非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。

什么是数据管理平台 (DMP)?

数据管理平台 (DMP) 可从各种线上、线下和移动来源收集、组织和激活第一方、第二方和第三方受众数据,然后根据这些数据建立详细的客户档案,开展有针对性的广告和个性化活动。

DMP 可提供匿名的客户档案供其他工具使用,例如广告交易平台、需求侧平台 (DSP) 和供应侧平台 (SSP),从而优化定位、个性化和内容定制工作。

DMP 可助力企业更深入地理解客户,是数字营销的支柱。

正在寻找数据管理平台?

DMP 和数据

随着创建和收集的客户数据不断增多,营销人员将越来越难以有效利用数据。如今,代理商和媒体都在寻求更有效的购买、销售和管理方式。如何捕获所有有价值的第一方、第二方和第三方数据,将数据转化为洞察,激活数据并改善营销成效?

答案是建立一个强大的数据管理平台 (DMP),从而充分发挥所有类型的数据的价值,为各类营销计划赋能。

第一方数据 从网站访问行为、CRM 系统、社交媒体、订阅、移动端和应用中收集的数据。
第二方数据 其他方的第一方数据,来自与您合作并与您共享数据的其他企业(合作伙伴、供应商等)。
第三方数据 来自您自己平台以外的其他网站和社交媒体平台的数据,可用于拓展受众范围。如今企业亟需扩充第一方数据,助力营销人员扩大规模和覆盖范围,同时提高个性化水平。

DMP 和第一方数据

个人身份信息 (PII)

任何可标识个人身份,或可赖以直接或间接推断个人身份的信息,包括所有链接至或可链接至该个人的信息。

信息来源:美国国土安全部

如今,人们更加重视第一方数据,但很多人对数据管理平台能否有效收集和管理第一方数据持怀疑态度。事实上,DMP 确实可以管理第一方、第三方和第二方数据。DMP 通常从 CRM 软件或企业掌握的渠道(如网站、落地页或电子邮件)提取第一方数据,通过第三方数据代理商或合作伙伴获取第三方数据。

DMP 面临的另一项挑战则与各个行业的运作方式有关。在某些行业中,消费者更容易提交个人身份信息 (PII),例如直面消费者的零售业。在这一细分市场,企业成功离不开第一方数据以及创造性的数据激活方式。在包装消费品等行业中,第一方数据则非常稀少,例如很少会有消费者需要或希望与糖果公司分享个人信息。对此,采用创新方法获取数据至关重要。如今,数据管理平台供应商正利用各种强大技术(例如身份图)来增强自家平台,以此帮助企业跨第一方、第二方和第三方数据源连通数据,构建可通过多种方式进行细分和激活的庞大数据湖。

为什么只做到数据驱动还远远不够?

垃圾数据只能带来垃圾结果。得益于数字营销,您可以全方位衡量客户体验的每一个指标。然而,在收集几乎所有数据的同时,您又有可能面临数据泛滥的问题。

因此,只做到数据驱动是远远不够的,您应当追求高质量的数据驱动。

高质量数据可确保您向客户传递有针对性的个性化消息,自然地帮助和推动客户完成购买流程。对此,您需要定义哪类数据最有利于消息传递、互动和投资回报率,因为非必要数据会影响您的营销自动化系统运行,阻碍您构建 360 度客户视图。借助先进的 DMP,您可以安全地分析和细化数据集,确保仅使用最适当、最准确的数据来开展营销工作。

DMP 的工作原理

在技术的帮助下,如今企业能够比以往更加轻松、更加深入地了解客户。通过分析关于客户和营销活动的第一方和第三方人口统计、情境化及行为数据,您可以了解客户是哪些人,然后将他们归类到目标受众细分中。

大多数人都曾有过这样的经历:访问某个网站,查看其中的某款产品,然后在接下来的几天/几周内,在使用的每一个数字渠道上看到该产品的广告。这就是 DMP 在发挥作用。让我们来看一看这是如何实现的。

数据管理平台可以对受众进行分类,以便精准投放广告。以“烘焙爱好者”为例,任何访问过随带 DMP 跟踪代码的烘焙网站或博客的人,都会被归类为“烘焙爱好者”。如今,几乎每一个网站都包含一串旨在用于监视网页访客的跟踪代码。而 DMP 可以将访客的桌面端活动与移动 Web 浏览习惯相关联,构建更全面的访客在线行为视图。

营销人员还可以将具有相同属性的“相似”档案(例如所有 30 岁以上观看烹饪频道的女性)关联在一起,链接至同一受众群体,以便向他们发送相同的营销信息。

DMP 会对收集的数据进行整理,构建关于客户的匿名档案。随后,DMP 会与数字广告平台及内部营销渠道共享受众信息,确保这些平台知晓应为哪些人提供特定广告或内容。不过,营销人员不能登录 DMP,无法下载客户的个人信息。DMP 会对数据进行清理和屏蔽,确保营销人员无法查看姓名、地址或其他个人数据。

简而言之,DMP 会收集个人数据,但不会与营销人员共享个人数据。

DMP 如何助力营销?

通过收集、组织和共享数据,DMP 可以帮助营销人员设计有针对性的营销活动;从已知客户扩展至类似潜在客户;实现高度个性化的跨渠道互动;通过更高效的广告计划来吸引更多客户购买。

CDP 与 DMP 对比

客户数据平台 (CDP) 是一个数据管理系统,可整合和集成来自多个渠道和来源的数据,进而为每一位客户构建一个统一档案。随后,企业可基于 CDP 数据创建个性化的营销消息。

CDP 可赋能所有类型的营销,它主要处理第一方数据,但同时也支持以下功能:

  • 处理匿名和已知数据,包括姓名、电子邮件地址、电话号码以及其他类型的个人可识别信息。
  • 长期存储数据,进而构建深入、准确的客户档案,为客户关系培育提供支持。
  • 按需与任意系统共享数据。

客户数据平台可以从 CRM 系统和 DMP 中提取数据,然后返回信息。这三类系统可以很好地协同作业。

  • 数据管理平台可带来新的潜在客户和销售线索。
  • 客户数据平台可助您与这些潜在客户和销售线索建立联系和互动 (PDF)
  • CRM 系统可以帮助您管理与潜在客户/客户之间的持续关系。

关于 CRM 系统、DMP 和客户数据平台,您不必劳心费力地从三者中选其一。它们都可以发挥重要作用,都可以改善您的营销技术体系和营销活动的效果。

CDP 和 DMP:两者有何差异?分别适合哪种使用场景?

什么是移动数据管理平台?

如果没有先进的移动广告解决方案,您将无法吸引消费者本已有限的关注度。

为什么您需要一个移动 DMP 呢?移动数据管理平台是一个集中式营销解决方案,可集成、组织和分析第一方和第三方消费者数据,从而简化受众创建、分析和执行。一个合格的移动 DMP 应当支持以下功能:

第一方数据摄取

轻松将移动受众数据导入集中式 DMP,从而补充现有数据管理平台;发挥独立的移动营销解决方案作用。

数据分类

在集中汇总移动数据后,将数据组织到分层、直观的分类中。

特定于移动端的受众数据市场

支持集成式访问第三方和特定于移动端的消费者数据,以便扩展受众覆盖范围并挖掘潜在客户。

数据导出和合作伙伴集成

将数据从中央移动 DMP 平台传输至移动合作伙伴生态系统。

跨设备定位

跨设备定位是每一个移动 DMP 都应具备的一项关键特性,它有助于跨各类移动设备统一营销活动,将移动和 Web 营销活动关联在一起,从而改善跨渠道衡量和优化。

如何选择合适的 DMP?

合适的 DMP 可确保营销人员的期望与您的技术体系协调一致。对于当今的大多数企业而言,这意味着要选择基于人和基于设备的 DMP,以此充分利用可用、兼容的第三方数据,在所有已知与未知客户数据之间自由穿梭。

展望未来三年、五年或十年的前瞻性营销人员,会考虑跨设备、跨渠道的在线体验的演化历程以及当前的消费者规范。无论在哪一个行业中,企业都希望准确预测客户的需求和愿景,跨所有数字资产提供无缝的服务。而只有正确管理和激活数据,才能实现这一目标。因此,DMP 的价值是无可比拟的,它能够集中汇总数据,为整个企业赋能。

为什么您需要一个 DMP?

数据管理平台可以集中控制所有营销活动及客户/受众数据。借助集中式数据解决方案,您的营销团队可以高效管理和分析客户数据,从而更好地设计、定位和优化营销活动,确保适时、精准地锁定最佳潜在客户,提高投资回报率。

利用 DMP,您可以轻松识别客户活动、统一客户数据以及成功开展营销活动。具体来说,您可以:

  1. 跨设备管理多个线上营销活动
  2. 关联所有客户和营销活动数据,包括已知或匿名数据、线上或线下数据、确定性或概率性数据
  3. 充分发挥数据资产的价值。
  4. 充分发挥受众细分的价值,并扩展营销活动。
  5. 防止与现有合作伙伴之间发生数据泄漏。
  6. 为程序化未来做好准备。
  7. 优化营销活动,从而提高触达范围、响应率和转化率。
  8. 控制广告成本,提高营销工作的整体投资回报率。
  9. 推动营销和广告责任制。

您所需要的 DMP 特性

1

广告数据集成

从尽可能多的来源收集并使用数据。

  • 摄取第一方在线、跨设备和离线数据
  • 对数据分类并将数据整合到目标受众细分中
  • 通过数据市场扩大受众范围
  • 利用第二方和第三方数据扩充第一方数据
  • 监视数据摄取并诊断/排除问题
  • 高亮显示用户档案被发现和分类的次数
  • 显示资源趋势视图
2

目标受众构建

识别适当的受众作为营销活动目标,并将覆盖范围扩展至最适当的受众群体。

  • 使用相似群体建模来提升潜在客户数量
  • 利用分类法许可工具进行第二方数据共享。
  • 通过受众发现报告识别与特定受众相关的分类
  • 在营销活动规划过程中寻找新受众或扩展当前目标受众,从而改善绩效
3

跨设备定位

创建自定义、一致的跨设备营销活动交付。

  • 扩展受众;跨营销渠道、跨设备引入第三方数据
  • 使用专有 ID 图来扩展覆盖范围,并利用 ID 链接来改善跨设备客户定位
  • 通过跨设备扩展触达 Web 和社交渠道上的潜在客户
4

受众分析

洞悉哪些营销活动效果出众,哪些设备能带来最高的转化率和销售量,同时使用最新信息持续完善目标受众并构建营销活动。

  • 通过强大的受众分析报告来获取关于目标受众的切实可行的洞察
  • 在投放广告前通过营销活动前分析来了解受众群体
  • 通过营销活动后分析来了解定位的准确性
  • 通过受众抑制报告将已转化客户排除在营销活动之外

了解 Oracle DMP 解决方案

关于 DMP 的更多信息

在 Forrester 报告中,Oracle CrowdTwist 在 16 项标准评分中均获得最高分:

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

Oracle BlueKai Data Management Platform

Find out more about Oracle’s optimized DMP that helps you deliver targeted, personalized marketing and advertising messages.

What is data management platform (DMP)?

A data management platform (DMP) collects, organizes, and activates first-, second-, and third-party audience data from various online, offline, and mobile sources. It then uses that data to build detailed customer profiles that drive targeted advertising and personalization initiatives.

A DMP makes these anonymized customer profiles available to other tools—ad exchanges, demand-side platforms (DSPs), and supply-side platforms (SSPs)—to improve targeting, personalization, and content customization.

A DMP is the backbone of digital marketing, allowing companies to understand their customers better.

DMPs and data

As more customer data is created and collected, marketers struggle to use it effectively. Agencies and publishers try to find better ways to buy, sell, and manage it. How do you capture all this valuable first-, second-, and third-party data, turn it into insights, and then activate it to drive outcomes?

The answer is with a robust data management platform (DMP) that can be used across program and with all types of data, including:

First-party data Data collected from website visits, CRM systems, social media, subscriptions, mobile, and apps.
Second-party data Someone else’s first-party data. It is derived from a mutually beneficial relationship with another company (a partner, supplier, etc.) with whom you share data.
Third-party data This data comes from websites and social media platforms other than your own and can be used to reach a wider audience. It’s needed to augment first-party data so that marketers can increase scale and reach and improve personalization.

DMPs and first-party data

Personally identifiable information (PII)

Any information that identifies a person or allows that person's identity to be directly or indirectly inferred, including any information that is linked or linkable to that individual.

Source: Department of Homeland Security

Today there is a greater focus on first-party data. There have been doubts about whether data management platforms can effectively collect and manage this type of data. The truth is that DMPs do manage first-, third-, and second-party data. DMPs typically pull first-party data from CRM software or company-owned channels such as websites, landing pages, or email. For third-party data, DMPs connect to third-party data brokers or corporate partners.

Another challenge has to do with the way different industries operate. For example, there are specific industries where consumers more readily submit personally identifiable information (PII). Direct-to-consumer retail is one example. Brands in this sector are built on the foundation of first-party data and the creative ways they activate it. In industries, such as consumer packaged goods, first-party data is scarce. Few consumers need or want to share their information with the company that produces their favorite candy bar. For these companies to get the data they need, innovation is critical. Data management platform vendors are augmenting their platforms with powerful technologies such as identity graphs. This helps brands connect their data across first, second-, and third-party sources to build vast data lakes that can be segmented and activated in various ways.

Why being data-driven isn’t enough

Garbage data begets garbage results. Thanks to digital marketing, you can run metrics on just about every aspect of customer experience. You can collect data on almost everything. You can become overrun in data.

So instead of focusing on being data-driven, concentrate on being quality data-driven.

Quality data ensures that you deliver targeted, personalized messages that support and move customers along the purchasing process in a natural way. Defining what kind of data is most useful in messaging, engagement, and ultimately ROI is crucial. Nonessential data can compromise your marketing automation system and get in the way of building a 360-degree customer view. A sophisticated DMP will allow you to safely analyze and refine your datasets so that only the most accurate data is used in your marketing efforts.

How does a DMP work?

Technology makes it easier than ever to understand your customers at an almost cellular level. Analyzing both first- and third-party demographic, contextual, and behavioral data about customers and campaigns allows you to home in on who your customers are and place them into targeted audience segments.

Most people have visited a website to look at a product and then noticed ads for that product on every digital channel they interact with for the next few days/weeks. That’s a DMP at work. Let’s look at how that is done.

For example, a data management platform has categories—say “baking enthusiasts”—who can be targeted with ads. Anyone who’s visited a baking website or blog with a DMP tracking code might be categorized as a “baking enthusiast.” Nearly every website contains a tracking code that monitors visitors as they travel the internet; a DMP can tie a person’s desktop activity to their mobile web browsing habits for an even better view of a person’s online activities.

Marketers can also link "look-alike" profiles that share attributes—such as all women over 30 who watch The Cooking Channel—into an audience to receive the same marketing messages.

Once they've gathered the data, DMPs organize it to build an anonymized profile of each customer. DMPs then share audience information with digital advertising platforms and in-house marketing channels so those platforms know who should be served certain ads or content. But marketers can’t just log into a DMP and download piles of personal information. The DMP sanitizes and masks data so that marketers never see names, addresses, or other personal data.

DMPs collect personal data; they don’t share it with marketers.

How do DMPs help marketing?

By gathering, organizing, and sharing data, DMPs help marketers design targeted ad campaigns, reach beyond known customers to look-alike prospects, and drive more highly personalized, cross-channel interactions. The benefits include more efficient ad programs which can lead to more customer purchases.

CDP vs. DMP

A customer data platform (CDP) is a data management system that consolidates and integrates data from multiple channels and sources to build a single, unified profile around each customer. This data is then used to personalize marketing messages.

Customer data platforms influence all types of marketing. CDPs mainly work with first-party data, but they also:

  • Work with both anonymous and known data—name, email address, phone number, and other types of personally identifiable information.
  • Store data over long time periods to build in-depth, accurate customer profiles that can be used to nurture customer relationships.
  • Share data with any system that needs it.

Customer data platforms can draw data from CRM systems and DMPs and send information back with them. The three systems work well together.

  • Data management platforms drive new prospects and leads to you.
  • Customer data platforms help you connect and engage (PDF) with those prospects and leads.
  • CRM systems help you manage your ongoing relationship with prospects/customers.

When it comes to CRM systems, DMPs, and customer data platforms, you don’t have to choose one instead of the other two. They all serve valuable roles that can improve the effectiveness of your martech stack and marketing campaigns.

Learn more about how CDPs and DMPs work together

What is a mobile data management platform?

If you don’t leverage the most sophisticated mobile advertising solutions, you will fail to capture the consumer’s already limited attention.

But why do you need a mobile DMP? A mobile data management platform is a centralized marketing solution that integrates, organizes, and parses out first- and third-party consumer data to simplify audience creation, analytics, and execution. A mobile DMP should support the following capabilities:

First-party data ingestion

Easily import mobile audience data into a centralized DMP to 1) complement an existing data management platform or 2) use as a standalone mobile marketing solution.

Data classification

Once mobile data is centralized, a mobile DMP should allow data to be organized in hierarchical and intuitive taxonomies.

Mobile-specific audience data marketplace

A mobile DMP should provide integrated access to third-party, mobile-specific consumer data to extend audience reach and prospecting.

Data export and partner integrations

Transfer data out of the central mobile DMP platform to a mobile partner ecosystem.

Cross-device targeting

Cross-device targeting is a critical feature that every mobile DMP should provide. Cross-device targeting helps unify campaigns across different mobile device types and tie mobile and web campaigns together for better cross-channel measurement and optimization.

How to choose the right DMP

Choosing the right DMP means aligning your expectations as a marketer with your technology stack. For most businesses today, that means selecting a DMP that is people- and device-based, leverages available compliant third-party data, and can traverse between known and unknown customer data.

For forward-thinking marketers looking three, five, or 10 years into the future, consider the nature of how online experiences across devices and channels have evolved and what is now the norm for consumers. No matter the industry, the expectation is to anticipate the needs and wants of customers and deliver services seamlessly across all digital properties. But this is only possible through the proper management and activation of data. For that reason, a DMP’s value is unrivaled—it helps centralize data for use across an organization.

Why you need a DMP?

A data management platform centralizes the control of all campaign and customer/audience data. Having a centralized data solution will help your marketing team manage and analyze customer data to better design, target, and optimize campaigns that target the right prospects at the right time and boost ROI.

With a DMP, you can easily identify customer activity, unify your customer data, and roll out successful campaigns. To break it down, you can:

  1. Manage multiple online campaigns across different devices
  2. Connect all customer and campaign data—from known to anonymous, online or offline, deterministic, or probabilistic
  3. Maximize data assets
  4. Maximize segmentation and scale marketing campaigns
  5. Prevent data leakage with established partners
  6. Prepare for a programmatic future
  7. Optimize marketing campaigns to improve reach, response rates, and conversion
  8. Control advertising costs and improve overall ROI for your marketing efforts
  9. Drive accountability within marketing and advertising

Features you want with a DMP

1

Advertising data integration

Assemble and use data from as many sources as needed.

  • Ingest first-party online, cross-device, and offline data
  • Categorize and assemble data into targetable audience segments
  • Expand audience reach through a data marketplace
  • Enrich first-party data with second- and third-party data
  • Monitor data ingestion and diagnose/troubleshoot issues
  • Highlight the number of times user profiles are discovered and categorized
  • Show views on the trending inventory
2

Audience building

Identify the right audiences as campaign targets and expand reach to the most suitable audience groups.

  • Use look-alike modeling to increase the number of prospects
  • Use taxonomy permission tools for second-party data sharing
  • Identify classifications that are related to a specific audience via audience discovery reports
  • Find new audiences or expand your current target audience during campaign planning to improve performance
3

Cross-device targeting

Create customized and consistent cross-device marketing campaigns delivery.

  • Expand your audience; bring in third-party data across different marketing channels and devices
  • Use a private ID graph to extend your reach and leverage your ID linkages for better cross-device customer targeting
  • Reach prospects across the web and social channels with a cross-device extension
4

Audience analysis

Know which marketing campaigns perform well and which devices drive the most conversions and sales. Constantly refine your target audience and build campaigns using the most recent information.

  • Access actionable insights about your target audience through robust audience analytics reports
  • Use precampaign analytics to understand who makes up your audience—before running an impression
  • Discover targeting accuracy with a post-campaign analysis
  • Remove those who have already converted with audience suppression reports

Investigate Oracle’s DMP solution