未找到结果

您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 请尝试下方显示的热门搜索之一。
  • 重新搜索。
热门问题

企业风险管理是什么?

企业风险管理 (ERM) 是一种组织风险管理框架。组织风险是一个广义术语,涵盖了从保障员工安全、保护敏感数据到满足法规要求以及防范财务欺诈的各种问题,既包括内部风险(例如设备故障),也包括外部风险(例如自然灾害)。一个企业具体面临哪些风险,应视企业自身而定。

风险管理一般指最大限度保护企业为自身、员工、股东、客户和社区创造的价值免受损害。每一家企业都应明确自身面临哪些风险,并通过一定的方法进行评估。对此,ERM 框架可提供一系列原则和步骤,帮助企业掌控预期风险,成功实现自身目标。

从这个意义上讲,ERM 既可以保护企业免受损害,又可以创造机会来改善业务绩效。此外,ERM 还涉及业务连续性管理 (BCM),即确保企业履行其对客户、供应商和员工的义务。换言之,正确进行风险管理,有助于企业实现业务连续性。

从现代角度来说,ERM 应当帮助企业提高目标实现,而不仅仅只是列出潜在问题。

Oracle 的现代 ERM 理念

Oracle 认为 ERM 不仅仅意味着保护企业资产,还必须构建一种风险意识文化,驱动企业员工采取最合理的行动,做出最明智的决策。我们的使命是确保 ERM 持续不间断运行,与企业运营保持统一、协调和一致。

ERM 工具为何对企业成功至关重要?

ERM 在企业实现业务目标的过程中发挥着重要作用。然而在现实中,尽管每一家企业都会采用一定形式的风险管理实践,但正式的 ERM 流程可以提供适当的方法和实践,系统性地提高企业的成功几率。否则,企业就可能做出糟糕的决策,无法灵活应对变化,难以持续实现业务目标。

新冠疫情 (COVID-19) 有力证明了 ERM 的重要性。疫情期间,很多企业及其利益相关方面临着从员工保护不足、供应链缺陷到财务不可预测性的各种问题,遭受了严峻的考验,对敏捷、灵活、数据驱动式 ERM 工具的需求越发急迫。

其中,安全性始终是一个严重问题。随着企业开始实施居家办公,许多员工都分散在各地,安全问题更加紧迫。为此,很多企业纷纷将现场办公协议调整为等效的异地办公协议,以保护企业及员工免受内部威胁和财务欺诈等问题的困扰,同时满足数据隐私、IP 保护、现金留存和合规要求。

此外,新冠疫情在带来了许多灾难性的后果的同时,也让很多企业认识到了如何化风险为机遇。事实上,很多企业都通过 ERM 来增强场景建模,最终实现了运营转型。例如,采用现代化 ERM 系统(随带自动化审计和安全监视特性)的企业甚至可以持续在全球范围内远程进行风险管理,不仅在出行受限的情况下保证了正常运营,还带来了一定程度的效率提升和成本节省。在本次危机过后,这些都将让企业长期受益。

如何创建适当的 ERM 框架?

ERM 是一种具有特定步骤和里程碑,涉及利益相关者的业务流程,一个可靠、有效的 ERM 框架离不开利益相关者的积极参与,也离不开大量切实可行的数据和强大智能。

ERM 框架旨在帮助您识别、评估和分析关键业务风险,并在应对这些风险时最大限度降低对业务的负面影响。由于不同职能部门会受到不同类型的风险和不同等级的影响,因此您应该基于上下文驱动的方法来创建 ERM 框架,跨所有业务领域对 ERM 框架进行建模。同时,您还必须同时考虑到内部和外部风险,以及如何将风险转化为机遇。

例如,如果您要进入新市场或收购新公司,就需要通过 ERM 来洞察每一个业务部门和职能部门可能遭受的影响。利用强大的数据分析、AI 和机器学习 (ML) 技术,您可以创建场景和模型,更好地识别潜在风险和业务增长潜力。

ERM 的变革利器 — 云和分析

与企业中的很多其他流程一样,技术是 ERM 变革的一大利器,将主要通过两种方式驱动 ERM 向前发展。

1.打造更高水平的数据驱动型流程。过去,ERM 一直采用自上而下的模式,由意识到企业风险的领导者发起。现在,技术让自下而上、基于数据的风险管理成为了可能,即基于可靠信息对现有风险进行分类并识别新的风险。这是 ERM 变革的一大利器。除此之外,如果能够将 ERM 有效集成到现有流程并从这些现有流程中收集数据,那么您的 ERM 将变得更加强大。

2.打造更友好、具有更高数字化水平的流程。云技术支持您构建简单、安全的 ERM 工作流,跨业务线、位置体积职能来统一和协调 ERM 活动。现在很多企业在 ERM 流程中采用的仍然是电子表格、网站和电子邮件,这些非正式或受限制的工具会导致企业难以高效识别风险,制定风险计划。相比之下,迁移至云风险管理一类的数字化平台可大幅提高 ERM 效率,让整个企业上下都轻松参与到风险管理中。这对于企业成功非常重要。

ERM 解决方案的必备特性

如果您希望通过技术手段来增强您企业的 ERM 工作,请选择具有以下特性的 ERM 解决方案:

  • 简单:您的 ERM 解决方案应当便于所有利益相关者使用。这一点至关重要,因为企业成功离不开多方利益相关者的共同参与。ERM 不是孤立的,它必须与现有系统深度集成,支持您轻松触达您组织中的所有决策者,并赋能决策者轻松、持续地输入。
  • 集成:ERM 计划和技术实施不能仅由一个人或一个小组负责,不能与组织中的其他部分割裂开来。一般来说,孤立的 ERM 无法触达和影响其他利益相关者,无法提供一个协作性的、富有影响力的和得到系统性采用的流程,很难驱动企业成功。相反,集成式 ERM 可在整个企业内建立一种风险意识文化。
  • 互动:当您考察某一 ERM 解决方案时,请评估该解决方案是否有能力吸引整个组织中的所有利益相关者共同参与到风险管理中,这一点至为关键。请选择一个直观、易于使用的,所有相关人士都乐于使用的 ERM 解决方案。究其原因,尽管数字化 ERM 有强大的技术做后盾,但要想真正发挥作用,它必须与一线员工和企业领导者有效互动。只有这样,它才能融入每一个人的日常职责和决策流程中。
  • 标准和优秀实践:任何 ERM 解决方案都应符合全球 ISO 标准和优秀实践,提供一系列标准分析方法帮助您快速上手。

当 ERM 成为每一个系统的一部分

当您的 ERM 解决方案完全集成到您的财务、人力资源和供应链系统中时,您可以针对整个企业中的各种问题、事件和可能性进行建模,识别潜在影响和机会。例如,在新冠疫情 (COVID-19) 期间,您的供应链管理 (SCM) 解决方案将帮助您识别潜在的供应链威胁,从而调整路线,满足新的需求。

企业风险管理可提供哪些优势?

得益于一系列标准特性和优势,云非常适合 ERM 解决方案。它可以加快 ERM 部署速度,提高 ERM 安全性,确保 ERM 始终保持不间断运行。在内部或外部因素导致系统停机或业务中断的 ERM 事件中,不间断运行的基础设施对于保障业务安全以及维持业务正常运行至关重要。

除此之外,协作也是实现有效的 ERM 部署的一大关键要素。与非云环境相比,云端协作要容易得多。

最后,如果在云上创建 ERM 解决方案,您不需要投入大量资源和经年累月的大量时间,只需要短短几天,就能快速部署 ERM 云解决方案,然后快速行动,即刻获得回报。

企业风险管理的未来

在当今很多企业中,ERM 只是一系列相互孤立的活动,无法充分利用最新技术来为风险相关的关键决策提供支持。很显然,这样的 ERM 无法满足企业需求。对此,数字化技术和云计算可打造一个集成、流畅、每一个人都可以轻松使用的平台,为企业创造更多价值。

未来,ERM 将变得更加普及,数据驱动水平更高,并融入每一个决策和流程中。通过将强大的数据、AI 和 ML 融入 ERM,您不仅可以更加有效地识别风险,还可以将风险管理贯彻到到整个组织的每一项活动中。届时,ERM 将成为每一个人开展每一项工作的基础。

您的 ERM 云解决方案应集成 AI 和 ML 技术,从而持续监视核心业务流程中的可疑活动、阻止内部威胁,协调准备和响应工作;应通过专为利益相关者而设计的仪表盘提供丰富的信息,确保利益相关者能够轻松访问洞察和分析。最后,从评估到响应再到恢复,您的 ERM 解决方案还应当采用整体性方法,确保无论面临什么样的风险,任务关键型业务都能正常运行。

总而言之,ERM 不仅意味着最大限度降低所有风险,还意味着帮助企业实现更广泛的目标,提高业务成功几率。

来自新冠疫情 (COVID-19) 的启示和教训

新冠疫情 (COVID-19) 突显了供应链在面对灾难时的脆弱性,展示了这种脆弱性给工作人员的健康和安全带来了怎样严重的危害。为了应对新冠疫情,同时鉴于供应链领域的互联特性,Oracle ERM 解决方案提供了旨在帮助企业打造安全的工作环境的优秀实践。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions

What is enterprise risk management?

Enterprise risk management (ERM) is a framework for managing organizational risk. Organizational risk is a broad term. It can encompass concerns ranging from ensuring employee safety and securing sensitive data to meeting statutory regulations and stopping financial fraud. Risk can be both internal, such as equipment malfunctions, or external, such as natural disasters. What is considered risk varies from one entity to another.

Managing risk is traditionally viewed as minimizing harm to the value the organization creates for itself, employees, shareholders, customers, and the community. Every enterprise decides what it perceives as a risk to the organization and performs some form of risk assessment. An ERM framework is a set of principles and procedures that helps the organization manage anticipated risks so that it can successfully achieve its objectives.

In this sense, ERM lends itself to both protecting the enterprise from harm and creating opportunities to improve business performance. Business continuity management (BCM), which is about making sure your enterprise can deliver on its obligations to customers, suppliers, and employees, is related to ERM. Properly managing risk helps enable business continuity.

A modern view of ERM is that it should help you increase the likelihood of meeting your organizational objectives rather than simply compiling a list of potential issues.

Oracle’s modern view of ERM

Oracle takes the approach that ERM is about more than simply protecting your assets. It’s about building a risk-aware culture so that your employees can take the most informed actions and make the best decisions. Our mission is to enable an ERM function that is always on, unified, coordinated, and aligned with your business operations.

Why ERM tools are essential to business success

No matter what your business goals are, ERM can help you achieve them. Although every company practices risk management in some way, a formal ERM process puts methodologies and practices in place so you can systematically increase your chances of success. In the absence of risk management, a company is more likely to make poor decisions, be less prepared, and struggle to consistently meet their business goals.

The COVID-19 pandemic created a universal case study for the importance of ERM. Issues ranging from insufficient employee protections to supply chain deficiencies to financial unpredictability severely tested organizations and their stakeholders, underscoring the need for agile, flexible, data-driven ERM.

Security is always a concern, but it took on a new and refocused urgency as businesses enforced work-from-home mandates and found much, if not all, of their workforce was remote. The sudden move left many companies scrambling to adapt their onsite protocols to offsite equivalents that would continue to protect the business and its employees from a wide range of issues including insider threats and financial fraud, and address data privacy, IP protection, cash preservation, and statutory compliance.

As devastating as many of the consequences have been, the pandemic has raised visibility into how risks can turn into opportunities; organizations have used ERM to help model scenarios that lead to operational transformation. For example, companies with modern ERM systems that include automated audits and security monitoring can continue to perform those tasks remotely even across international locations. Not only does this enable them to operate smoothly despite travel restrictions, it introduces a level of efficiency and cost savings that they will benefit from long after the crisis is resolved.

Creating the right ERM framework

ERM is a business process with specific steps, milestones, and stakeholders. A reliable and effective ERM framework is based on committed stakeholder involvement and supported by substantial, actionable data and robust intelligence.

Your ERM framework’s purpose is to help you identify, assess, and analyze key business risks—and minimize negative business impacts if those risks come to pass. The ERM framework must be context-driven and modeled across all lines of business, as different functions are vulnerable to different types of risk and at different levels. Finally, ERM must consider both internal and external risks and consider how risks can also create opportunities.

For example, if you’re entering a new market or acquiring a new company, you’ll want to apply ERM to understand potential impacts across every business unit and function. Robust data analytics, AI, and machine learning (ML) can help you create scenarios and models that pinpoint not only the potential for harm but the potential for business growth.

Cloud technology and analytics are an ERM game changer

Technology is transformative within the ERM arena, just as it is in so many other enterprise processes. Technology accelerates the power of ERM in two essential ways.

1. It makes the process more data-driven. Historically, ERM has been very top-down, emanating from company leaders who have delineated the enterprise risks, as they see them. Technology offers a bottom-up, data-based ability to classify existing risks and identify new risks based on reliable information. This capability is a game changer. Not only that, the better you do at integrating ERM into your existing processes and collecting data around those processes, the better your ERM will be.

2. It makes the process friendlier and more digital. Cloud technology enables simple but secure workflows that unify and coordinate activities across lines of business, locations, and functions. Many organizations still rely on spreadsheets, websites, and email for their ERM process. This informal or limited formality hampers the ability to identify and plan for risks. In contrast, transitioning to a digital platform such as cloud risk management significantly increases ERM effectiveness and allows the entire organization to easily participate, which is essential for success.

What to look for in an ERM solution

When you’re ready to bring technology to your organization’s ERM efforts, look for a purpose-built ERM solution that can give you:

  • Simplicity. First and foremost, your ERM solution must be simple to use for all stakeholders. This is crucial because you must have multi-stakeholder engagement to be successful. ERM is not a standalone process. It must be deeply integrated with your existing systems so you can easily reach all the decision-makers in your organization, and they can easily provide ongoing input.
  • Integration. An ERM program and technology implementation cannot be isolated and separated from the rest of the organization, as one person’s or group’s responsibility. Siloed ERM often fails to reach and influence other stakeholders. In this situation, ERM is simply a procedure with no collaboration, impact, or systemic adoption―all of which are essential to success. Instead, aim to build a culture of risk awareness enterprise-wide.
  • Engagement. When you’re considering an ERM solution, evaluate the solution’s potential for engaging all stakeholders throughout the organization. This is your key deciding factor. Choose a solution that’s intuitive and easy to use so that people will use it. Though digitized ERM is based on technology, its real success is rooted in engaging both frontline workers and organizational leaders so that it becomes part of everyone’s daily responsibilities and decision-making, both small and large.
  • Standards and best practices. Any ERM solution should embody global ISO standards and best practices and include a standard set of analytics to get you started.

When ERM becomes part of the fabric of every system

When your ERM solution is completely integrated into your finance, HR, and supply chain systems, you can model various problems, events, and possibilities across the business for potential impacts and opportunities. For example, during the COVID-19 emergency, your supply chain management (SCM) solution would help you recognize potential threats to the supply chain and shift course to meet new needs.

The benefits of enterprise risk management

The standard characteristics and benefits cloud delivers are a natural fit for ERM solutions: faster to deploy, far more secure, and always on. In the context of ERM events, such as system downtime or business disruptions from internal or external forces, an always-on infrastructure is essential to protecting your business and keeping you up and running.

Not only that, collaboration is crucial for effective ERM deployment. Collaboration in the cloud is much easier than in a non-cloud environment.

Additionally, with the cloud, creating an effective ERM solution isn’t a multiyear project requiring huge resource and time investments. Instead, ERM cloud solutions can be deployed quickly―even within days. That means you can move fast and start to reap the benefits immediately.

The future of enterprise risk management

For so many enterprises today, ERM is a disconnected and separate set of activities that fail to take advantage of the latest technology to help with crucial, risk-related decision-making. It doesn’t have to be that way. Digitized technology and the cloud together offer an integrated, fluid platform that everyone can easily engage with―to the greater benefit of the organization.

In its future state, ERM will be much more pervasive and data-driven, becoming an integral part of every decision and process. Using robust data, AI, and ML to drive your ERM not only helps you better identify risks, it also makes risk management a part of every activity across the organization. In this iteration, ERM becomes the fabric of everything everyone does.

With AI and ML embedded into an ERM cloud solution, you can continuously monitor for suspicious activity in your core business processes, stop insider threats, and coordinate preparation and responses. Your solution will bubble up that information through dashboards designed specifically for your stakeholders, so they have easy access to insights and analytics. From assessment to response to recovery, your solution should take a holistic approach that helps you keep mission-critical operations going, whatever risks come your way.

ERM isn’t just about minimizing harm—it’s a way to help organizations meet their broader goals and increase their chances of success, despite the risks.

Learning lessons from COVID-19

COVID-19 brought to the forefront how vulnerable the supply chain can be in the event of a disaster and how deeply this can impact worker health and safety. In response to the pandemic and due to the connected nature of the supply chain domain, we’ve built best practices into our ERM solution that help promote a safe return to work.