非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。

销售线索评分是什么?

销售线索评分旨在对各个销售线索进行客观排名。它不仅有助于对相应的潜在客户问询进行适当的跟进,还有助于营销和销售人员洞悉每一个潜在客户在购买过程中所处的阶段。

销售线索评分流程可改善营销与销售团队之间的协调和协作。通过联合、客观地定义优质销售线索,销售和营销团队可以更有效地就移交给销售团队的销售线索的质量开展沟通和反馈。此外,通过基于收入潜力和买方就绪情况对销售线索进行优先级排序,销售线索评分还可以确保即刻跟进最佳销售线索。

行业领先的销售线索评分软件

销售线索评分为何至关重要?

如今,事半功倍已成为企业的信条,其连锁反应已扩散至企业的方方面面。因此,请思考您的营销团队的需求:如何将销售线索发送给销售团队?在现实中,大多数营销团队只是简单地移交或将大量的姓名列表上传到销售数据库,然后让销售人员打推销电话。而大多数销售人员在打过几次电话后都会选择放弃,嘲笑营销团队提供的销售线索是“垃圾”。于是,相互指责就开始了。

这种营销和销售间的互动只会适得其反,拖累整个组织的创收团队的效率。尤其是销售效率 — 销售代表为了生计要拼命工作,但日常工作效率却非常低,这非常不利于事半功倍。

与此同时,大量的热门销售线索(合法的商机)却被淹没在垃圾销售线索海洋的最底部,被丢弃。鉴于可用交易的稀缺性,销售代表需要利用一切优势来抢占先机,先于其他竞争对手开发潜在商机,需要优先处理高优先级的销售线索。

借助销售线索评分,企业可以抛弃主观臆断,通过易于管理、经济高效的科学分析方法来进行销售线索优先级排序。而通过基于潜在客户匹配度和兴趣等级为销售线索打分,企业能够以最高效、最具成本效益的方式指导销售团队工作。

销售线索评分的优势远不止于此。评分这一概念适用于整个销售和营销漏斗,富有远见的企业正将评分算法应用于客户评分、商机评分以及买家旅程的其他阶段,确保专注于处理回报率最高的工作。

销售线索评分的演变

现在,如果您询问 100 家企业的销售和营销主管他们如何进行销售线索评分,其中 99% 的人会回答您 BANT,即只有同时满足预算、权限、需求和购买时间表这四个条件,一条销售线索才能被称为合格商机。这是过去十年来合格销售线索的通用定义。

但时代已经不同了。如今,买家通常早在确定预算和时间表等内容之前就开始收集信息了。他们会下载技术简报和案例,与同行交流以验证自己的观察结果,通过社交媒体了解其他人的体验。

然而,在大多数情况下,销售人员无法洞悉这些行为。

为了适应不断变化的购买流程,高级销售线索评分系统基于广泛的数据点来判断销售线索质量。其中,即便职位、公司收入和行业等显性信息展现出了良好的匹配度,但隐性行为信息才是真正决定购买兴趣的关键。

这种数字肢体语言可以更好地揭示销售线索对您企业的兴趣等级。不过,目前业内一个日益明显的趋势是关注潜在客户的行为,即潜在客户与您的企业和内容互动的频率。与通过电话或网站收集的不准确的数据相比,这种行为信息通常是一种更强大的指标。

了解销售线索评分

销售线索评分不仅仅是对销售线索进行排名,它还是销售与营销团队之间的一项“契约”,一个共同商定的旨在定义销售线索质量、销售跟进和跨部门协作的流程。通过协作开发销售线索评分模型,营销和销售团队可以就热门销售线索达成一致。同时,您的组织还可以基于该模型开发一个销售线索排名系统,对展现出高度兴趣的优质互动或活动进行优先级排序。

在明确高优先级销售线索的定义之后,下一个问题是哪些销售线索应当移交给销售团队,哪些销售线索需要做进一步培育。当移交给销售团队的销售线索具有客观的质量评级时,企业便可以更加轻松地衡量销售团队在吸引潜在客户和达成交易方面的表现。

此外,成熟的销售线索评分实践可帮助您更有效地控制营销和销售管道。通过更好地衡量和洞悉销售线索质量,您可以提高管道和收入预测的准确性,还可以更轻松地按地区、产品线和/或业务部门查看预计收入缺口。藉此,营销和销售团队能够将资源集中投入可发挥最大效用的领域,更好地做出响应。

销售线索评分基础知识

销售线索评分旨在帮助您了解销售线索是否可提供符合您需求的潜在客户(显性评分),以及该潜在客户是否表现出了适当的兴趣等级(隐性评分)。然后,您可以基于这些信息对销售线索进行相应的处理。

行之有效的销售线索评分的关键是创建一种信息收集、评分和衡量方法。它主要包括三个方面:人员、流程和技术。在人员方面,您需要高层支持者和销售人员的参与。在流程方面,营销和销售团队需要就销售线索的定义达成一致,就销售线索如何从营销团队移交给销售团队达成一致。在技术方面,您需要运用软件来收集信息、促进销售线索移交以及处理反馈。

销售线索评分的重点是生成销售就绪,可移交给销售团队的销售线索做进一步甄别(例如判断权限、需求和时机)的销售线索。当销售团队接受某个销售线索后,销售团队成员即会判断其是否是销售合格商机。最后,这一流程还有一个重要优势,即您可以了解销售团队对销售线索的接受率,更好地优化评分标准。

如何创建销售线索评分模型?

  • 要想有效进行销售线索评分,您需要综合潜在客户的人口统计和行为数据来对销售线索进行优先级排序。其中,两个最常用的评分维度分别是:
  • 潜在客户身份:潜在客户是哪些人 — 基于显性数据来判断匹配度,例如职位、行业和公司收入。
  • 潜在客户互动:潜在客户的兴趣等级 — 基于隐性数据来判断互动等级,例如频繁访问您的网站以及响应推广活动。

潜在客户身份

要想定义潜在客户的身份,您需要:

  • 确定四到五类显性数据,定义销售就绪。
  • 指定百分比排名,定义各类数据相互之间的重要性。所有百分比数值合计应为 100%。
  • 在每一个类别中指定一组按梯度分布的标准值。
  • 分配一个代码(从 A 到 D,其中 A 表示匹配度最高),展示销售线索符合身份排序标准的程度。

潜在客户互动

要想确定互动水平评分,请执行以下步骤:

  • 确定使用哪些类型的显性数据来定义销售就绪。
  • 定义各类数据相互之间的重要性。
  • 使用行为频率作为加权来分配数值。
  • 指定一个值(从 1 到 4,其中 1 表示互动水平最高),展示销售线索符合互动排序标准的程度。

将匹配度与互动等级相结合

创建一个表格,基于个人资料匹配度和互动等级来确定销售线索的整体评级。其中,个人资料匹配度的范围是 A 到 D,互动等级的范围是 1 到 4,A1 表示最符合标准,D4 表示最不符合标准。藉此,您可以直观地查看营销合格销售线索。

将评分映射至行动

在计算分数并分配评级后,您可以确定适当的跟进行动,例如将销售线索发送至 CRM 系统进行重点跟进,或将其输入您的长期培育计划。

通过将评分拆分为两个维度,您的营销和销售团队可以更加深入地洞悉评分的含义以及要采取的跟进方案。

  • 拆分评分
  • A 到 D = 显性信息,代表潜在客户个人资料的匹配度
  • 1 到 4 = 隐性信息,代表互动等级

销售线索评分优秀实践

就销售线索评分而言,请尽可能保持简单,尤其是在开始阶段。如果盲目引入过多的标准,您可能难以确定评分具体是由哪些数值定义的。此外,召集销售和营销部门的关键人员来定义标准和业务规则并每季度进行必要的调整也很重要。

以下是其他一些销售线索评分优秀实践:

  • 明确在从销售线索培育到移交的整个过程中对每一条销售线索采取的行动(基于矩阵),随后考察销售线索评分对薪酬的影响。如果当下企业仅根据数据库中的问询或净新增潜在客户数量来衡量营销绩效,那么盲目地要求营销团队去寻找更加符合标准的销售线索可能会妨碍实现其他目标。
  • 专注于具有相关标准化数据值的评分标准,这有助于计划执行和完善。
  • 定义销售团队的服务级别协议 (SLA),包括指定跟进时机。例如,A1 和 B1 销售线索应当在 24 小时内跟进,而 A2 至 A3 和 B2 至 B3 销售线索应当在 48 小时内跟进。
  • 基于销售线索处理结果为销售团队提供跟进选项,包括通过自动培育计划来继续教育潜在客户直至其再次符合销售就绪条件。
  • 持续重估您的评分系统,基于来自关键利益相关方的直接反馈来分析销售线索评级是否能准确反映销售线索质量。您可以使用销售线索接受率作为评分计划运行状况的晴雨表。
  • 衡量销售线索评分对销售的影响并进行评级。您可以对已完成的交易进行分析,深入了解转化情况,同时将分析结果重新纳入销售线索评分计划,最终可重复地取得成功。

销售线索评分的实际应用

BMC Software 利用 Oracle 营销自动化解决方案创建了一项基于客户的营销 (ABM) 策略,助力营销团队吸引、评分和转化顶层客户。

Dow Jones 利用 Oracle Eloqua 营销自动化解决方案在销售与营销工具(销售线索评分、向客户发送电子邮件以及捕获洁净数据)之间实现了关键集成。

Mack Trucks 利用 Eloqua 的销售线索评分模型来执行营销活动。该模型基于潜在客户与 Mack 网站上的高价值内容的互动情况,以及潜在客户的权限(根据潜在客户的职位评估)来对销售线索打分。

销售线索评分路线图

尽管优化销售线索评分非常重要,但您也需要密切关注未来动态。

扩展对潜在客户影响因素的认识

随着潜在客户在购买流程中通过社交媒体获得的消息、信息和教育性内容越来越多,社交媒体渠道的相关性将持续增长。事实上,了解潜在客户如何发现信息,在何处通过何人获取信息,将成为日常销售线索评分和培育工作的一个重要组成部分。

基于内容的评分

很多定期完善评分模型的企业开始注意到销售线索质量模式,这些模式直接与潜在客户在购买过程中访问的内容相关。目前,知名企业正尝试基于内容类型(例如技术简介、产品信息和客户推荐)而不是下载活动来对销售线索评分。

客户级别评分

即便销售对象是公司,营销人员也要面向个人开展营销,需要从广泛的兴趣中识别微趋势。未来,营销人员必须能够更有效地对销售线索进行评分,了解特定角色何时将进入购买周期。

客户评分

要想提升客户终身价值,您需要充分利用追加销售和交叉销售机会。这意味着您需要了解是否有人需要您产品系列中的新产品,确定潜在客户或现有客户是否对其他产品产生了兴趣。未来,聪明的营销人员将全面分析所有客户接触点,在整个生命周期中发掘商机及相关风险。

商机评分

优秀营销人员将在管道中持续分析销售线索的行为,预测达成商机的可能性。

预测变化

销售线索评分模型应时刻与不断变化的销售和营销流程紧密协同。借助预测性建模工具,您可以持续监视潜在客户行为,了解需要对模型进行哪些调整。

销售线索评分可助您对销售线索进行客观排名,进而根据潜在客户的问询来调整跟进方案,了解每一个潜在客户在购买流程中所处的位置;同时,销售人员可以专注于最有潜力的销售线索,营销人员可以集中力量处理高优先级工作。利用上述销售线索评分优秀实践,您可以轻松转化更多销售线索,提高销售和营销团队的工作效率。

行业领先的销售线索评分软件

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

What is lead scoring?

Lead scoring is an objective ranking of one sales lead against another. It not only helps align the right follow-up to the corresponding inquiry, it also helps marketing and sales professionals identify where each prospect is in the buying process.

The process of defining lead scores improves alignment and collaboration between marketing and sales teams. After all, by jointly establishing an objective definition of a quality lead, sales and marketing can exchange better feedback on the quality of leads being passed to sales. Plus, lead scoring helps ensure that the best leads are followed up on immediately by prioritizing leads according to revenue potential and buyer readiness.

Industry-leading lead scoring software

Why lead scoring matters

Today, doing more with less has become a corporate mantra—and the ripple effect of it can be felt at all organizational levels. Consider the demand generated by your marketing group: How do you send all those leads to sales? Most marketing organizations simply hand off huge lists of names—or upload them to the sales database—and then sit back and expect sales to call them. After a few calls, most salespeople give up, deriding the leads as junk. And so the finger pointing begins.

This kind of interaction is counterproductive, causing enormous inefficiencies across an organization’s revenue bearing teams. Sales productivity, in particular, can suffer as your sales reps work furiously to stay afloat while at the same time becoming less efficient in their daily tasks—undermining the goal of doing more with less.

In the meantime, dozens of hot leads—legitimate opportunities—are being thrown away simply because they’re on the bottom of the pile of junk leads. With fewer deals available, your sales reps need every advantage to get in front of active opportunities first, and develop latent opportunities earlier than the competition. To do that, they need to be working with prioritized leads.

Lead scoring enables organizations to move lead prioritization from a largely subjective process to an analytical, scientific approach that can be managed easily and cost effectively. You can help direct the efforts of the sales team in the most efficient and cost-effective way through lead scoring, which prioritizes leads based on prospect profile fit and level of interest.

But the benefits don’t end there. The concept of scoring can be applied throughout the integrated sales and marketing funnel. Forward-thinking companies are applying scoring algorithms to account scoring, opportunity scoring, and other stages in the buyer’s journey. As a result, they’re able to focus their efforts where they’re bound to get the best return.

The evolution of lead scoring

If you ask sales and marketing executives from 100 companies today how they score their leads, 99 of them will answer with the acronym BANT—that is, to qualify opportunities, a lead must have budget, authority, need, and timeline for purchase. This is a common definition developed over the last decade for a qualified lead.

But times have changed. Today, buyers start gathering information long before they have established things such as budget and timeline. They download technical briefs and case studies, connect with peers to validate their observations, and turn to social media to crowdsource experience.

And for the most part, salespeople have no visibility into these behaviors.

To keep pace with the changing buying process, advanced lead scoring systems use a wide range of data points to determine lead quality. Although explicit criteria, such as job title, company revenue, and industry may suggest a good fit, it’s the implicit behavioral information that is key to determining true buying interest.

This digital body language reveals much about a lead’s level of interest in your company. However, the growing trend is to focus on behavior—how frequently a prospect interacts with your company and content. Because this behavior often serves as a more powerful indicator than inaccurate data collected over the phone or on a website.

Understanding lead scoring

Lead scoring is more than just a means for ranking leads. It is a contract between sales and marketing—a mutually agreed-upon process for defining lead quality, sales follow-up, and cross-departmental collaboration. By collaboratively developing a lead scoring model, your marketing and sales teams can arrive at a common definition of what constitutes a hot lead. It also enables your organization to develop a lead-ranking system that prioritizes quality interactions or activities that demonstrate high prospect interest.

With a clear definition of what constitutes a priority lead, the discussion can then progress to which leads should be passed from marketing to sales, and which should be nurtured further. When leads sent to sales have an objective quality rating, it becomes easier to measure how good your sales team is at engaging prospects and closing business.

Moreover, an established lead scoring practice gives you greater control of your pipeline. The better you measure and understand the quality of your leads, the more predictable your pipeline and revenue forecasts will be. It also becomes easier to see projected shortfalls in revenue by territory, product line, and/or business unit. This allows marketing and sales teams to react appropriately by focusing resources where they will have the biggest impact.

Lead scoring basics

The goal of lead scoring is to help you understand whether your leads consist of the right people (explicit scoring) and whether those people are showing the right level of interest (implicit scoring). With this information in hand, you can treat leads accordingly.

The key to effective lead scoring is formulating a way to capture, score, and measure information. Winning approaches address three areas: people, process, and technology. In the people area, you need an executive level champion and sales involvement. For the process portion, marketing and sales need to agree on the definition of a lead and how leads will be handed off from marketing to sales. When it comes to technology, you need software that can capture information, facilitate lead handoff, and process feedback.

The main focus of lead scoring is generating sales-ready leads, which can then be passed on to the inside sales team for further qualification (for example, determining authority, need, and timing). Once a lead has been accepted by sales, members of that department determine whether it represents a sales-qualified opportunity. One bonus of this process is that understanding your sales acceptance rate will help you fine-tune your scoring criteria.

How to create a lead scoring model

  • Effective lead scoring combines prospect demographic and behavioral data to prioritize leads. Two of the most commonly used scoring dimensions are:
  • Prospect identity: Who the prospect is, signified by explicit data that determines fit, such as title, industry, and company revenues.
  • Prospect engagement: How interested the prospect is, indicated by implicit data that determines level of engagement, such as frequent visits to your website and responsiveness to promotions.

Prospect identity

To define the prospect identity part of the lead score you must:

  • Determine four to five explicit-data categories to define a sales-ready stage of qualification.
  • Define how important these categories are in relationship to one another by assigning a percentage ranking. All percentages should total 100%.
  • Assign a tiered set of corresponding criteria values within each category.
  • Assign a letter from A to D, with A being the best fit, to indicate how much a lead meets the ranked identity criteria.

Prospect engagement

To determine the engagement score, follow these steps:

  • Determine the implicit data categories to define a sales-ready stage of qualification.
  • Define how important these categories are in relationship to one another.
  • Assign values by weighting actions based on how recently they occurred.
  • Assign a value from 1 to 4, with 1 being the most engaged, to indicate how much a lead meets the ranked engagement criteria.

Combining fit and engagement

Create a table that maps out the overall rating of a lead based on the combination of profile fit and engagement level. Profile fit has a range of A to D and engagement has a range of 1 to 4, with A1 being the most qualified and D4 being the least qualified. This will help you visualize the marketing qualified leads.

Map score to action

Once scores have been calculated and a rating assigned, you can determine the correct follow-up action, such as sending the lead to your CRM system for priority follow-up or entering it into your long-term nurturing program.

By splitting the score into two dimensions, your marketing and sales teams will have more insight into the score’s meaning, as well as the approach to be taken with follow-up.

  • Split the score
  • A to D explicit = profile fit of customer
  • 1 to 4 implicit = level of engagement

Lead scoring best practices

When it comes to lead scoring, it’s best to keep it simple, especially at first. Scoring too many criteria can make it difficult to determine which values are actually defining the score. It’s also important to gather a core group of key individuals within sales and marketing to define criteria and business rules and make necessary adjustments each quarter.

The following represent some additional lead-scoring best practices:

  • Define what happens with each lead (based on the matrix), from nurturing to sales hand-off. Then consider how lead scoring impacts compensation. If marketing is only measured on the number of inquiries or net-new people in the database, changing behavior to go for more qualified leads might impede achieving other goals.
  • Focus on scoring criteria with associated standardized data values. This will facilitate program execution and refinement.
  • Define a service-level agreement (SLA) with sales that designates the length of time allowed for follow-up. For example, A1 and B1 leads should be followed up within 24 hours, while A2 to 3 and B2 to 3 leads should be followed up within 48 hours.
  • Provide sales with options for follow-up based on lead disposition. These include automated nurture programs that continue to educate the lead until it is again ready for sales.
  • Continuously re-evaluate your scoring system. Use direct feedback from key stakeholders to determine whether ratings accurately reflect lead quality. Consider your sales acceptance rate to be the barometer of your scoring program’s health.
  • Rate and measure the impact of lead scoring on sales. Conduct a closed deal analysis to uncover insights into conversions and incorporate those discoveries back into the lead-scoring program over time, with the ultimate goal of making your success repeatable.

Lead scoring in action

BMC Software partnered with Oracle’s marketing automation solution to create a robust account-based marketing (ABM) strategy, allowing their marketing teams to engage, score, and convert top-tier accounts.

Dow Jones partnered with Oracle, leveraging Eloqua Marketing Automation to provide essential integration between its sales and marketing tools—scoring leads, sending customer email, and providing clean data.

Mack Trucks execute their marketing campaigns with Eloqua’s lead-scoring model, based on the individual’s engagement with additional high-value content on Mack’s website, as well as an estimate of the person’s purchasing authority, as a result of their title.

Lead scoring roadmap

While it’s important that you improve lead scoring today, you also need to keep your eye on what lies ahead.

Expanding awareness of prospect influences

As prospects receive more and more messages, information, and education through social media during the buying process, these peer channels will continue to grow in relevance. In fact, awareness of how an individual discovered a message, along with where and from whom, will feature prominently in lead scoring and nurturing routines.

Content-based scoring

Companies that regularly refine their scoring models begin to notice patterns in lead quality that can be directly tied to the content accessed during the buying process. Advanced organizations are experimenting with scoring models based on content type—such as technical briefs, product information, and customer testimonials—instead of the download activity itself.

Account-level scoring

Because companies market to individuals but sell to companies, marketers must identify microtrends within a larger set of interests. In the future, marketers will more effectively score leads to pinpoint when a certain role is appearing in the buying cycle.

Customer scoring

To increase customer lifetime value, you need to seize opportunities for up- and cross-selling. That means you must understand when someone is in the cycle for a new product in your suite and determine when a prospect or existing customer has switched midstream and is interested in a different product. Going forward, smart marketers will analyze all customer touchpoints to identify opportunities and risk throughout the lifecycle.

Opportunity scoring

Top marketers will analyze behavior of a lead all the way through the middle of the pipeline to predict the likelihood of an opportunity closing.

Predicting changes

Your lead scoring model needs to remain closely aligned to your sales and marketing processes, even as they evolve. With predictive-modeling tools, you’ll be able to constantly monitor prospect behavior to understand how your model may have to change.

By objectively ranking sales leads through lead scoring, you can align follow-up with inquiry and identify where each prospect is in the buying process. Lead scoring helps sales focus on the most promising leads and enables marketing to intelligently concentrate its efforts. By following the lead scoring best practices outlined here, you can begin converting more leads and making your sales and marketing teams more productive.

Industry-leading lead scoring software