未找到结果

您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 请尝试下方显示的热门搜索之一。
  • 重新搜索。
热门问题

 

全部展开 全部收起

    一般问题

  • Oracle 云基础设施 Vault 密钥管理服务是什么?

    Oracle 云基础设施 (OCI) Vault 可帮助您集中管理和控制各种 OCI 服务和应用中的密钥和机密信息的使用。OCI Vault 是一项安全且具有弹性的托管服务,可让您专注于数据加密需求,而不必担心耗时的管理任务,例如硬件供应、软件修补和高可用性。

    密钥管理服务使用符合联邦信息处理标准 (FIPS) 140-2 安全级别 3 安全认证的硬件安全模块 (HSM) 保护您的密钥。您可以创建受 HSM 或软件保护的主加密密钥。借助受 HSM 保护的密钥,所有加密操作和密钥存储均在 HSM 内部完成。借助受软件保护的密钥,您的加密密钥将在软件中存储和处理,并使用来自 HSM 的根密钥来保障静态数据的安全性。

  • OCI Vault 与 Oracle Key Vault 有何区别?

    OCI Vault 和 Oracle Key Vault 是 Oracle 的两款密钥管理产品。

    OCI Vault 密钥管理是一项全托管式服务,可集中管理加密密钥,仅为 OCI 中存储的数据提供保护。密钥管理服务的愿景是支持不同类型的加密密钥(对称和非对称)以及一系列通用负载,包括 Oracle 数据库 TDE 和非数据库负载。OCI Vault 是原生第二代云加密服务。

    Oracle Key Vault 旨在为在本地部署环境(包括 Oracle Exadata 专有云数据库一体机和 Oracle 自治数据库专有云本地化解决方案)和 OCI 中运行的启用 TDE 的 Oracle 数据库提供密钥管理服务,并为加密的 Oracle GoldenGate 跟踪文件和加密的 ACFS 文件系统提供密钥管理服务。

  • Oracle 托管的加密与客户管理的加密有何区别?

    Oracle Managed 是许多 OCI 服务的默认加密方式。Oracle Managed 意味着使用加密密钥对数据进行静态加密,而该加密密钥的生命周期管理将由 Oracle 控制。如果客户不想管理或访问其加密密钥,并且希望能够简单便捷地为 OCI 中存储的所有数据提供安全保护,则可以选择 Oracle 托管加密。

    客户管理的加密由 OCI Vault 密钥管理服务提供,客户可以控制和管理用于保护其数据的密钥。此外,由于加密密钥存储在硬件安全模块 (HSM) 中,因此需要提高安全性和 FIPS 140-2 3 级保护以满足合规性的客户可以选择客户管理的加密方式。

  • OCI Vault 密钥管理服务中有哪些不同的 Vault 隔离类型?

    OCI Vault 也被定义为密钥的逻辑分组。在生成或导入任何密钥之前应当创建 Vault。

    Vault 分为两类:Virtual Private Vault 和默认 Vault。您所创建的 Vault 类型将决定密钥的隔离度和性能。每一个租户可以拥有零个到多个 Vault。

    Virtual Private Vault 可在 HSM 上提供专用分区(单租户)。分区是 HSM 的物理边界,并与其他分区相隔离。Virtual Private Vault 可为加密操作提供更加出色和一致的每秒事务处理。

    默认 Vault 使用多租户分区,因此具有中等隔离级别。

  • 如何快速开始使用 Vault 密钥管理服务?

    1.请确保您的租户限制允许创建所需的 Vault 类型。

    2.请确保已为用户帐户创建了 Oracle 身份与访问管理 (IAM) 策略,并具有创建 Vault 所需的权限。请参阅 IAM 策略参考来创建语句。

    3.首先创建一个 Vault,操作如下:从 Oracle 云基础设施控制台中选择安全性,然后选择 Vault

    创建一个 Vault,并选择最符合您的隔离和处理需求的 Vault 类型:

    • Virtual Private Vault:如果需要在 HSM 集群上实现更高的隔离级别并提供专有加密/解密操作处理,那么请选择 Virtual Private Vault
    • Vault(默认):如果愿意接受中等隔离级别(HSM 中的多租户分区)以及共享加密/解密操作处理,那么请选择默认 Vault。

    4.在您的 Vault 内部创建[主加密]密钥。主加密密钥可以有以下两种保护模式之一:HSM 或软件。

    • 受 HSM 保护的主加密密钥存储在 HSM 上,且无法从 HSM 导出。所有涉及密钥的加密操作也都在 HSM 上进行。
    • 受软件保护的主加密密钥存储在服务器上,可以从服务器导出以便于在客户端上执行加密操作,无需在服务器上操作。软件保护的静态密钥将由 HSM 上的根密钥加密。

    5.请确保服务或实体调用 Vault 的 IAM 策略具有必要的权限。

    例如:allow service objectstorage-us-ashburn-1 to use keys in compartment

    使用密钥:

    • 使用原生 Oracle 云基础设施存储:在创建存储(存储桶、文件、卷)时,标记 “ENCRYPT USING CUSTOMER-MANAGED KEYS”,然后选择 Vault 和主加密密钥。该存储桶/卷/文件存储中的数据将使用 Vault 中的主加密密钥封装的数据加密密钥进行加密。
    • 对于加密操作,以命令行接口 (CLI) 为例:oci kms crypto encrypt --key-id --plaintext

    SDK 和 API 也支持加密操作。有关更多详细信息,请参阅文档中的“Vault 概述”

    6.通过控制台和监视服务中的指标来监视操作使用。请参阅指标和维度。

  • Vault 的默认限制是什么?

    Virtual Private Vault 的默认限制为 0。用户需要请求增加限制才能使用它。启用 Virtual Private Vault 之后,用户将获得 1000 个对称密钥版本的软限制和 3000 个对称密钥版本的硬限制。

    使用默认 Vault 存储密钥则没有任何硬性限制。默认 10 个 Vault,每个 Vault 提供 100 个密钥。

    Vault 中存储的所有密钥版本均计入此限制,与启用或禁用的密钥无关。

    对 OCI Vault 施加的限制受 OCI 服务限制的约束。所有租户都将设置默认限制。客户可以按照 Oracle 云基础设施文档中的请求增加服务限制的相关步骤来请求增加存储在 Vault 中的密钥的服务限制。启用和禁用的密钥都将计入限制,因此 Oracle 建议删除不再使用的已禁用密钥。

  • OCI Vault 密钥管理提供哪些功能?

    当使用 Vault 服务时,您可以获取以下密钥管理功能。有关更多详细信息,请参阅文档中的“Vault 概述”

    • 创建您自己的加密密钥来保护数据
    • 自带密钥
    • 轮换密钥
    • 支持跨区域备份和恢复密钥
    • 使用 IAM 策略限制密钥权限
    • 与 OCI 内部服务的集成:Oracle 自治数据库专有云本地化解决方案、Oracle 块存储、Oracle 文件存储、Oracle 对象存储、流处理以及 Container engine for Kubernetes
  • 我可以在 Vault 密钥管理中创建和存储什么形式/长度的密钥?

    在创建密钥时,您可以选择指示密钥长度和算法的密钥形式。目前,所有密钥均为 Advanced Encryption Standard (AES - GCM),可以选择的密钥长度有:AES-128、AES-192 和 AES-256。建议选择 AES-256。

  • 哪些 Oracle 云基础设施区域中可以使用 Vault 密钥管理服务?

    所有商用和政府 Oracle 云基础设施区域中均提供密钥管理服务。

    管理密钥和密钥库

  • 我可以轮换密钥吗?

    可以。您可以根据安全治理和法规遵从需求定期轮换密钥,或者在发生安全事件时临时更换密钥。使用控制台、API 或 CLI 定期轮换密钥(例如,每隔 90 天轮换一次)将限制单一密钥保护的数据量。

    注意:轮换密钥并不会自动对之前使用旧版本密钥加密的数据进行重新加密;而是在客户下一次修改该数据时对其进行重新加密。如果您怀疑某个密钥已被泄露,则应当对该密钥保护的所有数据进行重新加密,并禁用之前版本的密钥。

  • 是否可以在 Vault 密钥管理服务中使用自带密钥?

    可以。您可以将密钥管理基础设施中的密钥副本导入到 Vault 中,并与任何集成的 OCI 服务一起使用,也可以从您自己的应用中使用它。

  • 是否可以删除 Vault?

    可以,但并非立即删除。您可以通过配置等待周期(7 - 30 天)来创建删除计划。等待期结束时将删除 Vault 以及 Vault 中创建的所有密钥,并且不再可以访问受这些密钥保护的所有数据。Vault 在删除后不可恢复。

  • 我可以删除密钥或密钥版本吗?

    可以,但并非立即删除。您可以通过配置等待周期(7 - 30 天)来创建删除计划。您还可以禁用密钥,这将阻止使用该密钥进行任何加密/解密操作。

    使用密钥

  • 当使用 OCI Vault 密钥管理服务时,我的数据在何处加密?

    您可以直接将数据提交至密钥管理 API,以便于使用存储在 Vault 中的主加密密钥来进行加密和解密。

    此外,您还可以使用信封加密方法在应用和 OCI 服务中对数据进行本地加密。

    借助信封加密,您可以通过密钥管理 API 来生成和检索数据加密密钥 (DEK)。DEK 并不是由密钥管理服务存储或管理,而是由您的主加密密钥加密。您的应用可以使用 DEK 来加密数据,并将加密的 DEK 与数据存储在一起。当应用希望解密数据时,您应当在加密的 DEK 上调用解密至密钥管理 API 来检索 DEK。您可以使用 DEK 在本地解密数据。

  • 为何要使用信封加密?为何不将数据发送至 Vault 密钥管理服务中进行直接加密?

    密钥管理服务只支持最多发送 4 KB 数据进行直接加密。此外,信封加密可以提供显著的性能优势。当直接使用密钥管理 API 加密数据时,需要通过网络来传输数据。信封加密可减少网络负载,因为只需要通过网络请求和传输非常小的 DEK。DEK 将在您的应用中或加密 OCI 服务中本地使用,而不需要发送整个数据块。

    高可用性和灾难恢复

  • Oracle 如何在区域中确保密钥的高可用性?

    Oracle 使用节点和 HSM 集群在创建密钥的同一区域中存储密钥副本,这让我们能够为密钥管理提供 99.9% 的 SLA 和 99.99% 的 SLO。请参阅 Oracle PaaS 和 IaaS 公有云服务支持文档

  • 我可以在与创建密钥不同的区域中传输和使用密钥吗?

    可以。密钥管理服务支持针对 Virtual Private Vault 的跨区域备份和恢复,以便于在与创建密钥不同的区域中使用密钥。备份和恢复流程符合 FIPS 要求,因此不会导出实际密钥材料,而是表示密钥材料的二进制对象。恢复操作仅针对 OCI 托管 HSM。

    计费

  • 使用 Vault 密钥管理服务如何收费?

    具体计费取决于所创建的 Vault 类型。

    默认根据密钥版本数量对 Vault 进行收费。受软件保护的密钥是免费的,但对于受 HSM 保护的密钥,每个密钥版本的费用是 50 美分(前 20 个密钥版本免费)。

    然而,如果您创建了一个 Virtual Private Vault(单租户 HSM),则采用按小时计费的方式。定价从创建 Vault 之时开始,一直持续到计划删除 Vault 为止。您无需为 Virtual Private Vault 中的密钥版本付费。

    有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Oracle 云安全性定价

  • 当密钥已计划删除时,我还需要为密钥付费吗?

    您不需要为计划删除的密钥付费。如果您取消删除密钥,则计费将恢复。

    安全性

  • Oracle 员工是否可以访问我的密钥资料?

    不可以。

  • 我在 Vault 密钥管理服务中创建的密钥的安全性如何?

    当您请求服务创建具有保护模式 HSM 的密钥时,密钥管理服务会将密钥及其所有后续密钥版本存储在 HSM 中。您将永远无法从 HSM 中查看或导出纯文本密钥材料。依托于保护模式软件,密钥存储在密钥管理服务器上,但在静态状态时将受到 HSM 根密钥的保护。

    只有通过 IAM 策略授权的用户、组或服务才可以使用密钥,也就是调用密钥管理服务来加密或解密数据。

  • 我可以导出在 Vault 密钥管理服务中创建的密钥吗?

    可以。如果您创建了一个具有软件保护模式的密钥,则可以通过纯文本格式导出密钥材料。然而,如果您创建了一个具有 HSM 保护模式的密钥,则无法导出密钥材料,因为密钥永远都不会离开 HSM。您可以备份密钥材料,以便于将其恢复至相同或不同的区域。不过,备份并不支持访问密钥材料。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions

 

Open all Close all

    General Questions

  • What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Vault—Key Management?

    Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) Vault lets you to centrally manage and control use of keys and secrets across a wide range of OCI services and applications. OCI Vault is a secure, resilient managed service that lets you focus on your data encryption needs without worrying about time-consuming administrative tasks such as hardware provisioning, software patching, and high availability.

    Key Management uses hardware security modules (HSM) that meet Federal Information Processing Standards (FIPS) 140-2 Security Level 3 security certification, to protect your keys. You can create master encryption keys protected either by HSM or software. With the HSM- protected keys, all the cryptographic operations and storage of keys are inside the HSM. With the software-protected keys, your encryption keys are stored and processed in software, but are secured at rest with a root key from HSM.

  • What is the difference between OCI Vault and Oracle Key Vault?

    OCI Vault and Oracle Key Vault are two key management products from Oracle.

    OCI Vault—Key Management is a fully managed service and provides centralized management of your encryption keys to protect your data stored only in OCI. The vision of Key Management is to support different types of encryption keys—symmetric and asymmetric—and generic set of workloads including Oracle Database TDE and non-database workloads. OCI Vault is the native Gen2 Cloud encryption service.

    Oracle Key Vault provides key management for TDE-enabled Oracle databases running in both on-premises (that includes Oracle Exadata Cloud@Customer and Oracle Autonomous Database—Dedicated) and OCI, as well as key management for encrypted Oracle GoldenGate trail files and encrypted ACFS file systems.

  • What is the difference between Oracle-Managed and Customer-Managed Encryption?

    Oracle Managed is the default encryption for many OCI services. Oracle Managed means data will be encrypted at rest with an encryption key whose lifecycle management is controlled by Oracle. Customers who don’t want to manage or access their encryption keys and are looking for an easiest way to protect all their data stored in OCI can choose Oracle Managed encryption.

    Customer-Managed encryption is offered by OCI Vault—Key Management service where the customer controls and manages the keys that protect their data. In addition, customers who require elevated security and FIPS 140-2 Level 3 protection to meet compliance choose Customer Managed as the encryption keys are stored in hardware security modules (HSMs).

  • What are the different types of Vault isolation in OCI Vault—Key Management?

    OCI Vault is also defined as a logical grouping of-Keys. Vault must be created before any keys can be generated or imported.

    There are two types of Vault: Virtual Private Vault and the default Vault. The type of Vault you create determines the degree of isolation and performance for your keys. Each tenant can have zero to many Vaults.

    A Virtual Private Vault provides dedicated partition on the HSM (single tenant). A partition is a physical boundary on the HSM which is isolated from other partitions. Virtual Private Vault provides better and consistent transactions per second for cryptographic operations.

    The default Vault uses a multitenant partition, so it has a moderate level of isolation.

  • How do I get started with Vault—Key Management?

    1. Ensure that the limits for your tenancy allow for creation of the Vault type you intend to create.

    2. Ensure that Oracle Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies have been created for the user account to have the necessary permissions to create a Vault. See IAM Policy Reference to construct a statement.

    3. You first create a Vault by selecting Security from the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Console, and then Vault.

    Create a Vault and select from one of the two available Vault types that best fits your isolation and processing requirements:

    • Virtual Private Vault: Chose a Virtual Private Vault if you require increased isolation on the HSM and dedicated processing of encrypt/decrypt operations.
    • Vault (Default): Choose the default Vault if you are willing to accept a moderate isolation (multitenant partition in HSM) and shared processing for encrypt/decrypt operations.

    4. Create the [Master Encryption] Key(s) inside your Vault. Master encryption keys can have one of two protection modes: HSM or software.

    • A master encryption key protected by an HSM is stored on an HSM and cannot be exported from the HSM. All cryptographic operations involving the key also happen on the HSM.
    • A master encryption key protected by software is stored on a server and can be exported from the server to perform cryptographic operations on the client instead of on the server. While at rest, the software-protected key is encrypted by a root key on the HSM.

    5. Ensure that IAM policies for the service or entity calling Vault has the necessary permissions.

    Example: allow service objectstorage-us-ashburn-1 to use keys in compartment

    Use the key(s):

    • With native Oracle Cloud Infrastructure storage: When creating storage (bucket, file, volume), mark with “ENCRYPT USING CUSTOMER-MANAGED KEYS”, then select the Vault and the Master Encryption Key. Data in that bucket/volume/file storage will be encrypted with a data encryption key wrapped with the Master Encryption Key in Vault.
    • With crypto operations, using Command Line Interface (CLI) as an example: oci kms crypto encrypt --key-id --plaintext

    Crypto operations are available in SDK and API as well. For more details, see Overview of Vault in the documentation.

    6. Monitor your usage of operations with metrics in the console and Monitoring service. See the metrics and dimensions.

  • What are the default limits for Vault?

    Virtual Private Vault limit is 0 by default. User should request for limit increase to use it. Once Virtual Private Vault is enabled, user gets a soft limit of 1000 and hard limit of 3000 symmetric key versions.

    When you use the default Vault to store your keys, there is no hard limit. The default is 10 Vaults with 100 keys per vault.

    All key versions you store in a Vault count towards this limit, regardless of the corresponding key being enabled or disabled.

    The limits imposed on OCI Vault is governed by OCI service limits. Default limits are set for all tenancies. Customers can request a service limit increase for keys stored inside a Vault by following the steps in Requesting a Service Limit Increase of the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure documentation. As both enabled and disabled keys count towards the limit, Oracle recommends deleting disabled keys that you no longer use.

  • What capabilities does OCI Vault—Key Management provide?

    The following key management capabilities are available when you use the Vault service. For more details, see Overview of Vault in the documentation.

    • Create your own encryption keys that protects your data
    • Bring your own keys
    • Rotate your keys
    • Support for cross-region backup and restore for your Keys
    • Constrain permissions on keys using IAM policies
    • Integration to OCI internal services: Oracle Autonomous Database—Dedicated, Oracle Block Storage, Oracle File storage, Oracle Object Storage, Streaming and Container engine for Kubernetes
  • What shape/length of keys can I create and store in Vault—Key Management?

    When you create a key, you can choose a key shape that indicates the key length and the algorithm used with it. All keys are currently Advanced Encryption Standard (AES - GCM), and you can choose from three key lengths: AES-128, AES-192, and AES-256. AES-256 are recommended.

  • Which Oracle Cloud Infrastructure regions is Vault—Key Management available in?

    Key Management is available in all Commercial and Government Oracle Cloud Infrastructure regions.

    Managing Keys and Key Vaults

  • Can I rotate my keys?

    Yes. You can regularly rotate your keys in alignment with your security governance and regulatory compliance needs or ad hoc in case of a security incident. Regularly rotating your keys (for example, every 90 days) by using the Console, API, or CLI limits the amount of data protected by a single key.

    Note: Rotating a key does not automatically re-encrypt data that was previously encrypted with the old key version; this data is re-encrypted the next time it’s modified by the customer. If you suspect that a key has been compromised, you should re-encrypt all data protected by that key and disable the prior key version.

  • Can I bring my own keys to Vault—Key Management?

    Yes. You can import a copy of your key from your own key management infrastructure to Vault and use it with any integrated OCI services or from within your own applications.

  • Can I delete a Vault?

    Yes, but not immediately. You can schedule the deletion by configuring a waiting period from 7 to 30 days. The Vault and all the keys created inside the Vault are deleted at the end of the waiting period, and all the data that was protected by those keys is no longer accessible. After a Vault is deleted, it can’t be recovered.

  • Can I delete a key or key version?

    Yes, but not immediately. You can schedule the deletion by configuring a waiting period from 7 to 30 days. You can also disable a key, which will prevent any encrypt/decrypt operations using that key.

    Using Keys

  • Where is my data encrypted if I use OCI Vault—Key Management?

    You can directly submit data to Key Management APIs to encrypt and decrypt using your master encryption keys stored in the Vault.

    Also, you can encrypt your data locally within your applications and OCI services using a method known as Envelope encryption.

    With envelope encryption, you generate and retrieve Data Encryption Keys (DEK) from Key Management APIs. DEKs are not stored or managed in Key Management service but are encrypted by your Master Encryption Key. Your applications can use DEK to encrypt your data and store the encrypted DEK along with the data. When your applications want to decrypt the data, you should call decrypt to Key Management API on the encrypted DEK to retrieve the DEK. You can the decrypt your data locally with the DEK.

  • Why use envelope encryption? Why not just send data to Vault—Key Management to encrypt directly?

    Key Management supports sending up to 4 KB of data to be encrypted directly. In addition, envelope encryption can offer significant performance benefits. When you encrypt data directly with Key Management APIs, it must be transferred over the network. Envelope encryption reduces the network load since only the request and delivery of the much smaller DEK go over the network. The DEK is used locally in your application or encrypting OCI service, avoiding the need to send the entire block of data.

    High Availability and Disaster Recovery

  • How does Oracle provide high availability of keys in a region?

    Oracle uses a cluster of nodes and HSMs to store replica of your keys in the same region where they were created, which enables us to provide 99.9% SLA and 99.99 % SLO for Key Management. Please see Oracle PaaS and IaaS Public Cloud Services Pillar Document.

  • Can I transfer and use my keys in a region that is different from where they were created?

    Yes. Key Management supports cross-region backup and restore for Virtual Private Vault so that keys can be used in a region different from where they were created. Backup and restore meets FIPS requirements as real key materials are not exported, rather a binary object that represents the key material. Restore operations can happen only to the OCI managed HSMs.

    Billing

  • How am I charged for using Vault—Key Management?

    You are charged based on the type of Vault that’s created.

    By default, your Vault is charged based on the number of key versions. Software-protected keys are free but HSM protected keys are charged 50 cents per key version. (first 20 key versions are free).

    However, if you create a Virtual Private Vault (single-tenant HSM), you are priced per hour. The pricing starts from the time of creation of the Vault and continues until the vault is scheduled to be deleted. You are not charged for key versions within a Virtual Private Vault.

    For more details, please refer to Oracle Cloud Security pricing.

  • Am I billed for my keys when they are scheduled for deletion?

    No, you aren’t billed for the keys that are scheduled for deletion. If you cancel the deletion of your keys, then the billing resumes.

    Security

  • Can Oracle employees access my key material?

    No.

  • How are the keys I create inside my Vault—Key Management secured?

    When you request the service to create a key with protection mode HSM, Key Management stores the key and all subsequent key versions in the HSM. Plain-text key material can never be viewed or exported from the HSM. With protection mode Software, keys are stored on Key Management servers but protected at rest by a root key from HSM.

    Only users, groups, or services that you authorize via an IAM policy can use the keys by invoking Key Management to encrypt or decrypt data.

  • Can I export a key that I created in Vault—Key Management?

    Yes. If you create a key with protection mode Software, the key material can be exported in plain text. However, if you create your keys with protection mode HSM, you cannot export the key material as the key never leaves the HSM. You are able to back up the key material in order to restore it the same or a different region. However, that backup does not give access to the key material.