非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。
联系我们 登录 Oracle Cloud

GraalVM 企业版

订阅 Java SE 后,您无需额外付费即可为云原生部署构建微服务应用,从而增强现代 Java 应用开发,实现更出色性能和更多成本节省。

什么是 GraalVM 企业版?

GraalVM 的定义

GraalVM 企业版是一个使用即时 (JIT) 编译器加速 Java 和 JVM 应用性能的高性能 JDK。它由 Oracle 提供 24/7 支持,能够降低应用延迟,通过缩短垃圾回收时间提高峰值吞吐量。

此外,GraalVM 本地镜像实用程序可提前 (AOT) 编译 Java 字节码,生成可近乎瞬时启动且仅占用极少内存资源的本机可执行文件。

Graal 编译器、Truffle 和 Oracle Java Development Kit

GraalVM 起始于 2011 年 Oracle 实验室的一个研究项目。该项目旨在创建一个可以杰出性能运行多种编程语言的运行时平台,其核心是高级优化 GraalVM 编译器。GraalVM 编译器可用作 Java 虚拟机的即时 (JIT) 编译器,或帮助 GraalVM 本地镜像提前将 Java 字节码编译为本机机器码。同时,GraalVM 的 Truffle 语言实施框架可与 GraalVM 编译器协作,以卓越性能运行 JavaScript、Python、Ruby 以及 JVM 支持的其他语言。

在 JIT 模式下,JVM 可使用 GraalVM 企业版 JI 编译器,在应用运行时基于 Java 字节码创建特定于平台的机器码。编译器将在程序执行时执行增量编译,并对频繁执行的代码进行额外优化。得益于聚合内联、部分逃逸分析以及其他高级优化技术,这可以确保热点代码超快速运行。其中,一些优化技术可以降低对象分配需求,降低垃圾回收器负载,优化长时间运行应用的性能。

GraalVM 本地镜像实用程序也可以编译 Java 字节码,提前(即在构建时)生成本机机器可执行文件。这些可执行文件能够近乎瞬时启动,仅占用极小内存 — 基于 JVM 运行的 Java 应用也将占用内存;只包含应用的类、方法和依赖库,非常简洁。

得益于 Truffle 语言实施框架,GraalVM 还支持多语言互操作。利用 Truffle,由受支持语言编写的应用程序可使用多语言库。例如,JavaScript 程序可以运行 Ruby 方法,无需制作副本就能共享数值。基于 JVM 运行时,Truffle 能够与 GraalVM 编译器协作,将受支持语言编译为本机机器码,从而优化性能,就像 Java 一样。

阅读 GraalVM 傻瓜宝典电子书,了解关于 GraalVM 编译器的更多信息。

GraalVM 企业版

GraalVM 企业版的编译器包含众多附加优化算法,可极大增强性能,降低资源消耗。GraalVM 企业版的本地镜像特性支持一系列高级特性,包括 G1 垃圾回收器、压缩指针,以及可帮助编译器生成更高效代码的配置文件引导优化。

GraalVM 企业版系 Java SE 订阅的一部分,无需额外付费。它由 Oracle 提供 24/7 支持,支持您访问安全补丁和关键路径更新,可提供具有更高可预测性的性能和可靠性。如需将 Java 迁移到云,用户可在 Oracle 云基础设施 (OCI) 中免费使用 GraalVM 企业版。

为何要使用 GraalVM?

GraalVM 企业版支持开发人员以更出色的隔离特性和更高的敏捷性,为云或混合环境构建更高效的代码。如今,越来越多的企业开始使用 GraalVM,原因如下:

  • 快速响应市场变化:如今的业务应用需要处理不断增长的数据,快速响应客户需求。而 Java 应用可以不断进化,帮助开发人员显著提升应用的性能效率,同时降低 IT 成本。
  • 构建现代 Java 应用,通过微服务和容器来满足云原生需求:微服务是执行单一功能的小型、独立微应用。在现实中,业务应用通常要使用数百项服务,每项服务都需要快速启动,以尽可能降低延迟和云使用成本。而利用微服务,您只需为实际使用的资源付费。
  • 构建一个各种编程语言基于单一 JVM 运行的生态系统,提高开发效率。

GraalVM 企业版使用场景

提升性能,扩展现有 Java 应用

GraalVM 创新功能可帮助 Java 应用满足当今的计算需求,以超快速性能快速响应客户需求。它可以使用高级优化器提升峰值吞吐量,还可以尽可能减少对象分配,缩短垃圾回收时间,优化内存。在 JIT 模式下,GraalVM 企业版可提升性能高达 50%。而得益于更早释放内存,您可以在同一基础设施上运行其他工作负载,降低 IT 成本。

构建云原生应用

GraalVM 企业版的本地镜像实用程序可提前将 Java 应用编译为二进制机器码。与基于 JVM 运行相比,本机可执行文件的启动速度可提升近 100 倍,内存占用可降低 5 倍。

Graalvm 企业版本机
图 1:相比 Go 和 Java HotSpot,本机可执行文件可近乎瞬时启动且占用内存极少。

随着企业将工作负载迁移到云,按小时为系统资源付费,GraalVM 可有效节约运营成本。这使 GraalVM 生成的本机可执行文件成为了微服务(由微服务框架提供支持,例如 Helidon、Micronaut、Quarkus 和 Spring Boot 等等)部署的理想选择。

开发多语言程序,提高效率

您可以基于 JVM,以卓越性能运行 Java 以及 JavaScript 等其他语言。Oracle NetSuite 的 SuiteScript 是一种扩展语言,支持用户对基于 NetSuite 运行的应用进行定制。GraalVM 企业版支持 NetSuite 嵌入基于 Truffle 的 JavaScript 运行时,从而将 JavaScript 编译为运行速度比基于 JVM 的 SuiteScript 快 4 倍的机器码。

如何提升应用性能和效率?

GraalVM 企业版包含一个可在应用运行时即时生成机器码,从而加速 Java 应用性能的高级优化编译器。同时,得益于提前编译,本地镜像可以快速启动,降低内存占用,因此成为了云原生部署的理想选择。GraalVM 企业版还支持多语言程序,允许开发人员使用最佳的库来解决问题(无论应用基于哪种语言编写),从而提升效率。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

GraalVM Enterprise

Available with Java SE Subscription at no additional cost to empower modern Java application development by building microservices-based applications for cloud native deployments with better performance and cost savings.

What is GraalVM Enterprise?

GraalVM defined

GraalVM Enterprise is a high-performance JDK that can speed up the performance of Java and JVM-based applications using an alternative just-in-time (JIT) compiler. It lowers application latency, improves peak throughput by reducing garbage collection time, and comes with 24/7 Oracle support.

There is also a native image utility that compiles Java bytecode ahead-of-time (AOT) and generates native executables for some applications that start up almost instantaneously and use very little memory resources.

GraalVM (Graal compiler, Truffle, and Oracle Java Development Kit [JDK])

GraalVM started in 2011 as a research project at Oracle Labs to create a runtime platform that can run multiple programming language with high performance. The core of the GraalVM project is the advanced optimizing GraalVM compiler, which is used as a just-in-time (JIT) compiler for the Java Virtual Machine (JVM) or by the GraalVM native image feature to compile Java bytecodes ahead-of-time into native machine code. GraalVM’s Truffle language implementation framework works with the GraalVM compiler to run JavaScript, Python, Ruby, and other supported languages on the JVM with outstanding performance.

When using GraalVM in JIT mode, the JVM uses the GraalVM Enterprise JI compiler to create platform-specific machine code from Java bytecode while the application is running. Compilation is performed incrementally during program execution with extra optimization applied to code that is frequently executed. This approach ensures that code in hotspots run extremely fast thanks to aggressive inlining, partial escape analysis, and other advanced optimization. Some optimizations reduce object allocations which lowers the load on the garbage collector. This helps improve the peak performance of long-running applications.

The GraalVM native image utility can also compile Java bytecode to generate native machine executables ahead-of-time (i.e., at build time). These executables start up almost instantly and consume a fraction of the memory that would be used by the same Java application running on the JVM. Native executables are also compact as they only include the classes, methods, and dependent libraries the application requires.

GraalVM also supports multilanguage interoperability through the Truffle language implementation framework. Truffle enables programs written in supported languages to use multilanguage libraries. For example, a JavaScript program can call Ruby methods and share values without making copies. When running on JVM, Truffle collaborates with the GraalVM compiler to compile supported languages to native machine code for optimal performance, just like Java.

Learn more about GraalVM compiler, read the GraalVM for Dummies ebook

GraalVM Enterprise

The GraalVM Enterprise Edition’s compiler includes a number of additional optimization algorithms that provide significant improvements in performance and resource consumption. GraalVM Enterprise Edition’s native image features support a number of advanced features, including the G1 garbage collector, compressed pointers, and profile guided optimization which helps the compiler generate more efficient code.

GraalVM Enterprise is included with Java SE Subscription at no additional cost. It includes 24/7 support by Oracle with access to security fixes and critical path updates for more predictable performance and reliability. For Java migration to the cloud, GraalVM Enterprise is free to use on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI).

Why use GraalVM

GraalVM Enterprise can enable developers to build more efficient code, with better isolation and greater agility for cloud or hybrid environments. Here are some of the reasons why more and more businesses today use GraalVM:

  • Adapt quickly to a changing marketplace. Today’s business applications need to process growing volumes of data and respond quickly to customer requests. Java applications can evolve to keep up with the pace, helping developers boost application performance efficiency while reducing IT costs.
  • Ability to build modern Java applications that use microservices and containers for cloud native. Microservices are small, independent mini applications that perform a single function. Business applications typically leverage hundreds of services and each needs to start quickly to minimize latency and reduce cloud consumption costs. In other words, only pay for what you use.
  • Improve developer productivity by cultivating an ecosystem where different programming languages can work together on one JVM.

GraalVM Enterprise use cases

Boost performance and extend existing Java applications

GraalVM innovations help Java applications keep up with today’s computing demands with faster performance to respond quickly to customer needs. The advanced optimizer improves peak throughput. It also optimizes memory consumption by minimizing object allocations to reduce time spent performing garbage collection. GraalVM Enterprise running in JIT mode can boost performance up to 50%. This frees up memory sooner, so you can run other workloads on the same infrastructure and lower IT costs.

Build cloud native applications

GraalVM Enterprise’s native image utility compiles Java applications ahead-of-time into machine binaries. The native executables start up almost 100X faster and consume up to 5X less memory compared to running on a JVM.

Graalvm enterprise native
Figure 1 – Native executables start up almost instantly and consume very little memory compared to Go or Java HotSpot.

As organizations move workloads to the cloud and pay by the hour for the use of system resources, GraalVM can help realize operational cost savings. These results make GraalVM generated native executables ideal for microservices deployment, an area supported by major microservices frameworks, such as Helidon, Micronaut, Quarkus, and Spring Boot.

Develop multilanguage programs and improve productivity

You can run Java and other languages, such as JavaScript, on the JVM with excellent performance. Oracle NetSuite’s SuiteScript is an extension language for end users to customize applications running on NetSuite. GraalVM Enterprise enabled NetSuite to embed a Truffle-based JavaScript runtime that can compile JavaScript to machine code that runs 4X faster than SuiteScript running on the JVM.

How to improve application performance and efficiency

GraalVM Enterprise includes an advanced optimizing compiler that generates machine code while the program is running JIT to accelerate Java application performance. By compiling ahead-of-time, the native image starts up fast and uses less memory, making it ideal for cloud native deployment. It supports multilanguage programs to improve productivity by allowing developers to use the best libraries needed to solve business problems irrespective of what language they are written in.