Oracle Application Express 4.2

概述

入门页面
相关资料页面
新特性页面

Oracle Application Express (Oracle APEX) 是 Oracle 使用 SQL 和 PL/SQL 开发 Web 应用程序的主要工具。只需使用 Web 浏览器,即可为台式机和移动设备开发和部署基于 Web 的专业应用程序。它是 Oracle Database 的一个完全受支持的免费选件,在 Oracle Database 的所有版本中默认安装。即使是不懂 SQL 和 PL/SQL 的人员,也可以轻松安装许多内置的打包应用程序,如 Survey Builder、Customer Tracker 和 P-Track(用于跟踪项目)。

Oracle Application Express 是以数据库为中心的开发工具,可用于构建大量应用程序。只需几分钟,就可以将电子表格轻松转换成基于 Web 的多用户应用程序。另一方面,您还可以构建非常大的复杂多语言应用程序,如 Oracle 商店。Application Express 运行在 Oracle Database 中,这样应用程序可以进行扩展来满足最大的用户社区的需要。会话状态保护、身份验证和授权方案等安全特性简化了强化应用程序的开发,让您可以专心实现业务目标。

了解更多应用程序
特性建议应用程序
部署页面

ORACLE 美国队精彩聚焦

ORACLE 美国队自从 2001 年夏季作为 BMW ORACLE 帆船队组队以来,一直大量应用 Oracle Application Express。有关 ORACLE 美国队如何利用 Oracle 技术凭借极快的速度赢得第 34 届美洲杯的信息,请阅读最新案例研究 ORACLE 美国队在数据海洋中驶向胜利和 Oracle Magazine 文章速度更快(2013 年 9/10 月刊)。文章中引述道:

水手还可以访问基于 Oracle Application Express 的移动应用程序,自动完成赛艇出航准备所必需的 250 项检查清单。“这是数据库和移动技术的完美应用,”Burns 说道。“Oracle Application Express 的确是适合广泛的移动数据访问的强大工具。”

 

ORACLE 美国队照片

公告

Application Express 5.0 预览版 1 现已推出 — 要了解即将推出的版本(包括有关新 Page Designer 的视频集),请访问 http://apexea.oracle.com。这个公共试用版对所有人 开放,我们鼓励新老客户试用,评价引入的新特性。单击蓝色“Request a Workspace”大按钮即可开始。注:我们未提供可下载的“测试版”软件,因此只能通过“托管”服务访问。

Application Express 4.2.5 现已推出 — 单击“下载”选项卡下载 Oracle Application Express 的最新版本。Application Express 4.2.5 包括大量错误修复以及对所含打包应用的重大改进和现代化改造。尤其是 P-Track 和 Customer Tracker 增强后包括灵活的列,Automatic Standards Tracker 现在包括与 Application Builder 内组件的直接链接。还有两个新的效率提升应用程序:Live Poll 和 Sample Geolocation Showcase。每个效率提升应用程序都包括一个“新内容”部分,详细列举了更新的内容。

Oracle Database 12c 中的 Application Express — 了解与 Oracle Database 12c 多租户架构有关的 Application Express 功能。

阅读 4.2 新闻报道

最新 Oracle Magazine 文章

所有 Oracle Magazine 文章 跳转目录

最新视频和随身播

Oracle 学习资料库 Viewlet

Oracle Application Express Youtube 频道

  • ORACLE 美国队凭借 Oracle 技术提取实时移动数据:凭借板上的 300 多个传感器,ORACLE 美国队依赖 Oracle Database 和 Oracle Application Express 提供对团队成绩至关重要的移动、实时数据,(2013 年 9 月)
    访问 Oracle Magazine:速度更快文章和卫冕冠军:拥抱新时代页面,了解更多信息。
  • Database 12c 发布会:使用 Oracle Database 12c 开发应用程序 — Oracle 副总裁 Tom Kyte 在 Oracle Database 12c 发布会上谈 Oracle APEX 4.2 版中的新增功能(2013 年 7 月)
  • 应用程序网播:Ziggo 将 Oracle APEX 集成到 Oracle E-Business Suite 中 — Ziggo 的 IT 开发和设计 Eelco Peters 分享 Ziggo 自从将 Oracle APEX 与 Oracle E-Business Suite 相集成所看到的好处,(2012 年 10 月)
  • 应用程序网播:Ziggo 将 Oracle APEX 与 Oracle E-Business Suite 相集成 — Ziggo 的软件开发人员 Philip Brand 讨论集成 Oracle APEX 如何为应用程序带来了清晰性,并且帮助解决了过去的开发问题(2012 年 10 月)
  • 数据库随身播:Liberty Cables 的 CIO Gary Clark 讲述该公司如何使用 APEX 轻松迅速地开发基于 Web 的应用程序来管理与 Liberty 客户的交互(2010 年 6 月)

所有视频和随身播 跳转目录

客户语录

“今年我们的一个重要目标是需要支持多种平台和设备,包括 Macs、iPads 和 iPhones。Application Express 4.2 通过在模板中纳入“自适应式设计”,使模板自动从最大的监视器扩展到横屏模式的 iPad,这将使我们能够开发一个应用程序一次,然后将其部署到所有这些设备上。Application Express 使用业界标准的可在所有这些平台上工作的自适应网格、移动库和图表工具实现这一目标。”
— Sayee Natarajan,Purdue Pharma 销售系统总监

“Application Express 4.2 令 Brunswick Boat Group 非常激动。我们的质量控制应用程序 (QCIS) 是用 Application Express 编写的,取代了一个每年花费 60000 美元的软件包。自从提供我们的 Application Express 应用程序以来,我们收到的好评如潮,都是夸赞其丰富的功能(包括使用了图像映射)。唯一的抱怨是我们的用户目前得处理掉 Toughbook。Application Express 4.2 将使我们能够在 iPad 上提供 QCIS,这对我们的用户来说要更简单、更高效,尤其是当他们可以利用触控等特性时。”
— Tony Bowers,Brunswick Boat Group 高级系统分析师

“Cornerstone Brands 拥有 7 项独特的目录/互联网零售业务,这些业务的年度销售额达 8.8 亿美元。为了管理这块业务,我们使用 Oracle Application Express 快速构建了一套高度直观而丰富的应用程序来处理每日多达 10000 份的订单。Oracle Application Express 4.1 自带的动态操作特性的增强令我们感到十分兴奋。在我们公司中,对 Oracle Application Express 工具的使用得到高度增长和普及,并且随着我们不断面临新的业务挑战,我们将一如继往地选择这一工具。”
— Paul Davidson,Cornerstone Brands Inc. CMS 应用开发总监

“在 Northgate Revenues & Benefits,我们已经用 APEX 替换了原有的包含大约 1500 个 Forms 的 Oracle Forms 系统。每天有 10000 个最终用户通过 172 种客户端访问我们的用户界面,今年通过这一系统发出了 1200 多万份年度家庭税税单,税额 150 亿英镑,该系统还将支付 130 多亿英镑的福利金。现在,我们的客户在工作日感受到的是亚秒级的平均响应时间。通过提供面向公民的解决方案,同时启动社会福利性住房应用程序的转换(这一转换将替换运行在全球 100 个客户端的 3500 个 Oracle Forms,该系统拥有 15000 个最终用户,管理着大约 3000000 处房地产),我们能够持续利用在 Oracle Application Express 上的投资。Oracle Application Express 帮助我们摆脱了 Oracle Forms,同时为我们的客户和我们的业务带来了了极大的好处。”
— Alan Powell,Northgate Public Services 产品与服务总监

“在 PAETEC Incorporated 的一个分公司 PINNACLE Software Corporation,我们利用 Oracle Application Express 企业级服务生命周期应用产品,该软件用于帮助 IT 组织管理其服务支持和服务交付业务运营。我们渴望使用 Oracle Application Express 4.0 中为了帮助大型团队开发而提供的几个新的增强特性。对于能够创建动态操作和插件以轻松扩展该工具的功能,我们感到特别的兴奋。另外,我们还希望通过该工具中内置的集成式项目管理、反馈和缺陷跟踪这些特性来提高开发部门的工作效率。”
— Dennis Vanill,PAETEC 的软件开发高级经理

所有客户语录 跳转目录

图书

《Oracle Application Express in der Praxis》  

《Oracle Application Express in der Praxis》{德语} [2013]  作者:Ralf Beckmann  使用 APEX 开发数据库驱动的 Web 应用程序。

《Oracle APEX Cookbook》第二版  

《Oracle APEX Cookbook》— 第二版 [2013]  作者:Marcel van der Plas 和 Michel van Zoest  使用 Oracle Application Express 为台式机和移动设备创建可靠、现代化的 Web 应用程序。

《Create Rapid Web Applications Using Oracle Application Express》第二版  

《Create Rapid Web Applications Using Oracle Application Express》— 第二版 [2013]  作者:Riaz Ahmed  适用于那些热衷于为台式机和移动设备快速开发以数据为中心的 Web 应用程序的爱好者的实战资源。

Oracle APEX 4.2 Reporting  

《Oracle APEX 4.2 Reporting》[2013]  作者:Vishal Pathak  了解如何使用 Oracle APEX 构建复杂的报表解决方案。

《Oracle APEX Reporting Tips and Tricks》图书  

《Oracle APEX Reporting Tips and Tricks》[2013]  作者:George Barra  从经典报表到交互式报表、Web 服务和 PDF 打印,充分发挥 Oracle APEX 报表引擎的潜能。

《Expert Oracle Application Express Security》图书  

《Expert Oracle Application Express Security》[2013]  作者:Scott Spendolini  保护 APEX 应用程序免受威胁和入侵。

《Hands-On Oracle Application Express Security》图书  

《Hands-On Oracle Application Express Security》{仅 Kindle} [2013]  作者:RECX  构建安全的 APEX 应用程序。

《Oracle Application Express for Mobile Web Applications》图书  

《Oracle Application Express for Mobile Web Applications》[2013]  作者:Roel Hartman、Christian Rokitta 和 David Peake  构建具有原生外观的移动 Web 应用程序。

所有图书 跳转目录

Left Curve
热门下载
Right Curve
 Untitled Document

Oracle Application Express 4.2

Overview

Getting Started Page
Collateral Pages
New Features Page

Oracle Application Express (Oracle APEX) is Oracle's primary tool for developing Web applications with SQL and PL/SQL. Using only a web browser, you can develop and deploy professional Web-based applications for desktops and mobile devices. It is a fully supported, no cost option of the Oracle Database, and is installed by default in all editions of the Oracle Database. Even those without SQL and PL/SQL knowledge, can still easily install the many built-in packaged applications, such as Survey Builder, Customer Tracker, and P-Track (for tracking projects).

Oracle Application Express is a database-centric development tool which can be used to build a vast array of applications. Within minutes, you can easily convert a spreadsheet to a multi-user, Web-based application. On the other end of the spectrum, you can build very large, complex, multi-lingual applications, such as the Oracle Store. Application Express runs within the Oracle Database which allows your applications to scale to meet your largest user communities. Developing hardened applications is simplified by the security features, such as session-state protection, authentication and authorization schemes, so you can concentrate on meeting business objectives.

Learn More Application
Feature Request Application
Deployment Pages

ORACLE TEAM USA Spotlight

Oracle Application Express has been heavily utilized by ORACLE TEAM USA since it was formed in the summer of 2001 as BMW ORACLE Racing. Read the latest case study ORACLE TEAM USA Sails to Victory on an Ocean of Data and Oracle Magazine article Faster (Sep/Oct 2013) on how ORACLE TEAM USA used Oracle Technology to deliver extreme speed to win the 34th America's Cup. As quoted in the article:

Sailors also have access to an Oracle Application Express–based mobile app that automates the 250-item checklist necessary to prep the boat for sailing. “It’s a perfect use of database and mobile technology,” says Burns. “Oracle Application Express is really a powerful tool for widespread mobile data access.”

 

ORACLE Team USA Photo

Announcements

Application Express 5.0 Early Adopter 1 is now available - go to http://apexea.oracle.com to learn more about our upcoming release, including a collection of videos on the new Page Designer. This public early adopter is open to everyone, and we encourage our customers (new and old) to kick the tires and review the new features being introduced. Click the big blue "Request a Workspace" button to get started. Note: Access is only available via this "hosted" service as we do not provide downloadable "Beta" software.

Application Express 4.2.5 is now available - click the Download tab to download the latest version of Oracle Application Express. Application Express 4.2.5 includes numerous bug fixes together with significant improvements and modernizations to the included Packaged Applications. In particular P-Track and Customer Tracker have been enhanced to include flexible columns, and Automatic Standards Tracker now includes direct links to components within the Application Builder. There are also two new productivity application, Live Poll and Sample Geolocation Showcase. Each productivity application includes a "What's New" section which itemizes the updates made.

Application Express in Oracle Database 12c - Learn about the Application Express capabiliies associated with Oracle Database 12c Multitenant Architecture.

Read the 4.2 Press Release

Latest Oracle Magazine Articles

Catalog of all Oracle Magazine Articles Go

Latest Videos and Podcasts

Oracle Learning Library Viewlets

Oracle Application Express Youtube Channel

  • ORACLE TEAM USA Taps Real-Time Mobile Data with Oracle: With more than 300 sensors on board, ORACLE TEAM USA relies on Oracle Database and Oracle Application Express to deliver mobile, real-time data, vital to the teams' performance, (Sep 2013)
    Go to the Oracle Magazine: Faster article and the Defending the Cup: Embracing a New Era page to learn more.
  • Database 12c Launch: Application Development with Oracle Database 12c - Tom Kyte, Vice President for Oracle, talks about what is new in the Oracle APEX version 4.2 at the Oracle Database 12c Launch, (Jul 2013)
  • Applications Webcast: Ziggo Integrates Oracle APEX into Oracle E-Business Suite - Eelco Peters, IT development and design for Ziggo, shares the benefits Ziggo has seen since the integration of Oracle APEX with the Oracle E-Business Suite, (Oct 2012)
  • Applications Webcast: Oracle APEX Integrated with Oracle E-Business Suite at Ziggo - Philip Brand, Software Developer for Ziggo, discusses how the integration of Oracle APEX has brought clarity to applications and helped solve past development problems, (Oct 2012)
  • Database Podcast: Gary Clark, CIO of Liberty Cables, describes how the company leveraged APEX rapidly and easily to develop a Web-based application for handling interactions with Liberty's customers, (June 2010)

Catalog of all Videos and Podcasts Go

Case Studies

Catalog of all Case Studies Go

Customer Quotes

"One important goal for us over this year is the need to support multiple platforms and devices including Macs, iPads and iPhones. Application Express 4.2 will allow us to develop an application once and deploy it to all these devices by incorporating ‘Responsive Design’ in the templates that automatically scale from the largest monitors to the iPad in landscape mode. Application Express achieves all this using industry standard responsive grids, mobile libraries and charting tools that work on all the platforms."
-- Sayee Natarajan, Director of Sales Systems, Purdue Pharma

"We at the Brunswick Boat Group are very excited about Application Express 4.2. Our quality control application (QCIS) was written in Application Express to replace a software package costing $60,000 a year. Since delivering our Application Express application we have received rave reviews for its functional richness including the use of image maps. The only complaint is that our users currently have to work off Toughbooks. Application Express 4.2 will enable us to deliver QCIS on iPads which will be far easier and more productive for our users, especially as they can utilize features such as touch and tap."
-- Tony Bowers, Senior Systems Analyst, Brunswick Boat Group

"At Cornerstone Brands we have seven unique Catalog/Internet retail businesses, representing $880 million in sales annually. To manage this business we used Oracle Application Express to quickly build a suite of highly intuitive, rich applications taking up to 10,000 orders a day. We’re especially excited with the enhancements to Dynamic Actions that come with Oracle Application Express 4.1. Oracle Application Express is a tool that is highly proliferated throughout our enterprise, and continues to be the tool of choice as we are presented with new business challenges."
-- Paul Davidson, Director CMS Applications Development, Cornerstone Brands Inc.

"At Northgate Revenues & Benefits, we have used APEX to replace our legacy Oracle Forms system comprising around 1500 Forms. Our user interface has 10,000 end users daily, across 172 clients, who this year sent out over 12 million Council Tax annual bills worth £15billion and will pay out benefits of over £13billion. Our clients now experience, on average, sub second response times across a working day. We are continuing to leverage our investment in Oracle Application Express by delivering citizen facing solutions as well as launching the conversion of our Social Housing application which will replace 3,500 Oracle Forms running at 100 clients worldwide, with a total of 15,000 end users managing circa 3,000,000 properties. Oracle Application Express has helped us to make the move away from Oracle Forms whilst delivering benefits to our clients and our business."
-- Alan Powell, Director of Products and Services, Northgate Public Services

"At PINNACLE Software Corporation, a division of PAETEC Incorporated, we utilize Oracle Application Express to develop our enterprise class Service Lifecycle management software that is used to help IT organizations manage their service support and service delivery business operations. We are eager to begin leveraging several of the new and enhanced features available within Oracle Application Express 4.0 designed to help facilitate larger team development. We are particularly excited about the ability to create dynamic actions and plug-ins to easily extend the functionality of the tool. Additionally, we hope to drive efficiencies within our development organization by leveraging the integrated project management, feedback and bug tracking features built inside the tool."
-- Dennis Vanill, Senior Manager Software Development, PAETEC

Catalog of all Customer Quotes Go

Books

Oracle Application Express in der Praxis  

Oracle Application Express in der Praxis {Greman} [2013]  by Ralf Beckmann  Mit APEX datenbankbasierte Webanwendungen entwickeln.

Oracle APEX Cookbook Second Edition  

Oracle APEX Cookbook - Second Edition [2013]  by Marcel van der Plas and Michel van Zoest  Create reliable, modern Web applications for desktop and mobile devices with Oracle Application Express.

Create Rapid Web Applications Using Oracle Application Express Second Edition  

Create Rapid Web Applications Using Oracle Application Express - Second Edition [2013]  by Riaz Ahmed  A hands-on resource for those passionate to rapidly develop data-centric Web applications for desktop and mobile devices.

Oracle APEX 4.2 Reporting  

Oracle APEX 4.2 Reporting [2013]  by Vishal Pathak  Learn how to build complex reporting solutions using Oracle APEX.

Oracle APEX Reporting Tips and Tricks Book  

Oracle APEX Reporting Tips and Tricks [2013]  by George Barra  From Classic to Interactive Reports, Web Services and PDF Printing, make the most out of the Oracle APEX reporting engine.

Expert Oracle Application Express Security Book  

Expert Oracle Application Express Security [2013]  by Scott Spendolini  Protecting APEX Applications from threats and intrusions.

Hands-On Oracle Application Express Security Book  

Hands-On Oracle Application Express Security {Kindle Only} [2013]  by RECX  Building secure APEX Applications.

Oracle Application Express for Mobile Web Applications Book  

Oracle Application Express for Mobile Web Applications [2013]  by Roel Hartman, Christian Rokitta and David Peake  Build mobile Web applications with native look-and-feel.

Catalog of all Books Go

Left Curve
Popular Downloads
Right Curve
Untitled Document