未找到结果

您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 请尝试下方显示的热门搜索之一。
  • 重新搜索。
热门问题
在线数据重组和重新定义

在线数据重组和重新定义

Oracle Database 19c 中的在线重组和重新定义功能使管理员可以高度灵活地修改表物理属性,以及改变数据和表结构,同时允许用户在这期间仍然能完全访问数据库。

概述

随着企业的网络化和电商化程度越来越高,应用停机将造成极大的损失,因此,高可用性计算解决方案变得越来越重要。Gartner Group 的研究结果表明,涉足电商业务的企业一旦发生断电,所遭受的损失保守估计将高达每小时数百万美元。因此,数据库可用性和可管理性在当今的许多任务关键型环境中日益重要。提高可用性和可管理性的其中一个途径是允许用户在数据重组运行期间完全访问数据库。

主要优势

Oracle Database 中的在线重组和重新定义为管理员提供了极高的灵活性,具体表现在

  • 修改表物理属性以及改变数据和表结构,同时还允许用户在这期间仍然能完全访问数据库。
  • 改进数据可用性、查询性能、响应时间和磁盘空间利用率,这些在任务关键型环境中都非常重要。
  • 让应用升级流程更加轻松、安全、迅速。
  • 使用 Enterprise Manager 或 SQL*Plus 命令行界面执行。

工作原理

在线重新定义表时,在重新定义过程中,所有读写操作都可访问。在应用升级过程中,管理员可以启动重新定义流程,然后定期同步临时表,使临时表包含对原始表的最新更改。这将减少完成最终重新定义步骤所需的时间。管理员还可以在完成重新定义流程之前验证和使用临时表中的数据。该功能对管理员非常实用,因为管理员必须确保升级过程顺利完成。随后,管理员可以控制在什么时间从原始表切换到重新定义的新表。切换过程很短,且与表大小或重新定义的复杂程度无关。重新定义过程能有效地创建新表,提高其数据块布局效率。

根据所需的在线重组的类型,可以使用 DBMS_REDEFINITION 包或使用 SQL CREATE/ALTER TABLE 和 INDEX 命令(如下表所示)执行该流程。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you're looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.

 

Trending Questions

Online Data Reorganization and Redefinition

Online Data Reorganization and Redefinition

The Online Reorganization & Redefinition feature in Oracle Database 19c, offers administrators unprecedented flexibility to modify table physical attributes and transform both data and table structure while allowing users full access to the database.

Overview

As businesses become more web and e-commerce enabled, high availability computing solutions are becoming increasingly important because of the extremely high cost of application downtime. According to Gartner Group study, the cost of outage for corporations involved in e-commerce can easily reach millions of dollars per hour. Therefore, database availability and manageability have become increasingly important in many of today's mission-critical environments. One way to enhance availability and manageability is to allow users full access to the database during a data reorganization operation.

Key Benefits

The Online Reorganization & Redefinition feature in Oracle Database, offers administrators unprecedented flexibility to

  • Modify table physical attributes and transform both data and table structure while allowing users full access to the database.
  • Improve data availability, query performance, response time and disk space utilization, all of which are important in a mission-critical environment
  • Make the application upgrade process easier, safer and faster.
  • Execute using Enterprise Manager or SQL*Plus command line interface.

How it Works

When a table is redefined online, it is accessible by all read and write operations during the redefinition process. During an application upgrade, administrators can start the redefinition process, then periodically synchronize the interim table so that the interim table includes the latest changes to the original table. This reduces the amount of time to complete the final redefinition step. Administrators can also validate and use the data in the interim table before completing the redefinition process. This is a very useful feature for administrators, who must ensure that the upgrade process goes smoothly. Administrators then have control over when to switch from the original to the newly redefined table. The switch process is very brief and is independent of the size of the table or the complexity of the redefinition. The redefinition process effectively creates a new table and improves its data block layout efficiency.

Depending on the type of online reorganization that is required, it can be performed using either the DBMS_REDEFINITION package or using the SQL CREATE/ALTER TABLE and INDEX commands as shown in the table below.