Oracle 数据库的系统和应用的容错性。
 

事务防护

事务防护是 Oracle Database 12c 自带的一个可靠的协议和工具,在发生使数据库会话失效的故障后,它返回上一个运行中事务的结果。应用连续性使用事务防护来确保成功提交进行中的事务,且只能使用一次。
应用还可以直接使用它将已知结果返回给最终用户。应用或基础设施在其错误处理中嵌入事务防护 API,并在故障发生时使用事务防护返回实际结果。 
事务防护可保证正确性并可扩展到云和互联网级别,相对于只追求众所周知的提交结果和一次性执行的自行开发解决方案和外部解决方案而言,其开销更低、性能更好。
 

Oracle RAC 解决方案系列

Oracle RAC 解决方案系列指的是获得 Oracle RAC 或 Oracle RAC One Node 许可的客户可以免费使用的产品和特性集合。每个解决方案通过确保更高的可用性和可扩展性,或通过自动化和简化日常操作,增强或完善了核心 Oracle RAC 产品。访问下图中每个解决方案的链接,详细了解这些极具价值的增强。要了解有关应用连续性和事务防护的更多信息,请访问页面底部的链接。 

RAC 相关页面的 RAC 系列图标


相关产品

Oracle RAC Oracle Clusterware Oracle ASM Oracle ACFS Oracle RAC ONE 应用连续性 Oracle 服务质量
Oracle Database Cloud

Oracle Application Continuity

Oracle
Application Continuity

Improving Continuous Availability

Application Continuity

Application Continuity (AC) is a feature available with the Oracle Real Application Clusters (RAC), Oracle RAC One Node and Oracle Active Data Guard options that masks outages from end users and applications by recovering the in-flight database sessions following recoverable outages. Application Continuity masks outages from end users and applications by recovering the in-flight work for impacted database sessions following outages. Application Continuity performs this recovery beneath the application so that the outage appears to the application as a slightly delayed execution.
Application Continuity is used to improve the user experience when handling both unplanned outages and planned maintenance. Application Continuity strengthens the fault tolerance of systems and applications that use an Oracle database.
 

Transaction Guard

Transaction Guard is a reliable protocol and tool available with the Oracle Database 12c that returns the outcome of the last in-flight transaction after outages that make the database session unavailable. It is used by Application Continuity to ensure that an in-flight transaction is committed successfully, no more than once.
Transaction Guard can also be used directly by applications to return a known outcome to the end users. Applications or infrastructure embed the Transaction Guard API's in their error handling and use Transaction Guard to return the real result when outages occur. 
Transaction Guard guarantees correctness and scales to cloud and internet levels, with lower overheads and a great deal better performance, than home grown and external solutions can achieve for known commit outcome and at-most-once execution.
 

Oracle RAC Family of Solutions

The Oracle RAC Family of Solutions refers to the collection of products and features that licensed Oracle RAC or Oracle RAC One Node customers can use free of additional charge. Each solution either enhances or complements the core Oracle RAC offering by ensuring better high availability and scalability or by automating and simplifying day-to-day operation. Learn more about these valuable enhancements by following the link for each solution in the graphic below. To learn more about Application Continuity and Transaction Guard, follow the link on the bottom of the page. 

RAC Family Icon for RAC Related Pages


Related Products

Oracle RAC Oracle Clusterware Oracle ASM Oracle ACFS Oracle RAC ONE Application Continuity Oracle Quality of Service