非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。

如何改善客户体验 (CX)

客户体验 (CX) 不是一种行动,而是一种感觉。客户体验是指客户(或任何人)在与品牌互动后对品牌产生的感觉。每一次互动都可能会改善或破坏这种感觉。因此确保客户对品牌保持积极的感受非常重要,您必须对此保持持续关注。但是,您如何能够改善客户体验呢?您需要了解您的目标客户及其需求。

正在寻找客户体验 (CX) 软件?

了解全面的 Oracle 客户体验解决方案。

不良客户体验的影响

没有什么比糟糕的客户体验更能伤害品牌了。即使客户收到了损坏或有缺陷的产品,以下举措可能有助获得客户的谅解并促使客户继续与品牌开展业务:

  • 倾听客户的意见
  • 关心客户的情况
  • 希望为客户提供帮助

然而,要实现这三个非常广泛的客户体验目标非常具有挑战性。您究竟该如何向客户表明您正在倾听并希望提供帮助?这并不容易做到,但是只要花一些时间,采用合适的工具和可靠的策略,您就可以改善每一个客户体验,让他们成为您的终生客户。

改善客户体验 (CX) 的步骤

1

识别和审核客户旅程,确保便于使用

如今,客户旅程不再只是通用且线性的,因此您不能再将所有的精力、资产和资金投入到少数渠道中,而是必须为所有渠道做好准备。

客户会出于多种原因访问您的网站并下载资产,而且也会通过各种渠道与您联系。每一个客户与您互动的原因各不相同,如浏览产品、了解业务、提供反馈、进行购买、兑换优惠、获取信息、取消购买、修改购买等等。在为每种类型的客户制定旅程之后,请在您的数字渠道上进行访客测试,并从人际交流中获得反馈。直接从客户和潜在客户那里获取信息是了解什么有效和什么无效的最好方式(详见步骤 2)。

2

辨识真正的客户体验感受

在许多情况下,客户旅程审核、测试和其他形式的客户反馈虽然有助了解有效或无效的运作情况,但往往难以反映实际的客户体验。“点赞”、“点踩”以及许多其他形式的衡量方法并不能完全反映体验。客户体验是主观的,要真正了解客户的感受,您需要从多个不同的角度衡量情感。

问卷调查是一个很有效的方法,但需要仔细组织各种问题类型。例如,开放式问题让受访者可以自由表达意见,有助识别您从未意识到的问题和机会。开放式问题与多选题不同,不会限制回答。试回想一下,有多少次您看了多选题问卷后,都会心想:“这些类别没有一个真正适合我”?

由于多选题比较容易分析,填写起来也更快,因此响应率通常更高,但多选题确实限制了受访者准确表达自己感受。有鉴于此,您可以寻求一个折衷方案,在答案列表末尾添加一个开放式问题。

评分量表问题是另一个选项,提供与数字量表相对应的一系列答案。评分量表的响应率很高,但如果量表定义不明确(例如,1:一点也不容易,5:非常容易),可能会让人混淆。客户可能会选择“5”来表示“很好”,而实际上这意味着“糟糕”。

其他类型的调查问题包括:

  • 指定问题
  • 李克特量表问题
  • 语义差异问题
了解近期的一项研究如何看待客户体验的未来。
3

拥抱全渠道,打造一致的客户体验

如今,几乎每个人都通过 OTT 设备播放电视。流媒体服务(例如 Netflix、Hulu 或 Amazon Prime)的用户平均会在三个设备上观看内容并使用三种不同的 OTT 服务。无论身处何地或使用何种设备,观众希望他们的体验都是一样的。换句话说,不管使用何种设备传输内容,观众都希望能够准确地从上次中断的地方继续播放。在与企业互动时,我们的期望是不变的,无论身在何处、以何种方式与谁互动,例如在商店内、通过移动应用程序、在网站上或通过电话与座席互动。每个人都有自己喜欢的渠道,但大多数人并不忠于渠道。尽管如此,人们期望获得相同的体验,因此具有有效客户体验战略的公司在所有渠道之间发展出一定程度的相似性,同时仍然满足个人需求。

4

确保每个客户体验都是个性化的

在大部分情况下,聊天窗口的标准开场白是:“有什么需要帮忙吗?”。为了让客户留下深刻印象和体验,数字助手应提出一个针对客户所看到/感受到/体验到的个性化问题作为开场白。例如:“我看到您在购物车中放了 7.5 和 8.0 码的红色靴子。我可以帮助您确定合适的大小吗?”这样的聊天方式要好得多,因为它借助现成的第一方数据提供一种周到的个人体验,而不是通用的体验。

5

自动执行 CX 流程

自动化可以大幅改善客户体验,降低人为错误的风险,简化常规工作流程,让工作更加简单。然而,客户体验既是有形,又是抽象的东西,要怎么管理呢?大规模分析反馈数据(例如来自开放式调查)、衡量 CX 实践的效率并确定要弥补的差距等工作充满挑战性。在整个过程中,人员可能仅凭直觉或推测工作,采取以偏概全的方式,或做出随机选择。

现在,我们有一个方法可以避免这一切。随着自动化的发展,许多企业已经从 CX 解决方案套件中受益。这些解决方案套件使用相关的客户数据,让您能够全面了解客户(和潜在客户)与您互动方式、客户对互动的期望以及可能需要调整哪些领域的体验。

6

创建客户数据策略

掌握数据的企业能够更好地了解客户,提供符合期望的体验,并且能够在许多情况下,预测应该采取哪些措施来满足客户需求。但是,如果无法适当地分析和处理数据,那么数据就毫无意义。在将数据转化为信息以及将信息转化为情报方面,大多数企业都跟不上形势。

目前有可能只有不到一半的结构化数据被积极用于决策,而非结构化数据被分析或使用的情况甚至更少。大约有 70% 的员工可以访问他们不应该访问的数据,而分析师 80% 的时间都花在发现和准备数据上,而不是分析数据上。数据泄露已经是司空见惯的事情。恶意数据存在于各种孤岛中,而企业的数据解决方案无法处理需要合成的大量数据。

有鉴于此,您可以使用客户数据平台 (CDP) 和数据管理平台 (DMP),更全面地了解客户的情况。

您可以将 CDP 和 DMP 与全面的数据战略相结合,将数据置于适当的环境中,以便用于触达和联系客户,并提高参与度和转化率。CDP 和 DMP 还为企业提供以下支持:

  • 定位和细分目标人群
  • 为个体提供个性化消息和推介
  • 按需扩展
  • 评估能引起客户共鸣的内容,了解客户会回应或不回应哪些内容
  • 调整、修改和完善营销活动
7

创建相关且富有吸引力的内容

引人入胜且相关的内容能够吸引并保持客户的注意力,为成功的营销活动奠定基础。但要怎样才能让内容具有相关性和吸引力呢?这很简单。基本上,您的内容应该提供客户/受众群体可能感兴趣的信息和解决方案,这不仅限于书面文字,而且还应包括视频(企业和客户/影响者制作的视频)、网络研讨会、交互式网站、落地页、数字助手脚本、信息图等。

无论采用哪种形式,文案都应该要一语中的且字字珠玑,并带有赏心悦目的设计。制定内容策略有助于内容的策略布局和定位,同时有利创建和重复使用衍生内容。建立适当的 KPI 并密切关注指标和数据,有助了解目标受众的偏好以及如何相应地调整内容策略。

8

将数据作为 CX 解决方案的焦点,确保以客户为中心

营销人员所做的一切努力都是为了客户,尤其是在设计和构建客户体验方面—这一事实是从未改变的。这意味着营销人员利用的每一项技术都会影响其客户数据、数据策略、目标定位和优化以及目标受众细分。

9

借助 CRM 保持敏捷

营销、销售和客户服务与十年前相比已经截然不同。企业根据目标和职能来打造专注于更好地为客户提供服务的团队,同时客户也在不断增长和变化。为了提供客户想要的体验和支持互动,您必须变得敏捷且具有高适应能力,并消除围绕 CRM数字营销、品牌、销售、客户服务现场服务电商构建的孤岛。

提高敏捷性不仅仅是实施新的工具,技术固然很重要,但不能孤立存在。您需要研究、识别和了解客户,然后利用这些信息来构建一个能够满足客户需求的数字体验。了解客户永远比达成交易重要。信息是实现高度敏捷性和适应性的关键所在。如果您了解客户在做什么、他们是谁以及他们要去哪里,您就可以确保制定正确的流程,实施适当的技术,以及部署合适的员工来改善客户体验。

10

使用人工智能和机器学习增强体验

在近期的一项调研发现,2/3 的企业 (PDF) 报告称至少使用一种先进的技术来支持客户体验。将近一半 (45%) 使用人工智能提供客户体验的人员报告称,每位客户的销售额有所增加。

对于数字营销人员来说,充分利用测试和优化工具、客户数据平台 (CDP) 和嵌入人工智能和机器学习的营销自动化软件至关重要。许多企业正在利用新一代的工具,包括数字助手、对话式搜索和语音助手。这些工具为客户提供新的方式来与企业建立联系和互动。事实上,64% (PDF) 的企业目前正在使用或试用智能语音助手/自动聊天机器人,51% (PDF) 借助语音助手/聊天机器人缩短了客户解决问题的时间。

87%
使用聊天机器人的企业会在 1 年内获得重大业务价值。
90%
将通过互联设备获取大部分第一方客户数据。
55%
使用人工智能和机器学习功能,并认为客户体验为他们带来差异化优势。
86%
将使用人工智能来定制所有产品和服务。

详细了解 Oracle 全面的 CX 软件解决方案。借助易于部署和扩展的解决方案,您可以轻松提供个性化的客户体验,并更快地将客户数据转化为切实可行的情报,推动卓越的业务成果。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

Oracle CX

Find out more about Oracle’s comprehensive customer experience solutions.

How to improve customer experience (CX)

Customer experience (CX) is not a thing. It is not an action. It's a feeling. CX is about how your customers (or any person, really) feel about your brand after interacting with you. Every interaction presents the opportunity to improve—or destroy—how your customers feel about you. So, maintaining and improving on any positive feelings that they may have about you is extremely important and must be a focus—24/7.

The impact of a bad customer experience

Nothing harms a brand more than a poor customer experience. Even if your customer receives a broken or flawed product, they are far more likely to forgive and continue to do business from you if you can make them feel that you:

  • Hear them
  • Care about their situation
  • Want to help them

Meeting these three—very broad—customer experience goals is challenging. How exactly do you show someone that you are listening and want to help? It's not easy. But with some time, the right tools, and a solid strategy, you can improve each customer experience so that your customers will be your customers for life.

Steps to improve customer experience (CX)

1

Identify and audit customer journeys for ease-of-use

There is no longer just a generic, linear customer journey, so you can no longer put all your efforts, assets, and dollars into a handful of channels. You must be ready for all channels.

Customers will visit your site and download your assets for many different reasons, and they will contact you using various channels. Their reasons for interacting with you will be as varied as they are—to browse through your products, understand what you do, provide feedback, make a purchase, redeem an offer, gain information, cancel a purchase, modify a purchase, and more. Once you have mapped out the journey for each type of customer, conduct visitor testing on your digital channels and ask for feedback from human-based exchanges. The best way to get a sense of what is—and isn't—working is to get the information directly from customers and prospects (see #2 for more details).

2

Determine true CX sentiment

In many cases, customer journey audits, testing, and other forms of customer feedback struggle to highlight the actual customer experience. They can determine what is and isn't working well. But "thumbs up" and "thumbs down" and many other forms of measurement cannot fully dictate experience. Customer experience is subjective, and to truly understand how your customers feel about the experience you provide, you need to gauge sentiment from many different angles.

Surveys work well, but they need to be structured carefully with a variety of question types. For example, open-ended questions provide the freedom to write anything. They are good at identifying issues and opportunities you never knew existed because, unlike multiple-choice options, open-ended questions don't limit responses. How many times have you looked at a multiple-choice questionnaire and thought, "None of these categories really fit me"?

However, multiple-choice questions are easier to analyze and faster to fill out, so they usually have higher response rates. But they do limit respondents' ability to express exactly how they feel. You can find a middle ground by adding an open-ended choice at the end of the list of answers.

Rating scale questions are another option, offering a range of answers that correspond to a numeric scale. They have high response rates, but they can be confusing if the scale is not well defined (for example, 1: not easy at all, 5: very easy). Customers may choose "5" for "great" when, in fact, that means "awful."

Other types of survey questions include:

  • Nominal questions
  • Likert scale questions
  • Semantic differential questions
Discover what a recent research study found out about the future of CX.
3

Embrace omnichannel and work to create uniform customer experiences

These days, almost everyone is streaming TV through over-the-top (OTT) devices. The average user of streaming services, such as Netflix, Hulu, or Amazon Prime, watches content across three devices and uses three different OTT services. Viewers want their experience to be the same no matter what room they are in or what device they are using. In other words, we want to pick up exactly where we left off, no matter what device is used to stream content. These expectations follow us as we engage with a company, no matter where or how or with whom we are interacting—in-store, through a mobile app, on a website, or with an agent on the phone. Everyone has a preferred channel, but most people aren't channel loyal. People expect the same experience, though. Companies with effective CX strategies develop a level of similarity between all channels while still addressing the needs of an individual.

4

Personalize each customer experience

Too often, chat windows open with the standard text, "How may I help you?" A much more memorable CX would be to have the digital assistant ask an opening question that is personalized to what that customer is seeing/feeling/experiencing. For example: "I see that you have placed a size 7.5 and size 8.0 in your cart for our red boots. May I assist you in determining the right size?" This chat is much better because it delivers a thoughtful, personal experience—not a generic one—using readily available first-party data.

5

Automate CX processes

Automation exponentially improves CX. It reduces the risk of human error, streamlines routine workflows, and makes things easier. But how about customer experience management, something that seems tangible and abstract at the same time? A human might find it challenging to analyze feedback data—say from an open-ended survey—at scale, measure the efficiency of your CX practices, and decide which gaps to bridge. The entire activity could come down to hunches, guesstimates, generalizations, and random selections.

It is possible to eliminate all that. Automation is already here, and many companies already benefit from it through CX solution suites that use relevant customer data to give you the full view of how customers (and prospects) interact with you, what they expect from that interaction, and which areas of the experience might need to be overhauled.

6

Create a customer data strategy

Those who master data understand their customers better, can deliver the experiences they crave, and, in many cases, anticipate what steps they should take in anticipation of their customers' wants. However, data means nothing if you're not able to analyze and act on it properly. Most companies are woefully behind the curve when it comes to turning data into information and information into intelligence.

The chances are that less than half of your structured data is actively used in making decisions—and even less of your unstructured data is analyzed or used at all. About 70% of employees have access to data they should not, and 80 percent of analysts’ time is spent simply discovering and preparing data—not analyzing it. Data breaches are common. Rogue data sits in various silos, and companies' data solutions cannot handle the volume of data needing to be synthesized.

Customer data platforms (CDPs) and data management platforms (DMPs) can give a fuller picture of what's going on with your customers.

Learn more about CDPs vs. DMPs

When combined with a comprehensive data strategy, these solutions put data into the proper context so it can be used to reach and connect with customers and boost engagement and conversion levels. CDPs and DMPs also enable companies to:

  • Target and segment the right groups of people
  • Personalize their messages and offers at the individual level
  • Scale, if necessary
  • Evaluate what's resonating with customers—what they are and aren’t responding to
  • Tweak, revise, and refine marketing campaigns
7

Create relevant and engaging content

Engaging and relevant content that catches and keeps a customer's attention is the foundation of a successful marketing campaign. But what makes content relevant and engaging? That’s pretty simple. Basically, your content should offer information and solutions that a customer/audience segment might be interested in. This does not just include the written word. It includes video (both company- and customer/influencer-made), webinars, interactive websites, landing pages, digital assistant scripts, infographics, and more.

The copy should be sharp, to the point, and well written, with a pleasing, eye-catching design, regardless of the format. Developing a content strategy can aid in the tactical placement and positioning of content as well as derivative content creation and reuse. Establishing the right KPIs and paying close attention to metrics and data will reveal what audiences prefer and how you can adjust content strategies accordingly.

8

Make data a focus of your CX solution to maintain customer-centricity

One thing has never changed—the customer is at the heart of everything marketers do, especially as they design and build a customer experience. This means that every piece of technology marketers add will affect their customer data, data strategy, targeting and optimization, and audience segmentation.

9

Get agile with your CRM

Marketing, sales, and customer service are much different than they were a decade ago. Teams are shaped around goals and functions and are focused on how to serve the customer better. And customers are constantly moving, growing, and changing. To provide the type of experience and support the interactions your customers want, you have to get agile, become adaptable, and eliminate the silos built up around CRM, digital marketing, brand, sales, customer service, field service, and ecommerce.

Boosting agility goes beyond just implementing a new tool. Technology is important, but it cannot stand alone. You need to research, identify, and understand your customers and then use that information to build a digital experience that meets your customers’ needs. Understanding will always trump purchase. Information is the key to agility and adaptability. If you know what your customers are doing, who they are, and where they are going, you can make sure that you have the right processes in place, the right technology implemented, the right employees engaged in improving CX.

10

Use AI and machine learning to enhance experiences

In a recent survey, 2/3 of companies (PDF) reported using at least one advanced technology for CX. Almost half (45 percent) of those who use AI for CX reported an increase in sales per customer.

For digital marketers, it is important to the most out of testing and optimization tools, customer data platforms (CDPs), and marketing automation software embedded with AI and machine learning. Digital assistants, conversational search, and voice assistants provide new ways for customers to reach out and interact with you, and many companies are capitalizing on these next-generation tools. In fact, 64 percent (PDF) of companies are currently using or piloting intelligent voice assistants/automated chatbots, and 51 percent (PDF) have reduced customer time to resolution through voice assistants/chatbots.

87%
who use chatbots will realize major business value within 1 year.
90%
will get most 1st party customer data via connected devices.
55%
who believe CX is their differentiator use AI and machine learning.
86%
will use AI to customize all products and services.

Learn more about our comprehensive CX software solution. Deliver personalized, effortless customer experiences and turn your customer data into actionable intelligence and intelligence into results—faster—with a solution that’s easy to deploy and scale.