Oracle Customer Excellence Awards


Bei Oracle inspirieren uns unsere Kunden täglich – als Lehrer, Innovatoren und Vordenker. Durch die Kombination ihres grenzenlosen Einfallsreichtums mit Oracle Lösungen entwickeln und verfeinern unsere Kunden Best Practices, die ihre Unternehmen, ihre Branchen und zunehmend auch unsere Welt neu gestalten.

Wir freuen uns, dieses Jahr die Oracle Excellence Awards vorstellen zu können, ein erweitertes Programm zur Anerkennung von Benutzern von Oracle Cloud Applications und Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. Wir können es kaum erwarten, die Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden zu hören und zu präsentieren.

Die Einreichungsfrist für Nominierungen ist jetzt abgelaufen. Seien Sie gespannt auf die Bekanntgabe der Finalisten und Gewinner.

Wichtige Termine

19. Februar 2024 Nominierungsstart

10. April 2024 Nominierungsschluss

May 16 – 31, 2024 Finalisten werden gebeten, zusätzliche Fragen zu beantworten

Juni 2024 Bekanntgabe der Sieger

2024 Customer Excellence Awards

Oracle ist stolz darauf, einige der diesjährigen Nominierten vorzustellen.

Customer Experience-Award – Kategorien

  • Das innovativste CX-Programm

    Der Visionary Award

    Visionäre gestalten die Zukunft der Customer Experiences mit Innovationen, die Kreativität und Intellekt beweisen. Mit dieser Auszeichnung wird das bahnbrechendste Customer Experience-Programm ausgezeichnet. Wenn Sie ein CX-Programm erstellt haben, das sich von den anderen abhebt, möchten wir darüber Bescheid wissen.

  • Wirkungsvollstes Umsatzprogramm

    Der Growth Award

    Unternehmenswachstum entsteht, wenn Sie bei allen Produkten, verschiedenen Unternehmensbereichen, Geschäftsmodellen und Vertriebskanälen hervorragende Ergebnisse erzielen. Bei dieser Auszeichnung werden die Einnahmeprogramme hervorgehoben, die die größte Wirkung erzielen. Wenn Ihre Umsatzprogramme erhebliche Auswirkungen auf Ihr Unternehmen haben, möchten wir davon erfahren.

  • Beste Nutzung von Kundendaten

    Der Strategist Award

    Strategen wissen, wie wichtig es ist, Daten zusammen mit effektiven Taktiken zu nutzen, um bessere Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Mit dieser Auszeichnung wird die beste Nutzung von Kundendaten ausgezeichnet. Wenn Sie Daten in verwertbare Informationen umwandeln, möchten wir alles darüber erfahren.

  • Bestes abteilungsübergreifendes Programm

    Der Connector Award

    Connectors verstehen die enorme Kraft der Kombination mehrerer Lösungen, Technologien und Organisationen, um Spitzenleistungen zu erbringen. Mit dieser Auszeichnung wird das beste Programm ausgezeichnet, das verschiedene Teile eines Unternehmens verbindet. Wenn Sie eine leistungsstarke Lösung entwickelt haben, die messbare Erfolge liefert und das Unternehmen in gutem Zustand hält, möchten wir es wissen.

  • Bestes Programm zur Anpassung an Veränderungen

    Der Customer Success Award

    Die Anpassung an sich ständig ändernde Kundenbedürfnisse, Markttrends und Unternehmensziele bedeutet, dass Sie in der Lage sein müssen, das zu erkennen, was als Nächstes kommt, und sich darauf einzustellen, was auch immer es für Ihr Unternehmen sein mag. Diese Auszeichnung würdigt das Top-Programm, das sich durch seine Flexibilität auszeichnet. Wenn Sie gut darin sind, Chancen zu erkennen, wenn sich die Dinge ändern, und beeindruckende Ergebnisse zu erzielen, möchten wir Ihre Geschichte hören.

Human Resources-Award – Kategorien

  • Durchdachtes Employee Experience-Design

    Der Employee Experience Award

    Die Employee Experience entwickelt sich ständig weiter. Organisationen in dieser Kategorie haben gezeigt, dass sie sich dafür einsetzen, Einzelpersonen durch personalisierte, intuitive Erfahrungen zu verstehen und einzubeziehen. Sie konzentrieren sich auf Wachstum – eine effektive Weiterqualifizierung und Umschulung, um sich an Veränderungen anzupassen – und legen Wert auf umfassendes Wohlbefinden und eine vernetzte Zugehörigkeitskultur.

  • Begleitung der Kandidaten bei der Einstellungs-Journey

    Der Candidate Experience Award

    Die Fähigkeit, starke Beziehungen zu Kandidaten aufzubauen, zeichnet Unternehmen auf einem wettbewerbsintensiven Arbeitsmarkt aus. Durch den innovativen Einsatz von Technologie stärken diese Unternehmen ihre Einstellungsteams, ziehen Kandidaten mit den richtigen Fähigkeiten an und führen sie erfolgreich durch ein intuitives Einstellungs- und Onboarding-Erlebnis.

  • Bemerkenswerte Vision für die Zukunft der Arbeit

    Der HR Innovation Award

    Neue Technologien spielen eine immer größere Rolle für den täglichen Erfolg der Belegschaft. Unternehmen in dieser Kategorie nutzen die neueste Technologie auf innovative Weise, um ihre Leistung zu steigern und die Konkurrenz zu übertreffen. Durch den kreativen Einsatz von KI, intelligenter Benutzererfahrung, maschinellem Lernen, Analysen oder einer einheitlichen Cloud-Plattform weisen diese Unternehmen den Weg in eine neue Arbeitswelt.

  • Managern helfen, einen People-First-Ansatz zu verfolgen

    Der People-First Leadership Award

    Der Erfolg der Mitarbeiter hängt von Führungskräften ab, die mit Authentizität, Transparenz und Empathie führen. Unternehmen dieser Kategorie statten ihre Personalmanager mit der richtigen Umgebung und den richtigen Tools aus, um mit ihren Teammitgliedern in Kontakt zu treten, ihre Bedürfnisse zu verstehen, ihre Leistungen anzuerkennen und ihr Wachstum zu fördern.

Finance and Supply Chain-Award – Kategorien

  • Beste Nutzung der Oracle Cloud im Finanzwesen

    Der Best Use of Oracle Cloud in Finance Award

    Führungskräfte im Finanzwesen überdenken jeden Aspekt ihres Unternehmens – in den Bereichen Finanzen, Betrieb, Personal und Lieferketten –, um neue Chancen zu nutzen und das Wachstum zu fördern. Dem Gewinner dieser Auszeichnung ist es gelungen, Strategien und Best Practices anzuwenden, die sein Unternehmen für nachhaltige Innovation und Wertschöpfung positionieren.

  • Exzellenz im Finanzabschluss

    Der Velocity Award

    Ein schneller Abschluss der Bücher am Ende des Berichtszeitraums optimiert die Compliance-Aktivitäten und liefert der Unternehmensführung verwertbare Erkenntnisse für strategische Entscheidungen. Schwierigkeiten beim Abschluss der Bücher können auch auf grundlegende Probleme hinweisen. Der Gewinner in dieser Kategorie hat sein Team dabei unterstützt, die Bücher trotz Herausforderungen wie organisatorischer Komplexität, Geschäftsmodellvielfalt, Compliance-Vorschriften oder Buchhaltungspraktiken schnell abzuschließen.

  • Innovation in der Szenariomodellierung

    Der Prediction Award

    Jedes Unternehmen ist bestrebt, Best Practices einzuführen, die eine genaue Vorhersage der Betriebsergebnisse und eine Bewertung der Folgen verschiedener Was-wäre-wenn-Szenarien ermöglichen. Der Gewinner dieser Auszeichnung ist in der Lage, präzise Pläne und klare Szenariomodelle für Finanzen, Lieferkette, Marketing, Personalmanagement oder Projekte zu erstellen.

  • Beste Nutzung der Oracle Cloud in der Lieferkette

    Der Change Agent Award

    Führungskräfte im Lieferkettenbereich versuchen heldenhaft, Brände zu löschen und das Chaos zu beseitigen, während sie gleichzeitig die Schwierigkeiten von morgen vorhersehen. Der Gewinner dieser Auszeichnung hat es geschafft, neue Herausforderungen der Lieferketten zu bewältigen. Er hat Beschaffungsstrategien neu konzipiert, Risiken minimiert, setzt Automatisierung und Intelligenz ein und überbrückt die Kluft zwischen Planung und Ausführung, um die aktuellen und zukünftigen Erwartungen seiner Kunden zu übertreffen.

  • Source-to-Pay-Leistung

    Der Spendwise Award

    Diese Auszeichnung, die oft übersehen wird, geht an den Supply Chain-Experten, der seine Abteilung oder Organisation in die richtige Richtung gelenkt hat, um die Margen zu maximieren und die Rentabilität zu steigern.

Infrastructure Award – Kategorien

  • Transformierter Data-Center-Betrieb

    Data Center Migration and Transformation Award

    Oracle zeichnet Unternehmen aus, die ihren Data-Center-Betrieb sowohl über Oracle Applications als auch über Anwendungen von Fremdanbietern transformiert haben. Dazu gehört häufig auch die Schließung eines oder mehrerer Data Center. Diese Lösungen bieten eine höhere Leistung zu geringeren Kosten als Alternativen, häufig sogar ohne dass die Anwendungen umstrukturiert werden müssen.

  • Herausragende Leistungen bei der Anwendungsmodernisierung

    Application Modernization Award

    Oracle zeichnet Unternehmen aus, die sowohl Anwendungen von Oracle als auch solche von Fremdanbietern erfolgreich verlagert haben. Manchmal minimieren diese Bereitstellungen die Neuarchitektur von Anwendungen, während sie in anderen Fällen die Modernisierung der Anwendung auf neue Softwareversionen oder Cloud-Services erfordern. Sie bieten eine höhere Leistung zu geringeren Kosten als Alternativen.

  • Innovation in der Datennutzung

    Data Platform Innovation Award

    Oracle zeichnet Unternehmen aus, die ihre eigenen Produkte, Dienstleistungen oder Prozesse verändert haben, indem sie ihre Daten auf eine andere Art zu nutzen wussten. Diese Deployments verwenden Oracle Cloud, um aus neuen oder vorhandenen Geschäftsdaten einen neuen Mehrwert für das Unternehmen abzuleiten.

  • Beste Nutzung von KI und ML

    AI Innovation Award

    Oracle zeichnet Unternehmen aus, die ihre Produkte oder Dienstleistungen mit künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) oder maschinellem Lernen (ML) in der Oracle Cloud transformieren. Diese Lösungen ermöglichen es dem Unternehmen, neue Lösungen für seine Kunden bereitzustellen, einen neuen Mehrwert für sein Unternehmen zu schaffen oder bestehende Aktivitäten sinnvoll zu verbessern und zu transformieren.

  • Die wirkungsvollsten Cloud-Bereitstellungen

    Cloud Architect of the Year Award

    Oracle verleiht diese Auszeichnung an Enterprise-Cloud-Architekten, die klare Strategien geliefert und umgesetzt haben, die zu erfolgreichen und wirkungsvollen Cloud-Bereitstellungen in Oracle Cloud geführt haben.

Sustainability Award

  • Exzellenz in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit

    Earthfirst Award

    Angesichts der steigenden Nachfrage seitens der Verbraucher, Investoren und Gesetzgeber nach Unternehmen, die sich zu Nachhaltigkeitszielen und -initiativen verpflichten und danach handeln, ist Technologie der Schlüssel für Unternehmen, die Nachhaltigkeit zum Kern ihres Geschäfts machen wollen. Nachhaltigkeit geht jeden etwas an und diese Auszeichnung würdigt Organisationen, die Oracle Applications oder Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (bzw. beides!) nutzen, um eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu sichern.

Die Einreichungsfrist für Nominierungen ist jetzt abgelaufen. Seien Sie gespannt auf die Bekanntgabe der Finalisten und Gewinner.

Frühere Gewinner der Customer Awards

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Alle öffnen Alle schließen
    • Wer kann teilnehmen?

      Die Oracle Excellence Awards stehen allen Unternehmen offen, die Services unter dem Dach von Oracle Cloud Infrastructure und/oder Oracle Applications nutzen und durch den Einsatz unserer Technologien außergewöhnliche Ergebnisse erzielt haben.

    • Was sind die Ziele von Oracle für die Auszeichnungen?

      Wir haben zwei Hauptziele: Wir wollen unsere außergewöhnlichen Kunden feiern und ihre bemerkenswerten Erfolgsgeschichten auf Oracle.com präsentieren.

    • Wie werden die Gewinner ausgezeichnet?

      Die Finalisten und Gewinner werden auf der Oracle Excellence Awards-Webseite gewürdigt und über verschiedene soziale Kommunikationsaktivitäten gefeiert. Als Anerkennung für ihre Leistung erhalten die Gewinner außerdem eine Trophäe. Abhängig von den aktuellen Bedingungen kann die Bekanntgabe der Finalisten und Gewinner während einer virtuellen Veranstaltung oder bei einer Live-Veranstaltung vor Ort erfolgen.

    • Wie viele Finalisten werden in jeder Kategorie bekannt gegeben?

      Wir erwarten eine große Anzahl von Einreichungen, daher werden wir bis zu fünf Finalisten pro Kategorie bekannt geben.

      Bei Gleichstand zwischen den Finalisten kann es mehr als 5 pro Kategorie geben.

    • Sind die Oracle Excellence Awards global?

      Ja, mit sehr wenigen Ausnahmen. Prüfen Sie die Programmregeln (PDF) auf aktuelle Einschränkungen.

    • Kann ich einen Eintrag im Namen einer anderen Person einreichen?

      Ja. Wenn Sie eine Person oder eine Organisation kennen, die Anerkennung verdient, tun Sie es bitte. Geben Sie unbedingt ihre Kontaktdaten an, damit wir uns mit ihnen in Verbindung setzen können, um zu erfahren, ob sie teilnehmen möchten.

    • Kann ich in mehr als einer Kategorie teilnehmen?

      Auf jeden Fall. Jede Organisation kann jedoch nur eine Nominierung pro Kategorie einreichen. Werden von einer Organisation Nominierungen für weitere Kategorien eingereicht, muss sich jede Nominierung wesentlich von den anderen unterscheiden.

    • Was macht eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme aus?

      Unsere Jury möchte einige der unglaublichen Leistungen hervorheben, die unsere Kunden in den letzten Jahren erbracht haben, um die Leistung ihres Unternehmens zu steigern, Kosten zu senken, positive Auswirkungen zu erzielen und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit für Mitarbeiter und Kunden zu verbessern. Bei der Einreichung Ihrer Nominierung ist es sehr hilfreich, wenn Sie Metriken und messbare Ergebnisse angeben, um das Ausmaß der Auswirkungen zu demonstrieren, die Oracle und seine Lösungen auf das Unternehmen und seine Mitarbeiter hatten.

    • Welche Informationen benötige ich vor der Nominierung?

      Sie benötigen Informationen über die Mission des Kunden, die Herausforderungen, mit denen er konfrontiert war, wie er Oracle Lösungen zur Bewältigung dieser Herausforderungen eingesetzt hat und welche Ergebnisse er nach der Implementierung der Lösungen erzielt hat.

    • Kann ich meine Nominierung nach Ablauf der Nominierungsfrist ändern?

      Leider nicht. Alle Informationen sind ab dem Enddatum der Nominierungsfrist, das auf der Homepage der Excellence Awards angegeben ist, endgültig.

    • Wie kommt es, dass es zwei Bewertungsrunden gibt?

      Nachdem alle Nominierungen eingereicht wurden, findet die erste Bewertungsrunde statt, um die Finalisten (5/Kategorie) zu ermitteln. Anschließend werden die Finalisten gebeten, noch ein paar Fragen zu beantworten, um sicherzustellen, dass ihre Nominierungen hervorstechen. In der zweiten Runde werden alle Antworten bewertet und der Gewinner wird bestimmt.

Oracle Customer Excellence Awards


At Oracle, our customers inspire us daily—as teachers, innovators, and thought leaders. Combining their boundless ingenuity with Oracle solutions, our customers are creating and refining best practices that are reshaping their enterprises, their industries, and, increasingly, our world.

The Oracle Customer Excellence Awards recognize the unique and extraordinary stories of both Oracle Cloud Applications and Oracle Cloud Infrastructure users.

We proudly present the 2024 Oracle Excellence Awards winners and finalists!

2024 Customer Excellence Awards Winners and Finalists

Customer Experience Award Categories

The Visionary Award

Service Partner: Accenture

Winner: Southern Company (Georgia Power Company)

See Finalists
The Growth Award

Service Partner: CES

Winner: Badger Infrastructure Solutions

See Finalists
The Strategist Award

Service Partner: Innovacx Tech Labs

Winner: Emser Tile

See Finalists
The Connector Award

Winner: Teladoc

See Finalists
The Customer Success Award

Service Partner: Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Winner: Vertiv

See Finalists

The Visionary Award

Most Innovative CX Program

Visionaries are designing the future of customer experiences with innovations that demonstrate creativity and intellect. This award will showcase the most groundbreaking customer experience program. If you’ve created a CX program that stands out from the rest, we want to know about it.


Winner | Southern Company (Georgia Power Company)

Finalists

The Growth Award

Most Impactful Revenue Program

Organizational growth happens when you achieve great results across all products, different parts of your business, business models, and sales channels. This award will spotlight the revenue programs making the most impact. If your revenue programs are making a significant impact for your organization, we want to hear about it.


Winner | Badger Infrastructure Solutions

Finalists

The Strategist Award

Best Use of Customer Data

Strategists understand the importance of leveraging data along with effective tactics to drive superior results. This award will showcase the best use of customer data. If you're turning data into actionable intelligence, we want to hear all about it.


Winner | Emser Tile

Finalists

The Connector Award

Best Cross-Departmental Program

Connectors understand the awesome power of bringing together multiple solutions, technologies, and organizations to deliver excellence. This award will showcase the top program that connects different parts of a company. If you’ve created a powerful solution that delivers measurable success and keeps the organization in good shape, we want to know about it.


Winner | Teladoc

Finalists

The Customer Success Award

Best Program Adapting to Change

Adjusting to constantly changing customer needs, market trends, and organizational goals means being able to spot and adapt to what’s coming next, whatever it might be for your business. This award celebrates the top program that’s succeeded by being flexible. If you’re great at finding opportunities when things change and getting impressive results, we want to hear your story.


Winner | Vertiv

Finalists

Human Resources Award Categories

The Employee Experience Award

Winner: Providence

See Finalists
The Candidate Experience Award

Service Partner: Deloitte

Winner: Kroger

See Finalists
The HR Innovation Award

Service Partner: Occamonics

Winner: Northwell Health

See Finalists
The People-First Leadership Award

Service Partner: KPMG

Winner: The Wendy’s Company

See Finalists

The Employee Experience Award

Thoughtful Employee Experience Design

Employee experience is constantly evolving. Organizations in this category have demonstrated a commitment to understanding and engaging individuals through personalized, intuitive experiences. They are focused on growth—effectively upskilling and reskilling to adapt to change—and prioritizing total wellbeing and a connected culture of belonging.


Winner | Providence

Finalists

The Candidate Experience Award

Guiding Candidates Hiring Journey

The ability to build strong candidate relationships sets organizations apart in a competitive labor market. Through innovative use of technology, these organizations are empowering their hiring teams, attracting candidates with the right skills, and successfully guiding them through an intuitive hiring and onboarding experience.


Winner | Kroger

Finalists

The HR Innovation Award

Remarkable Vision for the Future of Work

Emerging technology is playing an ever-increasing role in the daily success of the workforce. Organizations in this category are using the latest technology in innovative ways to enhance performance and outpace the competition. Through creative application of AI, intelligent user experience, machine learning, analytics, or a unified cloud platform, these organizations are leading the way toward a new world of work.


Winner | Northwell Health

Finalists

The People-First Leadership Award

Helping Managers Put Employees First

Employee success depends on managers who lead with authenticity, transparency, and empathy. Organizations in this category are equipping their people managers with the right environment and tools to connect with their team members, understand their needs, recognize their accomplishments, and nurture their growth.


Winner | The Wendy’s Company

Finalists

Finance and Supply Chain Award Categories

The Best Use of Oracle Cloud in Finance Award

Service Partner: Deloitte, Wipro

Winner: DHL Supply Chain

See Finalists
The Velocity Award

Service Partner: Deloitte

Winner: Kroger

See Finalists
The Prediction Award

Service Partner: Oracle Consulting

Winner: GM Financial Corporation

See Finalists
The Change Agent Award

Service Partner: Oracle Consulting

Winner: UCC Japan Co., Ltd.

See Finalists
The Spendwise Award

Winner: Rogers Communications

See Finalists

The Best Use of Oracle Cloud in Finance Award

Best Use of Oracle Cloud in Finance

Finance leaders are rethinking every aspect of their businesses—across finance, operations, workforce, and supply chains—to capitalize on new opportunities and drive growth. The winner of this award will have succeeded in applying strategies and best practices that position their company for sustained innovation and value creation.


Winner | DHL Supply Chain

Finalists

The Velocity Award

Excellence in Financial Close

Closing the books quickly at period end streamlines compliance activities and provides business leaders with actionable insights to guide strategic decisions. Difficulties in closing the books can also be indicative of underlying problems. The winner in this category has guided their team in closing the books fast despite challenges such as organizational complexity, business model diversity, compliance regulations, or accounting practices.


Winner | Kroger

Finalists

The Prediction Award

Innovation in Planning Scenario Modelling

Every organization seeks to adopt best practices that will accurately forecast operational results and assess the consequences of various what-if scenarios. The winner of this award is adept at producing precise plans and clear scenario models for finance, supply chain, marketing, workforce management, or projects.


Winner | GM Financial Corporation

Finalists

The Change Agent Award

Best Use of Oracle Cloud in Supply Chain

Supply chain leaders are heroically scrambling to put out fires and eliminate chaos while also predicting tomorrow’s trials and tribulations. The winner of this award will have succeeded in smoothing out new challenges impacting supply chains—by reimagining sourcing strategies, minimizing risk, leveraging automation and intelligence, and bridging the gap between planning and execution to exceed the current and future expectations of their customers.


Winner | UCC Japan Co., Ltd.

Finalists

The Spendwise Award

Source-to-Pay Performance

An often overlooked function, this award goes to the supply chain professional who has steered their department or organization in the right direction to maximize margins and increase profitability.


Winner | Rogers Communications

Finalists

Infrastructure Award Categories

Data Center Migration and Transformation Award

Service Partner: Oracle Customer Success Services, Oracle Strategic Client Group

Winner: Vodafone

See Finalists
Application Modernization Award

Service Partner: Fujitsu

Winner: KDDI Corporation

See Finalists
Data Platform Innovation Award

Service Partner: NS Solutions Corporation

Winner: Shiseido Company, Limited

See Finalists
AI Innovation Award

Winner: Nomura Research Institute, Ltd.

See Finalists
Cloud Architect of the Year Award

Cloud Architect: Sai Penumuru

Winner: Accenture

See Finalists

Data Center Migration and Transformation Award

Transformed Data Center Operations

Oracle honors organizations that transformed their data center operations across both Oracle and non-Oracle applications. Often this includes exiting one or more data centers. These solutions delivered higher performance at lower cost than alternatives, frequently without rearchitecting applications.


Winner | Vodafone

Finalists

Application Modernization Award

Excellence in Application Modernization

Oracle honors organizations that successfully moved Oracle and non-Oracle applications. Sometimes these deployments minimize rearchitecting applications, while in other cases they involve modernizing the application to new software versions or cloud services. They deliver higher performance at lower cost than alternatives.


Winner | KDDI Corporation

Finalists

Data Platform Innovation Award

Innovation in Use of Data

Oracle honors organizations that changed their own products, services, or processes by using their data in new ways. These deployments use Oracle Cloud to derive new value for the business from new or existing business data.


Winner | Shiseido Company, Limited

Finalists

AI Innovation Award

Best Use of AI and ML

Oracle honors organizations that transform their products or services with artificial intelligence (AI) or machine learning (ML) on Oracle Cloud. These solutions enable the business to provide new solutions for their customers, create new value for their business, or meaningfully enhance and transform existing activities.


Winner | Nomura Research Institute, Ltd.

Finalists

Cloud Architect of the Year Award

Most Impactful Cloud Deployments

Oracle presents this award to enterprise cloud architects who have delivered and executed on clear strategies that resulted in successful and impactful cloud deployments on Oracle Cloud.


Winner | Accenture


  • Cloud Architect: Sai Penumuru

Finalists

  • Cloud Architect:
    Yusuke Suzuki

  • Cloud Architect:
    Beverly Tseng

  • Cloud Architect:
    Zach Ehrhardt

Sustainability Award

Earthfirst Award

Winner: Schneider National

See Finalists

Earthfirst Award

Excellence in Sustainability

With demand from consumers, investors, and legislators rising for organizations to commit and act on sustainability goals and initiatives, technology is key for organizations that are weaving sustainability into the core of their business. Sustainability is everyone’s business, and this award celebrates organizations leveraging Oracle Applications or Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (or both!) to ensure a sustainable future.


Winner | Schneider National

Finalists

Oracle is proud to present some of this year's nominees.

Frequently Asked Questions

Open all Close all
    • Who can enter?

      The Oracle Excellence Awards are open to any organization that uses services under the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure umbrella and/or Oracle Applications and has achieved extraordinary results leveraging our technologies.

    • What are Oracle’s goals for the awards?

      We have two main goals: to celebrate our extraordinary customers and to showcase their remarkable success stories on Oracle.com.

    • How will winners be recognized?

      Finalists and winners will be recognized on the Oracle Excellence Awards web page and celebrated via various social communications activities. Winners will also be presented with a trophy in recognition of their achievement. Depending on current conditions, the announcement of finalists and winners may take place during a virtual event or at a live, in-person event.

    • How many finalists will be announced in each category?

      We expect a high volume of submissions, so we’ll announce up to five finalists per category.

      If there are any ties between the finalists, there might be more than 5 per category.

    • Are the Oracle Excellence Awards global?

      Yes, with very few exceptions. Review the program rules (PDF) for any current restrictions.

    • Can I submit an entry on someone else’s behalf?

      Yes. If you know of a person or organization that deserves recognition, please do. Be sure to include their contact details so we can reach out to see if they want to participate.

    • Can I enter more than one category?

      Absolutely. However, each organization may only submit one nomination per category. If nominations are submitted by one organization for additional categories, each nomination must be materially different than any others submitted.

    • What makes a winning entry?

      Our judges are looking to highlight some of the incredible work our customers have been doing in recent years to increase their organization’s performance, lower costs, create positive impacts, and improve user experience for both employees and customers. When submitting your nomination, it helps considerably to include metrics and measurable results to demonstrate the extent of the impact Oracle and its solutions have had on the business and its people.

    • What information do I need before starting a nomination?

      You’ll need information about the customer’s mission, challenges they faced, how they have used Oracle solutions to help overcome those challenges, and the results they have achieved after implementing the solutions.

    • Can I change my nomination after the nomination period ends?

      Unfortunately, no. All information is final as of the nomination period end date, which is listed on the Excellence Awards home page.

    • How come there are two rounds of judging?

      After all nominations are submitted, the first round of judging will occur, to determine the finalists (5/category). Following this, the finalists will be invited to answer a few more questions to make sure their nominations stand out. The second round of judging will evaluate all answers and determine our winners.