未找到结果

您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 请尝试下方显示的热门搜索之一。
  • 重新搜索。
热门问题

文件存储常见问题解答

常见问题解答

全部展开 全部收起

    文件存储服务

  • 什么是 Oracle 云基础设施文件存储服务 (FSS)?

    Oracle 云基础设施文件存储服务 (FSS) 是一款弹性十足的可扩展的全托管文件存储服务。 FSS 支持网络文件系统 (NFS) 协议版本 3 以及网络锁管理器 (NLM)。 作为一款企业级文件存储服务,FSS 能够按需扩展以满足您的存储需求,并且支持数千个计算实例同时访问。 您可以从只含几千字节 (KB) 数据的文件系统起步,按需扩展至 8 艾字节 (EB) 数据,而不必进行任何前期容量规划或供应。 此外,您的数据和元数据将获得静态加密保护;作为另一种数据保护机制,您还可以通过快照功能为每个文件系统创建多达 10000 个只读快照。

  • 什么情况下应使用文件存储服务?

    以下情形应使用文件存储服务:

    • 您的负载需要持久、高度可用且具有文件语义的共享存储。
    • 您需要云中服务具备的弹性,以及支持共享访问的横向扩展性能。
    • 您希望数据在实例生命周期结束之后持久存在。

    文件存储服务为您提供各种可选的数据管理方法、操作灵活性以及按容量付费的定价。

  • 文件存储服务支持哪些用例?

    文件存储服务支持广泛的用例,包括:

    • Oracle 应用:
      • 充当企业迁移应用的共享文件存储,帮助改善磁盘利用率并简化部署
    • 结构化和非结构化数据:
      • 充当用户和应用数据存储,用于存储图像、视频、物联网以及日志文件等数据
      • 充当 Oracle Recovery Manager 等备份和归档应用的目标存储
    • 基于容器的应用:
      • 充当 Docker 和 Kubernetes 环境的存储卷
    • 大数据和分析:
      • 充当源数据和增值数据的存储

  • 我的现有应用可以利用文件存储服务吗?

    任何使用 NFS v.3 的应用都能直接或经稍加修改利用 FSS, 包括 Oracle E-Business Suite 等 Oracle 应用和解决方案,以及 Oracle 数据库和 MySQL 等事务性负载。

  • 文件存储服务有哪些核心组件?

    • 文件系统: 文件系统是组织数据的方式。 用于跟踪和控制相关文件信息(例如位置和访问权限)的元数据也存储在文件系统中。
    • 挂载目标: 挂载目标是您所选子网中高度可用的 NFS 端点。 NFS 客户端通过挂载目标挂载文件系统,以便读取和写入数据。 默认情况下,您可以在每个可用性域中为每个帐户创建两个挂载目标,不过,您也可以申请增加此限额。 请参阅 服务限制 ,了解各种适用的限制以及如何申请增加限额。
    • 协议: 文件存储服务支持在 Windows 和基于 Unix 的操作系统上使用 NFS v.3。
  • 文件存储服务的默认设置是什么?

    默认情况下,文件存储服务允许您在选定的每个可用性域中创建 100 个文件系统和 2 个挂载目标。 每个文件系统最多可以存储 8 EB 数据。您可以为每个文件系统创建 10000 个快照。请参阅 服务限制 ,了解各种默认设置以及如何申请增加限额。

  • 文件存储服务支持哪些接口?

    文件存储服务支持 NFS v.3,包括利用网络锁管理器 (NLM) 协议的文件锁定机制。 FSS 可与常见的 NFS v.3 客户端配合使用,包括 Linux、Solaris 和 Windows 上的客户端以及 Oracle Direct NFS 驱动程序。 请参阅 FSS 用户指南 ,了解如何从 Unix 风格系统 以及 Windows 系统进行挂载。

  • 存储在文件存储服务中的数据的持久性和可用性如何?

    为了保障数据持久性,文件存储服务会将您的数据复制到高可用基础设施中的每个可用性域内,该高可用基础设施实施了业界领先的数据保护技术和优秀实践。 文件存储服务在设计上可为文件系统提供 99.999999999%(十一个 9)的年度持久性。 不过我们仍建议您定期备份数据,以防范可用性域发生故障的情况。

  • 文件存储服务如何支持快照?

    文件存储服务允许您使用基于 web 的控制台、命令行接口 (CLI) 和 REST API 来创建快照,或者您也可以直接在文件系统的 .snapshot 目录下创建一个目录来创建快照。 快照为您的整个文件系统提供了一个节省空间的只读时间点视图。 文件存储快照采用“写时复制”机制,仅当数据发生变化时才会占用存储空间。 您只需为快照为记录数据变更而占用的存储空间付费。

    快速入门

  • 如何着手使用文件存储服务?

    请访问 FSS 用户指南 ,概要了解文件存储服务及其各种概念。您只需在基于 Web 的控制台中点击几下鼠标,便可轻松创建一个文件系统并挂载至该文件系统。 另外,您还可以使用 REST APICLITerraform 来创建文件系统和挂载目标。

    创建文件系统和挂载目标后,即可从计算实例访问文件系统。 登录计算实例,安装 NFS 客户端并挂载到您的挂载目标。 有关安装 NFS 客户端的信息,请参阅每种实例类型的相应挂载说明:

    Unix 风格实例:

    Windows 实例:

  • 如何访问文件存储?

    文件存储物理上位于每个 Oracle 云基础设施可用性域中,您可以从任何地方发起访问!要从区域内部发起访问,您只需确保正确配置安全规则以允许 NFS 流量。有关详细信息,请参阅针对文件存储配置 VCN 安全性列表规则。要从本地环境连接到文件系统,您还需要使用 FastConnect 或虚拟专用网络 (VPN)。如果从另一个 Oracle 云基础设施可用性域中的实例访问文件系统,性能会稍有损失,这是因为各可用性域之间存在网络延迟。

  • 如何从不再可用的主机去除文件锁?

    有关从文件系统去除文件锁的信息,请参阅 用户指南

  • 如何使用文件存储快照进行备份?

    您可以使用 rsync、tar 或任何支持 NFS v.3 的第三方工具将数据复制到另一个 Oracle 云基础设施可用性域、区域、Oracle 对象存储或您的本地存储。

  • 如何将现有数据迁移至文件存储服务?

    您可以使用 scp、rsync 或 SSHFS 等标准工具来迁移数据。 由于文件存储服务支持从多个 Oracle 计算实例进行并发访问,您可以通过并行上传来提高复制速度。 如果要从区域外部迁移数据,则需要使用 VPN 或 FastConnect 连接,以便从您的本地数据中心挂载至文件存储服务。

  • 是否可以限制对文件系统的访问?

    是的,您可以对导出路径使用 NFS 导出选项来实现此目的。 导出路径是在将文件系统与挂载目标相关联时指定的。 导出路径能够唯一标识挂载目标中的文件系统,从而您可以在单个挂载目标背后关联最多 100 个文件系统。 导出路径将附加到挂载目标 IP 地址后,以便挂载(逻辑连接)至相应文件系统。 导出路径只是为了区分单个挂载目标中的不同文件系统。 有关更多信息,请访问 文件系统中的路径 。创建文件系统后,您应该对导出路径设置安全选项,以便实施细粒度的访问控制,从而限制 root 用户访问、要求从授权端口进行连接,或者完全拒绝来自某些客户端的访问。 有关使用 NFS 导出选项设置访问控制列表的详细信息,请参阅 使用 NFS 导出选项

    访问与安全性

  • 如何管理文件系统的安全性和访问控制?

    文件存储服务提供多种方法来保障数据安全。 请结合使用以下方法来限制对文件系统的访问:

    • Oracle 云基础设施策略 :创建策略来控制用户可以在 Oracle 云基础设施内执行的操作,例如创建 VCN 及其安全规则、文件系统、挂载目标以及导出选项。
    • 网络安全性列表 :创建安全性列表来控制哪些 IP 地址和端口可以访问您的挂载目标。
    • NFS 导出选项 :NFS 导出选项可用于在网络安全性列表层和 NFS v.3 Unix 身份验证层应用访问控制。 您可以使用 NFS 导出选项,按 IP 地址或 CIDR 块(通过对相关挂载目标的导出而连接到多个文件系统)来限制访问级别。 在这种访问限制机制下,您可以让每个客户端的文件系统对其他客户端完全不可访问且不可见,从而实现多租户或托管环境的安全性。 此外,您还能够为文件系统设置只读、读/写或者 root-squash 权限。
    • NFS v.3 Unix 安全模型支持 :NFS v.3 可根据用户和组 ID,通过标准的 Unix 风格读/写/执行权限来管理安全性 每次访问文件时,系统都会验证 Unix 安全模型以进行身份验证。

    请参阅文档中的 关于安全性 部分,详细了解 如何在文件系统中结合使用不种类型的安全机制 。

  • 文件存储服务使用什么加密措施?

    文件存储服务采用强加密,对每个文件系统使用唯一密钥。 所有文件数据、文件名称和目录名称都会加密。

    性能

  • 如何让文件存储服务发挥理想性能?

    您可以按照以下指导原则来优化文件存储服务的性能:

    • 文件存储服务的性能会随并行度而提升。您可以通过使用多个线程、多个客户端和多个挂载目标来提高并行度。特别是,当这些客户端和线程分别访问文件系统的不同部分时,此服务将具有很高的可扩展性。
    • 利用工具来并行执行文件操作。文件存储服务工程团队已经开发了并行 tar 和 untar (puntar)、并行复制 (parcp) 和并行删除 (parrm) 工具。Oracle Linux 的 fss-parallel-tools 软件包中提供了这些工具。
    • 连接文件系统的可用带宽对其性能有很大的影响。在 Oracle 云基础设施中,更大的实例(具有更多 CPU)将享有更多的网络带宽。使用 Oracle 裸金属实例或大型 VM 配置时,文件存储服务的性能十分理想。
    • 要想尽可能减少延迟,客户端、挂载目标和文件系统应位于同一可用性域中。
    • 为了获得理想性能,在挂载文件系统时请勿设置 rsize 或 wsize 等挂载选项,以便系统自动协商优化的窗口大小。如需了解更多信息,请访问 挂载文件系统
    • 由于 OCI 的 VNIC 限制,每个挂载目标的读取或写入流量限制为约 600 MB/s。如果负载具有更高的带宽要求,请在文件系统容量超过 10 TB 后,将负载分散到多个挂载目标上。

更多问题

如果您还有其他问题,请通过 filestorage_grp@oracle.com 与文件存储产品管理团队联系。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

Frequently Asked Questions

Open all Close all

    File Storage Service

  • What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure File Storage service (FSS)?

    Oracle Cloud Infrastructure File Storage service (FSS) is a fully-managed file storage service to provide full elasticity and scalability. FSS supports Network File System (NFS) protocol version 3 along with Network Lock Manager (NLM). FSS is an enterprise-grade file service that scales up to meet your storage needs and is accessible concurrently by thousands of compute instances. You can start with a file system that contains only a few kilobytes (KB) of data and scale to 8 exabytes (EB) of data without any up-front capacity planning or provisioning. Moreover, your data and metadata are protected with encryption at rest, and by snapshot capabilities that allow you to create up to 10,000 read-only snapshots per file system.

  • When should I use File Storage service?

    You should use File Storage when:

    • Your workload requires durable and highly-available shared storage with file semantics.
    • You need service elasticity in the cloud, and scale-out performance for shared access.
    • You want your data to persist beyond your instance life.

    File Storage service provides you with various data management options, operational flexibility, and pay-per-capacity pricing .

  • What use cases does File Storage service support?

    File Storage service supports a broad range of use cases, including:

    • Oracle applications:
      • Shared file storage for Enterprise lift-and-shift applications for optimal disk consumption and ease of deployments
    • Structured and unstructured data:
      • User and application data storage including images, videos, IoT, and log files
      • Target storage for backup and archive utilities such as Oracle Recovery Manager
    • Container-based applications:
      • Storage volumes for Docker and Kubernetes environments
    • Big data and analytics:
      • Storage for both source and value-added data

  • Can my current application take advantage of File Storage service?

    Any application that uses NFS v.3 works with minimal to no modification with FSS. This includes Oracle applications and solutions such as Oracle E-Business Suite, and transactional workloads such as Oracle Database and MySQL.

  • What are the core components of File Storage service?

    • File systems: File systems are a way of organizing your data. Metadata that is used to track and control associated file information, like location and access permissions, is also stored in the file system.
    • Mount targets: Mount targets are highly-available NFS endpoints in your subnet of choice. NFS clients mount file systems through mount targets in order to read and write data. By default, you can create two mount targets per account per availability domain, but you can request an increase. See Service Limits for a list of applicable limits and instructions for requesting a limit increase.
    • Protocol: File Storage service supports NFS v.3 on Windows and Unix-based OSs.
  • What are the default settings in File Storage service?

    By default, File Storage allows you to create 100 file systems and 2 mount targets in every availability domain of your choice. Each file system can grow to 8 exabytes of data. You can create 10,000 snapshots of every file system. Visit Service Limits for a list of default settings and instructions for requesting an increase.

  • What interface does File Storage service support?

    File Storage service supports NFS v.3, including a file locking mechanism that uses Network Lock Manager (NLM) protocol. FSS works with common NFS v.3 clients, including those on Linux, Solaris, and Windows, as well as Oracle's Direct NFS driver. Please refer to the FSS User Guide on how to mount from Unix-style and Windows systems.

  • What is the durability and availability of my data stored in File Storage service?

    Your data is replicated for durability within each availability domain, in a highly-available infrastructure that implements industry-leading data protection techniques and best practices. The File Storage service is designed to provide 99.999999999% (Eleven 9’s) annual durability for file systems. However, we recommend that you make regular backups to protect against the failure of an availability domain.

  • How does File Storage service support snapshots?

    File Storage service lets you create snapshots using the web-based Console , command line interface (CLI) , REST APIs , or from the file system itself by creating a directory in the file system's .snapshot directory. Snapshots provide a read-only, space-efficient, point-in-time view of your entire file system. File Storage snapshots employ copy-on-write and consume storage space only when data changes. You'll only be billed for the storage space that your snapshots use for the delta of your changed data.

    Getting Started

  • How do I get started with File Storage service?

    For an overview of File Storage service and it concepts, visit the FSS User Guide . You can create a file system and mount to it with only few clicks in the web-based Console. Moreover, you can also use the REST APIs , CLI and Terraform to create file systems and mount targets.

    After creating a file system and a mount target, access your file system from compute instances . Log into your compute instance to install the NFS client and mount to your mount target . For information on installing the NFS client, please refer to the mounting instructions for each instance type:

    Unix-style Instances:

    Windows Instances:

  • How do I access File Storage?

    File Storage is physically located in every Oracle Cloud Infrastructure availability domain—you can access it from anywhere! To access it within a region, you need only to ensure that your security rules are correctly configured to allow NFS traffic. For more information, see Configuring VCN Security List Rules for File Storage. For on-premises connection to your file system, you also need FastConnect or a virtual private network (VPN). Accessing a file system from an instance in a different Oracle Cloud Infrastructure availability domain incurs a small performance penalty because of the network latency that exists between availability domains.

  • How do I remove file locks from a host that is no longer available?

    For information about removing locks from a file system, see the user guide .

  • How should I use File Storage snapshots for backup?

    Use rsync, tar, or any third-party tool that supports NFS v.3 to copy your data to another Oracle Cloud Infrastructure availability domain, region, Oracle Object Storage , or your on-premises storage.

  • How can I migrate my existing data into File Storage service?

    You can use standard tools like scp, rsync, or SSHFS to move data. Because File Storage service can be accessed from multiple Oracle Compute instances concurrently, you can improve copying speeds with parallel uploads. If you want to bring data from outside of a region, use VPN or a FastConnect connection to mount to your File Storage service from your on-premises data center.

  • Can I limit access to my file systems?

    Yes, you can use NFS export options on export paths for achieving that. Export paths are specified when a file system is associated with a mount target. The export path uniquely identifies the file system within the mount target, letting you associate up to 100 file systems behind a single mount target. The export path is appended to the mount target IP address, and used to mount (logically attach) to the file system. The export path exists solely as a way to distinguish one file system from another within a single mount target. For more information, visit Paths in File Systems . After creating a file system, you must set security options on your export paths for granular access control to limit root user access, require connection from a privileged port, or completely deny access to some clients. For more information on access control lists with NFS export options, visit Working with NFS Export Options .

    Access and Security

  • How do I manage security and access control for my file systems?

    File Storage service provides several methods of ensuring that your data remains secure. Use these methods in concert to restrict access to your file systems:

    • Oracle Cloud Infrastructure policies : Create policies to control what users can do within Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, such as creating a VCN and its security rules, file systems, mount targets, and export options.
    • Network security lists : Create security lists to control what IP addresses and ports can access your mount targets.
    • NFS export options : NFS export options are a method of applying access control at the Network security list layer and the NFS v.3 Unix authentication layer. You can use NFS export options to limit access levels by IP addresses or CIDR blocks connecting to multiple file systems through exports of an associated mount target. Hence, access can be restricted so that each client’s file system is completely inaccessible and invisible to the other, allowing for multi-tenant or managed hosted environment security. Moreover, you have the ability to set permissions for read-only, read/write, or root-squash for your file systems.
    • NFS v.3 Unix security model support : NFS v.3 manages security with standard Unix-style read/write/execute permissions, based on user and group IDs. We verify the Unix security model for authentication each time files are accessed.

    See About Security in the documentation for more information about how different types of security work together in your file system.

  • What encryption does File Storage service use?

    File Storage service uses strong encryption, with unique keys for each file system. Encrypted data includes all file data, file names, and directory names.

    Performance

  • How do I achieve the best performance with File Storage?

    To optimize the performance of File Storage, consider the following guidelines:

    • File Storage performance increases with parallelism. Increase concurrency by using multiple threads, multiple clients, and multiple mount targets. In particular, scalability will be greatest when clients and threads are accessing independent portions of the file system.
    • Use tools to run file operations in parallel. The File Storage engineering team has developed parallel tar and untar (puntar), parallel copy (parcp), and parallel remove (parrm) tools. These tools are available in the fss-parallel-tools package in Oracle Linux.
    • The available bandwidth to a file system can significantly impact its performance. In Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, larger instances (more CPUs) are entitled to more network bandwidth. File Storage performance is best with Oracle bare metal instances or large VM shapes.
    • To minimize latency, clients, mount targets, and file systems should be in the same availability domain.
    • For best performance, don’t set any mount options such as rsize or wsize when mounting the file system. In the absence of these options, the system automatically negotiates optimal window sizes. To learn more, visit Mounting File Systems.
    • Due to the limitations of OCI’s VNICs, each mount target is limited to about 600 MB/s of read or write traffic. If you have bandwidth-heavy workloads, consider spreading your workload across multiple mount targets once your file system exceeds 10 TB.

More Questions

If you have more questions, contact File Storage Product Management at filestorage_grp@oracle.com.