免费试用 MySQL HeatWave

作为一个面向事务处理、分析和机器学习的 MySQL Database 服务,

什么是 MySQL?

MySQL 是一个全球流行的开源数据库。DB-Engines 的数据显示,MySQL 在全球最受欢迎的数据库排名中高居第二位,仅次于 Oracle Database。目前,全球访问量最高的流行应用的背后都有 MySQL 的身影,例如 Facebook、Twitter、Netflix、Uber、Airbnb、Shopify 和 Booking.com。

作为一个开源数据库,MySQL 在超过 25 年的发展历程中与全球用户密切合作,推出了众多先进功能,您喜欢的一些应用或编程语言很可能就是由 MySQL Database 提供支持的。

"MySQL" 如何发音?

"MySQL" 的官方读法是 "My ess-cue-el",但也有很多人将其读作 "My sequel"。

MySQL 海豚叫什么名字?

MySQL 的标志是一个海豚,名字叫做 "Sakila"。这个名字是从“海豚命名”竞赛中用户提议的一堆名字中选出来的,是来自非洲斯威士兰的开源软件开发人员 Ambrose Twebaze 提出的。

MySQL 是一个关系数据库管理系统

数据库是当前所有软件应用都离不开的基本数据存储库。例如,每当有人执行 Web 搜索、登录帐户或完成一项事务时,数据库系统就会存储相关信息以供未来访问。

其中,关系数据库将数据存储在许多单独的表中,而不是将所有数据存储在一个大仓库中。它通过针对速度进行了优化的物理文件组织数据库结构,通过逻辑数据模型以及数据表、视图、行以及列等对象提供灵活的编程环境。您可以设置规则来管理不同数据字段之间的关系,例如一对一、一对多、唯一、必需或可选,设置不同表之间的“指针”。关系数据库将强制实施这些规则,因此只要拥有一个设计良好的关系数据库,您的应用永远不会发生数据不一致、重复、孤立、过时或丢失等问题。

MySQL 中的 "SQL" 指的是“结构化查询语言”,它是访问数据库时最常用的标准化语言。根据您的编程环境,您可以直接输入 SQL 来执行操作(例如生成报告),可以将 SQL 语句嵌入基于其他语言编写的代码中,或使用隐藏了 SQL 语法的特定语言 API。

MySQL 的开源基因

开源意味着任何人都可以使用和修改。您可以通过互联网下载 MySQL 软件并免费使用,可以根据您的需求修改 MySQL 软件的源代码。MySQL 软件则使用 GNU 通用公共许可证 (GPL) 来定义您在各种情况下可进行或不可以进行哪些操作。

如果您不喜欢 GNU GPL 或者需要将 MySQL 代码嵌入商业应用,您可以向 Oracle 购买商业许可版本。有关更多信息,请参阅 MySQL 许可信息

MySQL:开发人员的首选

Stack OverflowJetBrains 的调查数据显示,MySQL 一直是最受开发人员欢迎的数据库,它以极高的性能、可靠性和易用性赢得了广大开发人员的喜爱。

MySQL 支持以下主流开发语言和驱动程序:

PHP Python Java/JDBC Node.js
Perl Ruby Go Rust
C C++ C#/.NET ODBC

MySQL 现已成为众多大获成功的开源应用的首选数据库,包括 WordPress、Drupal、Joomla 和 Magento。在非常流行的,用于开发 Web 应用的开源 LAMP(Linux、Apache、MySQL、Perl/Python/PHP)堆栈中,"M" 代表的便是“MySQL”。

MySQL 支持客户端/服务器端和嵌入系统两种模式

MySQL Database 是一个客户端/服务器系统,它由一个支持多种后端的多线程 SQL 服务器、多个客户端程序和库、管理工具以及广泛的应用编程接口 (API) 组成。同时,Oracle 还支持将 MySQL 作为一个嵌入式多线程库链接到您的应用,帮助您开发规模更小、速度更快、更易于管理的独立产品。

MySQL 的优势

MySQL 快速、可靠、可扩展、简单易用。它最初是为了快速处理大型数据库而开发的,多年来一直应用于严苛生产环境。

目前,MySQL 虽然还处在发展中,但已经提供了一组丰富、实用的功能。凭借出色的连接、速度和安全性表现,MySQL 非常适合访问互联网上的数据库。

MySQL 的主要优势包括

简单易用:开发人员可以在数分钟内完成 MySQL 安装,可以轻松管理数据库。

可靠性:MySQL 是最成熟和使用最广泛的数据库之一。自问世 25 年来,它经受住了各种场景考验,旗下用户不乏全球知名的大型企业。凭借出色的可靠性,很多企业都采用 MySQL 来运行关键业务应用。

可扩展性:MySQL 可以灵活扩展,满足访问量最高的应用的需求。得益于 MySQL 的原生复制架构,Facebook 等企业能够轻松扩展应用,满足数十亿用户需求。

性能:多项标准行业基准测试(包括 TPC-H、TPC-DS 和 CH-benCHmark)的数据显示,MySQL HeatWave 不仅速度更快,而且成本更低。

高可用性:MySQL 采用了一整套原生、完全集成的复制技术,具有高可用性和灾难恢复能力。为了履行服务级别协议承诺,客户的关键业务应用可以实现

  • 恢复点目标 = 0(零数据丢失)
  • 恢复时间目标 = 数秒(自动故障转移)

安全性:数据安全性要求企业采取数据保护措施,满足行业与政府法规要求,包括欧盟《通用数据保护条例》、支付卡行业数据安全标准、《健康保险可携性和责任法案》以及国防信息系统局的安全技术实施指南。对此,MySQL 企业版提供多种高级安全功能,包括身份验证/授权、透明数据加密、审计、数据屏蔽和数据库防火墙。

灵活性:MySQL Document Store 为用户开发传统 SQL 和 NoSQL 无模式数据库应用提供了充分的灵活性。开发人员可以在同一数据库和应用中混合、匹配关系数据与 JSON 文档。

MySQL 使用场景

云技术应用:MySQL 在云端非常流行。MySQL HeatWave 是一项全托管式云数据库服务,由集成的 HeatWave 内存中查询加速器提供支持。它将事务处理、机器学习 (ML) 以及跨数据仓库和数据湖的实时分析服务整合到了一个 MySQL Database 中,消除了 ETL 复制的复杂性、延迟、成本和风险。同时,借助 MySQL HeatWave AutoML,开发人员和数据分析师可以在 MySQL HeatWave 中全自动化地构建、训练、部署和解释机器学习模型。

视频:什么是 MySQL?

MySQL 在以下领域非常流行

电商:全球许多大型电商应用(例如 Shopify、Uber 和 Booking.com)都使用 MySQL 运行事务系统。MySQL 在管理用户配置文件、凭据、用户内容和财务数据(包括付款)以及检测欺诈行为领域非常流行。

社交平台:Facebook、Twitter 和 LinkedIn 等全球最大的社交网络都在 MySQL 上运行。

内容管理:与单用途文档数据库不同,MySQL 可通过一个数据库提供 SQL 和 NoSQL 支持。MySQL Document Store 支持用户通过 CRUD 操作和 SQL 语言查询 JSON 文档中的数据,满足报告和分析要求。

SaaS 和 ISV:Ericsson、F5 和 IBM 等 2000 多家独立软件开发商、原始设备制造商和增值经销商都使用 MySQL 作为嵌入式数据库来提高应用、硬件和设备的竞争力,加快产品投放市场速度并降低销货成本。此外,MySQL 还为流行的 Zendesk 和 HubSpot 等 SaaS 应用提供强大支持。

其他使用 MySQL 的流行应用包括在线游戏、数字营销、零售销售点系统和 Internet of Things 监视系统等等。

基于 MySQL 企业版的本地部署应用:MySQL Enterprise Edition 提供一套全面的高级功能、管理工具和技术支持,可确保实现高水平的 MySQL 可扩展性、安全性、可靠性以及超长的正常运行时间。它可以降低开发、部署和管理业务关键型 MySQL 应用时的风险、成本和复杂性。此外,它还提供丰富的安全功能,包括 MySQL Enterprise Backup、Monitor、Firewall、Audit、Transparent Data Encryption 和 Authentication,能够可靠保护数据并满足监管和行业合规要求。

注:为免疑义,本网页所用以下术语专指以下含义:

  1. Oracle专指Oracle境外公司而非甲骨文中国。
  2. 相关Cloud或云术语均指代Oracle境外公司提供的云技术或其解决方案。

We’re sorry. We could not find a match for your search.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you're looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Start a new search.
Contact Sales Sign in to Oracle Cloud

Try MySQL HeatWave for free

One MySQL Database service for transactions, analytics, and machine learning.

What is MySQL?

MySQL is the world’s most popular open source database. According to DB-Engines, MySQL ranks as the second-most-popular database, behind Oracle Database. MySQL powers many of the most accessed applications, including Facebook, Twitter, Netflix, Uber, Airbnb, Shopify, and Booking.com.

Since MySQL is open source, it includes numerous features developed in close cooperation with users over more than 25 years. So it’s very likely that your favorite application or programming language is supported by MySQL Database.

How do you pronounce “MySQL”?

“My ess-cue-el” is the “official” way to pronounce “MySQL,” but pronouncing it “my sequel” is common too.

What is the name of the MySQL dolphin?

The MySQL logo is a dolphin named Sakila. The name was chosen from a large list suggested by users during the “Name the Dolphin” contest. The winning name was submitted by Ambrose Twebaze, an open source software developer from Eswatini (formerly Swaziland), Africa.

MySQL is a relational database management system

Databases are the essential data repository for all software applications. For example, whenever someone conducts a web search, logs in to an account, or completes a transaction, a database system is storing the information so it can be accessed in the future.

A relational database stores data in separate tables rather than putting all the data in one big storeroom. The database structure is organized into physical files optimized for speed. The logical data model, with objects such as data tables, views, rows, and columns, offers a flexible programming environment. You set up rules governing the relationships between different data fields, such as one to one, one to many, unique, required, or optional, and “pointers” between different tables. The database enforces these rules so that with a well-designed database your application never sees data that’s inconsistent, duplicated, orphaned, out of date, or missing.

The “SQL” part of “MySQL” stands for “Structured Query Language.” SQL is the most common standardized language used to access databases. Depending on your programming environment, you might enter SQL directly (for example, to generate reports), embed SQL statements into code written in another language, or use a language-specific API that hides the SQL syntax.

MySQL is open source

Open source means it’s possible for anyone to use and modify the software. Anybody can download MySQL software from the internet and use it without paying for it. You can also change its source code to suit your needs. MySQL software uses the GNU General Public License (GPL) to define what you may and may not do with the software in different situations.

If you feel uncomfortable with the GNU GPL or need to embed MySQL code into a commercial application, you can buy a commercially licensed version from Oracle. See the MySQL Licensing Information section for more information.

MySQL: the #1 choice for developers

MySQL consistently ranks as the most popular database for developers, according to surveys from Stack Overflow and JetBrains. Developers love its high performance, reliability, and ease of use.

MySQL supports the following popular development languages and drivers:

PHP Python Java/JDBC Node.js
Perl Ruby Go Rust
C C++ C#/.NET ODBC

MySQL has also become the database of choice for many of the most successful open source applications, including WordPress, Drupal, Joomla, and Magento. MySQL is the “M” in the highly popular open source LAMP (Linux, Apache, MySQL, Perl/Python/PHP) stack to develop web applications.

MySQL works in client/server or embedded systems

MySQL Database is a client/server system that consists of a multithreaded SQL server that supports different back ends, several different client programs and libraries, administrative tools, and a wide range of application-programming interfaces (APIs). We also provide MySQL as an embedded multithreaded library that you can link into your application to get a smaller, faster, easier-to-manage standalone product.

MySQL benefits

MySQL is fast, reliable, scalable, and easy to use. It was originally developed to handle large databases quickly and has been used in highly demanding production environments for many years.

Although MySQL is under constant development, it offers a rich and useful set of functions. MySQL’s connectivity, speed, and security make it highly suited for accessing databases on the internet.

MySQL’s key benefits include

Ease of use: Developers can install MySQL in minutes, and the database is easy to manage.

Reliability: MySQL is one of the most mature and widely used databases. It has been tested in a wide variety of scenarios for more than 25 years, including by many of the world’s largest companies. Organizations depend on MySQL to run business-critical applications because of its reliability.

Scalability: MySQL scales to meet the demands of the most accessed applications. MySQL’s native replication architecture enables organizations such as Facebook to scale applications to support billions of users.

Performance: MySQL HeatWave is faster and less expensive than other database services, as demonstrated by multiple standard industry benchmarks, including TPC-H, TPC-DS, and CH-benCHmark.

High availability: MySQL delivers a complete set of native, fully integrated replication technologies for high availability and disaster recovery. For business-critical applications, and to meet service-level agreement commitments, customers can achieve

  • Recovery point objective = 0 (zero data loss)
  • Recovery time objective = seconds (automatic failover)

Security: Data security entails protection and compliance with industry and government regulations, including the European Union General Data Protection Regulation, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, and the Defense Information Systems Agency’s Security Technical Implementation Guides. MySQL Enterprise Edition provides advanced security features, including authentication/authorization, transparent data encryption, auditing, data masking, and a database firewall.

Flexibility: The MySQL Document Store gives users maximum flexibility in developing traditional SQL and NoSQL schema-free database applications. Developers can mix and match relational data and JSON documents in the same database and application.

MySQL use cases

Cloud applications: MySQL is very popular in the cloud. MySQL HeatWave is a fully managed database service, powered by the integrated HeatWave in-memory query accelerator. It’s the only cloud database service that combines transactions, analytics, and machine learning (ML) services into one MySQL Database, delivering real-time, secure analytics without the complexity, latency, and cost of ETL duplication. MySQL HeatWave is 6.5X faster than Amazon Redshift at half the cost, 7X faster than Snowflake at one-fifth the cost, and 1,400X faster than Amazon Aurora at half the cost. With MySQL HeatWave ML, developers and data analysts can build, train, and explain machine learning models in a fully automated way—25X faster than Amazon Redshift ML at 1% of the cost.

what is MySQL video

MySQL is extremely popular for

Ecommerce: Many of the world’s largest ecommerce applications (for example, Shopify, Uber, and Booking.com) run their transactional systems on MySQL. It’s a popular choice for managing user profiles, credentials, user content, financial data including payments, and fraud detection.

Social platforms: Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn are among the world’s largest social networks that rely on MySQL.

Content management: Unlike single-purpose document databases, MySQL enables both SQL and NoSQL with a single database. The MySQL Document Store enables CRUD operations and the power of SQL to query data from JSON documents for reporting and analytics.

SaaS and ISVs: More than 2,000 ISVs, OEMs, and VARs, including Ericsson, F5, and IBM, rely on MySQL as their embedded database to make their applications, hardware, and appliances more competitive, bring them to market faster, and lower their cost of goods sold. MySQL is also the database behind popular SaaS applications, including Zendesk and HubSpot.

Other popular applications using MySQL include ones for online gaming, digital marketing, retail point-of-sale systems, and Internet of Things monitoring systems.

On-premises applications with MySQL Enterprise Edition: MySQL Enterprise Edition includes the most comprehensive set of advanced features, management tools, and technical support to achieve the highest levels of MySQL scalability, security, reliability, and uptime. It reduces the risk, cost, and complexity in developing, deploying, and managing business-critical MySQL applications. It provides security features, including MySQL Enterprise Backup, Monitor, Firewall, Audit, Transparent Data Encryption, and Authentication, to help customers protect data and achieve regulatory and industry compliance.