非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。
联系我们 登录 Oracle Cloud

什么是 ETL?

ETL(提取、转换、加载)指数据驱动型组织从多个来源收集数据,然后将数据集中起来以满足数据发现、报告、分析和决策需求的过程。

在 ETL 流程中,各种数据源的类型、格式、规模和可靠性可能大不相同,因此数据要经过处理才能供组织和用户使用。同时,面对不同的目标和技术实施条件,组织可能使用数据库、数据仓库或数据湖来存储目标数据。

ETL 的三个步骤

提取
在提取阶段,ETL 将识别数据并从数据源复制数据,以便将数据传输到目标数据存储。其中,数据源包括结构化数据源和非结构化数据源,例如文档、电子邮件、业务应用、数据库、设备、传感器、第三方等等。

转换
ETL 对上一步骤提取的原始格式的原始数据进行映射和转换,为最终数据存储做好准备。在转换过程中,ETL 将按照适当方式校验和验证数据,进行数据去重和/或聚合,确保数据可靠、可查询。

加载
ETL 将转换后的数据移动到目标数据存储。加载操作可分为两种,一种是初始加载所有源数据,另一种是加载源数据的增量变更。另外,您既可以实时加载数据,也可以按计划分批加载。

ELT 和 ETL 的区别

转换是 ETL 流程中最复杂的步骤。因此,ETL 和 ELT 的区别主要体现在两点上:

  • 转换操作时间
  • 转换操作位置

对于传统的数据仓库,企业首先从“源系统”(ERP 系统、CRM 系统等等)提取数据。然后,由于需要对数据集维度进行标准化,获取聚合数据,才能使用 OLAP 工具和运行 SQL 查询,企业必须对数据进行一系列转换操作。

过去,数据转换是在将数据加载到目标系统(通常为关系数据仓库)之前完成的。

如今,数据仓库的底层数据存储和处理技术的发展,让企业得以在目标系统中进行转换操作。ETL 和 ELT 流程都包含数据中转区域。在 ETL 中,中转区域位于专有或定制工具中,位于源系统(例如 CRM 系统)和目标系统(例如数据仓库)之间。

而在 ELT 中,中转区域位于数据仓库中,由 DBMS 的数据库引擎执行转换操作。因此,ELT 消除了 ETL 旨在辅助数据转换的数据准备和清洗功能。

ETL 和企业数据仓库

过去,ETL 工具主要用于向企业数据仓库交付数据,满足商务智能 (BI) 应用需求。数据仓库用于提供一个关于企业内所有活动的可靠信息源,其中的数据是基于严格的模式、元数据和验证规则构建的。

面向企业数据仓库的 ETL 工具必须满足数据集成需求,例如高容量、高性能批次加载;事件驱动、滴流馈给的集成流程;可编程转换;以及编排。只有这样,它们才能满足最严苛的转换任务和工作流要求,为多样化的数据源提供连接器。

在加载数据后,企业可使用多种策略确保数据源与目标数据存储同步,例如定期重新加载完整数据集,定期更新最新数据,或在数据源与目标数据仓库之间执行全量同步。这种实时集成又被称为变更数据捕获 (CDC)。对于这一高级流程,ETL 工具必须能够洞悉源数据库的事务语义,并正确地将事务传输到目标数据仓库。

ETL 和数据集市

与企业数据仓库相比,数据集市规模更小,更多是用作目标数据存储。它们通常专注于某一个部门或某一个产品线的信息。因此,面向数据集市的 ETL 工具的用户主要是业务线 (LOB) 专家、数据分析师和/或数据科学家。

面向数据集市的 ETL 工具必须适合业务人员和数据经理使用,而不是编程人员和 IT 人员。因此,它们应搭载可视化工作流,以此简化 ETL 管道设置。

了解无代码数据流设计

ETL、ELT 和数据湖

数据湖与数据仓库、数据集市不同,它一般通过对象存储或 Hadoop 分布式文件系统 (HDFS) 存储数据,因此可以存储无模式的、结构化程度较低的数据;支持使用多种工具来查询非结构化数据。

数据湖也支持 ETL(提取、转换和加载)。它能够按“原样”状态存储数据,支持在捕获数据后转换、分析和处理数据。这带来了以下优势:

  • 全面记录所有数据,避免因聚合或过滤而丢失任何信号。
  • 超快速摄取数据,尤其适用于物联网 (IoT) 流处理、日志分析、网站指标等场景。
  • 在捕获数据时发现趋势。
  • 支持部署新型人工智能 (AI) 技术,从而检测大规模的非结构化数据集中的模式。

面向数据湖的 ETL 工具应提供可视化数据集成工具,这有助于提高数据科学家和数据工程师效率。数据湖架构中的其他常见工具还包括:

  • 云流处理服务:将大规模的实时数据流摄取到数据湖,满足消息传递、应用日志、运营遥测、Web 点击流数据跟踪、事件处理以及安全分析服务需求。此外,与 Kafka 兼容可确保这些服务能够从近乎无限的数据源检索数据。
  • 基于 Spark 的云服务:快速对大型数据集执行数据处理和转换。Spark 服务可从对象存储或 HDFS 加载数据集,然后跨可扩展计算实例集群,在内存中处理和转换数据,最后将数据写回数据湖或数据集市和/或数据仓库。

ETL 使用场景

ETL 流程能够极其快速、可靠地将数据摄取到数据湖,满足数据科学和分析需求,同时创建高质量的模式,对于众多行业都至关重要。同时,ETL 解决方案还可以规模化地加载和转换事务性数据,为大规模数据创建有序视图。这样,企业可以可视化地展现和预测行业趋势。在现实中,众多行业都采用 ETL 流程来捕获切实可行的洞察,实现快速决策并提高效率。

金融服务
金融服务机构通常要采集大量的结构化数据和非结构化数据,以此捕获客户行为洞察。基于这些洞察,金融服务机构可以更好地分析风险,优化银行金融服务和线上平台,甚至为 ATM 供应现金。

石油和天然气
石油和天然气行业一般使用 ETL 解决方案来生成特定地理区域油气资源的使用、存储和趋势预测。ETL 可充分收集一个提炼站点所有传感器的信息,然后处理信息,使信息易于读取。

汽车
ETL 解决方案可帮助汽车经销商和制造商洞悉销售模式,调整营销活动,补充库存以及跟进销售线索。

电信
面对当今前所未来的数据规模和数据类型,电信服务提供商采用 ETL 解决方案来更好地管理和洞悉数据。在处理和分析数据后,企业可基于数据洞察改善广告、社交媒体、SEO、客户满意度和盈利能力等等。

医疗保健
为降低成本和改善服务,医疗保健行业采用 ETL 解决方案管理患者记录、收集保险信息和满足不断变化的监管要求。

生命科学
临床实验室采用 ETL 解决方案和人工智能 (AI) 技术来处理研究机构生成的各种类型的数据。例如,在疫苗开发协作中,实验室需要收集、处理和分析大量数据。

公共部门
随着物联网 (IoT) 功能的迅猛发展,智慧城市使用 ETL 和人工智能技术来优化流量、监视水质、提高停车率等等。

ETL 产品和解决方案

面向服务的架构 (SOA) 套件
如何降低应用集成的复杂性?SOA 套件解决方案将简化的云、移动、本地和 IoT 集成功能融入一个平台,有助于加快集成速度,提高效率,同时降低总拥有成本 (TCO)。很多企业应用(包括 Oracle E-Business Suite)都大量使用 SOA 产品来编排数据流。

GoldenGate
在数字化转型中,企业通常要将数据从生成位置移动到使用位置,而 GoldenGate 可以简化这一过程。Oracle GoldenGate 是一个高速数据复制解决方案,可实时集成本地和云端的异构数据库,或自治数据库中的数据。它可以在不影响系统性能的情况下提高数据可用性,从而提供实时数据访问支持和运营报告。

云流处理
Oracle 云流处理解决方案是一个可扩展、持久可靠的全托管式解决方案,支持企业实时摄取和使用大规模数据流。它适用于消息传递、应用日志、运营遥测、Web 点击流数据,以及所有其他基于发布-订阅消息传递模式,持续、按序生成和处理数据的实例。此外,Oracle 云流处理服务还与 Spark 和 Kafka 完全兼容。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

What is ETL?

Extract, transform, and load (ETL) is the process data-driven organizations use to gather data from multiple sources and then bring it together to support discovery, reporting, analysis, and decision-making.

The data sources can be very diverse in type, format, volume, and reliability, so the data needs to be processed to be useful when brought together. The target data stores may be databases, data warehouses, or data lakes, depending on the goals and technical implementation.

The three distinct steps of ETL

Extract
During extraction, ETL identifies the data and copies it from its sources, so it can transport the data to the target datastore. The data can come from structured and unstructured sources, including documents, emails, business applications, databases, equipment, sensors, third parties, and more.

Transform
Because the extracted data is raw in its original form, it needs to be mapped and transformed to prepare it for the eventual datastore. In the transformation process, ETL validates, authenticates, deduplicates, and/or aggregates the data in ways that make the resulting data reliable and queryable.

Load
ETL moves the transformed data into the target datastore. This step can entail the initial loading of all the source data, or it can be the loading of incremental changes in the source data. You can load the data in real time or in scheduled batches.

ELT or ETL: What’s the difference?

The transformation step is by far the most complex in the ETL process. ETL and ELT, therefore, differ on two main points:

  • When the transformation takes place
  • The place of transformation

In a traditional data warehouse, data is first extracted from "source systems" (ERP systems, CRM systems, etc.). OLAP tools and SQL queries depend on standardizing the dimensions of datasets to obtain aggregated results. This means that the data must undergo a series of transformations.

Traditionally, these transformations have been done before the data was loaded into the target system, typically a relational data warehouse.

However, as the underlying data storage and processing technologies that underpin data warehousing evolve, it has become possible to effect transformations within the target system. Both ETL and ELT processes involve staging areas. In ETL, these areas are found in the tool, whether it is proprietary or custom. They sit between the source system (for example, a CRM system) and the target system (the data warehouse).

In contrast, with ELTs, the staging area is in the data warehouse, and the database engine that powers the DBMS does the transformations, as opposed to an ETL tool. Therefore, one of the immediate consequences of ELTs is that you lose the data preparation and cleansing functions that ETL tools provide to aid in the data transformation process.

ETL and enterprise data warehouses

Traditionally, tools for ETL primarily were used to deliver data to enterprise data warehouses supporting business intelligence (BI) applications. Such data warehouses are designed to represent a reliable source of truth about all that is happening in an enterprise across all activities. The data in these warehouses is carefully structured with strict schemas, metadata, and rules that govern the data validation.

The ETL tools for enterprise data warehouses must meet data integration requirements, such as high-volume, high-performance batch loads; event-driven, trickle-feed integration processes; programmable transformations; and orchestrations so they can deal with the most demanding transformations and workflows and have connectors for the most diverse data sources.

After loading the data, you have multiple strategies for keeping it synchronized between the source and target datastores. You can reload the full dataset periodically, schedule periodic updates of the latest data, or commit to maintain full synchronicity between the source and the target data warehouse. Such real-time integration is referred to as change data capture (CDC). For this advanced process, the ETL tools need to understand the transaction semantics of the source databases and correctly transmit these transactions to the target data warehouse.

ETL and data marts

Data marts are smaller and more focused target datastores than enterprise data warehouses. They can, for instance, focus on information about a single department or a single product line. Because of that, the users of ETL tools for data marts are often line-of-business (LOB) specialists, data analysts, and/or data scientists.

ETL tools for data marts must be usable by business personnel and data managers, rather than by programmers and IT staff. Therefore, these tools should have a visual workflow to make it easy to set up ETL pipelines.

Learn about no-code data flow design

ETL or ELT and data lakes

Data lakes follow a different pattern than data warehouses and data marts. Data lakes generally store their data in object storage or Hadoop Distributed File Systems (HDFS), and therefore they can store less-structured data without schema; and they support multiple tools for querying that unstructured data.

One additional pattern this allows is extract, load, and transform (ELT), in which data is stored “as-is” first, and will be transformed, analyzed, and processed after the data is captured in the data lake. This pattern offers several benefits.

  • All data gets recorded; no signal is lost due to aggregation or filtering.
  • Data can be ingested very fast, which is useful for Internet of Things (IoT) streaming, log analytics, website metrics, and so forth.
  • It enables discovery of trends that were not expected at the time of capture.
  • It allows deployment of new artificial intelligence (AI) techniques that excel at pattern detection in large, unstructured datasets.

ETL tools for data lakes include visual data integration tools, because they are effective for data scientists and data engineers. Additional tools that are often used in data lake architecture include the following:

  • Cloud Streaming Services that can ingest large streams of real-time data into data lakes for messaging, application logs, operational telemetry, web clickstream data tracking, event processing, and security analytics. Compatibility with Kafka ensures that these services can retrieve data from near-infinite data sources.
  • Spark-based cloud services that can quickly perform data processing and transformation tasks on very large datasets. Spark services can load the datasets from object storage or HDFS, process and transform them in memory across scalable clusters of compute instances, and write the output back to the data lake or to data marts and/or data warehouses.

ETL use cases

The ETL process is fundamental for many industries because of its ability to ingest data quickly and reliably into data lakes for data science and analytics, while creating high-quality models. ETL solutions also can load and transform transactional data at scale to create an organized view from large data volumes. This enables businesses to visualize and forecast industry trends. Several industries rely on ETL to enable actionable insights, quick decision-making, and greater efficiency.

Financial services
Financial services institutions gather large amounts of structured and unstructured data to glean insights into consumer behavior. These insights can analyze risk, optimize banks’ financial services, improve online platforms, and even supply ATMs with cash.

Oil and gas
Oil and gas industries use ETL solutions to generate predictions about usage, storage, and trends in specific geographical areas. ETL works to gather as much information as possible from all the sensors of an extraction site and process that information to make it easy to read.

Automotive
ETL solutions can enable dealerships and manufacturers to understand sales patterns, calibrate their marketing campaigns, replenish inventory, and follow up on customer leads.

Telecommunications
With the unprecedented volume and variety of data being produced today, telecommunications providers rely on ETL solutions to better manage and understand that data. Once this data is processed and analyzed, businesses can use it to improve advertising, social media, SEO, customer satisfaction, profitability, and more.

Healthcare
With the need to reduce costs while also improving care, the healthcare industry employs ETL solutions to manage patient records, gather insurance information, and meet evolving regulatory requirements.

Life sciences
Clinical labs rely on ETL solutions and artificial intelligence (AI) to process various types of data being produced by research institutions. For example, collaborating on vaccine development requires huge amounts of data to be collected, processed, and analyzed.

Public sector
With Internet of Things (IoT) capabilities emerging so quickly, smart cities are using ETL and the power of AI to optimize traffic, monitor water quality, improve parking, and more.

ETL Products and Solutions

Service Oriented Architecture (SOA) Suite
How can you decrease the complexity of application integration? With simplified cloud, mobile, on-premises, and IoT integration capabilities—all within a single platform—this solution can deliver faster time to integration and increased productivity, along with a lower total cost of ownership (TCO). Many enterprise applications, including, Oracle E-Business Suite, heavily use this product to orchestrate dataflows.

GoldenGate
Digital transformation often demands moving data from where it’s captured to where it’s needed, and GoldenGate is designed to simplify this process. Oracle GoldenGate is a high-speed data replication solution for real-time integration between heterogeneous databases located on-premises, in the cloud, or in an autonomous database. GoldenGate improves data availability without affecting system performance, providing real-time data access and operational reporting.

Cloud Streaming
Our Cloud Streaming solution provides a fully managed, scalable, and durable solution for ingesting and consuming high-volume data streams in real time. Use this service for messaging, application logs, operational telemetry, web clickstream data, or any other instance in which data is produced and processed continually and sequentially in a publish-subscribe messaging model. It is fully compatible with Spark and Kafka.