贝勒大学降低成本并改善学生体验

贝勒大学将财务和 HR 系统迁移至 Oracle ERP 云、EPM 云和 HCM 云,从而得以腾出更多预算花在刀刃上:教室和研究实验室。

Share:

I’ve been in IT for 20 years, and I’ve never before seen a company’s products advance as quickly in a year as the Oracle Cloud products advanced.That investment is what really excited us.

Jon Allen贝勒大学助理副总裁、首席信息官兼首席信息安全官

业务挑战

如今,高等教育预算比以往任何时候都更为紧张,控制成本、为学生提供卓越的研究机会以及吸引优秀教师已成为贝勒大学的首要任务。作为美国密西西比河以西历史最为悠久的大学之一,贝勒大学正在全力对过时的后端流程和系统进行现代化改造,为实现上述目标打好基础。

与此同时,贝勒大学希望提高流程效率,轻松访问实时数据,通过应用现代化实现成本节省,从而腾出一些资金来开展更多项目,丰富学生的教育体验。

We have a partner ensuring that our system is secure.We have a partner ensuring that I have backup, that I have redundancy, that I have business continuity.And we have the same goals.If they’re successful, we're successful.If we're not successful, they're not successful.

Brett Dalton贝勒大学首席业务官

贝勒大学为何选择 Oracle

为了降低成本、提高效率,并建立“利益一致的真正合作伙伴关系”(出自贝勒大学一位领导人),贝勒大学的 IT 和业务主管最终选择采用 Oracle ERP 云EPM 云HCM 云 应用。但最主要的原因还是 Oracle 在云用户界面设计和相关投资领域取得的巨大进步。

解决方案

在实施 Oracle 云财务和 HR 应用前,贝勒大学运行着多个孤立的后端系统,这使得员工需要多次录入相同信息,不仅重复低效,还极易出错。实施 Oracle 企业资源计划云Oracle 企业绩效管理云Oracle 人力资本管理云后,贝勒大学淘汰了十七八个孤立的系统,并且拥有了更直观的用户界面。

现在,贝勒大学将财务信息和 HR 信息整合到了一个统一的仪表盘中。此举让该大学的领导层能够获取实时信息,帮助确定新来的研究人员需要哪些资源,或更深入地了解招聘趋势将对该大学的财务状况产生哪些影响。

此外,贝勒大学还极大简化了员工招聘流程,将原本的 26 个步骤精简为 6 到 7 个。由于简化了学生入学流程,该大学的在线教育收入增加了 3700 万美元,且算薪软件运行次数也从每月 11 次减少至每月 2 次。

Oracle 云超强的安全性是成为贝勒大学理想之选的先决条件。经过严格评估,该大学的领导层清楚了解到 Oracle 云的安全性已内置到环境的每一层中,这是他们在其他云服务中所没有看到的。

已发布:2020年11月18日

BackSearchSearch by voice
 

Baylor

Oracle Customer Success

Baylor University modernizes back office using Oracle Cloud

Summary

Moving its financial and HR systems to Oracle Cloud ERP, EPM, and HCM helps the university spend where it counts: in the classroom and research lab.

Business challenges

At a time when higher education budgets are tighter than ever, controlling costs, giving students exceptional research opportunities, and attracting the best faculty members are top priorities for Baylor University. One of the nation’s oldest universities west of the Mississippi, Baylor is focused on modernizing its legacy back-office processes and systems to create a foundation for achieving those goals.

Meantime, Baylor expects to realize cost savings from the application modernization, due to more efficient processes and better access to real-time data, freeing up some money for programs that enrich its students’ educational experience.

I’ve been in IT for 20 years, and I’ve never before seen a company’s products advance as quickly in a year as the Oracle Cloud products advanced. That investment is what really excited us.

Jon Allen

Associate Vice President, Chief Information Officer, and Chief Information Security Officer, Baylor University

Why Baylor Chose Oracle

Baylor’s IT and business leaders chose Oracle Cloud ERP, EPM, and HCM applications to increase efficiency and lower costs—and to take advantage of what one Baylor leader called “a true partnership in which our interests are aligned.” But the overarching reason was the strides Oracle has made in its cloud user interface design and the investment that those improvements represent.

Results

Before implementing the Oracle Cloud financial and HR applications, Baylor had a number of disconnected systems running different parts of its back-office operations, forcing employees to enter the same information over and over, which was not only repetitive, but also led to errors. Baylor’s implementation of Oracle Cloud Enterprise Resource PlanningOracle Cloud Enterprise Performance Management, and Oracle Cloud Human Capital Management replaced 17 to 18 systems, with a far more intuitive UI.

Baylor is now able to tie financial information to HR information in one dashboard, so that university leaders have real-time information they can use to, say, determine what resources newly arrived researchers require or better understand how hiring trends are impacting the university’s financial health.

The university also has reduced the number of steps it takes to hire an employee, from 26 to 6 or 7. It attributes a $37 million increase in online education revenue in part to the introduction of simplified processes for onboarding students, and it has reduced the number of payroll runs from 11 a month to just 2.

Oracle Cloud’s first-rate security was a prerequisite. It was clear to Baylor leaders that security was built in at every layer of the environment—something they hadn’t seen with other cloud services they evaluated.

We have a partner ensuring that our system is secure. We have a partner ensuring that I have backup, that I have redundancy, that I have business continuity. And we have the same goals. If they’re successful, we're successful. If we're not successful, they're not successful.

Brett Dalton

Chief Business Officer, Baylor University