未找到结果

您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 请尝试下方显示的热门搜索之一。
  • 重新搜索。
热门问题

什么是客户服务?

客户服务指组织在客户购买/使用产品或服务前后给予他们的帮助,包括提供产品建议、解决问题和投诉,以及回答一般性问题等行为。

每次客户服务交互都是一次发展业务的机会。出色的客户服务是一项竞争优势,可帮助您提高品牌忠诚度和知名度。

客户服务的发展史

为了更好地理解客户服务的重要性及其不断变化的本质,您需要了解客户服务从单渠道发展为多渠道,从而助力企业取得成功的历史。

在电话普及之前,企业主要是通过当面或邮寄方式提供客户服务。电话的问世给企业创造了新的机会,让他们能够通过电话更快地提供更好的客户服务,从而在竞争中脱颖而出。

二十世纪六十年代,呼叫中心应运而生,随后发展成为客户服务部门。有了专门的客户服务部门,企业开始能够跟上客户服务技术与战略领域的新潮流,比如为所有与客户打交道的员工提供一致的培训。

从二十世纪九十年代到二十一世纪初,互联网创造了更多的客户服务机会(即渠道)。从此以往,客户不仅可以打电话询问问题,还可以访问公司的网站并发送电子邮件,后来甚至能够与聊天机器人之类的新技术进行交互。

过去十多年来,Facebook 和 Twitter 等社交媒体网站成为了客户与企业交互的又一种渠道。近来,AI 和物联网 (IoT) 等新兴技术正在让企业快速扩大客户服务机会。

客户服务与客户体验有何区别?

客户服务属于客户体验 (CX)范畴。比较而言,客户体验这一术语更宽泛,指客户与企业的所有接触点的总和,包括销售、营销、培训、客户服务等等。

企业一般通过衡量客户体验来评估客户与品牌之间在情感、物质等方面的联系。客户服务对整体客户体验发挥着重要作用,它既可能帮助组织与客户建立起积极的联系,也可能妨碍组织在这方面的努力。

客户服务的业务价值

客户服务对于直接与客户打交道的企业来说有着深远的影响和举足轻重的意义,无论他们的客户是企业客户还是最终用户。概括地讲,积极的客户服务体验能为企业带来以下优势:

  • 培养品牌拥护者。满意的顾客往往都会成为企业忠诚的回头客。另外,通过提供出色的客户服务来留住现有客户,其成本往往比吸引新客户要低得多。
  • 增加收入。改善客户服务可能促使客户购买更多产品和服务,从而增加您的收入。
  • 推动品牌差异化。一些组织能够凭借个性化且相关的优质客户服务而甩开竞争对手,即便他们提供的产品基本相同。

与以上业务优势同样显著的是,客户服务体验欠佳可能会导致企业蒙受重大损失。甚至于,客户只需经历一次糟糕的体验(例如在线体验迟缓,未能就某个问题获得清楚简洁的回答,或者没有得到中肯的建议),便可能导致其对企业的信任和忠诚荡然无存。他们可能再也不向您购买商品,还可能转投您的竞争对手的怀抱。

如果客户在社交媒体上就其遇到的令人失望的客户服务互动发帖吐槽,那么企业的品牌声誉可能受到进一步的损害,从而让企业蒙受更大的损失。

根据一项针对美国消费者的调查,三分之一的客户只需经历一次糟糕的客户服务体验便会考虑转投其他品牌,而超过 50% 的客户会因糟糕的服务而停止执行本已计划好的购买或交易活动。1

客户服务的成功秘诀

为使客户满意,企业需要超越客户期望,并提供出色的客户服务体验。

  • 打通所有客户互动。无缝连接服务接触点,打通客户旅程中的所有数字渠道、联系中心和现场互动。
  • 提供多种互动选择。让客户随时随地都能以多种方式与企业有效互动。
  • 提供卓越的体验。让以客户为中心的呼叫中心座席能够超越客户期望。
  • 提供个性化的响应。基于高水平的知识管理或自动化、个性化的建议为客户提供正确答案。
  • 实现自动化流程和互动。利用自动化和智能技术来预测、改善和增强客户体验。

企业需要利用新技术来实现自动化、个性化的服务,并跨所有客户接触点提供统一、无缝的体验,以便打造始终如一的优质客户服务。

基于云的客户服务解决方案的优势

如今,客户需求水涨船高,他们希望能够通过更多的平台和渠道更快地进行更多的访问,而那些仍旧依赖传统客户服务解决方案的企业则发现自己跟上客户需求的难度越来越大、成本越来越高。因此,许多企业已迁移到了基于云的 CRM 平台以及其他基于云的客户服务解决方案来获得如下优势:

  • 通过跨所有部门和客户设备的集成简化管理。
  • 通过可随业务发展而同步快速扩展的云平台获得扩展能力。
  • 获得新的特性和技术,而无需持续进行资本投资。
  • 成本低廉,客户仅需为实际使用的资源付费。
  • 更深入地洞察客户需求、偏好和行为,从而持续改善客户服务。

集成式云平台的一项重大优势在于,能够在客户服务体验的任何环节提供客户反馈机会。举例来说,企业可以在客户购买前、购买时或购买后向客户发出自动反馈请求,例如邀请客户点击拇指向上或拇指向下图标来评价其体验。企业随后可以通过分析这些反馈来确定客户满意度,借机快速发现问题并完善客户服务体验的各个方面。

客户服务的未来

客户服务正在快步走向未来,它将为组织获得竞争优势、增加收入并提高客户忠诚度带来新的机会。

Oracle 近期联手 ESG 开展了一项针对 465 位客户体验高管的全球调查,结果显示,66% 的受访企业至少使用了以下四种新兴技术之一来适应不断变化的客户口味,打造创新、独特的品牌并推进数字化转型。

  • 人工智能 (AI)。AI 是指可根据收集的信息进行自我提高,从而模仿人类智能的系统。例如,通过使用 AI 驱动的聊天机器人,电子商务企业可以从既往客户服务交互中学习如何更准确、更有效地回答未来的客户问题。在这四项新兴技术中,预计 AI 将对客户服务的未来产生重大影响,它让企业能够推出更加个性化的产品,并通过更强的预测响应来快速解决客户的关切。
  • 虚拟现实 (VR) 和增强现实 (AR)。VR 是一种由计算机生成、旨在创建沉浸式环境的体验,一般通过头戴式设备提供。AR 与其类似,是一种将计算机生成的信息叠加在真实环境上的交互式体验。这两种技术都可供客户用来预览和定制产品、参加产品演示和培训课程、探索新的产品体验以及娱乐。企业有望利用 VR 和 AR 改善客户互动,解决客户问题并从竞争中脱颖而出。
  • 智能语音助手。智能语音助手(包括通过网站提供的自动数字助手)可根据口头命令执行各种任务或服务。这些工具可帮助客户轻松方便地提出问题,另外,它们还可使用高级智能来引导客户查看相关产品和服务,并提醒客户注意其订单状态或帐户信息的更改。智能语音助手可帮助企业更快地解决客户问题,同时降低运营成本并提供与众不同的客户服务体验。
  • 物联网 (IoT)。IoT 技术用于将各种在线设备彼此连接起来。IoT 传感器几乎可以嵌入到任何产品中,例如智能手机、可穿戴设备、家电、汽车、制造设备等等。这种连接将为组织提供有关客户行为和偏好的实时数据和情报。例如,产品中嵌入的 IoT 传感器可以提供遥测数据,帮助组织持续监视产品的状态和性能。如果产品性能开始表现不佳,组织将能够在客户发现问题之前发起客户服务互动。IoT 可带来诸多客户服务优势,例如实时产品性能监视、产品质量保证,以及让客户能够使用移动应用管理产品。

所有这些新兴技术都可帮助企业实现自动化的客户服务,从而解放员工,让他们能够专注于提供更加个性化的客户服务,以及解决艰难、耗时的客户问题。Oracle 联手 ESG 进行的调查还发现,使用上述两种或以上新兴技术的企业具有如下表现:

  • 95% 的企业保有或扩大了市场份额。
  • 90% 的企业实现或超越了客户保留率目标。
  • 73% 的企业实现或超越了客户满意度目标。

 

1https://about.americanexpress.com/press-release/wellactually-americans-say-customer-service-better-ever

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

What Is Customer Service?

Customer service refers to the assistance an organization offers to its customers before or after they buy or use products or services. Customer service includes actions such as offering product suggestions, troubleshooting issues and complaints, or responding to general questions.

Each customer service interaction is an opportunity to grow your business. Great customer service is a competitive differentiator that drives brand loyalty and recognition.

The History of Customer Service

To better understand the importance and the changing nature of customer service, it helps to understand the move from single channel to multichannel customer service as a key aspect of business success.

Before the telephone came into widespread use, customer service was largely provided in person or through the mail. The invention of the telephone gave organizations a new opportunity to stand out from the competition by providing better, faster customer service over the phone.

In the 1960s, the first call centers were developed, which evolved into customer service departments. With a dedicated customer service department, organizations could keep up with the latest customer service technologies and strategies, such as providing consistent training for all employees who interacted with customers.

Through the 1990s and early 2000s, the internet created many more customer service opportunities, or channels. Customers could not only call with questions, they could also go to a company’s website and send an email or, eventually, interact with the latest technologies such as chatbots.

Over the past decade, social media sites such as Facebook and Twitter have emerged as yet another channel through which customers can interact with businesses. More recently, emerging technologies such as AI and the Internet of Things (IoT) are rapidly expanding customer service opportunities.

How Does Customer Service Differ from Customer Experience?

Customer service is a subset of customer experience (CX), which is a broader term that refers to the sum of all touchpoints that a customer has with a company, including sales, marketing, training, customer service, and more.

Organizations often measure their customers› experiences to assess the emotional, physical, and other connections customers have with a brand. Customer service plays one important role in the overall customer experience, helping—or hurting—an organization in its attempt to develop a positive connection with customers.

The Business Value of Customer Service

It is difficult to overstate the impact and importance of customer service for organizations that interact directly with customers, whether those customers are other businesses or end consumers. The high-level benefits of positive customer service experiences include:

  • Creating brand advocates. Happier customers tend to be loyal, repeat customers. An added benefit is that keeping existing customers by providing exceptional customer service is usually much less expensive than trying to attract new customers.
  • Increasing revenue. Better customer service can lead customers to purchase more products and services, which leads to higher revenue.
  • Driving brand differentiation. Some organizations stand out from their competitors—even if they offer equivalent products—by providing amazing customer service that is personalized and relevant.

Just as important as these business benefits are the high costs of not providing a quality customer service experience. Even one bad experience for a customer—such as a slow online experience, being unable to get a question answered clearly and succinctly, or receiving bad advice—can lead to a loss in trust and customer loyalty. The customer might not purchase from the organization again, and may instead become a loyal customer of the competition.

If a customer also posts on social media about a disappointing customer service interaction, the organization’s brand can be further damaged, leading to even greater losses.

According to one survey of American consumers, one-third consider switching companies after one poor customer service experience and more than 50% stopped a planned purchase or transaction because of poor service.1

Keys to Customer Service Success

To “wow” your customers, your organization needs to go above and beyond customer expectations and provide an outstanding customer service experience and.

  • Connect all customer interactions. Seamlessly connect all service touchpoints: digital channels, contact centers, and field interactions throughout the customer journey.
  • Offer engagement choices. Offer customers a wide range of choices to engage with you in the way they want—anywhere and anytime.
  • Deliver outstanding experiences. Enable customer-focused call center agents to go beyond expectations.
  • Give personalized responses. Give the one, correct answer through best-of-breed knowledge management or automated, personalized advice.
  • Automate processes and interactions. Predict, improve, and augment the customer experience using automation and intelligence.

Organizations need to offer the latest technologies to automate and personalize service and provide a unified and seamless experience across every customer touchpoint to provide a continuously high level of customer service.

Advantages of Cloud-Based Customer Service Solutions

Organizations that still rely on legacy customer service solutions are finding it increasingly difficult and expensive to keep pace with rising customer demands for more and faster access across more platforms and channels. That’s why many organizations have already moved to cloud-based CRM platforms and other cloud-based customer service solutions that provide.

  • Integration across all departments and customer devices for simple management.
  • Scalability, for cloud platforms that can grow as fast as the business.
  • The latest features and technologies, without the need for continual capital investments.
  • Low costs, so they only pay for what they use.
  • Deeper insights into customer needs, preferences, and behaviors, so they can continually improve the services they provide.

One especially critical advantage of integrated, cloud-based platforms is the ability to inject customer feedback opportunities throughout the customer service experience. For example, a business could insert an automated request for feedback—such as a thumb’s up or down—before, during, or after a purchase. That feedback can then be analyzed to determine customer satisfaction, leading to new opportunities to quickly identify problems and refine every aspect of the customer service experience.

The Future of Customer Service

The future of customer service is coming fast and bringing with it new opportunities for organizations to differentiate themselves from the competition and increase both revenue and customer loyalty.

According to a recent global survey of 465 customer experience executives by Oracle and ESG, 66% of the surveyed companies use at least one of the following four emerging technologies to accommodate changing customer tastes, create an innovative and distinctive brand, and enable digital transformation.

  • Artificial intelligence (AI). AI refers to systems that mimic human intelligence by improving themselves based on the information they collect. For example, an ecommerce company might use an AI-enabled chatbot to learn from past customer service interactions how to answer future customer questions more accurately and efficiently. Of the four emerging technologies, AI is expected to have the largest impact on the future of customer service, enabling organizations to provide more personalized offers and more predictive responses to quickly resolve customer concerns.
  • Virtual reality (VR) and augmented reality (AR). VR is a computer-generated experience, typically delivered over a headset, that creates an immersive environment. AR is similar—an interactive experience where computer-generated information is overlaid on a real-world environment. Both are being used to allow customers to preview and customize products, take part in product demonstrations and training sessions, and explore new product experiences and entertainment. VR and AR are expected to help organizations resolve customer issues and differentiate themselves from the competition by offering better customer engagement.
  • Intelligent voice assistants. Intelligent voice assistants, including automated digital assistants offered through websites, perform tasks or services based on verbal commands. They make it easy and convenient for customers to ask questions, and they can use advanced intelligence to guide customers to relevant products and offers, as well as to alert them to changes to their order status or account information. Intelligent voice assistants can help businesses resolve customer issues faster while keeping operational costs low and providing a differentiated customer service experience.
  • The Internet of things (IoT). IoT technologies connect online devices to one another. IoT sensors can be embedded in just about anything—smartphones, wearable devices, appliances, cars, manufacturing equipment, and much more. The connections give organizations real-time data and intelligence about customer behaviors and preferences. For instance, IoT sensors embedded in products can provide telemetry data that allows organizations to continually monitor the product’s status and performance. If the product begins to underperform, the organization can initiate a customer service engagement before the customer knows there’s a problem. This real-time product performance monitoring, as well as product quality assurance and the ability of customers to manage their products using a mobile app, are just a few of the customer service advantages of IoT.

All of these emerging technologies can be used to automate customer service, freeing employees to provide more personalized service and tackle the most challenging and time-consuming customer concerns. The Oracle and ESG survey found that of companies that use two or more of the four emerging technologies listed above.

  • 95% meet or increase market share.
  • 90% meet or exceed customer retention goals.
  • 73% meet or exceed customer satisfaction goals.

Learn More

Discover the innovative customer experience solutions available from Oracle.

 

1https://about.americanexpress.com/press-release/wellactually-americans-say-customer-service-better-ever