非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。
联系我们 登录 Oracle Cloud

Oracle 云免费套餐

免费使用自然语言处理技术来构建、测试和部署应用。

什么是域名系统 (DNS)?

DNS 旨用于网络查询流量定向,是互联网的主索引。最简单的比喻就是手机上的联系人列表:联系人按姓名排序,并包含特定的电话号码或地址。简单来说,DNS 就像是互联网的联系人列表。所有互联网服务器都使用 Internet 协议 (IP) 地址,除了少数变体之外,这些地址通常都是几组由句点分隔的数字(例如 123.456.789.100)。

域名系统并非始终是访问网络信息的默认设置。在互联网的早期阶段,由小组独立网络分别管理各自的命名约定。直到 1983 年,集中式 DNS 的概念开始出现。当互联网工程任务组于 1986 年成立并将标准和优秀实践应用于新兴平台时,DNS 是其最初采用的指导准则之一。

然而,Web 旨在通过我们可以记住的域名来提供简单的用户体验,例如 www.oracle.com。DNS 是将域名与其正确的 IP 地址联系起来的系统。当 Web 用户在浏览器中输入域名时,本地互联网服务提供商 (ISP) 将使用 DNS 来识别域名的正确 IP,从而允许网络用户下载所需的页面或资产。其他具体步骤发生在后台,但大多数用户都将获得这样的用户体验。


什么是域名系统视频缩略图

域名系统与域名服务器

一般用户很容易将域名系统和域名服务器与首字母缩写词 DNS 相混淆。那么它们之间有何区别?DNS 指的是域名系统,而域名服务器确切来说并不是一个真正的专业术语。但人们反而倾向于使用名称服务器,即用于解析本地名称相关查询的本地 DNS 服务器。域名系统可通过查阅一个更大、更全面的系统来转换域名和 IP 地址。下文描述了 DNS 过程和各种域名服务器的作用。

什么是 Dyn?

Dyn 最初成立于 2001 年,从一个以学生为主导的项目发展成为国际 DNS 服务公司。甲骨文于 2016 年收购了 Dyn;从那时起,Dyn 的 DNS、Web 应用安全、电子邮件交付服务就与 Oracle 云基础设施实现了全面集成。这显然扩展了 Dyn 的功能,能够灵活地利用 Oracle 云的可用服务。

了解有关 Oracle Dyn 的更多信息

DNS 的工作原理

虽然上文已经介绍了 DNS 的用户体验,但许多进一步的步骤是用户看不见的。用户通常只能在其 Web 浏览器的状态栏中看到步骤,例如“正在联系主机”和“正在等待响应”。网页加载过程的初始活动以 DNS 查找和转换为主。

要理解 DNS 的工作原理,首先应当了解一些定义:

  • 递归 DNS 解析器:递归 DNS 解析器是一种 DNS 服务器,用于处理初始请求并与更高级别的权限连接以获取已建立域的详细信息。
  • 权威的名称服务器: 也称为根服务器,它们是一系列已建立的服务器,可提供权威的域列表。
  • 顶级域:顶级域包含域名的后缀,例如 .com、.org 和 .net。
  • 名称服务器:服务器中包含域名及其各自 IP 地址记录的部分,类似于地址簿。

具体来说,它采用以下步骤,但浏览器或操作系统中的本地缓存可以绕过其中一些步骤。

用户发起查询:Web 浏览器的用户通过键入域名、点击超级链接或加载书签来发起查询。查询将通过互联网到达递归 DNS 解析器。

解析 TLD:解析器会查询权威名称服务器,该服务器生成顶级域 (TLD) 响应,通过响应来标识域的后缀(.com、.org 等)并转发请求。

解析名称服务器:TLD 服务器使用域的名称服务器的适当 IP 地址进行响应。

解析 IP 地址:识别出名称服务器后,递归 DNS 解析器会查询域的名称服务器。名称服务器使用适当的 IP 地址进行响应。

数据传输:识别出 IP 地址后,浏览器可以使用超文本传输协议 (HTTP) 请求为目标页面和/或资产传输数据。

DNS 的工作原理

商业需求与企业需求

对于大多数个人甚至小型企业,他们真正需要考虑的只是购买商业级别的域名。这意味着购买一个可用的域名(通常每年约 10-15 美元),使用网络主机的名称服务器配置域名,然后就可以开展业务了。

但是,从企业层面来说,DNS 则有更多的因素需要考虑。依赖提供商的 DNS 会产生各种限制。例如,这将让 DNS 实现集中,但对于处理国际流量的企业而言,地理距离会减慢响应速度。如果要超越网页,进入需要处理针对国际用户群的查询/响应的应用,那么这一因素可能会更加重要。物理距离和集中式 DNS 的这种组合会产生单点故障,从而产生长时间的超时(就互联网流量而言,几秒钟的延迟就已经非常长了)。企业 DNS 设置使用专有网络,通常具有不同的地理位置。这将为处理流量创造多层冗余和地理效率,即使发生服务器问题也是如此。

安全性也是一个问题,因为未加密的 DNS 通信可能会导致恶意软件和其他危险。企业 DNS 服务通常具有针对分布式拒绝服务 (DDoS) 攻击的保护协议,可提供多个层来降低攻击影响,同时保持域的可访问性。

企业 DNS 使用场景

为了更加深入地理解企业 DNS 的使用方式,请仔细查看以下情形。

智能流量路由
互联网流量伴随着大量来自用户的变量,比如位置、频率、因突发事件或宣传导致的大量流量,以及许多其他可能会导致流量激增的因素。DNS 流量管理有助于通过智能系统来平衡这一点,该系统旨在根据位置引导流量、根据 IP 前缀引导流量、在硬件之间实现负载平衡,并利用其他此类工具来平衡资源以及确保最终用户拥有快速响应的体验。  了解更多

高可用性
每一家企业和组织都希望尽可能延长其站点的正常运行时间,但一些情形(例如持续查询数据库的应用)会优先考虑高可用性。DNS 是确保高可用性的等式的一部分,其实现方式是在硬件网络中,针对自然灾害、停电、天气和其他不可控因素造成的故障进行平衡。这种地理上多样化的网络具备强大的冗余水平并可确保服务不间断。  了解更多

DNS 缓存管理
DNS 缓存是为最终用户提高加载/响应速度的有效工具。不过,需要对 DNS 缓存进行有效管理,才能确保准确性和防止 DNS 中毒,从而降低私有数据良性暴露的风险。在更大的 DNS 管理范围中,一般通过微调 DNS 缓存来满足组织要求。  了解更多

DNS 缓存管理图

探索 Oracle DNS

Oracle 的全球分布式 DNS 服务是 Oracle 云基础设施的一部分,旨在提供企业 DNS 功能。这最终有助于增强 DNS 性能、弹性和可扩展性,从而确保最终用户随时随地以最快速度连接客户应用。

了解有关 Oracle DNS 的更多信息。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

Oracle Cloud Free Tier

Build, test, and deploy applications by applying natural language processing—for free.

What is a Domain Name System (DNS)?

DNS is the main index of the internet that directs traffic for queries across the web. The simplest analogy is that of a contact list on your phone: contacts are sorted by name, but then they contain specific phone numbers or addresses. At its simplest, DNS is like that for the internet. All internet servers work on Internet Protocol (IP) addresses, which mostly look like several sets of numbers separated by periods (e.g. 123.456.789.100) though other variations exist.

The domain name system was not always the default for accessing information of the web. In the early days of internet usage, a small group of individual networks managed their own naming conventions. It wasn’t until 1983 that the concept of a centralized DNS was created. When the Internet Engineering Task Force was created in 1986 to apply standard and best practices to the burgeoning platform, DNS was among its initial group of adopted guidelines.

However, the web is designed for a simple user experience with domain names we can remember, such as www.oracle.com. DNS is the system that links domain names with their proper IP addresses. When web users enter a domain name in their browser, the local internet service provider (ISP) uses DNS to identify the correct IP for the domain name, thus allowing the web user to download the desired page or asset. Further specific steps occur behind the scenes, but for the typical user, that is their experience.


Domain name system vs. domain name server

For the casual user, it can be very easy to confuse domain name system and domain name server with the acronym DNS. What is the difference? DNS properly stands for domain name system; domain name server technically is not a true term. Instead, people tend to mean nameservers, which are the local DNS servers used to resolve queries about local names. The domain name system refers to a larger, more-encompassing system for translating domain names and IP addresses as part of a multi-step process. Both the DNS process and the roles of various domain name servers are described below.

What is Dyn?

Originally founded in 2001, Dyn grew from a student-led project to international DNS services company. Oracle acquired Dyn in 2016; since then Dyn’s DNS, web application security, email delivery services have fully integrated with Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. The result is a clear expansion in Dyn's capabilities, along with the flexibility to take advantage of Oracle Cloud's available services.

Learn more about Oracle Dyn

How DNS works

While the user experience of DNS was covered above, many further steps occur outside of the user’s view. Users typically only see the steps in their web browser’s status bar, such as “contacting host” and “waiting for response.” The initial activity of the web page loading process is centered around DNS lookup and translation.

To understand how DNS works, it’s important to first learn several definitions:

  • Recursive DNS resolver: A recursive DNS resolver is the DNS server that processes the initial request and connects with the higher-level authority for established domain details.
  • Authoritative nameserver: Also known as a root server, these are a set of established servers that provide an authoritative list of domains.
  • Top level domain: The top level domain contains the suffix of a domain name, such as .com, .org, and .net.
  • Nameserver: The part of a server that contains the records of domain names and their respective IP addresses, similar to an address book.

Specifically, the uses the following steps, though a local cache on a browser or operating system can bypass some of these steps.

Initiate query by user: The web browser’s user initiates the query by typing a domain name, clicking on a hyperlink or loading a bookmark. The query is set into the internet to a recursive DNS resolver.

Resolve TLD: The resolver queries an authoritative nameserver, which generates a Top-Level Domain (TLD) response that identifies the domain’s suffix (.com, .org, etc.) and forwards the request.

Resolve nameserver: The TLD server responds with appropriate IP address of the domain’s nameserver.

Resolve IP address: With the nameserver identified, the recursive DNS resolver queries the domain’s nameserver. The nameserver responds with the proper IP address.

Data transfer: With the IP address identified, the browser can request data to be transferred for the target page and/or assets using hypertext transfer protocol (HTTP).

How does DNS works

Commercial vs. enterprise needs

For most individuals or even small businesses, a commercial-level purchase of a domain name is all they will ever really need to think about. This means buying an available domain name (usually around $10-15 a year), configuring the domain name with the web host’s nameservers, and going about your business.

On an enterprise level, though, DNS has many more considerations for organizations to consider. Relying on a provider’s DNS creates various limitations. For example, this centralizes DNS, but for a company dealing with international traffic, geographic distances can slow down response times. This may be even more critical if you’re going beyond a web page and into an app that has to process queries/responses to an international userbase. This combination of physical distance and centralized DNS creates a single point of failure to generate lengthy timeouts (in terms of Internet traffic, seconds of delay is considered lengthy). An enterprise DNS setup uses a dedicated network, usually with geographically diverse locations. This creates many layers of redundancy and geographic efficiency for handling traffic, even when there is a server issue.

Security is also a concern, as unencrypted DNS communication can lead to malware and other dangerous encounters. Enterprise DNS services often have protection protocols for Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) attacks, providing multiple layers to mitigate the impact of attack while keeping domains accessible.

Enterprise DNS use cases

To get a better perspective of how enterprise DNS is used, the following situations offer a closer look.

Intelligent traffic routing
Internet traffic comes with an overwhelming amount of variables from users. Location, frequency, heavy volume due to unexpected events or publicity, and many more items can cause a swell of traffic. DNS traffic management helps to balance this with intelligent systems designed to steer traffic based on location, steer traffic based on IP prefix, load balancing among hardware, and other such tools balance resources and ensure end-users have a fast and responsive experience.  Learn more.

High availability
Every business and organization wants to maximize their uptime for their site, but some circumstances (such as an app that constantly queries a database) prioritize high availability. DNS is part of the equation that ensures high availability, and this is achieved by using a network of hardware that is balanced against failure caused by natural disasters, power outages, weather, and other uncontrollable factors. This geographically diverse network creates a strong level of redundancy to ensure services remain uninterrupted.  Learn more.

DNS cache management
DNS caching is an effective tool in creating faster load/response times for end users. However, effective management of a DNS cache is necessary to ensure accuracy and protect from DNS poisoning so that private data isn’t at risk of benign exposed. Fine-tuning the DNS cache to meet an organization’s requirements is part of the greater DNS management spectrum.  Learn more.

DNS cache management diagram

Oracle DNS: Customer success

Oracle Cloud Infrastructured DNS powers the enterprise DNS needs of Telenor, a $12B telecommunications company servicing Northern Europe. Because of this wide scope of users and traffic, all of the elements of enterprise DNS became critical to Telenor’s success.

When deciding to move forward with an enterprise DNS solution, Telenor examined what its key drivers were for both the present and the future. Uptime and reliability were key to Telenor’s userbase, and while Telenor already employed several miscellaneous forms for load balancing, the company ultimately decided that it needed a smarter solution, one that could factor in elements such as geolocation, especially as their data center footprint widened.

Selecting an enterprise DNS solution meant that Telenor could plan ahead factoring in usability, scalability, and manageability. As Telenor’s System Manager Hakon Smeplass put it, “We could have done it ourselves, but we were looking for a partner that provided a global Anycast DNS network. Being able to do everything in the same system versus several subsystems is ideal.”

Learn more about Telenor’s experience with enterprise DNS.

Discover Oracle DNS

Oracle’s globally distributed DNS service is part of Oracle Cloud Infrastructure and delivers enterprise DNS capabilities. The result is enhanced DNS performance, resiliency, and scalability, connecting users to customers’ application as quickly as possible, from anywhere in the world.

Learn more about Oracle DNS.