什么是社交媒体营销?

什么是社交营销 — 全新的口碑宣传

几百年来,口碑宣传一直是最具影响力的营销工具之一。21 世纪,口碑宣传采取了一种新的形式 - 在线社交媒体。

作为营销人员,Facebook、Twitter 和 LinkedIn 等社交网站可帮助您提高品牌知名度并触达新客户。作为营销策略不可或缺的一部分,社交媒体营销可为您的公司带来丰厚的回报。

通过社交媒体,您可以直接与受众交互。它让您分享新闻和产品更新。提供人们想要分享的内容,创建关于您公司的热议话题并提高可见性。人们对您的评论、社交媒体馈送和帖子作出评价会增强势头,越来越多新客户也将提升您的品牌形象。

对于营销人员来说,它是一种多功能且全面的工具。社交媒体可帮助您更直接地与受众互动,并成为他们生活中更重要的一部分。它允许您分享产品和服务更新、活动预告、公司和行业新闻、客户成功案例、提示和指导等信息。天空甚至不是极限。您可以超越天空,具体取决于您的营销和业务目标。社交媒体触达受众旅程的每一个环节。借助社交媒体,您可以定位您的品牌并显示您与时俱进和高度相关。通过分享信息和回应反馈来建立客户关系。提高网站的流量。让人们注册电子邮件、时事通讯和其他销售线索生成内容,甚至让他们进行购买。

此外,社交媒体影响力越强,出现在 Google 搜索的可能性就越大。

社交媒体互动 - 聆听客户的心声

成功、持续的品牌和客户关系不再只是交易性质的。相反,它们通过跨越交易、内容和社交接触的综合体验,随着时间的推移而不断增长。社交媒体互动软件为企业提供了转变这种新的、持续的、始终的客户关系所需的工具。监控和倾听客户的意见,及时回复帖子和信息,并密切关注行业将使您在竞争对手中脱颖而出。更重要的是,能够自动化和安排帖子发布时间,大规模发布到多个 Facebook 和 Twitter 帐户,同时通过单一界面将您的企业转变为敏捷的组织。

通过社交渠道听取客户的意见并实时解读相关信号,您必须能够利用相关信号来掌握重要信息。只有通过这种理解,您的品牌才能创建有意义的内容,让您的企业以有价值且具影响力的方式与客户建立联系。

社交媒体互动 - 聆听客户的心声

我的企业应该使用哪些社交媒体平台?

社交媒体帮助您以相对较低的成本触达全球数十亿用户。为您的社交媒体营销活动选择合适的平台取决于您的具体营销目标和想要联系的受众类型。

需要考虑的一个关键因素是您的社交媒体如何出现在 Google 搜索。为了让潜在客户更容易在网上找到您,您希望您的网页在搜索结果中排名靠前。树立在线形象时,您希望能够通过分享内容并利用它来提高可见性。

要创建有效的社交媒体营销活动,您应该至少在三个平台上出现。社交媒体的生态系统在不断变化。而不断涌现的社交媒体平台都有各自的特性、受众和选项。以下是迄今为止热门平台的列表:

Facebook

Facebook 是全球最大的社交媒体站点。根据 statistica.com,Facebook 在 2018 年第三季度拥有 22.7亿 名用户。各个年龄层的人让 Facebook 成为了日常生活的一部分。如果您打算使用社交媒体,Facebook 是不容忽视、庞大且强大的平台。

对于营销人员来说,更重要的是,Facebook 提供如 Facebook Audience Insights 的营销分析工具。它提供有关受众偏好、行为、人口统计和兴趣的信息,以便更好地利用广告定位目标受众。

Instagram

由 Facebook 拥有,Instagram 是一种图片及视频共享的社交网络服务。它尤其吸引年轻受众。Instagram 的可视化平台可通过引人注目的照片帮助您与粉丝建立关系。

LinkedIn

LinkedIn 是一个全球超过 6500 万名专业人士使用的商业和就业社交网络。这是一个有价值的资源,帮助您构建业务并与其他专业人士交流。公司可使用该站点提供信息、发布职位空缺、分享公告和行业新闻,以及发布文章和其他相关内容。

Twitter

Twitter 是一个在线新闻和社交网站,用户使用称为“推文”的 280 个字符进行发送和交互。它拥有超过 3.36 亿名用户,是最大的社交网络之一。营销人员可使用他们的 Twitter 个人资料,通过发布新闻和其他内容的推文来建立追随者。Twitter 也是一个重要来源,以实时了解市场对您的品牌、产品和竞争的认知情况。只需在 Twitter 上“窃听”,您就可以获得即时反馈。

YouTube

YouTube 归 Google 所有,是一个免费的视频托管网站,允许成员存储和共享视频内容。全球有数十亿用户观看数十亿小时的视频内容,YouTube 可为您的网站带来巨大流量。

Tumblr

Tumblr 是一个微博和社交网站,用户在其中发布多媒体和其他内容。大多数 Tumblr 用户的年龄介于 18-34 岁。Tumblr 为更适合传达视觉信息的品牌提供一个独特的平台来接触潜在的新客户。

社交媒体如何增强您的入站营销活动

入站营销是指创建和共享内容,以帮助激发和吸引客户对您的品牌或业务的兴趣,达成交易并将某人转化为客户,然后保持联系。

入站营销的目标是吸引合格的潜在客户,将其转变为销售线索和客户,并维护这些关系以促进重复业务。社交媒体和社交云解决方案在扩大入站营销方法的范围方面发挥不可或缺的作用。

实际上,社交媒体为您的品牌提供一席之地。它提供了一种成本相对较低的方法来培育潜在客户并建立关系,从而促成购买和重复业务。社交网络还为用户提供了机会,来评论您发布的内容并提供宝贵的反馈。他们甚至可能会转发您的内容,从而提高内容的可见性。您可以在评论栏上与客户和潜在客户进行互动,甚至可以进行完整的对话。

您的社交媒体帖子可让受众了解您的业务进展情况。行业新闻和技术进步方面的进展?您刚开发了哪些新的附加服务?您是否刚获得了奖项并想分享这个荣誉?社交媒体为您提供了传达这些信息的方法。

社交媒体不仅让您与客户,还可以与有影响力的人建立关系,包括名人、信誉良好或拥有大量粉丝的人士。社交媒体红人可帮助您开拓新市场。当社交媒体红人转发您的内容并将其展示给在线粉丝时,您将拥有与新受众建立牢固关系的优势。这些关系还可帮助您建立联系,对改善您的搜索引擎优化 (SEO) 大有帮助。

社交媒体和博客 - 终身合作伴侣

社交媒体还为您提供了推广博客的大好机会。即使在社交媒体时代,博客仍然是数字营销组合的重要工具。许多企业出于以下原因维护博客:

提高在线知名度

  • 提高在线知名度
  • 将您的公司定位为您的业务或行业的权威
  • 提高 SEO 结果
  • 提高网站的流量
  • 为新闻和其他有价值的信息提供另一个平台
  • 通过解答问题等方式与客户沟通

博客和社交媒体可共同建立更多的品牌忠诚度。人们往往会经常查看他们喜欢的社交媒体流和博客。他们知道在哪里找到想要而且让他们感兴趣的内容。

博客可推动长期流量。博文发布后会无限期保持在线并不断在搜索中出现。一旦发布,帖子将继续建立您的品牌,吸引兴趣并生成销售线索。考虑重新利用旧博客的内容,作为电子书或白皮书。或者采取相反的方法,将电子书或客户案例转变为博客文章。

博文应该写多长?这取决于您的受众和您正在撰写的主题。在线内容的一般规则是简明扼要。始终力求清晰、易读,并且最重要的是提供价值。受众希望从您的博客获得一些有用的内容,无论是操作技巧、有价值的信息还是优惠。

社交媒体分析 - 充分利用您的帖子

社交媒体分析软件从 Facebook 和 Twitter 等社交网络流,以及博客、新闻源和富媒体网站的评论中收集信息,以更好地了解客户态度和特征。这些信息为社交媒体营销活动提供讯息。这些活动使用相同的渠道作为营销渠道。社交媒体营销软件自动执行与营销活动关联的、面向这些渠道的流程和活动。

社交媒体为希望提高客户参与度的公司创造了新的机会。真正的客户参与将客户与公司联系在一起,进而推动收入增长并降低与客户流失相关的成本。然而,通过社交媒体进行互动需要新的方法来管理和了解客户交互。

正确管理社交媒体客户互动的关键在于首先聆听客户,无论是以一对一或是集体的方式进行。使用社媒聆听收集的数据,并将这些数据与来自内部和外部的其他数据相连接,可更好地了解客户的需求和渴望。

这些洞察帮助营销专业人员全面了解如何以最佳方式接近客户并向其传达信息。然后通过社交媒体渠道传递的引人注目内容,巧妙地传输这些信息,进而让营销专业人员利用社交媒体的网络扩充特性。最后,公司必须继续倾听,以更正和微调信息,评估其有效性,并寻找信息可能产生的其他效果。

换言之,社交媒体营销就像其他所有营销活动一样:是一个需要监控和管理的过程。不同之处在于,社交媒体营销过程是具有迭代性,并且比传统营销活动更快地改变和适应。这种自适应要求的平台是可以帮助营销专业人员正确设计、发起和管理社交媒体营销活动,并执行社交媒体分析,以便深入了解客户并监控这些活动的效果。

社交媒体分析 - 充分利用您的帖子

注:为免疑义,本网页所用以下术语专指以下含义:

  1. Oracle专指Oracle境外公司而非甲骨文中国。
  2. 相关Cloud或云术语均指代Oracle境外公司提供的云技术或其解决方案。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions

What is social marketing—The new word of mouth

For generations, word of mouth has been one of the most influential marketing tools around. In the twenty-first century, word of mouth has taken a new form—online with social media.

As a marketer, social networking websites—such as Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn—can help you increase brand awareness and reach new customers. Incorporating social media marketing as an integral part of your marketing strategy can pay off with huge dividends for your company.

Social media enables you to directly interact with your audience. It allows you to share news and product updates. Create buzz about your company and build visibility by providing content that people want to share. As people comment on your reviews, social media feeds, and posts. momentum builds and your brand’s profile is enhanced with a growing number of new customers.

It’s a versatile, all-purpose tool for marketers. Social media can help you more directly interact with your audience and become a bigger part of their lives. It allows you to share news about updates to your products and services, upcoming events, company and industry news, customer success stories, tips and pointers, and so much more. The sky isn’t even the limit. You can go beyond the sky, depending what your marketing and business objectives are. Social media reaches audiences at every point of the customer journey. With social, you can position your brand and show that you are current and relevant. Build customer relationships by sharing information and responding to feedback. Drive traffic to your website. Get people to sign up for emails, newsletters, and other lead generation content—and even get them to make purchases.

Plus, the stronger your social media presence the likelier it is that you will show up in a Google Search.

Social media engagement—Hear from your customers

Successful, ongoing brand and customer relationships are no longer just transactional in nature. Instead, they grow over time through integrated experiences that span transactional-, content-, and social-based touches. Oracle Social Engagement and Monitoring Cloud Service provides businesses with the tools required to shift to this new, ongoing—and always-on—customer relationship. Being able to monitor and listen to what customers are saying, reply timely to posts and messages, and keep tabs on the industry will set you apart from your competitors. But more important, being able to automate and schedule posts, publish to multiple Facebook and Twitter accounts at scale, and from a single interface, will transform your business into an agile organization.

When you hear from your customers through social channels and interpret real-time, relevant signals you have to ability to capitalize on what matters. It is only with this understanding that your brand can create meaningful content that will allow your business to connect with customers in valuable and impactful ways.

What social media platforms should my business be using?

Social media can help you reach billions of users throughout the world at a relatively low cost. Choosing the right platform for your social media campaign depends on your specific marketing goals and the kind of audience you are trying to reach.

A key factor to consider is how your social media presence shows up in Google Search. To make it easy for potential customers to find you online, you want your webpage to show up high in search results. As you build your online presence, you want to be able to leverage it to gain more visibility online by getting your content shared.

To create an effective social media campaign you should have a presence on at least three platforms. The social media ecosystem is constantly changing. More and more social media platforms are emerging all the time, each with their own features, audiences, and options. Here is a list of the most popular platforms to date:

Facebook

Facebook is the largest social media site in the world. According to statistica.com, Facebook had 2.27 billion users in the third quarter of 2018. People of all ages make it part of their daily lives. If you’re going to be on social media, Facebook is simply too large and too powerful of a platform to ignore.

More importantly for marketers, Facebook provides marketing analytics tools such as Facebook Audience Insights that provide information about your audience’s preferences, behaviors, demographics, and interests so that you can better target them with your ads.

Instagram

Owned by Facebook, Instagram is a photo and video-sharing social networking service. It is particularly appealing to a younger audience. Instagram’s visual platform can help you establish a relationship with your followers with attention-getting photos.

LinkedIn

LinkedIn is a business and employment social network, used by more than 65 million professionals worldwide. It’s a valuable resource that can help you build your business and connect with other professionals. Companies can use the site to provide information, post job openings, share announcements and industry news, and publish articles and other relevant content.

Twitter

Twitter is an online news and social networking site where people post and interact using 280-character messages called “Tweets.” With more than 336 million users, it’s one of the largest social networks. Marketers can use their Twitter profiles to build a following by tweeting out news and other content. Twitter is also a great source for real-time insight on how your brand, products, and competition are being perceived in the market. By simply listening in on Twitter, you can get instant feedback.

YouTube

Owned by Google, YouTube is a free video-hosting website that allows members to store and share video content. With billions of users throughout the world watching billions of hours of video content, YouTube offers a lot opportunities to drive traffic to your website.

Tumblr

Tumblr is a microblogging and social networking site where users post multimedia and other content. The majority of Tumblr users are between the ages of 18-34. If your brand lends itself to a more visual message, Tumblr provides a unique platform to reach potential new customers.

How social can enhance your inbound marketing campaigns

Inbound marketing refers to the creating and sharing of content that helps intrigue and attract interest to your brand or business, close a deal and convert someone into a customer, and keep in touch afterwards.

The goal of inbound marketing is to attract the interest of qualified prospects, convert them into leads and customers, and maintain those relationships to foster repeat business. Social media and social cloud solutions can play an integral role in broadening the scope of your inbound marketing methods.

Essentially, social media gives your brand a place to be found. Social media provides a relatively low-cost way to nurture prospects and build relationships that could very well lead to purchases and repeat business. Social networks also provide users with a chance to comment on what you post and give you valuable feedback. They may even repost your content and give it more visibility. You can interact with customers and prospects on a comments thread—and even have a whole conversation.

Your social media posts can give your audience a view into what is going on with your business. What industry news and technology advances are happening now? What new add-on services have you just developed? Did you just win an award and want to share that achievement? Social media gives you a way to get that message out.

With social media, you can create relationships not just with your customers, but also with influencers—people who are famous, have established credibility, or have a large number of followers. Using social media influencers can help you reach new markets. When an influencer reposts your content and exposes it to their online followers, you have the advantage of that strong relationship with a new audience. These relationships can also aid your link-building efforts, which will go a long way toward improving your SEO.

Social media and blogging—Partners for life

Social media also gives you a great opportunity to promote your blog. Even in the age of social media, blogs are still an essential tool in the digital marketing mix. Many businesses maintain a blogs for the following reasons:

    To increase online visibility
  • To position your company as an authority in your business or industry
  • To increase SEO results
  • To drive more traffic to your website
  • To provide another place for news and other valuable information
  • To communicate with customers by answering questions, etc.

Blogs and social media can work together to establish more brand loyalty. People tend to check both the social media streams and the blogs that they like on a regular basis. They know where to go to if they want the content that they are interested in.

Blogs can drive long-term traffic. Once a blog post is up, it stays online indefinitely and keeps showing up in searches. Long after its original posting, the post will continue to build your brand, attract interest, and generate leads. Consider repurposing your old blog content as ebooks or white papers. Or, take the opposite approach by turning an ebook or customer story into a blog post.

How long should a blog post be? That depends on your audience and the topic you are blogging about. The general rule for online content is to be concise and to the point. Always strive for clarity, readability, and—most important—offer something of value. Your audience has to come away with something useful from your blog, be it how-to tips, a nugget of information, or an offer.

Social media analytics—Get more out of your posts

Social media analytics software gathers information from social networking streams, such as Facebook and Twitter as well as blogs, newsfeeds, and comments from rich media sites, to better understand customer attitudes and characteristics. This information informs social media marketing campaigns, which use these same outlets as marketing channels. Social media marketing software automates the processes and activities associated with marketing campaigns geared toward these channels.

Social media creates new opportunities for companies that want to improve customer engagement. Real engagement, which binds customers to companies, can drive revenue gains and reduce the costs associated with customer churn. However, engagement through social media requires new ways to manage and understand customer interactions.

The key to properly managing social media customer interactions is to first listen to customers, individually and as a group. Using the data gathered by social media listening, correlated with other data from internal and external sources, it is possible to better understand customer wants, needs, and desires.

From these insights, marketing professionals gain a full picture of how to best approach and message to a customer. The message then has to be deftly transmitted using compelling content delivered through social media channels, which allows marketing professionals to leverage the network amplification characteristics of the social media. Finally, the company has to continue to listen in order to modify and fine-tune the message, gauge its effectiveness, and look for other effects that the message may generate.

In other words, social media marketing is like every other marketing campaign: It’s a process that needs to be monitored and managed. The difference is that the social media marketing process is iterative and can change and adapt more quickly than traditional marketing campaigns. Being this adaptive requires platforms that help marketing professionals properly design, initiate, and manage social media marketing campaigns as well as perform the social media analytics that allow for deep customer understanding and monitoring for the effectiveness of these campaigns.