Oracle CRM 解决方案

了解能够支持整个客户旅程的 CRM 解决方案


突破传统 CRM 系统的限制

阅读 Beagle Research 的内部销售工具报告。

CRM 的投资回报率

CRM 系统的投资回报表现如何?

典型的客户关系管理 (CRM) 系统可高效管理销售生命周期的每个阶段,从而实现高投资回报率。当然,您不一定需要投资于 CRM 系统才能进行客户关系管理。您也可以利用电子表格和电子邮件拼凑出一个 CRM 客户数据存储库,至少有 30% 到 40% 的营销人员都在使用这种方法。但随着业务增长,您很快就会发现收益逐渐递减,并意识到您需要一个 CRM 系统。

2011 年,Nucleus Research 发现 CRM 解决方案的平均 ROI 为 5.60 美元,这意味着企业在 CRM 解决方案上每花费一美元就可赚取平均 5.60 美元。

2014 年,Nucleus Research 发现 ROI 上升至 8.71 美元,增长了 38%。全面集成的 CRM 解决方案可以帮助企业实现更高的盈利能力。Nucleus 还发现,与其他内部应用相集成的 CRM 解决方案能够“提高销售、服务和运营方面的生产力并实现 20% 至 30% 的业务增长”。

那么,您如何计算相关金额?ROI 与投资回收期(即收回 CRM 解决方案投资成本所需的时间)略有不同,它也被称为“收支平衡点”。您卖得越多,投资回收期就越短;反之,如果您卖得不多,投资回收期就会更长。

ROI 能够衡量投资的效率。尽管 ROI 可以用美元来表示,但它其实是收益与 CRM 投资成本的比例。企业的目标是让这一比例超过 100%,从而避免亏损。对于绝大部分所投资的事物,只要它具备可衡量的结果,您就可以计算 ROI。ROI 的计算结果取决于收益和成本的数额。如果您的销售额不理想,投资回报也会随之变低。要计算 ROI,首先需要确定您的新 CRM 系统将带来哪些增量收入。因此,您需要衡量指标。

了解新一代 CRM

ROI 的衡量指标

您可以使用以下几个指标来判断增量收入,从而确定您的 CRM 解决方案是否有效:

1

销售额

使用 CRM 系统后,每月/季度/年度的销售量和每笔销售额是否有所增加?

2

销售时长

实施 CRM 系统后,商机转化速度是否有所提升?如果答案是肯定的,您将能够通过进一步了解销售管道来提高销售量。

3

赢单数量

实施 CRM 系统后,从营销移交到销售的潜在客户转化率是否有所提升?如果答案是肯定的,您的销售量应该会增加。

4

销售管理时间

您的销售团队是否将更多时间用于销售和与潜在客户互动,而在管理任务上花费的时间更少?如果答案是肯定的,那么您的销售成本应该会下降,每次销售的盈利率会上升。

5

销售线索来源

您是否能够通过潜在客户溯源来了解是否有任何表现欠佳的渠道?如果您可以尽可能提高每个销售渠道的性能,就能够填满管道、完成打单,并且销量会上升。

6

净新收入

实施 CRM 系统后,您是否正在识别并向新客户销售产品?如果答案是肯定的,这些销售额就属于增量收入。此外,您是否有能力支持新的定价模式和交付渠道,例如订阅定价?如果答案是肯定的,您将能够进入以前无法触及的市场。

7

追加销售率

您是否有能力向当前的客户群销售更多附加产品/服务?向现有客户销售比向新客户销售要便宜得多,客户忠诚度确实提供了价值。

8

客户获取成本和客户价值

了解新客户获取成本对企业而言非常重要。成本越高,利润就越低。然而,成本利润率只是其中一方面。如果要了解整体情况,您需要判断单个客户价值和平均客户价值。您可以通过计算客户价值来确定销售任务的优先级和制定有效的客户激励计划。

客户忠诚度和 CRM

客户忠诚度之所以重要,是因为在大多数行业中,客户获取成本可能高得令人望而却步。大多数企业需要将新客户保留至少 12 到 18 个月,才能在新客户获取成本上实现收支平衡,而 CRM 系统可以帮助企业实现这一目标。

CRM 绩效的评估方法

CRM 解决方案的优势非常显著,但 ROI 不是衡量这些优势的唯一途径。CRM 系统设计初衷只有一个 — 赋能销售。因此,您需要使用能够能够跟踪销售增长表现的指标来衡量 CRM 绩效,例如以下指标:

1

净推荐值 (NPS)

NPS 调查是通过客户向他人推荐您的业务的意愿度来客观衡量客户对您的看法。NPS 领导者将实现比竞争对手快两倍以上的平均增长速度。

2

获客成本回收期(几个月)

获客成本 (CAC) 回收期能够显示企业花费了几个月才收回获取客户的成本,有些人也称之为客户盈亏平衡点。这个指标表明您花钱吸引新客户的效率以及相关客户获取策略的长期维持能力。

3

营销活动的有效性

跟踪营销活动的有效性并没有一个绝对的指标,它的衡量指标包括:

  • 每销售线索成本:完全专注于营销活动所产生的潜在客户,但不一定涉及潜在客户的质量。
  • 增量销售:用于衡量营销工作对销售量的贡献。
  • 营销活动转化率:用于衡量哪些营销工作产生了合适的客户。
  • 客户生命周期价值:与收益存在明确的关联,是客户在整个合作期间为您的业务带来的总价值。该指标关注的不是单次交易,而是整个合作期间的所有交易。
4

客户留存率

很多时候,客户留存率比新收益更重要。客户留存时间越长,利润就越高。因为这类客户的销售成本更低,而且往往买得更多。

5

电子邮件通讯组列表增长

该指标侧重于销售漏斗的顶部,主要跟踪电子邮件通讯组列表的增长速度。如果您的电邮联系人数量不断增加,这意味着您在用有购买需求的潜在客户来填充销售漏斗顶部。

请注意,这并不是一个固定的列表。您需要通过指标来深入了解业务流程和绩效、客户感知度和满意度以及战略实施情况,并根据您企业的战略目标来选择指标。

Oracle Sales 解决方案助您卖得更多、卖得更快。

注:为免疑义,本网页所用以下术语专指以下含义:

  1. Oracle专指Oracle境外公司而非甲骨文中国。
  2. 相关Cloud或云术语均指代Oracle境外公司提供的云技术或其解决方案。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

Getting Past the Breaking Point of Yesterday's CRM

Read the Beagle Research report on inside sales tools.

ROI of CRM

What is CRM’s return on investment?

By managing each stage of the sales lifecycle more efficiently, a typical CRM system provides a high return on investment. Of course, you can get by without making that investment. You may be able to cobble together a CRM customer data repository using spreadsheets and email. It’s a safe guess that anywhere between 30 to 40 percent of marketers do. But as you grow, you’ll quickly discover the law of diminishing returns and realize that you need a CRM system.

In 2011, Nucleus Research found that the average ROI of CRM was $5.60—meaning that for every dollar spent on a CRM solution, on average, companies earned back $5.60.

In 2014, Nucleus Research found that the return rose to $8.71—a 38 percent increase. A fully integrated CRM can drive even more profitability. Nucleus also found that CRM integration with other internal applications brought "productivity increases across sales, service, and operations and a 20 to 30 percent growth in business."

So how do you calculate that dollar amount? ROI is a little different from the payback period—the amount of time it takes to recover the cost of your CRM investment. It has also been called the "break-even point". The more you sell, the quicker your payback period. If you don't sell more, your payback period will be much longer.

ROI measures the efficiency of an investment. Even though it can be expressed in dollars, it’s a ratio—a ratio of income earned to the cost to finance the CRM investment. The goal is to have the ratio be more than 100% to avoid losing money. ROI figures can be calculated for nearly anything into which you can make an investment and measure an outcome. The outcome of your ROI calculation will vary depending on which figures are included as revenue and costs. If you don’t sell more, your return will be much lower. To calculate your ROI, you first need to determine what incremental revenue your new CRM system will bring in. And to do that, you need metrics.

What metrics should be used to measure ROI?

There are several metrics that you can use to determine incremental revenue and, therefore, if your CRM is effective:

1

Sales volume

Have the number of sales you closed a month/quarter/year and the dollar amount of each sale increased since you began working with the CRM system?

2

Time per sale

Are opportunities converting into sales quicker since you implemented the CRM system? If so, you should be able to get more into your sales pipeline, boosting sales volume.

3

Number of deals closed

Are more of the leads passed over from marketing being converted into customers and then closing since your CRM was implemented? If so, your sales volume should go up.

4

Sales administrative time

Is your sales team spending more time selling and interacting with prospects and less time on administrative tasks? If so, then your costs of sales should go down, making each sale more profitable.

5

Lead source

Can you track where your leads are coming from to see if you have any underperforming channels? If you can maximize each sales channel’s performance, then your pipeline should fill, deals should close, and sales volume will go up.

6

Net new revenue

Are you identifying and selling to new customers since implementing your CRM system? If so, those sales are incremental revenue. In addition, have you been able to support new pricing models and delivery channels, such as subscription pricing? If so, then you will have tapped into a part of your market that you previously were not able to reach.

7

Upsell rate

Are you able to sell more add-on or supplemental products/services to your current customer base? It’s true that selling to an existing customer is much less expensive than selling to a new customer. Customer loyalty does provide value.

8

Customer acquisition cost and customer value

Knowing what it costs to acquire a new customer is important. The higher the cost, the less profit you make. But that metric doesn’t quite provide the whole picture. To get the whole picture, you need to determine the value of an individual customer and an average customer. Calculating customer value will help you prioritize your sales teams' time, and guide decision-making about customer incentives and decisions.

Customer loyalty and CRM

Loyalty is critical because in most industries, customer acquisition costs can be prohibitively high. Most businesses need to retain new customers for at least 12 to 18 months to break even on the costs to acquire them, and a CRM system can help with that.

How to measure CRM performance

The benefits of CRM are clear. But ROI isn't the only way to measure those benefits. CRM systems are designed for one purpose—to help you sell. So tracking metrics that highlight sales growth are important, and there are several you can use to measure CRM performance.

1

Net promoter score (NPS)

The NPS survey is an objective measurement of how your customers view you, by determining how willing they are to recommend your business to others. NPS leaders can expect an average growth of more than two times faster than competitors.

2

Time to recoup customer acquisition costs (months to recover CAC)

This metric tracks the number of months to earn back the money spent to acquire customers. Some refer to it as your customer break-even point. It indicates how efficiently you are spending money to attract new customers and how well it can sustain these acquisition strategies over the long term.

3

Marketing campaign effectiveness

There is not necessarily one metric to track marketing campaign effectiveness. It can include the following:

  • Cost per lead, which focuses entirely on the leads your campaign generated, but not necessarily the quality of those leads.
  • Incremental sales, which measures how your marketing efforts contributed to sales numbers.
  • Campaign conversion rate, which measures which marketing efforts generated your best customers.
  • Customer lifetime value, which is tangibly linked to revenue and is the total worth customers bring to your business during the entire time they are customers. This metric does not focus on a single purchase, but rather all the purchases made during the entire customer relationship.
4

Customer retention rates

In many ways, customer retention is more important than new revenue. The longer you retain customers, the more profitable they become. They are cheaper to sell to, and they tend to buy more.

5

Email distribution growth

This metric focuses on the top of the sales funnel and tracks the rate at which your email list is growing. A growing email list means that you are filling the top part of your sales funnel with interested customers who are just not ready to buy.

Please note that this is not a definitive list. You should use metrics to provide insight into your business processes and performance, customer perception and satisfaction, and tactical implementation. Ultimately, the metrics you choose should be grounded in your strategic goals and objectives.

Learn more about Oracle Sales—designed to help you sell more, faster.