非常抱歉,您的搜索操作未匹配到任何结果。

我们建议您尝试以下操作,以帮助您找到所需内容:

  • 检查关键词搜索的拼写。
  • 使用同义词代替键入的关键词,例如,尝试使用“应用”代替“软件”。
  • 重新搜索。

销售与营销协同是什么?

当营销与销售有效协同时,这两个部门将实现共赢。根据 Aberdeen Research 的研究报告,在营销与销售协同方面处于领先地位的企业平均的年收入增长了 20%,而处于落后地位的企业的平均增长率相比之下则下降了 4%。

这很好理解,毕竟销售与营销两个团队的目标都是推动销售和收入增长。通过有效协同,销售与营销部门可以提高销售效率、营销投资回报率,构建并交付更卓越的客户体验 (CX)。究其根本,两个部门可以共享技术和流程,监视和优化每一项销售的每一个阶段 — 从第一次接触一直到达成交易。

销售和营销面临的挑战

销售和营销部门历来都很难融洽相处,双方总是会相互指责。但如今,越来越多的研究和讨论开始关注这两个部门相互协同的重要性,以此来提高两个团队的效率、改善销售线索质量和转化率,获取可带来更高利润和价值的客户。

一般来说,企业销售与营销协同会面临以下阻碍:

  1. CEO 不能坚持对销售管道进行统一报告。
  2. 销售人员抱怨营销团队移交的销售线索无效。
  3. 营销人员盲目相信自己知道销售团队最需要什么。
  4. 销售人员尝试降低复杂性,营销人员却相反。
  5. 销售和营销部门无法就面临的障碍达成一致。
  6. 销售和营销部门都无法跟踪客户的购买方式。
  7. 价值主张不够明确。
  8. 销售和营销部门各说各话。
  9. 企业内部无法就最佳策略和制胜策略达成一致。
  10. 销售和营销经理往往忘记自己的使命。

销售与营销协同的构成要素

在理想情况下,销售与营销之间的关系就像一段浪漫的爱情:销售部门赞赏营销部门的辛勤工作和为收入做出的贡献,营销部门则对销售部门创造的大笔收入表示感谢。这两个部门相互同步,默契十足,甚至对对方的想法都略有了解。它们相互成就,其他部门只能羡慕地看着。

而在最糟糕的情况下,这两个部门会“刀兵相向”。

有时候,营销与销售部门的关系可能处于中间位置。为了推动协作和提升团队间的兼容性,我们建议采用一种流程驱动、指标为导向的方法。

以下是营销与销售协同的两个关键要素,可帮助每一个团队获得对方信任,实现和谐共处,最终为企业吸引和赢得更多收入。

1

定义销售就绪的销售线索

销售线索移交是销售部门与营销部门之间关系的重要组成部分,通常也是双方都感到沮丧的环节。鉴于此,销售和营销部门应共同定义移交流程。

销售团队身处一线,每天都在努力将潜在客户转化为客户,通常最了解哪些因素和品质可促使/阻碍潜在客户购买更多产品。因此,营销部门应与销售部门共同定义潜在客户何时将准备好与销售人员沟通。

理想情况下,移交给销售部门的每一个营销合格销售线索 (MQL) 都会转化为客户,因此无需区分 MQL 与销售合格销售线索 (SQL)。然而在现实中,信息通常是不对称的。通过将营销部门的数据与销售部门收集的信息结合起来,您可以明确定义哪些因素将促使潜在客户达到“销售就绪”状态,从而弥合这一鸿沟。

这种闭环报告可揭示哪些营销活动和标准有助于实现更高的转化率/成交率,同时还有助于确定哪些销售线索能够成功转化为客户。

2

使用优秀实践甄选销售线索

帮助销售团队创造更多管道和收入可能是营销部门对企业最大的贡献。在营销部门的工作中,相当大的一部分是确保移交给销售部门的销售线索处于购买过程的适当阶段 — 这不应与组织的销售过程相混淆。

通过综合使用自动化流程(例如销售线索评分)和手动资格验证流程来甄选销售线索,需求营销团队将能够高效交付更多的高质量销售线索。

此外,很多销售线索甄选模板也有助于甄选销售线索。销售线索甄选团队可以根据两个主要参数来对销售线索进行优先级排序。第一个参数是销售线索评分,即(基于专有公式)甄选出评分为高度相关和高度参与的销售线索,从而确保为销售团队提供最高质量且经过充分验证的销售线索。

第二个参数则以联系人/销售线索最近与之互动的资产的价值为基础。其中,高价值资产(例如买家指南、投资回报率计算器或参加活动)优先于低价值资产(例如信息图表和早期技术简报)。

技术将如何简化销售与营销协同?

在就定义达成一致后,企业必须协力为销售和营销部门设定共同目标。为了简化和提高这一过程的透明度,企业需要通过一系列共享指标来定义销售/营销管道 — 而且必须就单一信息源达成一致。这种共享的销售和营销仪表盘将成为企业的一大利器,有助于企业了解销售管道的速度和形态,并在发现商机或问题时实时做出调整。

营销自动化软件CRM 系统支持企业更轻松、快速地构建仪表盘。此外,当利用技术实现两部门协同时,销售和营销团队可大幅提高需求生成销售赋能的收益。Aberdeen 的报告指出:“84% 的同类领先的企业通过提供 CRM 访问权限来为营销赋能”。该报告还将营销自动化功能(例如销售线索生成销售线索评分销售线索培育)认定为优秀企业实现营销与销售协同的重要驱动力。

No results found

Your search did not match any results.

We suggest you try the following to help find what you’re looking for:

  • Check the spelling of your keyword search.
  • Use synonyms for the keyword you typed, for example, try “application” instead of “software.”
  • Try one of the popular searches shown below.
  • Start a new search.
Trending Questions
 

What is sales and marketing alignment?

Something interesting happens at organizations where effective marketing and sales alignment occurs—they win. According to a report by Aberdeen Research, companies that are best-in-class at aligning marketing and sales experienced an average of 20% growth in annual revenue, compared to a 4% decline in laggard organizations.

It just makes sense—both teams share the same goal of driving sales and increasing revenue. When sales and marketing work together, they can improve sales productivity, increase marketing ROI, and deliver a better customer experience (CX). The two groups can share technologies and processes that allow them to monitor and optimize every stage of every sale, from first touch to closed deal.

Sales and marketing challenges

Sales and marketing organizations have historically not got along and there has always been finger pointing from both sides. But today there is more research and discussion about the importance of aligning these two organizations in order to make both teams more efficient, improve lead quality and conversion rates, while gaining more profitable, higher-value customers at the same time.

In general, organizations see these obstacles standing in the way of sales and marketing alignment:

  1. The CEO does not insist on unified reporting on the company's sales pipeline.
  2. Salespeople complain that the sales leads that marketing generates are useless.
  3. Marketing team members believe they know what's best for the sales force.
  4. Salespeople try to reduce complexity; marketing people tend to move in the opposite direction.
  5. Sales and marketing can't agree on the barriers they face.
  6. Both sales and marketing lose track of how customers buy.
  7. The value proposition lacks clarity.
  8. Sales and marketing don't speak the same language.
  9. There is an inability within the company to agree on the best tactics and winning strategies.
  10. Sales and marketing managers tend to forget their mission.

Components of sales and marketing alignment

At its best, the relationship between sales and marketing is like a fresh romance. Sales still tells marketing it appreciates all the hard work and revenue contribution. Marketing thanks sales for bringing home the big checks. Each department is in sync with the other and even knows a little about what its counterpart is thinking. They finish each other’s sentences. Other departments look on with envy and nausea.

At its worst, dishes break against the wall.

Chances are that your organization’s marketing and sales relationship is somewhere in the middle. So, to help your organization move towards compatibility and collaboration, we recommend a process-driven, metrics-oriented approach.

Here are two keys to marketing and sales alignment that will help each team build the trust they need to attract and win revenue for their company—and live together in harmony.

1

Define a sales-ready lead

The handoff between sales and marketing is a key part of the relationship—and is often an area of frustration for both sides. For this reason, it’s crucial for sales and marketing to work together to define the process for the handoff.

The sales team is on the front line, working to convert prospects to customers on a daily basis. So they usually have the best insight into what factors and qualities contribute to making a lead more or less likely to buy. Work with your sales organization to define when a lead is ready to talk to sales.

In a perfect world, every marketing-qualified lead (MQL) sent to sales would convert into a customer, eliminating the need to distinguish between MQLs and sales-qualified leads (SQL)—but information is asymmetrical. Using data in concert with information gathered from the sales team can help you bridge this gap by clearly defining what makes a lead "sales-ready".

Closed-loop reporting reveals which marketing activities and criteria are associated with higher conversion or close rates, and this information should be used to determine which leads make the cut.

2

Qualify leads using best practices

Helping sales generate more pipeline and revenue is perhaps the greatest impact that marketing can have on an organization. A considerable component of this is insuring that the leads delivered to sales are at the appropriate stage in their buying process—which should not be confused with your organization's sales process.

Qualifying leads through a combination of automated processes, such as lead scoring, and manual validation qualification allows a demand marketing organization to deliver greater volumes of high-quality leads efficiently.

There are plenty of examples of lead qualification templates that can work well for qualifying leads. Lead qualification teams can prioritize based on two main parameters. First is the lead score; we qualify leads that score as highly relevant and highly engaged (based on a proprietary formula) to insure we are providing sales with the highest quality, fully verified leads.

The second parameter is based on the value of the most recent asset that the contact/lead engaged with. High-value assets, such as buyer guides, ROI calculators, or attendance at an event, will take priority over lower-value assets, such as infographics and early-stage technical briefs.

How technology makes the sales and marketing collaboration easier

Organizations that have done the hard work to agree on definitions must collaborate to set shared goals for their sales and marketing teams. To make this process easier and transparent, they need a shared set of metrics to define the sales/marketing pipeline—and they must agree on a single view of the truth. This shared sales and marketing dashboard can be a Holy Grail because it enables organizations to understand the velocity and shape of the sales pipeline and make real-time adjustments if they see opportunities or issues.

Marketing automation software and CRM systems can make dashboards easier and faster to build. Moreover, when sales and marketing teams align with technology, the gains in demand generation and sales enablement can be remarkable. Aberdeen’s report tells us that: "84% of the best-in-class organizations empower marketing with access to CRM". The report also identifies marketing automation capabilities, such as lead generation, lead scoring, and lead nurturing, as important drivers of marketing and sales alignment in top-performing organizations.