为什么您需要一个 CRM 系统?

为什么 CRM 系统对销售很重要?

客户关系管理 (CRM) 软件通常是一套集成的 Cloud Applications(包含Marketing CloudSales CloudService Cloud),主要用于收集和存储客户数据。CRM 软件为销售团队提供了一个集中的平台来管理客户交互并确定业务优先级,确保客户不会感到被忽视,从而提升客户体验 (CX)

CRM 软件是销售代表必不可少的销售工具之一。然而,CRM 软件不仅仅是一个联系人管理系统。如果充分发挥 CRM 软件的作用,销售代表就能够腾出更多时间来与现有客户和潜在客户打交道,从而提升打单效率和客户忠诚度。

各种规模的企业都将受益于全面集成的跨职能 CRM 解决方案。

了解新一代 CRM (0:38)

什么情况下需要采用 CRM 系统?

与大多数云技术软件一样,CRM 软件能够为您解决难题,比如销售量下滑、客户流失、增长停滞等。

CRM 系统通过智能存储和管理客户信息来增加潜在客户数量,从而帮助您的营销团队更快地发现新客户。它可以助力销售团队更快地完成更多交易。同时,CRM 系统也能够改善客户服务,例如,通过向客户服务软件添加客户数据,联络中心座席能够以高吸引力、高生产力和高效率的方式更好地满足客户需求。

以下是需要考虑实施 CRM 系统的 8 个具体迹象。

1

销售面临困难

所有企业都会进入新市场或推出新产品。但是,如果您无法跟上业务增长的步伐,您可能需要投资于集成的 CRM 解决方案。CRM 解决方案可以对您的销售线索进行分类、分析和优先排序,以便您的销售团队可以专注于成功率高的客户,快速有效地为客户提供合适的解决方案;同时,您的客户服务团队也可以获得追加销售和交叉销售所需的信息。

2

难以创建客户档案

如果您无法找到所有客户数据点,在创建理想的客户档案时就只能靠猜测了。不仅如此,您也无法得知销售团队的动态。为了获取这些信息,您将不得不举行更多的进度会议。但这只会占用销售人员服务客户的时间,进一步加剧问题的严重性。

3

客户服务欠佳

  1. 您的客户保留率是否正在下滑?
  2. 您的净推荐值 (NPS) 是否很差?
  3. 联系中心的处理时间是否太长?
  4. 您的平均首次响应时间是多少?

如果您的客服代表是在被动地对客户问题做出回应而不是主动与客户合作,那么您是时候为服务团队投资一款 CRM 工具了。CRM 工具可以提供统一的客户视图,助您打造出色的客户服务。此外,您的 CRM 工具还应具备以下功能:

  • 数字助理/聊天机器人:可处理大量不紧急的问题,并将案件分派给合适的座席
  • 知识库管理工具:可帮助座席回答问题并支持客户自助服务
  • 各种数字客户服务工具:包括实时聊天、视频聊天、电话和协同浏览等功能,让客户能够按照自己喜好的方式随时与您的客户服务团队交流
4

营销和销售部门之间缺乏协作

一个理想的 CRM 系统可以保存所有类型的信息,因此很适合成为各个团队的凝聚点。各个部门之间缺乏合作是许多客户痛点的根源,客户被迫不断重复所提出的问题,而曾经的承诺也无法兑现,似乎没人清楚企业与他们的合作过往。因此,如果客户无法顺利与所有团队合作,他们很可能会选择离开。

协调销售、客户服务和营销业务流程乃至一些后台角色(例如计费、库存或物流)是一件棘手的事情。但是,如果 CRM 系统的所有组件都采用同一个数据模型,所有员工就可以访问、使用和添加数据,一起协同工作,并分享见解、线索、问题和购买历史记录。当团队开始共享信息时,企业就能大大提升生产力和效率,打破数据孤岛,营造企业上下一心的形象,为客户提供一致的服务。至此,您成功打造了一个数据驱动的企业。

5

对高价值客户缺乏了解

企业都不希望让高价值客户感到不被重视。但如果您不知道谁才是高价值客户,那就难免会怠慢他们。因此,您可以利用合适的 CRM 工具来辨别高价值客户,确保任何面向客户的员工都了解他们并为其提供合适的奖励,从而提升客户忠诚度

6

无法识别企业客户的联系人

CRM 解决方案可以跟踪企业客户的联系人,让销售和营销团队能够定制沟通方案。卓越的 CRM 解决方案可以利用第三方数据源补充客户和联系人数据,以确保所有信息的完整性和时效性。因此,如果某个联系人换了一份新工作,您的销售、服务和营销团队就能及时获悉,并着手维持和重建重要的客户关系。

7

客户数据不完整或不准确

对于全球品牌而言,不完整的脏数据是一个大挑战。卓越的 CRM 解决方案会自动将第二方和第三方客户和联系人信息导入您的 CRM 系统,对销售人员漏填的信息进行补充并智能删除重复项。

8

预测和报告面临困难

如果企业仍然通过将数据下载到电子表格中来生成报告,这个过程不但十分耗时,获得的结果也可能不准确,进而导致计划和预测错误。同时,过于耗时的管理任务也会占用销售团队的销售时间。因此,卓越的 CRM 系统能够将数据保存在一个易于访问的中心平台,让企业轻松获得准确、实时的报告和预测。

为何使用 CRM 解决方案?

当您将数据交由 CRM 平台来整理和管理时,您可以更全面地了解您的客户,进而实现统一消息传递。通过实现营销活动(包括幕后和直接互动)数字化和自动化,您可以更有针对性地开展营销工作,缩短销售周期,并打造更优质、更高效的客户服务。借助全面集成的 CRM 解决方案,您还可以打通数据孤岛并轻松进行跨部门协作,从而统一战线,为客户提供一致的服务。

CRM 有哪些示例?

让我们从客户的角度来看两个场景。

假设您正在面对一个以前与您有过业务往来的企业。您购买了该企业的产品,现在需要支持和帮助,而您甚至已经注册了该产品。当您致电客户支持专线时,座席并不知道您是谁,也不知道您在什么时候购买了什么产品。现在,您需要经历一个繁琐的过程,为座席提供一些基本信息,例如型号和序列号。事实上,座席本来就应当掌握这些信息,但您却需要耗费宝贵的时间来为座席提供这些信息。您会发现座席并不了解您,并觉得自己不受重视。即使得到了所需的服务,您在下次购买时也会优先考虑竞争对手的产品。

现在考虑另一种场景。您拨打了支持电话,座席仅通过记下您的姓名并验证您的身份就获取了您的全部购买和服务历史记录,并将您当作尊贵客户来接待。在这种情况下,即使产品出现问题,我们相信这种个性化体验也会让您成为回头客。

CRM 系统助力企业打造第二个场景中的客户体验。基于 CRM 的每一次交互都将让您有机会为客户提供更加个性化、更具吸引力的体验。您还可以借此机会建立品牌资产、提高满意度以及增加销量,从而提升客户忠诚度并促进收入增长。


1

客户视角:感觉不被重视

假设您正在面对一个以前与您有过业务往来的企业。您购买了该企业的产品,现在需要支持和帮助,而您甚至已经注册了该产品。当您致电客户支持专线时,座席并不知道您是谁,也不知道您在什么时候购买了什么产品。现在,您需要经历一个繁琐的过程,为座席提供一些基本信息,例如型号和序列号。事实上,座席本来就应当掌握这些信息,但您却需要耗费宝贵的时间来为座席提供这些信息。您会发现座席并不了解您,并觉得自己不受重视。即使得到了所需的服务,您在下次购买时也会优先考虑竞争对手的产品。

2

客户视角:服务贴心周到

您拨打了支持电话,座席仅通过记下您的姓名并验证您的身份就获取了您的全部购买和服务历史记录,并将您当作尊贵客户来接待。在这种情况下,即使产品出现问题,我们相信这种个性化体验也会让您成为回头客。

CRM 系统助力企业打造第二个场景中的客户体验。基于 CRM 的每一次交互都将让您有机会为客户提供更加个性化、更具吸引力的体验。您还可以借此机会建立品牌资产、提高满意度以及增加销量,从而提升客户忠诚度并促进收入增长。

CRM 系统能为企业带来哪些优势?

销售和营销自动化

CRM 系统提供自动化的工作流程,让您的营销团队可以将更多时间花在战略任务上,例如创建能够引起共鸣的营销活动,分析这些活动的数据,再利用分析结果测试不同的营销方法。借助 CRM 系统,客户服务座席可以专注于服务那些问题或需求更复杂的客户。简而言之,企业可以利用 CRM 系统实现更高效的客户服务流程并建立更好的客户关系。

AI 驱动的销售和营销工具

借助 AI 驱动的 CRM 系统,您可以:

  • 自动对潜在客户进行评分,以优先关注营销合格线索 (MQL) 和销售机会
  • 利用机器学习技术来检查每个销售机会的数据,以预测提前结单的可能性和日期
  • 使用数字助理、聊天机器人和其他自动消息传递系统来处理简单的客户咨询,例如订单状态和应付款项
  • 访问由 AI 监护的企业统计数据和各种类型的信号数据,更好地定位受众并制定更精确的目标客户营销 (ABM) 策略
  • 使用机器学习功能,根据每位客户的交互历史、个人资料和内容元数据,自动预测合适相应客户的发送时间和渠道组合
  • 使用由 AI 监护的数据和机器学习功能创建理想的客户档案,帮助企业识别相似的销售机会
  • 提供智能的对话要点以提高内容相关性,从而提升电子邮件营销活动的转化率并实现切题且更高效的销售对话

加强销售、营销和服务团队之间的协作

您的 CRM 系统可作为所有与客户相关的交易、业务和数据的单一可信源。整个企业的员工都可以与同一个客户合作,或者跟踪该客户在营销、销售和服务方面的进度。所有有权访问 CRM 系统的员工可以获得最新的信息,从而轻松进行协作。

CRM 系统的投资回报表现如何?

CRM 系统具有很高的投资回报率 (ROI)。如果您是一家小型企业,即使不购买 CRM 系统,也可以利用电子表格和电子邮件拼凑出一个 CRM 解决方案。但随着业务增长,您很快就会发现收益逐渐递减。2014 年,Nucleus Research 发现 ROI 上升至 8.71 美元,较 2011 年增长了 38%。

全面集成的 CRM 解决方案可以帮助企业实现更高的盈利能力。Nucleus 还发现,与其他内部应用相集成的 CRM 解决方案能够“提高销售、服务和运营方面的生产力并实现 20% 至 30% 的业务增长”。

充分利用 CRM 报告的企业收获了以下结果:

  • 所交付的提案、报价或需求建议书 (RFP) 响应率增加 52%,报价到订单转化率增加 11%
  • 整体团队销售定额增加 32%,个人定额增加 24%
  • 潜在客户转化率增加 23%

——资料来源:Aberdeen,《CRM + 销售工作流:消除管道中的摩擦》

ROI 并不是唯一需要跟踪的关键绩效指标 (KPI)。您也必须跟踪其他 KPI,包括净推荐值 (NPS)、客户获取成本 (CAC)、销售周期长度、营销活动效果以及电子邮件通讯组列表增长等。

Oracle Sales 解决方案助您卖得更多、卖得更快。

注:为免疑义,本网页所用以下术语专指以下含义:

  1. Oracle专指Oracle境外公司而非甲骨文中国。
  2. 相关Cloud或云术语均指代Oracle境外公司提供的云技术或其解决方案。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

Why you need a CRM

Why CRM is important for sales

Customer relationship management (CRM) software is an integrated suite of—usually—cloud applications, such as marketing cloud, sales cloud, and service cloud,  that collects and stores all customer data. It provides a centralized platform for sales teams to manage customer interactions and prioritize activities so that no customer feels ignored, thereby boosting the customer experience (CX). CRM software is one of the most important sales tools in sales reps’ arsenal, because it allows them to spend more time with customers, and the more time spent with customers, the more deals are closed, and the more loyal customers remain.

Companies of all sizes will benefit by using a fully integrated, cross-functional CRM solution.

Create lasting customer relationships with Oracle Sales (1:53)

Signs that you need a customer relationship management (CRM) system

So why do you need a CRM? As with most cloud software purchases, CRM software solves a problem. Sales are slipping. Customers are leaving. Growth is stagnating. By intelligently storing and managing your customers’ data, a CRM system increases lead volume, helping your marketing team find new customers faster. It supports your sales teams in closing more deals faster. It also enhances customer service. For example, by adding customer intelligence to your customer service software, contact center agents become more productive and efficient.

To get more specific, here are eight signs that it’s time to invest in CRM software.

1

Sales is a struggle.

At some point, all companies need to enter new markets or introduce new products. But if you are struggling to keep up with the business you are generating now, you might need to invest in an integrated CRM solution. A customer relationship management system can sort, analyze, and prioritize your sales leads so that your sales team can focus on opportunities that are likely to close and provide accurate answers to customers—quickly and efficiently—and your customer service team has the information they need for upselling and cross-selling.

2

Customer profiles are difficult to build.

If you cannot locate all your customer data points, all you can do is guess when it comes time to build your ideal customer’s profile. Not only that, you will have no visibility into your sales team’s activities. To find out this information, you will have to hold status meetings, which will take your salespeople out of the field and exacerbate the issue. For more information on understanding an ideal customer profile, check out this blog.

3

Customer service is not good.

Is your customer retention rate slipping? Do you have an abysmal net promoter score (NPS)? Are contact center handle times in the stratosphere? What is your average first response time? If your customer service reps are reacting to customer issues and not proactively working with customers, it’s time to invest in a service CRM system—one that can not only provide a unified view of your customer so that reps have the tools they need to provide spectacular service, but also provides:

  • Digital assistants/chatbots to handle low-urgency, high-volume questions and route cases to the right agents
  • Knowledge management tools to help agents answer questions and can be used for customer self-service assistance
  • A variety of digital customer service tools including live chat, video chat, telephony, and cobrowse functionality that allows customers to interact with your customer service team how and when they want   
4

Marketing and Sales departments aren't collaborating.

Since a good CRM can hold all types of information, it can be the rallying point for different departments in your company. A lack of inter-departmental cooperation is the source of many customer pain points. They’re forced to repeat themselves. Promises made to customers slip through the cracks. No one seems to know the customer’s history. Without smooth cooperation between all teams, customers will leave.  Coordinating sales, customer service, marketing, and even some back-office roles (such as billing, inventory, or logistics) is a tricky affair. But if all the components of a CRM share a common data model, all employees can access, use, and add data. Then your staff can work collaboratively and share insights, leads, issues, and purchase history. When information is shared across teams, productivity and efficiency skyrocket, data silos disappear, and your entire company appears as one cohesive unit to the customer.

Interactive demo: Explore Oracle Marketing and Sales solutions

5

High-value accounts are unknown.

You don't want your best customers to feel unappreciated, but that is hard if you don't know who those customers are. A customer relationship management (CRM) system can identify them so that any customer-facing employee can acknowledge them, provide the right incentives, and nurture them to increase customer loyalty.

6

Contacts within an account cannot be identified.

CRM solutions can help keep track of contacts within a business, to allow both sales and marketing teams to personalize communication. Good CRM solutions can supplement their account and contact data through third-party data sources so that all information is complete and up to date. So, if a contact has moved to a new job, your sales, service, and marketing teams know about it, allowing them to maintain and rebuild these important relationships.

7

Customer data is incomplete or inaccurate.

Some solutions automatically flow second- and third-party account and contact information into your CRM system, filling in missing information that salespeople left out and intelligently removing duplicates. For more information on cleaning up dirty data in your CRM system, check out this blog.

8

Forecasting and reporting is difficult.

If reports are still produced by downloading data into spreadsheets, they are taking way too much time to create and are probably inaccurate.  Inaccurate reports lead to faulty planning and forecasting. While time-consuming administrative tasks keep your sales team from doing what they should be doing—selling. A good CRM system keeps data in one centrally located, easily accessible place, making accurate, real-time reporting and forecasting a standard.

Why use a customer relationship management (CRM) solution?

When your data is organized and managed by a CRM platform, you have a more comprehensive understanding of your customers, which, in turn, leads to more aligned messaging. Many activities (both behind-the-scenes and direct interactions) can be digitized and automated, which helps you target your marketing efforts, speed sales cycles, and deliver better, more efficient customer service. Finally, with a fully integrated CRM, data silos are eradicated, making cross-departmental collaboration easy so that you can present a united front to customers.

What are some examples of a CRM?

Let's take a look at two scenarios from a customer's perspective.

You need service on a product you've purchased from a business you’ve done business with before. You even registered the product. When you call the customer support line, the representative has no idea who you are, what you've purchased, or when the purchase took place. You now have to go through the tedious process of supplying information that should be readily available to the representative, such as a model or serial number (which turns out to be hard to access). Not only are you wasting valuable time providing this information to a company that should have it on hand, you feel that you're not very important to them since they seem to know nothing about you. Even though you did receive the service needed, you look hard at the competition the next time you think about purchasing from that company.

Now consider another scenario. You make that support call. By merely taking down your name and verifying who you are, the representative has your entire purchase and service history available and treats you like the valued customer you are. Even with a product issue, this type of personal treatment will keep you coming back.

CRM supports the second type of customer experience. Every interaction based on CRM creates an opportunity for your customer to have a more personal, compelling experience. It's also an opportunity for you to build brand equity, improve satisfaction, and make more sales. And that’s how you create customer loyalty and increase revenue.


What do CRM systems provide?

Sales and marketing automation

A CRM system provides automated workflows that enable your marketing team to spend more time on strategic tasks, such as creating marketing campaigns that resonate, analyzing the data from those campaigns, and testing different approaches based on those analytics. Customer service agents can spend their time working with customers who have more complex questions, problems, or needs. In short, with more efficient customer care processes, companies can build better customer relationships.

AI-enabled sales and marketing tools

With AI-enabled CRM, you can:

  • Score leads to automatically to prioritize quality marketing qualified leads (MQLs) and sales opportunities
  • Use machine learning to examine data around each sales opportunity to forecast the likelihood of an early close date
  • Leverage digital assistants, chatbots, and other automated messaging systems to handle simple customer inquiries, such as order status and payments due
  • Gain access to AI-curated company data for dozens of firmographic and types of signal data to better target your audience and power more precise account-based marketing (ABM) strategies
  • Use machine learning to automatically predict the best-performing mix of send time and channel for each customer based on their interaction history, profile, and content metadata
  • Use AI-curated data and machine learning to create an ideal customer profile that can be used to identify lookalike sales opportunities
  • Provide smart talking points to improve content relevance to increase email campaign conversion rates and to support more productive sales conversations around relevant topics

Better collaboration across Sales, Marketing, and Service

Your CRM system serves as a single source of truth for all transactional, business, and customer data that has been gathered on your customer. Employees across the company can work with the same customer or follow a customer's progress through marketing, sales, and service. Everyone who has access to your CRM can work together because they have the latest information.

What is the ROI of a CRM system?

CRM provides a high ROI. Of course, you can get by without making that investment. You may be able to cobble together CRM solution from excel spreadsheets and email. But as you grow, you’ll quickly hit the law of diminishing returns. In 2014, Nucleus Research found that the return rose to $8.71, a 38 percent increase from 2011.

A fully integrated CRM can drive even more profitability. Nucleus also found that CRM integration with other internal applications brought "productivity increases across sales, service, and operations and a 20 to 30 percent growth in business."

Leading companies who fully utilize CRM report:

  • 52% more delivered proposals, quotes, or RFP responses with 11% more quotes resulting in orders
  • 32% higher overall team attainment of sales quota and 24% more individual quota attainment
  • 23% higher lead conversion rate

—Source: Aberdeen, CRM+ Sales Workflow: Removing the Friction from Your Pipeline

ROI is not the only key performance indicator (KPI) that you should track. Other KPIs you should track include data that measures your net promoter scores (NPS), customer acquisition costs (CAC), length of sales cycles, marketing campaign effectiveness and email distribution list growth.

Learn more about Oracle Sales—designed to help you sell more, faster.