Oracle Excellence Awards—Nominations

Recognizing Our Customers’ Success

Recognizing Our Customers’ Success


The majority of Oracle Excellence Awards categories open for nominations each spring. If you are interested in nominating a candidate for an award, please select the applicable category below to view the nomination requirements and to see if nominations are open.

Award Winner Benefits

Winners receive an Oracle Excellence Awards trophy and are considered for placement in Oracle publications and speaking opportunities at Oracle events. Additionally, winners are provided the Oracle Excellence Awards logo for website and/or press release use.

*Oracle may at anytime change, add to or remove award benefits.

Nomination Criteria

  • Only fully completed nomination forms will be considered
  • Once a deadline has been provided for nomination submission, no extension will be given
  • In the case of a customer or partner nominating another customer or partner, the nominee’s approval is required
  • Before awards can be given out, winners must formally accept the award via a signed acceptance letter approving the use of their likeness and story in promotional materials

Chief Data Officer of the Year

Additional criteria:

  • This award recognizes an individual who is successfully helping to lead their organization to recognize and use data as a key asset. The CDO or other individual is responsible for the management of data be it governance, utilization and/ or implementation of data solutions and has worked with many Oracle technologies to achieve such innovation and success

For additional information, email

CIO of the Year

For additional information, email

Nomination are now closed.

Cloud Architect of the Year

Additional criteria:

  • Winners will have influence in the ecosystem of IT systems and has been a key player in the deployment of Oracle Cloud solutions.

Data Warehouse and Big Data Leader of the Year

Additional criteria:

  • Winners will have vast and superior Oracle product knowledge, will ensure successful implementation and usage of Oracle data warehouse and big data solutions, will follow best practices, and be willing to share their experiences with the greater community

For additional information, email

Leadership in Infrastructure Transformation

This customer award recognizes individuals who have led business transformation using Oracle Infrastructure technologies. Oracle is pleased to honor those leaders who delivered value to their company by leveraging Oracle Infrastructure technologies to reduce the cost of IT operations, improve time to deployment, and benefit from performance gains and enhanced end user productivity. Please note that partners may nominate an end user client for category consideration.

For additional information, email

The 2018 nomination period is over. Please click here for our 2018 Winners.

Oracle Excellence Award: Global Cloud Solution Award

The Oracle PartnerNetwork (OPN) Specialized Partner of the Year Global awards is part of the Oracle Excellence Awards program. The Specialized Partner of the Year Global awards are designed to showcase outstanding OPN partners' commitment to developing and delivering innovative cloud solutions highlighted with business achievements. The winners will be selected based on their solutions and excellence in execution developed or delivered in Fiscal Year 2017. These awards recognize partner distinction in a number of areas, including solution development and execution, sales, marketing, revenue achievement, and customer satisfaction. The nominees for the Global Cloud Solution Award are judged by a team of Oracle subject matter experts.

To be eligible

  • Entries must be submitted in English.
  • Entry submission deadline is Thursday, August 9, 2017 at 11:59am PT.
  • Submit completed entries to
  • Awards cover products, services, and solutions implemented during Oracle Fiscal 2018 (June 1, 2017-May 31, 2018).
  • All questions below must be complete and include relevant contact information for the partner.
  • Entrant must be a current member of Oracle PartnerNetwork, in good standing; Entrant must be at the Premier Cloud Designation or higher.
  • Entry form must be submitted by the deadline to be eligible.
  • Each entry should be filled out in its entirety. Answers must be relevant and concise.

Oracle Excellence Award: SCM Cloud Applications

Additional criteria:

  • Winners will be a leader with vast and superior Oracle SCM product knowledge, will have ensured successful implementation and usage of Oracle solutions, and will have followed best practices, and be willing to share their experiences with the greater community.

Oracle Cloud ISV Partner of the Year

Additional criteria:

  • Minimum Partner Level: Silver
  • Partner must have an application listing on Oracle Cloud Marketplace in the Platform or Infrastructure category and achieve Powered by Oracle Cloud status.
  • Partnership/relationship meets Oracle compliance requirements for the award and be a partner in good standing

For additional information, email

The 2019 nomination period opens Monday April 1, 2019 and closes Friday May 31, 2019.

Oracle Cloud Platform Innovation

Are your customers using Oracle Cloud Platform to deliver unique business value? If so, submit a nomination today for the 2018 Oracle Excellence Awards for Oracle Cloud Platform Innovation as their Oracle Sales Partner or encourage them to submit their own nomination. These highly coveted awards honor customers and their partners for their cutting-edge solutions using Oracle Cloud Platform. Winners are selected based on the uniqueness of their business case, business benefits, level of impact relative to the size of the organization, complexity and magnitude of implementation, and the originality of architecture. For more information, email


Proactive Support Champion

Nominations for the Proactive Support Champion Award are evaluated based on the Proactive Support Champion Nomination Criteria. Please review the criteria before submitting your nomination.

For additional information, email

The nomination period opens on June 22 and nominations will be accepted until July 27.

Specialized Partner of the Year

The Specialized Partner of the Year awards are managed regionally. Please see the nomination criteria here.

Nominations will open in Spring 2017. Please check back.

SMB Customer Innovation

Submit a nomination form if your SMB is using any Oracle product to deliver innovation for customers, partners, and/or employees.

Nomination Eligibility:

  • Your company’s annual revenues are less than $500M
  • Your SMB uses at least one component of Oracle products
  • This solution should be in production or in active development

For more information, email

Nominations will open again next spring.

Sustainability Innovation

Submit a nomination if your company uses any Oracle product to take an environmental lead as well as to reduce costs and improve business efficiencies using green business practices. Please review the criteria before submitting your nomination.

Nominations will open again next spring.

Questions? Send an email to:

Learn More